4Br/3Ba Tranquil Luxury Lake Tahoe House,Sleeps 10

4 br South Lake Tahoe Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  4 / 3

Sleeps:  10

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$209 - $703 per night

$1,558 - $4,926 per week

$4,578 - $14,543 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Your 4BR/3BA luxury estate is ideally located in the beautiful Country Club Heights neighborhood, minutes away from all the best South Lake Tahoe has to offer. This remarkable home boasts a stunning architectural design that blends nature's gifts of stone, wood and light to create a tranquil and inspiring vacation retreat. The main floor features a great room with floor-to-ceiling windows, impressive stone fireplace, and appealing dining area. The connecting gourmet kitchen features granite countertops, top-notch stainless steel appliances, and a center island with custom wooden bar. Adjacent to the living area are a full bathroom with shower/tub combo and an oversized family room with sofa sleeper and second fireplace. Upstairs is the master suite with handsome wood floors and a luxurious four poster bed. The master bath features a double vanity with eye-catching glass sinks, a walk-in steam shower and full-size bathtub. The top floor houses two additional guest bedrooms - each with a queen bed - as well as an open loft with sofa sleeper and a third bathroom. Additional guests can be accommodated on a full sleeper futon and twin fold-away bed. Other features of this 2,475 square foot home include a pool table, an outdoor hot tub, cable TV, Internet, and two-car garage. This home has vacant forest land on two sides for added privacy.

Lake Tahoe is frequently called ?America's Playground? and offers a wide array of recreational activities. Water activities include cruises on the Tahoe Queen paddle wheeler, parasailing, jet skiing and boat rentals - all just minutes away. Also close at hand is Heavenly Mountain Resort where you can ski/ride in two states during the winter, or experience the thrilling Blue Streak Zipline in the summer. Nearby golf includes renowned Edgewood, as well as Tahoe Paradise Golf Course. The South Shore Casinos are 12 minutes away and offer year-round entertainment - including the popular Outdoor Concert Series from May to September. Sierra at Tahoe ski resort is just 11 miles and Kirkwood ski resort is 28 miles.

In response to the El Dorado County's ordinance on short term rentals, we are operating under STVR License #1834. As per the ordinance, this vacation rental cannot be used for any type of parties, including weddings and receptions. Maximum allowable City occupancy is 10 people and 7 cars; over occupancy will be subject to City citation/fine. Please note that we have a strict NO PARTY policy; failure to comply will result in eviction.

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities have been verified by TurnKey staff. Our calendar and rates are 100% accurate. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive like a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. In addition, when you book we will send you our mobile app with property directions, details, unlock code and instructions. And if you need us, we are available 24 hours each day with live help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data - HomeAway Software for Professionals. All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee and a Property Damage Protection Program.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen, 1 Twin, 2 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: Master BR: 1 King, Second BR: 1 Queen, Third BR: 1 Queen, Fourth BR: Sleeper Sofa & 1 Twin Fold out, Loft + Den: Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery
* Culture: Recreation Center, Library
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, Wireless Internet
* Geographic: Close to Town
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware
* Living: Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Iron, Cable, DVD
* Outdoor: Deck, BBQ Grill, Hot Tub

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/07/2017

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Deck
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Wedding
 
Property Reviews 
Nice property, just a few issues to address
Reviewed by: Sean C. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2015
This is a nice property in a quiet neighborhood in South Lake Tahoe. Good location as it's not too far from stores and the lake. Just a few negative things to point out. First, listing this property as "4BR" is very misleading. It has 3BR and an open loft with 2 pullout couches, definitely not a bedroom. It worked out okay because we had two kids staying with us who were fine with the pullout couches but they would not have been suitable for adults. The thermostat/air conditioning wasn't working and it was hot and uncomfortable in the bedrooms the 1st night. They sent someone the 2nd day to fix it, but it still didn't really cool the house down that much. Needs fixing or replacing (or don't advertise "air conditioning"). The WiFi was very spotty. Stopped working entirely for about 24 hours until someone came and fixed the 2nd day. Also, would recommend to property owners purchasing a nicer grill for the house. Grill they had was very small charcoal grill, not great for cooking for large groups.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Sean, thanks for the helpful feedback! We're glad we could at least address some of the issues while you were there. We have since fixed the AC and internet. Your comments are crucial to us, as they help us keep our homes and service up to the highest standards. You were perfect guests and we hope to hear from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bad stop for the price
Reviewed by: Mustafa s. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2015
Bad house. Very dirty there was spiderweb all over the windows. The hot tub was dirty even tho they came the next day to clean it but we had to check out so we didn't even get to use that. A big problem was there was no blinds in the master bedroom and around 6am until noon you get very hot and bright sun light that will wake you up. Which we didn't even use the master bedroom after the first night and we had to leave the room around 8 am because the sun light was unbearable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Mustafa, thanks for the helpful review. We apologize for the negative experience you had with us. Your feedback is important. We use the feedback for training purposes and to make sure our homes are up to the highest standards. The issues you raised have since been handled. We hope you had a good time in Tahoe. Please let us know if there's anything we can help you with. Thanks again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vaca
melanie f. from Mountain House, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015
Home away from home.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Melanie, thanks so much for the review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us! You were great guests and we look forward to hearing from you soon. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Overall a nice stay- minor setbacks
A guest from Fife, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015
Our rental home was beautiful. It's a well laid out home, with enough space for multiple families. Close enough of a drive to everything. Since we went on a holiday weekend there was quite a bit of traffic, but that's to be expected. There were many items that were not working/available upon arrival, however we called Turnkey and they did come out and fix what they could the next day. There was not a grill (they brought one the following day for us), the horrible was not warmed up (took 24 hrs so we couldn't use it the first day), A/C was not working on the second level (they replaced batteries the second day), no hot water (fixed with reset of circuits), pull out bed and guest TV did not work but we did without these items. Although there were so many things, we did enjoy this home and appreciated the staff coming out to remedy everything the next day.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties