3Br Magnificent Lake House + Private Hot Tub, South Lake ...

3 br South Lake Tahoe Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  3 / 2

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$203 - $731 per night

$1,452 - $5,036 per week

$4,257 - $14,801 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
3Br Magnificent Lake House + Private Hot Tub, South Lake Tahoe, Sleeps 8

Your enchanting 3BR/2BA lake house retreat in the Tahoe Keys is perfectly located close to all the adventures South Lake Tahoe has to offer ? skiing, hiking, casinos, and shopping are all within a few minutes drive. Entering this impressive house you?ll find yourself in the brightly lit foyer between the first and second levels. Follow the stairs to the large open living space on the second level. This space has vaulted ceilings and a wall of windows allows guests to enjoy uninterrupted views of the mountains and Keys inlet. The living room is extravagantly decorated with a modern style and comes complete with large flat screen cable TV, DVD, and surround sound. The kitchen opens up to the living room and dining room. The fully equipped kitchen has beautiful granite counter tops and overhead skylights; this is a wonderful place to entertain friends and family. There is a double oven and a beautiful, custom-made, large round dining table that seats 10 people. The master bedroom is located off the main living space and has a king bed, vaulted ceilings with sky lights, and an attached bathroom with a large soaking tub and shower. Follow the stairs down to the lower level of the house which has a second living space with a comfortable queen futon for extra guests. The lower level has the three guest bedrooms: the first guest bedroom has a comfy king bed and private access to the back porch and hot tub; the second guest bedroom has a comfortable queen bed with views of the lake; and the third guest bedroom has a queen bed. The lower level of the home has a full bath with shower/tub combo. Although the house itself is truly stunning, the backyard and hot tub may be the best part! Enjoy a glass of wine in the hot tub under the expansive Lake Tahoe sky!

Please note: there is no boat parking at the private dock and guests do not have access to garage.

In response to the City of South Lake Tahoe County's ordinance on short term rentals, we are operating under STVR License #007508. As per the ordinance, this vacation rental cannot be used for any type of parties, including weddings and receptions. Maximum allowable City occupancy is 8 people and 2 cars; over occupancy will be subject to City citation/fine. Please note that we have a strict NO PARTY policy; failure to comply will result in eviction. Street parking is not allowed any time of year as this is against local ordinance.

**Pool, boat dock and tennis courts available at a nominal fee.

This marina community is bordered on two sides by wildlife sanctuaries with amazing hiking and biking trails for you to explore. For the nighttime adventure seekers, there are many activities within a short drive, including the area casino corridor just 6 miles away. Enjoy shopping at the Village Center; notable galleries offer the opportunity to find that special art piece to keep your Tahoe memories burning bright. With 40 feet of snow and 300 days of sun a year, conditions are optimal in South Lake Tahoe for your winter skiing or snowboarding trip. Heavenly is only 6 miles away and is one of the most unique snow sports destinations on the planet, with more terrain variety and more hidden glades than any Lake Tahoe resort.

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities have been verified by TurnKey staff. Our calendar and rates are 100% accurate. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. In addition, when you book we will send you our mobile app with property directions, details, unlock code and instructions. And if you need us, we are available 24 hours each day with live help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data - HomeAway Software for Professionals. All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee and a Property Damage Protection Program

Room Description: Master BR: 1 King, Second BR: 1 King, Third BR: 1 Queen

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Culture: Live Theater, Museums, Recreation Center, Library
* Entertainment: Cable TV, Wireless Internet
* Geographic: Close to Town, Near Lake
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, Tea Kettle
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Iron, Cable
* Outdoor: Deck, BBQ Grill, Hot Tub

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/01/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Deck
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Wedding
 
Property Reviews 
Birthday Tahoe Trip
Elda C. from Concord, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2018
We all had a great time, the house was suited well for us with all the rooms and we enjoyed the massage chair. We had a great stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good house with potential, needs work
Alex L. from SAN DIEGO, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in January, 2018
Very nice house, has good bones, but needs work to make it a truly great vacation rental. First off, when we arrived, there was unfinished laundry, towels dirty, trash bin completely full of trash from previous stay plus somebody half way thru our stay put three more bags of trash under our stairs outside!! (NONE of it was address by the property management company during our stay). Bathroom lock didn't work (PM company fixed it), TV downstairs broken (never replaced while we stayed there, so the kids couldn't use the downstairs TV room at all), the window latch in the dining room broken, so the wind would open the window by itself, and you can't really close it all the way. The house had enough toilet paper and paper towels for 2 days only, after that you have to go to the store and buy pretty much everything, including salt, and sugar and all. Not something you want to do if you are staying in the house. Our biggest complaint was the family room furniture. This was the most uncomfortable family room that I've ever seen in a vacation rental, we even called it the "student housing" version. It felt like the owners brought in their worst and the cheapest furniture from the past. The room was furnished with an old massage chair, that's extremely uncomfortable and has seen probably tens of thousands of massages over the years, two chairs for the looks but not comfort, and a lounger, that's only good for 1 person to lie down, which doesn't do anything good for the rest of the group. Plus a tiny coffee table, good enough for one small cup of coffee, and that's it. So, imagine after a day outdoors, you want to relax and watch TV (tiny) in the family room, and you can't even sit there with any degree of comfort. Otherwise, the location is great, rooms are large and plenty for a large party. The house has potential, but it needs work and needs somebody to think from the guest's perspective.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Alex,

Thank you for this review! We're so happy to hear you had a great stay with us, but we?re sorry about the inconveniences during your stay. We know it doesn?t change things, but thank you for accepting the compensation we were able to offer you. Since your stay, we have replaced the TV, and are addressing the window latch and trash/housekeeping issues, and passing your furniture feedback to the homeowner. Regarding the supplies, Turnkey stocks a "starter supply kit" for basic items and not meant for an unlimited supply. We also do not stock food related items in order to prevent guests from consuming anything that has either been contaminated or has spoiled. We really appreciate your patience, and we hope to host you again in the future! The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome Rental
Shail L. from Fresno, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2017
We loved, loved, loved the location of this rental. Not only is it on the water and overlooked the mountains but it is close to shops, grocery stores, restaurants and 10 mins from Heavenly! The views from the living area were stunning. It was a pleasure waking up every morning and seeing the snow capped mountains. The hot tub is close the water and overlooks the mountain...soaking in the tub after our long days skiing was the best thing ever!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome
Cassaundra d. from vallejo, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2017
Everything was great would stay here again. Perfect stay, perfect house!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

422 Emerald Dr
A guest from Benicia, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2017
We were a family of 9 and while bedrooms and beds worked out great for us... not enough seating upstairs in great room or outside for all of us. However there is a great big dinning room table with enough chairs for all. The TV in the great room was broken so only tv was downstairs where all bedrooms are with no cable only roku (not helpful). Additional parking in the garage would be helpful as our family of 9 equals 3 cars due to no parking on street and 2 car maximum.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Sally,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Memorial Day
Brett K. from Turlock, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2017
We had a great time. We took the in-laws and family from Portugal to Tahoe and the entire stay; from start to finish was excellent. The property had everything we needed. The massage chair was a nice touch as well. With the spa, serene settings, and massage chair, it turned into a very relaxing vacation. The house itself was very comfortable, lots of windows, and the pictures don't do the grandeur of the house justice. Beds were comfortable, bathrooms had plenty of towels, and kitchen had plenty of spices/pans/cooking ware. Labels on remotes and light switches would be helpful but we managed.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Brett,
Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties