Elegant 2Br Duplex w/ Pool ? Walk to Beach

2 br South Padre Island Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$81 - $394 per night

$578 - $2,707 per week

$2,353 - $11,171 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
Accommodate six guests in this posh 2BR/2BA South Padre Island duplex, with room for more in the duplex next door. The highlight is the secluded patio area, a veritable oasis with a pool and seating areas perfect for a BBQ.

Beach lovers rejoice?South Padre Island's pristine sands and glittering waters await within a 5-minute walk.

A central location puts you across the street from island entertainment, and 2 minutes from seafood and steak at Louie's Backyard.

ABOUT THE DUPLEX

Welcome to your chic beach retreat, where cool tile floors line the entire main level and the elegant white décor lends a fresh vibe to every room.

In the living room, a white sleeper sofa and cushioned chair invite you to relax in front of a 40? smart TV, while a sophisticated study area might inspire the writing of a few postcards.

Culinary creativity is sure to flow in the roomy kitchen, stocked with full-size appliances, ample counter space, and a dual sink. Sip coffee at the breakfast bar with two stools, and enjoy meals at a café table with four chairs.

Find the outdoor oasis in back, where you are sure to appreciate the grill, patio table for four, shared pool, and outdoor shower?a perfect area for entertaining.

The master bedroom has a king-size bed done up in satin-smooth linens. Draw the ocean-blue curtains and curl up to watch your favorite late-night shows on the 32? flat screen TV. A closet area holds a desk set, and the en-suite bath has a tub/shower combination.

Cozy carpeting lines the sunlit second-floor bedroom, furnished with a queen-size bed adorned in coastal colors. There's also a desk set and a 32? flat screen TV.

The bright guest bath has a tub/shower combination.

Amenities include a washer/dryer, a one-car garage, and room for another vehicle in the driveway.

Traveling with a large party? The duplex next door is available for additional accommodations.

Please note: the hot tub is not available for guest use.

This property is registered with the City of South Padre Island Permit No.06.

THE LOCATION

With the beach a 5-minute walk away and South Padre Island's entertainment district right across the street, you've discovered one of best Gulf-side locations in Texas. A 2-minute walk puts you at Louie's Backyard, where fresh seafood, prime rib, and decadent desserts are on offer. Padre Island Brewing Company specializes in pub fare, craft beers, and happy hour specials (less than a half mile away). Looking for a unique beach activity? Hire Sandcastle Lessons to help sculpt the palace of your dreams in a matter of hours.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Your vacation rental is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in and/or late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the home with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions and home instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey rentals follow local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, cleaning fee, and Property Damage Protection policy.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: Master BR: King size bed, ensuite shower/tub, 1st floor
Second BR: Queen size bed, 2nd floor
Sleeper sofa
2nd bath: Shower/tub, 1st floor

Additional Features:
* AMENITY: combination tub/shower, king, queen, shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, tub
* ATTRACTIONS: churches, cinemas, coin laundry, library, marina, museums, playground, recreation center, restaurants, water parks, Churches, Health/Beauty/Spa
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Culture: Museums, Recreation Center, Library, Schlitterbahn Waterpark
* DINING_CHECKBOX: Dining
* ENTERTAINMENT: Satellite / Cable, Television, Cable TV, Wireless Internet
* GENERAL: Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Heating, Internet, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine
* Geographic: Near Beach, Close to Town, Near Public Transportation
* KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: beachcombing, bird watching, eco tourism, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking
* LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, hospital, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services
* LOCATION_TYPE: Near The Ocean
* Living: Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Cable, Clothes Hangers , Heat
* OUTSIDE: Deck / Patio, Golf, Outdoor Grill, Tennis
* Outdoor: Patio, BBQ Grill, Private Pool, Private Entrance
* POOL_SPA: Private Pool
* ROOM_SUBTYPE: bedroom, full, shower
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: deepsea fishing, fishing, golf, swimming, tennis
* SUITABILITY: children welcome

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/22/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  August   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Parking
  • ·Fitness Center
  • ·Pool (private)
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Patio
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Love the privacy ��
Reviewed by: Elvira M. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2018
We really loved the place very clean well maintained, we just had a little bit a problem in the beginning place was not ready to check in & one of the shower's was not working but other then that very good place to spend vacation hope next time will be alot better with no problems but I sure would recommend to my friends �� thank you Turnkey

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Elvira,
Thank you for this review! We're so happy to hear you had a great stay with us, but we're sorry about the delay in housekeeping and issue you experienced with the shower. We know it doesn't change things, but thank you for accepting the compensation we were able to offer you. Since your stay, we have addressed the issue with the shower and apologize again that we could not get to it while you were still at the property. We really appreciate your patience, and we hope to host you again in the future! - The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family vacation
Reviewed by: Jose C. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2018
Rental was just as pictured. Had everything you need just like home. A short walk from restaurants, souvenir store, the beach and Blue Marlin supermarket.Only thing that I had trouble with was there wasn't any hot water in either shower. I would definitely recommend it My family and friends.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Jose,
Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We?re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up on the hot water. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you?re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can?t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay in Padre
A guest from Hewitt, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2018
This place had everything we needed during our stay and super close to the beach. The pool was dirty when we got there, but the owner was very prompt in sending someone out to take care of it. Overall, we had an awesome stay here and everyone was happy.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Ashonte,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We?re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We?re glad we were able to quickly resolve the pool issue after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. You were perfect guests, and we?re looking forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Why did I do this sight unseen
Reviewed by: Ronald A. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 89 days in December, 2017
Several problems all the way from plumbing to electrical and an owner who tried to nickel and dime everything instead of fixing it correctly. Rented with a hot tub and pool, the owner didn't want you to use the hottub because it made her electric bill too high and the pool cleaner that was supposed to come once a week showed up every three or four weeks
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good place for the price
Robert V. from Bayfield, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2017
Found this place and it advertised great rates, privacy, and the amenities we were looking for (specifically a pool and hot tub). We had a small issue with the hot tub, but we called and Dana came over immediately and fixed it. One con is that there is no bathroom upstairs. But my daughter (19) didn?t seem to mind, but older adults may. Furniture a little dated, but otherwise satisfied with the place.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Robert,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Experience!
Reviewed by: Tiffani M. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2017
We loved our stay here, and I would definitely recommend this to friends and family!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Property
Edgar S. from Mission, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2017
Great small Duplex. We needed an iron and someone came and dropped off a new one.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place
Roman S. from Houston, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2017
My family really enjoyed the stay at South Padre. The home was clean and just like the pictures. We had a small problem with the AC when we got there but a repairman fixed it right away. On the positive side, it was a great location. There is one room upstairs but both bathrooms are downstairs. It's a block from the beach and we watched the fireworks from the driveway. You can walk to shops and restaurants. The house was completely stocked with supplies. It even had a tablet that had places on the island. I was very surprise because I brought a lot with me but it had everything including supplies for the grill. I was also concerned about sharing the pool with the neighbors but they were locals that had rented their home and we had a great time with them. The pool is small so we had to share time with them but it wasn't a problem. The outside area was really nice. Shaded most of the day with a great breeze. There were 2 things that I didn't like about this property. Number 1: The wi-fi system. Every time we used it we had to sign in again over and over again. Number 2: There is an outside light about both sides of the duplex and it comes on at night for security but it's bright and it peeps through the bedroom window and I like my room dark at night. The curtain helps but there are cracks. Overall the place was great and we would rent this place again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Roman,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review and share your feedback! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Location! Location! Location!
Dana G. from Stafford, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2017
I was initially hesitant because there were no reviews and did not appear to have been rented yet on the calendar but what a pleasant surprise! Im assuming its a fairly new rental property. First check in and check out was super easy. Didn't have to drive to a different location to check in and pick up a key. We drove straight to the house and entered via the coded keypad that was emailed to us. The place was very clean and plenty spacious enough for 6 people. Loved the decor! The kitchen was very well stocked (the usuals plus a crockpot, blender, measure cups, pots and pans, tupperware, toaster oven, wine opener, lighter for the grill and I could go on) and so were the bathrooms. The backyard oasis was amazing! The pool is not big but plenty big enough. The canopy on both sides provided shade where needed. We did buy charcoal and lighter fluid for the grill (which we didn't expect them to provide) but I think we did find some lighter fluid after the fact. This property is a duplex so I was a little concerned about our potential neighbors but it wasn't a problem for us. They were really nice and we were never really there at the same time so it worked out. Both sides have a sitting area with grill. The location was perfect! Walking distance to Louie's Backyard and the beach. Souvenir store right next door and also the grocery store. A 5 minutes drive to Walmart in Port Isabel. I would definitely recommend the property! Can't wait to go back! Oh and the garage was nice to have as well. We didn't park inside but it was a great place to store all our beach stuff. Also, a water faucet and shower to rinse off was available on the side entrance of the house. I'm sure I'm missing something but you get the idea!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Dana,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties