Serene Woodland 4Br w/Steam Room ? Mins To Sierra at Tahoe

4 br South Lake Tahoe Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  4 / 3

Sleeps:  9

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$217 - $562 per night

$1,508 - $3,934 per week

$6,329 - $11,551 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Located in one of South Lake Tahoe's most desirable neighborhoods, this 4BR/3BA vacation retreat is the ideal home base after a day of outdoor adventures?gather around the fireplace with hot chocolate in hand. You?ll appreciate the mudroom and washer/dryer for wet boots and clothes, and there are three full bathrooms for showering off.

ABOUT THE HOUSE

After a day on the slopes, gather in the inviting great room with vaulted ceilings and a handsome stone gas fireplace. When at the sun goes down, watch a movie on the large flat screen TV while relaxing on one of the leather couches with seating for six. (The couch unfolds into a queen-size sofa bed for extra guests).

At dinner time, use the chef?s kitchen with granite countertops and new stainless steel appliances while enjoying forest views. Have a glass of wine and converse with the cook at the three-person bar. When your creation is ready to come out of the oven, seat six at the dining table. Or dine al fresco on the outdoor patio with gas BBQ and table for four.

The master bedroom offers a peaceful spa-like retreat. It features a large TV, walk-in closet, queen-size bed, private balcony with forest and mountain views, and a double-sided fireplace that connects to the en-suite bathroom. The bath has a dual vanity, luxurious jetted tub, and separate glass steam shower.

The second bedroom has a queen bed and shares a full bathroom with a third bedroom, which has a twin-over-full bunk bed. The fourth bedroom has a queen bed and its own full bathroom.

THE LOCATION

The home?s fantastic location allows you to easily enjoy hiking, skiing, and the beaches of Lake Tahoe. If you want to skip cooking, check out the many nearby dining options, such as Getaway Cafe, serving California cuisine with a unique twist and the Divided Sky for good casual food and drinks. Both are just a 5-minute drive away.

THE FINE PRINT

In response to El Dorado County's ordinance on short term rentals, we are operating under STVR License #1749. As per the ordinance, this vacation rental cannot be used for any type of parties, including weddings and receptions. Maximum allowable City occupancy is 12 people and 4 cars; over occupancy will be subject to County citation/fine. Please note that we have a strict NO PARTY policy; failure to comply will result in eviction.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Your property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the home with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey vacation rentals follow local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

Bedding Configuration: 3 Queen, 1 Twin, 1 Bunk 1 Full

Room Description: Master - Queen ensuite separate jetted soaking tub, huge glass in shower;
2nd BR - bunk bed (twin/full);
3rd BR - Queen;
4th BR - Queen.
Shared upstairs hallway/ Shower tub combo.
Downstairs hallway bath shower tub combo

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Culture: Museums, Recreation Center, Library
* Entertainment: Cable TV, Wireless Internet, Books
* Geographic: Close to Town, Near Lake, Near Ski Resort
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, Tea Kettle, gas burner
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Hair Dryer, Central Heat Only , Cable
* Outdoor: Deck, Patio, Balcony, Gas Grill

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/16/2017

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  September   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  October   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  November   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Deck
  • ·Patio
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Wedding
 
Property Reviews 
Lawson
Matthew L. from Occoquan, VA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2017
The home was beautiful and upon arrival we were happy to check in. However, each subsequent night was miserable as there was no air conditioning and we had visited Tahoe in the hottest part of the year. Had I known that most homes in Tahoe do not come with air-conditioning, I simply would not have come to Tahoe. That detail needs to be first and foremost in your listing because it is not, nationwide at all. Upon finding that the hot tub also did not work, we were completely disappointed and feel I overpaid by $1000 for the property. I'm very disappointed and would like the bulk of my money back and can and I'm considering a chargeback.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Matthew,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. As you have mentioned, the majority of our homes in Lake Tahoe do not have A/C and are not advertised as having this amenity. However, we do provide portable fans in our homes to help with the high summer temperatures. We apologize for the issues you experienced with the hot tub and that this feature was not available during your stay. Please know that we are updating our property listing to remove the hot tub since it will not longer be available. Hopefully the compensation we offered for these inconveniences helped though. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best house i ever rent
Reviewed by: Michelle W. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2017
Its spacious, have bbq and hot tub. Very clean. Have steam room which was awedome. Quite neighbourhood.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Michelle,
Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect for snow staycation
Phitrina T. from Dublin, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2016
Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful house. Can't ask for more, it's clean, we got everything we need, spacious, and the kids enjoyed the backyard and frontyard playing with snow. We didn't have to go anywhere else for the kids to play snow. The only negative side is the fireplace is not working , only small fire came out from it, and there was a small poop in the garage floor. Overall we enjoyed it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Phitrina, thanks for taking the time to write us! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate the feedback about the fireplace and the mess in the garage. You were great guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It was okay
A guest from Oakland, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2016
It was good other than problems with the tv. A couple of the mattresses were broken. Other than that everything was okay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Thanks for letting us know, Franklin. We've fixed the TV issue and are looking into the mattresses. You were great guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties