3Br Alpine Lake Brinzerhaus, Private Hot Tub & Boat Dock,...

3 br South Lake Tahoe Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  3 / 2

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$180 - $536 per night

$1,225 - $3,750 per week

$4,978 - $15,380 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
3Br Alpine Lake Brinzerhaus, Private Hot Tub & Boat Dock, Tahoe Keys

This Alpine lake house, "BrinzerHaus" in the Tahoe Keys has a private boat dock and hot tub. You?ll love the private marina, pools, tennis, and more. Ideally located near skiing, hiking, first-class restaurants, and shopping, this is the perfect mountain getaway.

Enter the foyer and you?ll find the main living area on your right. Featuring a gas fireplace and flat screen TV with cable and Netflix, this room is great for entertaining. The floor-to-ceiling windows let in loads of natural light and give a view of the Keys Inlet. This room has high, vaulted ceilings and comfortable sofas that seat four. Open to the living area, the dining room seats six. Step into the fully-equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances and bar seating for two. The cook in your group won?t be disappointed.

Located down the hall off the living area, the first guest room has a full size bed. The second guest room, also on the main floor, has two twin beds and is perfect for the kids. This house is family-friendly and comes with lots of games, toys and two sofa sleepers. The shared guest bathroom has a shower/tub combo. Head upstairs to the master bedroom loft, which overlooks the living area. It has a king size bed, vaulted ceilings, huge windows, and an en suite bathroom with a shower/tub combo. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi! The back deck off the living room has seating for six. Walk down to the private dock to take your boat out on Lake Tahoe.

This Tahoe Keys alpine lake house is has a private marina, indoor/outdoor pools, tennis courts, and outdoor spa. The private boat dock on the property is in a deep channel, so you can launch a boat even when the lake is low. If you didn?t bring a boat, Lake Tahoe Keys Marina has you covered. Rent jet skis, power boats, pontoon boats, sail boats, and more. Charter a fishing boat in all seasons. Heavenly Mountain Resort is just 15 minutes away, and you can take a ride on the new gondola while you?re there. The summer months won?t leave you bored! Hike up glacier-carved slopes and find idyllic mountain meadows. When you want an upscale dining experience you won?t forget, go to Evan?s American Gourmet Café, just five minutes away. If you?re feeling lucky, head on over to the ?Casino Corridor??just six miles from the front door. With galleries galore downtown, you?re sure to find that special piece you can?t live without. No matter what brings you to South Lake Tahoe, this awesome house is the perfect mountain retreat!

In response to South Lake Tahoe County's ordinance on short term rentals, we are operating under STVR License #005610. As per the ordinance, this vacation rental cannot be used for any type of parties, including weddings and receptions. Maximum allowable City occupancy is 10 people and 4 cars; over occupancy will be subject to City citation/fine. Please note that we have a strict NO PARTY policy; failure to comply will result in eviction.

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities have been verified by TurnKey staff. Our calendar and rates are 100% accurate. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive like a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. In addition, when you book we will send you our mobile app with property directions, details, unlock code and instructions. And if you need us, we are available 24 hours each day with live help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data - HomeAway Software for Professionals. All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Twin, 2 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Full

Room Description: Master BR: 1 King, Second BR: 1 Full, Third BR: 2 Twins, 2 Sleeper Sofas, 2 Air Mattresses

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres
* Culture: Museums
* Entertainment: Cable TV, Satellite TV, Wireless Internet
* Geographic: Close to Town
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Jacuzzi Tub, High Speed Internet, Iron
* Outdoor: Deck, Patio, BBQ Grill, Hot Tub, Fire Pit

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/16/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  August   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  September   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Jacuzzi
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Deck
  • ·Patio
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Wedding
 
Property Reviews 
Best vacation I have had in Lake Tahoe ever
Dianna K. from Union City, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2018
Very cozy relaxing home. Loved the hot tub. Private boat dock was the best of all. Location at Lake Tahoe Keys. Can’t get any better than that.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Nice Property With Some Correctable Issues
Mallory B. from Oceano, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2017
The house was really nice and we were happy to stay there. We did have some issues, specifically the hot tub pump blew out prior to our arrival (and parts were already on order)but we were not informed. In regards to this issue,I spent over an hour contacting the service agency and on-call guy (multiple times), only to be informed the next day that the hot tub was broken. Additionally, the wood floors were very dirty and left our feet black when we walked around barefoot. The twin sized pull out couch in the living room needs to be replaced, the mattress is trashed and unusable. When I addressed the above issues with the rental company, they were reluctant to provide any sort of reimbursement. We finally did end up getting an 18% refund. I'd estimate the hot tub was worth at least 25% of the rental's nightly value.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Mallory,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration that the hot tub was unavailable during your stay. Please be assured that the pump has since been replaced, and the hot tub is available for guests to use. Please know that we are also following up with our Housekeeping Team regarding the cleanliness issues and will inspect the pull out couch to determine whether it needs to be replaced. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Hopefully the compensation we offered for these inconveniences helped. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice airy escape
A guest from San Francisco, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2015
This house is exactly as described and pictured: A decent size, nice space, great dining table, largely open (note that the master suite is an enormous loft). Nicest rental house hot tub I've seen. Yes, it has some personality from the personal effects.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Thanks Matthew! You were great guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Too personal
A guest from New York, NY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2015
In today's home rental environment - with the likes of both home away and Airbnb, we were really shocked at how "personal" this rental property was, to the extent that it was spooky. all cabinets were filled with toys and picture frames (all very old) were sprawled across the entire property so much so that you feel like you're staying in a grandparents' home, with them having passed away, and hence the space. Bedsheets were dated and musky, curtains were tacky and all made of polyester, blinds were broken and the couch worn out and in need of a wash. Overall the property is outdated, bedrooms very dated, and the only saving grace was the kitchen, AND the fact that the TurnKey staff were SO professional and VERY helpful (especially Nicole); they were constantly available to provide help and guidance.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Charlene, thank you so much for taking the time to write us. Your feedback is crucial and we couldn't do it without you. We sincerely apologize about the "vibe" of the house. Some guests like things a little more comfortable that others but we do plan on making some changes in that regard. We are also making upgrades to most of the other things you mentioned. We are so glad that you had a good experience with the TurnKey team, especially Nicole! You were great guests and we hope you'll consider us again in the future. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun At the Keys
A guest from Latrobe, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2015
Great Location. Everything you need! Hot tub was great!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Thanks Carrie! Gotta love that hot tub, right? You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

All-around a great rental!
Reviewed by: Samantha C. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2015
The rental was lovely, clean and well-stocked with everything we could need and more. I would definitely recommend this rental. The only minor issues included the failure to disclose the strict HOA enforcement issues prior to booking (which did not actually create any problems but would have been nice to know) and the outdoor, enclosed garbage area was not cleaned out after the prior renters so was unpleasant. Back to the positive side, the rental company's willingness to accommodate my request for early check-in and the unsolicited, but appreciated, allowance for a late check-out was above and beyond.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Thanks Samantha! We really appreciate the kind words and helpful feedback. We're taken steps to make sure the housekeeping is top notch from now on. You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay in Tahoe
A guest from Turlock, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2015
This home is nice! Bedrooms are comfortable, great location and nice view! Perfect for a group of 8. Would recommend this place. Only 1 downside is we couldn't get the hot tub to work.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Jesus, thank you so much for the kind words and helpful feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us in South Lake Tahoe. We since made sure the hot tub is in good working condition. You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lake BrinzerHaus
Reviewed by: A guest does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 16 days in June, 2015
Overall internally clean and tidy, the property has a few maintenance issues, the which are simple fixes. Externally cosmetic improvements could be made. Instructions on how the hot tub is kept serviceable etc will help.The area is ideal for the lake and local shops.I believe the property is new to the owner and will improve with a major TLC. The reviews for the owners other properties encouraged us to rent this property and with modernization will be a very acceptable rental.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties