Stylish 3Br Mountain Lodge - Minutes to Heavenly

3 br South Lake Tahoe Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  3 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$224 - $1,330 per night

$1,661 - $8,962 per week

$6,856 - $37,961 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Stay at this stylish 3BR, 2BA mountain home; your place in the pines! Tucked into the quiet forest, your vacation retreat offers the perfect spot for skiers and riders - just a few blocks from the Heavenly Main Lodge. There?s also easy summer access to renown Powerline mountain bike trail.

INSIDE THE LODGE

Inside, you?ll find a large, open living area with California lodge details like travertine tile floors, a wood burning fireplace, wood-beamed ceilings, and classic alpine furnishings. Start a fire and get cozy for a movie on the 46? flat screen TV. (Fireplace use is only allowed October-May.)

Access the back deck through the sliding glass doors and fire up the gas grill for a sunset barbecue. Or eat inside at the chic dining area with an ornate whitewashed dining table for 8, and a deer horn chandelier.

The updated kitchen can handle whatever meal you have in mind - from morning pancakes to Thanksgiving dinner. It?s well-equipped with small and large appliances and cabinets stocked with cooking utensils.

The main level has one bedroom with a queen-size bed and a sliding door out to a small deck. There is also a full bathroom on this level.

Upstairs, the elegant master boasts a king-size bed. The en suite bath has double sinks and a walk-in shower. The 3rd bedroom, with a full-size bed, is also on this level.

The bonus room, above the garage, is completely detached from the main house ? accessed by a short outdoor staircase. Offering total privacy, this space has a queen futon and a flat screen TV. There is also a private deck for taking in the mountain air. Please note, the bathroom for the bonus room is located in the main house.

Dogs are also invited to be a part of your getaway here. We even provide a large crate!

THE LOCATION

Though you may be reluctant to leave the comfort of your homey mountain lodge, don?t forget about the natural beauty and activities right outside your door! In winter, take a 2-minute drive to the lifts at Heavenly and spend the day skiing and snowboarding.

In summer, take the Heavenly Gondola for a scenic 2.4 mile ride to the mountaintop for a stunning bird?s eye view of the lake and surrounding mountains. Or enjoy the bracing clear waters at one of South Tahoe?s stunning sandy beaches.

THE FINE PRINT

In compliance with the City of South Lake Tahoe's ordinance on short term rentals, we are operating under License #006389. As per this ordinance the following laws must be adhered to for this vacation rental;

* It cannot be used for any type of parties, including weddings and receptions.
* Maximum allowable city occupancy is 6 people at any time.
* No parking is allowed on city streets and 2 car limit must be in garage and on driveway.

Failure to comply may result in City citation and fine and immediate eviction from property.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

All TurnKey photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. TurnKey supplies guests with shampoo, soaps, paper products, and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the property with a unique lock code that we give only to you. We will proactively notify you if early check-in or late check-out are possible.

When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, access instructions, and detailed home information. We?re also available 24 hours a day with live help.

TurnKey follows all local tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Other, 1 Full

Room Description: Master - King Bed
2nd bedroom - Full Bed
3rd bedroom - Queen Bed
In Law Suite (bonus room) - Queen Futon

Master bath - upstairs Shower
2nd bath - downstairs Shower/tub combo

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Culture: Recreation Center, Library
* Entertainment: Cable TV, Stereo System, Games, Wireless Internet, Books
* Geographic: Close to Town, Near Public Transportation, Near Lake, Near Ski Resort
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, Tea Kettle
* Living: Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Iron, Hair Dryer, Central Heat Only , Cable, Games
* Outdoor: Patio, Balcony, Gas Grill

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/18/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  August   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Games
  • ·Patio
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·Games
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Wedding
 
Property Reviews 
Family Fun in Tahoe (Summer)
Helene O. from Alameda, recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2018
Easy access into the home. Garage and driveway partking. Ample space for three teenagers to have privacy as well as group space. Very comfortable and well-appointed - beds, couches, TV's, books and games.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Cabin
Kellee R. from Santee, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2018
Our trip to Lake Tahoe was very enjoyable. The cabin was lovely, spacious, and comfortable. The back deck was a great place to hang out and enjoy the scenery. I would highly recommend this place to other travelers.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Successful family trip to Tahoe!
A guest from Bakersfield, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2018
We had a great time, family and dog friendly.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Heavenly Haven
Marc A. from Lincoln, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2018
Great cabin. Great location. Great price.However, TurnKey Property Management should notbe freely marketing their interest in early check in and late check out. My only request of the company was an hour and a half late check out and they were unable to accommodate. Also, there was not cleaning scheduled for the day we checked out according to their website.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Marc,
Thank you so much for your review and kind words about our property! We?re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize that we were unable to grant your late check-out. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pretty good
Michael S. from Novato, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2018
This was a great stay in Tahoe. The property itself was in fantastic condition, and very comfortable for our stay. Very close to the lifts and remarkably private and quiet.I was not too happy with the service from Turn Key as a couple of issue came up during the stay.1. A repair guy was on-site when we arrived from a long drive and would not let us in to the home. He was extremely rude, and when he left he practically shut the door on our faces. He said the microwave was broken and he was trying to fix it. (FYI Microwave was still broken for the whole stay)2. Another nicer gentleman showed up later on our check-in day to re-stock some supplies in the house. I rent from VRBO quite often, and I have never seen this type of intrusion during our stay from a property management company.We did have a great time at the property, and I do recommend staying here. There is a stream down the road that my kids liked to check out, and the road was very quiet.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Michael,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and although we do try our best to offer the most impeccable service possible, there are times we fall short of that. Please be assured we?re looking into everything you mentioned and following up with the handyman. We would like to clarify that this is absolutely out of policy and typically advise all guests of any maintenance occurring. We take the privacy of our guests seriously. If there is anything else we can do for you, reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Holiday Ski Vacation with Family
Veronica H. from Santa Ana, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2017
Wonderful location. Quiet cul de sac near the California Lodge at Heavenly Valley. Close to restaurants and shops in town. House was nice and clean with everything we needed. Beds were comfortable. My only complaint was the lighting. Rooms were very dark with no overhead fixtures. Couldn't see into the downstairs bedroom closet at night. We didn't need to use the room over the garage, but seems weird that it has no bathroom. I would stay here again and recommend this property.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Veronica,

Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We?re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will pass your comments regarding the lighting in the home along to the homeowner for their consideration. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

best vacation ever
A guest from Paradise, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2017
house is wonderful, everything we needed was there, very comfortable. Turn Key staff excellent but their WI FI does not work. They were nice and gave us a password to alternative

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Claudia,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Convenient Location
Kellie H. from Stockton, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2017
Heavenly Haven is a nice property with a convenient location. The house had a comfortable feel. We would stay here again. It was clean and fit our family comfortable. Turnkey/VRBO make it easy to access and provided all necessary information on the property. There were a few things to address (1) instructions for the TV - how to operate that specific TV is needed; (2)Master bed has a board under the mattress and is not comfortable - this was called out in another review - ok for a few nights but very hard service; (3) blankets on the couches and throws on the bed need a good wash as well as the (4) rugs around the toilets. We thought the pictures implied it was open forest behind the house, which it isn't. There are homes around this property. It is easy enough to walk your pets around the neghborhood to do their business. Overall, it was a nice house, clean and provided us a get away from the Valley heat.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect home to relax during your ski trip
A guest from Nipomo, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2016
Easy to get to heavenly resort, very comfy with a nice floor plan. The kitchen has lots of gadgets to do some home cooking and overall we really enjoyed our stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Thanks Alise! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good location, poor management service.
Reviewed by: Sharon D. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2016
Despite offering 24/7 assistance the management company provided none. I called 9 times with no response. So we had no water for the kitchen sink. Inexcusable. The unit itself is well located. Heavenly very close. Furnishings are comfortable. The bedroom above the garage isn't great for a winter stay. You have to use a short uncovered stairway for access. Wall heater small relative to size of room. Water heater not adequate. Fireplace cozy--no grate or gas log but press logs worked fine. Pleasant views from all rooms. Outside deck very spacious--looked good for summer. Wish I could be more enthusiastic about this place, but being ignored by management has left a bad impression.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Sharon, thanks for taking the time to write us. We apologize for the service your received from us during your trip. Our customer service is usually outstanding, so we're looking into it to make sure it doesn't happen again. We hope you'll consider us in the future. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Comfy stay
Angie T. from Burlingame, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2016
Beautiful clean home. We enjoyed are stay and would come again. They extended are departure time with us even asking, which was a bonus. The beds were comfotable, too. It took a while for the water to heat up and the loft bedroom was unusable the first night. The room was so cold that it took over 20 hours to heat up. My guests had to sleep on the couch. Otherwise, that would be my only complaint.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Angie, thank you so much! We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and we apologize for the heating problem. We're looking into that to make sure it is fixed. You were great guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Christmas in the snow
Don W. from LOS OSOS, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2015
Everything was tip-top! The road to Heavenly Haven was very accessible in light of lots of snow; that's what we came for; lots of snow.Heavenly Haven was comfortable,cozy, clean and the kitchen was just right for fixing a Christmas turkey meal. Stores,gas stations, and casinos are all close by.The location affords access to skiing,snow boarding, and gambling.The home was very comfortable for our party of seven adults.We had a memorable Christmas here!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Don, thanks for writing! We're honored you chose to spend Christmas with us. You were great guests and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties