Contemporary Condo w/ Balcony and Shared Pool Access - 2-...

1 br South Padre Island Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  1 / 1

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$93 - $180 per night

$642 - $1,034 per week

$2,642 - $4,957 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Contemporary Condo w/ Balcony and Shared Pool Access - 2-Minute Walk to Beach

A beach lover?s dream location?this modern 1BR South Padre Island condo is a 2-minute stroll to the nearest strip of sand, and a short walk to dining and bars. Includes a private balcony, arcade machine, and access to a large shared pool and spa. Sleeps 6.

ABOUT THE CONDO

On entry, you?ll step into a bright open-concept living/kitchen space with tiled floors throughout.

In the living area, you can relax between a sofa bed and futon?each offering sleeping space for 2. Watch TV on the 40" flat screen with DVD player, or rack up top score on the retro arcade machine.

Overlooking this space, the kitchen features full-size appliances and a gleaming white breakfast bar that seats 3. Chat with the chef before digging into meals served straight from the stove.

Walk down the hallway from the living area to reach the bathroom, featuring a shower/tub combo.

The light and airy master bathroom has a queen-size bed and a 32" flat-screen TV and DVD player. Sliding doors lead to a private balcony with 2 wicker chairs and a small table for perching snacks and drinks. Soak up the sun and enjoy picturesque views across the landscaped grounds and swaying palms that surround your condo.

This property is registered with the City of South Padre Island Permit No.96.

THE LOCATION

You?re just a 2-minute walk away from the beach and the glittering Gulf. Laze around on the sand or catch some of the best surf on the Texas Gulf Coast.

If you need to hire any gear for the water, drive 3 minutes to South Padre Island Watersports. Or head 5 minutes to arrange fishing trips and boat tours with Danny B Fishing Charters.

For more adventures out in the deep blue, drive 5 minutes and book a trip with Southern Wave Sailing Charters, or hire bikes from Wheels on Padre (a 4-minute drive) and spend the day cycling along this sun-drenched stretch of coast.

Casual eateries are also within walking distance. Stroll 5 minutes for seafood and sandwiches at Blackbeards? or Tex-Mex and margaritas at Senor Donkey. Just 14 minutes away, Liam's Steak house and Oyster Bar is a top local pick for cooked-to-perfection filet mignon, seafood, and indulgent desserts.

Spring Break
During spring break wristbands may be required with extra fees. Families only or all guests must be 25 or older.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Your vacation rental is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in and/or late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the home with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions and home instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey rentals follow local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, cleaning fee, and Property Damage Protection policy.

Permit:96

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Other

Room Description: Master- Queen bed
Full bath with shower/tub combo
Futon
Sleeper sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Culture: Museums, Recreation Center, Schlitterbahn Waterpark
* ENTERTAINMENT: Video Games, Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Wireless Internet
* Geographic: On Beach, Near Beach, Close to Town, Near Public Transportation
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, Tea Kettle
* Living: Central Air, Air Conditioning, Linens, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Iron, Cable, DVD
* OUTSIDE: Lawn / Garden
* Outdoor: Balcony, Hot Tub, Shared Pool, Private Entrance
* POOL_SPA: Sauna
* SUITABILITY: children welcome

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/13/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  August   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  September   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Balcony
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Disappointing
A guest from Albuquerque, NM does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2018
I did not expect a five-star hotel experience. I'll start by listing the pros before so that it will be clear that we tried to find something positive about this room. The room was less than a two minute walk from the beach (the beach is great) and the outdoor pool area is also lovely. When we arrived, we noticed we did not have parking passes (there were warning signs saying cars without these would be towed, so please understand how worried we were since we drove 15 hours to get here) and that we did not have wifi. We contacted the staff about these problems. The next day, we returned to the room after the beach and found the parking passes were placed in our room. Only an hour later, did we get informed that staff would come in and asked if that is fine. We had strangers enter our room with no warning. The wifi was never resolved although we contacted the staff daily. Andrew row second day, we felt ignored.The beds and pillows were terrible. We all woke up with horrible back and neck pain every day. The rods for the curtain and the towels fell off regularly.When we stayed in other homeaways in the past, it was just that - a home away. In this room, we had the basics like plates, etc. but only had enough trash bags and cleaning supplies to last us one day. We had to go to the overpriced store on the island for basic cleaning items to keep the room clean for a week, olive oil, and even salt and pepper! We did not expect to have freshly ground herbs, but the lack of kitchen items was absurd.Overall, it felt as though the staff and maintenance did not care at all. We spent a decent amount of money to stay here, and in the end, the only thing that made the money spent worth it, was the beach. Next time, we won't stay here and we will make sure we never stay in a rental maintained by this company ever again. We spent a long time debating how many stars to give this rental. We decided on two stars, due to the beach and l

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Nastassia,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration that we did not communicate effectively with you during your stay. Please be assured that we will follow up with our local team on coaching them to handle these interactions the right way. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Please know that our team will be following up on your feedback with regards to the pillows and beds, the bathroom rods, and proper arrival instructions. With regards to the supplies, we stock each home with what is called a "starter supply" of basic items. It is not designed to be an unlimited supply but, rather, to get a typical reservation through a weekend or get folks started so that they can enjoy their arrival days, take inventory, and pick up whatever else is needed to get them through their trip as needed. Prior to each stay, we stock dish soap, laundry detergent, a roll of paper towels, toilet paper, a dish brush to wash dishes, a few trash bags, dishwasher detergent, bar soap, and the standard bathroom amenities you might find in a hotel. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice and Cozy
Reviewed by: Stephen S. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2018
Great location, nicely decorated. This little condo was perfect all around. I will definitely stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent place to stay
A guest from Waco, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2018
Me and my friends had a great stay everything walking distance the beach was also close but if u are planing on exploring the island don?t get in the hot tub because it puts you to sleep because it is very relaxing lol

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Thomas,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We?re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great
A guest from Willmar, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2018
Nice & Well set up. Our 1 bedroom was just about perfect. Bathroom a little small but for 2 people it was fine. Clean and well furnished.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Super cute condo, great location, nice pool area
A guest from Deer River, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in February, 2018
Pros: great condo unit, clean, bright, decorated very beachy! Great location 2 blocks from beach, restaurants abundant and close, free island transportation(bus) quiet at night, everything worked except wifi but we were given a hot spot! Annie was wonderful!!! Cons: 3rd floor/no elevator, pool not heated, big closet door broken, needs new balcony sliding glass door, minor! Really liked our unit and location! Great value as well! Many thanks!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend Getaway
Claudette C. from Any city, recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2017
Older building, inside was clean & comfortable, was a plus. Wifi was very spotty, couldn't load in the living area to watch Netflix. Connection better in bedroom.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Claudette,

Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that our local Field Operations Team will check on the WiFi to make sure it is working properly throughout the home. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome
Trinidad G. from Emeryville, recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2017
It was a beautiful condo, love the fact that the beach was walking distance. The only thing was the stairs walking up and down my husband is sick and I would of preferred a down stairs. Would love to rent it again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cozy Condo
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2017
overall the condo was great, the only thing we had a problem with is the dishwasher and the wifi, they both never worked, but then we were hardly ever there to use the wifi.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Patricia,
Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow up to have any issues with the dishwasher and WiFi resolved. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Turnkey Vacation Rentals Review
Reviewed by: David G. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2017
The water pressure was very low and the WiFi password didn't work. Overall we had a good time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
David,
Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow up to have the WiFi and water pressure inspected. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties