3Br Fallen Leaf Lake Tahoe Hideaway

3 br South Lake Tahoe Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  3 / 2

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$172 - $349 per night

$1,247 - $2,093 per week

$5,333 - $6,770 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
This lovely 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom cabin is perfectly located for enjoying the sights and nature of South Lake Tahoe. Located in the beautiful and quiet Angora Highlands neighborhood, with nature trails just outside the front door.

The living room is the perfect setting for relaxing and movie nights. Loads of board games are available for your use. The updated kitchen with granite counter tops is stocked with essential cookware and dish-ware to prepare home cooked meals. Off the kitchen is the laundry room with a washer and dryer for your convenience.

The master bedroom has a relaxing queen bed. There are also french doors that lead to the deck to enjoy the great outdoors. The second bedroom also has a comfy queen bed. The third bedroom has two sets of bunk beds to accommodate 4 guests comfortably. There are two remodeled full bathrooms in the cabin.

There is parking for two cars in the driveway.

This cabin is conveniently located to everything that South Lake Tahoe has to offer.

10 miles away is the Heavenly Tahoe Ski Resort, the state line, and Lake Tahoe.

The Heavenly Tahoe Ski Resort offers world-class skiing in the winter, as well as breathtaking panoramic views from their Mountain Gondola.

At the Nevada state line are numerous casinos, restaurants, entertainment and shopping options.

Be sure also to check out the the variety of beaches, golfing, hiking, mountain biking, and rocking climbing in the vicinity.

Note: this cabin is located in a quiet, family-friendly neighborhood. Please only book if you are able to honor the quiet hours and be respectful to the neighbors.

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 2 Bunk

Additional Features:
* AMENITY: combination tub/shower, queen, twin/ single
* ENTERTAINMENT: Television
* GENERAL: Clothes Dryer, Heating, Internet, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine
* KITCHEN: Kitchen, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: horseback riding
* OUTSIDE: Kayak / Canoe
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: hiking, skiing, swimming, water skiing
* SUITABILITY: children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/21/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Parking
Appliances
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·Mountain Biking
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Water Skiing
 
Property Reviews 
Nice house but repairs/ attention is needed
A guest from SAN JOSE, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2018
It's a nice house in a good location with short hiking trails just outside. The house fit 8 adults and a baby comfortably. After some issues on the first day were resolved, we didn't mind the stay at all.I did have some issues during our stay:1) Lock code did not work upon arrival. We had no cell phone reception to call the VR host, but I did remember that we got the wifi password in a welcome email. We were able to log onto the wifi while standing outside the front door and use google voice to call the host to get the correct lock code. Quite inconvenient after driving 4+ hours in a snow storm with a cranky toddler.2) The door handle to the master bedroom was loose and broke off when i closed it behind me. We were locked out of the master bedroom for 3 hours and the VR host that i called couldn't do anything about it because he couldn't get a handy man to come until the next day in the afternoon. Luckily, my husband (who went out to get groceries and supplies in a snow storm) came home and was able to open the door with a screw driver and tighten the door knob back on. Tips for a comfy stay:1) bring a wine opener. they don't have one2) buy extra toilet paper. we only got 2 full rolls and 2 partial rolls for 3 nights3) buy garbage bags. We only got 24) buy dishwasher detergent. the check out instructions told us to run the dishwasher upon leaving, but absolutely NO dishwasher detergent was provided.5) We had 3 cars and were able to fit them all in the driveway without blocking the main road by parking 2 side by side and the 3rd one perpendicularTips to management: check your essential supplies quantities for guests, and check the integrity of the house.

Property Manager Response:
Response from My VR Host LLC
Jennifer,

Thanks for bringing these issues to our attention. We change our lockbox code frequently and the one you had gotten was the previous code. We had a locksmith go and fix the doorknob issues and have spoken with our cleaning service about leaving more supplies for our guests. There used to be a wine opener in the house, but it may have changed addresses. We'll put another one in the house.

We're glad that you did enjoy the proximity to the great hiking and skiing in the area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointed
A guest from Placerville, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2017
The pictures that they have with this rental must have been taking about 10 years ago. The couch and the chair are still there and sorely used I mean so soily. I went and found sheets from the closet to put over the couches so we could sit on them. They were missing screens in the window so it was hard to keep the house cool because we couldn't keep them open without having flying friends. it did not have an air conditioning, which usually is not needed in Tahoe.There are cobwebs in the house still when we got there, so the cleaning crew had done a very good job. We couldn't get access to the garage where there might have been some lounge chairs to sit on, the deck had a swing and one chair. Really no Outsider into relaxing and the hot tub was definitely not in working order.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great house in South Lake Tahoe
Reviewed by: Limor L. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2017
The house was clean when we arrived, it had all the kitchen appliances we needed.We all had a great time and happy we chose this beautiful place

Property Manager Response:
Response from My VR Host LLC
Limor,

It's great to hear you had a good stay. Please contact us again in the future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice House; Bad Management
Marques M. from Oakland, California does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2017
This was a nice house. However there were a number of issues that would make us not want to stay here again or with a property managed by this property company. Here are some of the issues (not in any specific order):1) Front walkway not shoveled, walkway was icy, one of our guests slipped and fell, luckily they weren't hurt2) House had no toilet paper, no soap in the showers, no laundry detergent for us to do the wash before we left as requested in the check-out instructions3) Listing advertises a hot tub. This was one of the main reasons we booked this house versus others because my wife likes hot tubs. The hot tub and whole deck area were covered in 5 ft of snow. I understand maybe you don't want to pay to have someone clean that off but you should let customers know the hot tub isn't available (and reduce the price accordingly).4. The bedroom that faces the living room has a glass door that's not opaque - someone walking past can easily see into the bedroom. That shouldn't happen in a house that's being rented out.Would love to discuss this experience. We book on homeaway frequently and have always had positive experiences -- this is the first time that I've felt the need to post a negative review. If I don't hear anything I'll post this review on HomeAway

Property Manager Response:
Response from My VR Host LLC
Hello Marques,

Thank you for your review. I know you stayed at our home during one of the worst storms that Tahoe has seen in 10 years and this winter we are receiving record amounts of snow. We have the main walkways, driveway and entry area shoveled on a regular basis. During the winter when it's snowing, icy conditions are inevitable and extra caution is always needed. As for the hot tub, our listing nor any or our information advertises a hot tub at this property. I think you may have gotten our home and possibly this review mixed up with another property? We wish you the best and thank you for your feedback. Cheers!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Charming House In Great Location
Dennis H. from Sunnyvale, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2016
We greatly enjoyed our stay at 241 Glenmore Way in South Lake Tahoe in September. The house was charming, well-appointed, and located in a quiet and lovely area. We hiked to Angora Lakes, rented a kayak on Fallen Leaf Lake, met friends for lunch one day, and celebrated a birthday at a lakefront restaurant. The only area downsides were some difficulty in entering the property (the electronic combination lock code system malfunctioned for an hour) and there was widespread road construction including the closure of Hwy 89 on the west side of the lake which, in particular, prevented a planned visit to Emerald Bay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

No title
farshad k. from san diego, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 1 days in August, 2016
Everything were clean and in good condition, but the problem start when nobody answer you by phone call when its time to check in or out, we had to contact by email,(no internet sometimes) ,and 165$ just for cleaning which is too much,and the app they have is useless, ,area is nice, ,but no Costomer service, ,,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fallen leaf lake tahoe
Reviewed by: Anup R. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2016
good, property was clean and well maintained.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties