Beautiful Beachfront 2/2 Condo w/ Pool & Discounted Avail...

2 br South Padre Island Ocean View Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$148 - $687 per night

$1,030 - $4,334 per week

$4,293 - $17,249 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Beautiful Beachfront 2/2 Condo w/ Pool & Discounted Availability in June!

Crack open a cold drink and soak in the incredible Gulf of Mexico views. This roomy 2BR/2BA South Padre condo has over 1,200 square feet of interior space.

A spacious deck gives you a front row seat for the terrific ocean vistas.

Flex your culinary muscles in the fully-equipped remodeled kitchen. All of the bathrooms have also undergone a makeover.

The condo complex has a large pool and relaxing hot tub overlooking the beach. Guests enjoy direct ocean access and volleyball courts on the sand. You?re also close to all kinds of great restaurants, bars, and attractions.

ABOUT THE CONDO

Start your day with a cup of coffee and end it with a glass of wine out on the roomy balcony, overlooking the aquamarine Gulf waters. Enjoy the sea breeze as you lounge at the two-person table.

Floor-to-ceiling windows bathe the living room in natural light. Hang out on the large L-shaped sectional, watching movies on the 32? flat screen TV. (The sectional has a pullout bed.)

Reveal your inner chef in the completely updated kitchen with gleaming black tile counters, plenty of cabinet space, and full-size appliances. The kitchen bar opens to the main living room and seats four. Sit down to delicious meals at the six-seat dining table.

The condo has two bedrooms and two full baths. Claim the large master suite and tuck into the king bed with views of the ocean through the picture windows; there is also a desk with 19? flat screen TV. Pamper yourself in the remodeled master en-suite bathroom featuring a walk-in shower with dual heads and a large double vanity.

The guest bedroom offers a queen bed plus a twin bed, as well as a 19? flat screen TV with DVD player. Another remodeled full bathroom has a tub/shower combination.

Guests will receive one parking pass for the shared lot.

This property is registered with the City of South Padre Island Permit No.47.

THE LOCATION

Enjoy casual seafood fare and sandwiches at Blackbeard?s, just a 3-minute walk away. Senor Donkey and Dolce Roma are also less than a 10-minute walk away. Find just the right souvenir at one of the many shops minutes away, like Stripes and Ocean Motion. Get an adrenaline rush at Schlitterbahn Beach Waterpark (10 minutes), full of exciting water slides. The park also has a lazy river, pools, and kiddie areas.

Spring Break
During spring break wristbands may be required with extra fees.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Your vacation rental is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in and/or late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the home with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions and home instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey rentals follow local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, cleaning fee, and Property Damage Protection policy.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Full

Room Description: Master- King size bed, en-suite bathroom, stand-up shower
2nd bedroom- 1 full size bed, 1 twin size bed
2nd bathroom- Shower/tub combo
Sleeper sofa

Additional Features:
* AMENITY: combination tub/shower, double, king, shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, tub, twin/ single
* ATTRACTIONS: bay/sound, churches, cinemas, coin laundry, library, marina, museums, playground, restaurants, Churches, Health/Beauty/Spa
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Culture: Museums, Recreation Center, Library
* ENTERTAINMENT: DVD Player, Games, Satellite / Cable, Stereo, Television, Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Stereo System, Games, Wireless Internet, HBO
* GENERAL: Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Elevator, Garage, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Washing Machine
* Geographic: Near Beach, Close to Town, Near Public Transportation
* KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, Tea Kettle
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: beachcombing, bird watching, horseback riding, photography, walking
* LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: ATM/bank, Babysitter, fitness center, groceries, hospital, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services
* LOCATION_TYPE: Beach View, Near The Ocean, Ocean View, Water View
* Living: Central Air, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Iron, Hair Dryer, Cable, DVD, Clothes Hangers , Heat
* OUTSIDE: Balcony, Deck / Patio, Golf, Tennis
* Outdoor: Balcony, Hot Tub, Shared Pool, Tennis, Beach Umbrella, Ocean View, Private Entrance, Beach Chairs
* POOL_SPA: Communal Pool, Heated Pool, Hot Tub
* ROOM_SUBTYPE: bedroom
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: deepsea fishing, fishing, golf, sailing, scuba diving or snorkeling, snorkeling, sound/bay fishing, surf fishing, surfing, swimming, tennis, water skiing, water tubing
* SUITABILITY: children welcome, pets not allowed

Owner/Manager last updated on 11/17/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  August   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  September   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  October   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Games
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Elevator
  • ·Garage
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Parking
  • ·Fitness Center
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Games
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·River
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
  • ·Water Skiing
 
Property Reviews 
SPI Condo review
A guest from SPRING, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2018
I stayed at condo #202 at 44oo gulf Blvd. The condo was very clean and well stocked so I was able to cook some meals, the relax on the large patio overlooking the gulf. Parking was good, grounds were well kept.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Condo Well-maintained Perfect Location
A guest from Temple, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2018
This condo was just as advertised. We came in early October which was perfect for milder weather and no crowds. The only problem we had was connecting a computer to the TV to watch Netflix...couldn't get sound to work. Tried to call problem in, but they did not follow up. Wish the technology/remotes were simpler to use the TV. Otherwise, perfect in every way!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Jana,

Thank you so much for your review, and we?re happy to hear you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we?re so sorry for the TV connection issue that happened during your stay with us. We?re a bit confused that you mention not being able to contact us about the issues you mentioned, as we show that a TurnKey agent attempted to connect with you multiple times on 10/5/18. Please be assured that we followed up and confirmed the TV and sound are working properly. If there?s anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Larry Black and Grandkids
Larry B. from Georgetown, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2018
Stayed 5 nights with grandchild and 2 of his friends. The Condo meet all our needs. Spacious and close enough to the beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great trip turned horrible
A guest from Deer Park, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2018
It was great when we arrived. Next day went to the beach came back for lunch with the condo smelling like an electrical fire. From there it was down hill. I missed out on my vacation staying there letting people in and out that I was told had a key but in reality didn't. We all got headaches from the smell and had to keep getting bags of ice to keep our food from spoiling. We were told if not fixed by that night we'd be moved to another condo but we never were... Next day after getting more bags of ice and me getting upset and sending another message. Finally someone came and fixed the refrigerator. They did refund some money but not enough. Especially after we were told that this condo already had electrical problems in the past.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the refrigerators electrical issues and for any inconvenience this caused. At TurnKey, it?s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to fix that issue and to reimburse you for lost groceries. We are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. Rest assured we have solved the issues you mentioned, if there is anything else we can do to help please reach out. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic
Linda A. from San Antonio, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2018
My experience was great. Turnkey personnel were available quickly to take care of parking permit and getting wireless system set up.. This unit is in a great location, beautifully decorated, and kitchen is well stocked!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our second home
Laura J. from Garland, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2018
This condo is perfect. It?s updated and clean. We have made a point to come back to this condo every time we visit Sout Padre, which has been almost ever summer for the past 12 years. It?s like our second home.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing Stay
Billie C. from Loveland, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2018
This was a lovely condo, with everything you would need to stay and relax and enjoy South Padre. Close to restaurants, plenty of kitchen supplies if you like to cook in. Lots of room comfortable furniture, nice art and decorations.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

No Manager on site was dissapointing.
A guest from Crest Hill, IL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 11 days in February, 2018
When we arrived there was no one in the office and we had to call the 800 number for TurnKey. We had been traveling for a week at this point. Brooke was very helpful and after 30 minutes we were finally able to enter the unit. They had not charged us the 2nd payment prior to our arrival because they failed to use the new card I gave them after our original card was lost and had to be replaced. I had called in November with the appropriate card info.A Turnkey rep. did come to the unit and she was wonderful. Unfortunately, we did not get her name. I did not like the fact that TurnKey has closed their onsite office. The unit was as pictured but I felt that the throw rugs throughout the unit needed a good cleaning. There was not a vacuum available or I would have vacuumed them. The unit seemed very dark in the afternoon and evening. Different lights would help solve this. I took the lampshade off of the light in the bedroom so I could read in the evening. I wanted light and airy as we were at the beach. Also, a decent skillet would have been appreciated. The coin operated laundry was nearby but I prefer an in-unit laundry. There was plenty of room for laundry facilities in the master bedroom closet. At Suntide III there was a daily exchange for bath towels if desired. This had been eliminated at this site. We are pretty easy going and not too hard to please but I don't think I would rent this unit again due to the reasons I listed. The view was wonderful and the balcony was a nice size. Tom and Jerry's Bar and Grill and the Brewery are nearby, and the food was good. We will return to South Padre but we will look for different accommodations. This is the first time I have ever gave a negative review. Guess I was spoiled by the services we received last year at Suntide III. They may have made cuts in their services too...who knows.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Sandy,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we?re so sorry to hear your experience with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service before, during, and after your stay. We wish we had known about the issues you encountered during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available -- never hesitate to reach out while you?re staying with us! Please be assured we?re checking on everything you?ve mentioned, and we?ll make sure it all gets resolved. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Couples Retreat
Bruce C. from Andover, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2018
We went to S. Padre Island with another couple and thoroughly enjoyed our accommodations. Plenty of room, kitchen fully equipped, and the views were awesome! Would definitely recommend.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place but trouble with the local manager!
Rosalie P. from Lusby, MD does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2018
The start of our trip was very nice. The home was very clean, in good shape, fantastic view right on the beach. Everything seemed perfect. We were there about 20 minutes & Teresa, local manager, barged in with her son & someone else who worked for her, to get a copy of the internet password. Teresa blamed another vacationer for taking her copy. It was weird.Then the password she told us to use was incorrect. So we contacted the tech support as instructed. Th individual we spoke to was extremely rude, yelled at us saying we didn?t know what we were doing AND he would not stop talking to let us explain why we called!Next we were out most of the day & upon return we found that workers had been in our unit most of the day fixing the cable wires. We had not been notified by anyone about this! We discovered it when we returned & found a dirty floor, blue duct tape on the walls in the bedrooms & living room & plants & furniture moved! We left several personal items out such as medications, iPads,purses with credit cards & electronics. Then it gets worse! The local manager Teresa, lies to me saying she notified me by email & phone. I never received any such email or phone call & asked her to come over to check my phone. She refused. Then she blamed the condo manager who had nothing to do with this. I contacted Turnkey & I must say they were extremely upset this happened to us & they were responsive. I did however have to spend 2 hours of my vacation day going over what happened. I finally asked for a refund of the day since our unit was entered without our knowledge & was unavailable that day. The workers even came back at 4 pm ?to come in & do drywall work?! I?m sorry for the owner. The home is really perfect but because of this horrible experience with the rental manager we would not recommend any one renting this unit nor building. It was Suntide II.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Rosalie,

Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that arose with the cable company and the onsite property manager and for any inconvenience this caused. We had attempted to notify all incoming guests via email, along with a flyer posted on the door, and apologize if the information had not reached you. At TurnKey, it?s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. We know it doesn?t change things, but thank you for accepting the compensation we were able to offer you. Please let us assure you that we will be following up with our agents as well as the onsite manager to address this incident and prevent similar occurrences from happening in the future. Your patience is truly appreciated, as we understand the frustration in the interactions that occurred. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice get away
Gerald L. from Houston, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2017
The condo was perfect beautiful view of the gulf from the patio .the beach was relaxing with clean sand and great waves it was quite nice to relax or watch kit flying and birds or go for a long walks
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful place
Steve T. from Hopw, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2017
We were on a two month road trip and decided we wanted to spend a week just sitting still and this was a perfect location to enjoy great views of the ocean, nice and quiet, with all of the things to make our stay very enjoyable
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful condo on a beautiful beach!
Jacqueline N. from Austin, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2017
We loved everything about this place. It is in a great location, has everything you need for a short or long term visit. The sound of the ocean as we sat on the balcony was so relaxing both day and evening. The pool and hot tub were lovely and everyone we met while we were there were welcoming and friendly. We plan to go back often.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mother Daughters Vacation
A guest from San Marcos, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2017
Me and my two daughters had a wonderful time. The weather was perfect as well as the accommodations. The only thing that was a draw back was one electrical outlet in both bathrooms did not work even after resetting.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Barbara,

Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will check on the electrical outlets in the bathrooms and make sure they are repaired. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Beach Vacation
Reviewed by: Barbara B. recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2017
Relaxing, great location, clean beach, clear water. Turnkey was exceptional with the booking of the condo. Loved the keyless entry. The Suntide I I staff & workers were friendly & made us feel welcome. Although the staff was reluctant to give us a parking permit until we showed them email from turnkey. We got the code to gate from our family staying not condo next door.This is our 3rd year to stay at suntide ii. Great family place, good view of fireworks, quick walk to the beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties