3Br, 2Ba South Lake Tahoe House w/Hot Tub?close to Skiing...

3 br South Lake Tahoe Cabin


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Cabin

Bed/Bath:  3 / 2

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$132 - $571 per night

$914 - $3,946 per week

$3,692 - $16,556 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
3Br, 2Ba South Lake Tahoe House w/Hot Tub?close to Skiing, Walk to Dining

A fantastic base for skiing! This cozy A-frame 3BR, 2BA home in South Lake Tahoe is tucked away in a quiet neighborhood and near 3 ski resorts. An outdoor deck has a hot tub and BBQ, and a big fenced yard has tons of room for kids to play. Sleeps 8.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

From the driveway with parking for 2, enter the A-frame cabin redesigned into a mountain house through a sliding door on the front deck.

A dining area on the right side of the entry has seating for 6, and it?s situated right next to a kitchen with full-size appliances (including an electric stove/oven) and a 3-seater breakfast bar. Handy extras?including a microwave, coffee maker, and toaster?make it easy to whip up quick breakfasts for a group.

Spent the day tearing down the slopes at Heavenly? Sliding doors from the kitchen lead to a deck with a private hot tub. In the warmer months, fire up the BBQ for family BBQs while the kids run and play in the large fenced-in yard.

To the left of the main entry, the living area has a sectional couch and 42? flat-screen TV. On chilly nights, warm toes beside the glow of the gas stove.

Just off the living area, a master bedroom has a king-size bed to sprawl out in. There?s also a dresser for storage and an en suite bathroom with a shower-tub combo.

Down the hallway past the kitchen, a bathroom has a standing shower and laundry area with a stackable washer/dryer.

On the second floor, a bedroom for 3 to the right of the stairs comes with a full bed, twin bed, and dresser.

Opposite, a third bedroom, which sleeps 3, has a queen-size bed and a twin bed to snooze in.

All leases require a minimum 31 day term.

THE LOCATION

While tucked away in a quiet residential neighborhood in Meyers, this family home is minutes away from restaurants, cafes, golf courses, and classic Tahoe adventures.

For a day on the slopes, drive 15 minutes to Heavenly Resort, 20 minutes to Sierra at Tahoe, or 40 minutes to Kirkwood. Thrill-seekers can also book year-round activities at Lake Tahoe Adventures (a 5-minute walk) with snowmobile tours and off-road ATV and Razor adventures.

Looking for a quieter way to spend your time? Drive 10 minutes for woodland walks around Washoe Meadows State Park. Or head 25 minutes for boating and kayaking out on the glittering blue waters of Lake Tahoe.

Ready to check out the local dining scene? In the mornings, walk 3 minutes to Freel Perk Coffee Shop. Later, stroll the same distance to satisfy hunger pangs at The Getaway Cafe, Bob Dog Pizza, or Burger Lounge Meyers. In the evenings, unwind with cocktails at The Divided Sky.

THE FINE PRINT

Strict ordinances govern Tahoe vacation rentals. This home cannot be used for parties/weddings/receptions. Maximum allowable occupancy is 8 people and 2 cars, enforced/patrolled 24 hours/day (meaning even an afternoon BBQ with too many people is subject to citation/fine). Over-occupancy, excess vehicles, or excessive noise any time of day will result in guest fine up to $2,000 (in addition to fines assessed against the homeowner by local authorities). Failure to observe the NO PARTY policy may result in eviction. If there is a hot tub, no use after 10 PM. This home is in a sound-sensitive neighborhood and is not suitable for large/noisy groups. No smoking is permitted. No pets allowed unless noted in listing. VHR lic. #1969

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Your property is TurnKey Rental Certified. The photos, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the property with a unique lock code. When you book, we will send our mobile app with directions, lock code, and home instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Full

Room Description: Master bdrm: king
2nd bdrm: 1 full - 1 twin
3rd bdrm: 1 queen - 1 twin

Master bath: tub/shower combo
2nd bath: shower only

Pets: Cats Allowed, Dogs allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Children's Amenities: Crib, High Chair
* Convenience: Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Golf Course
* Culture: Museums, Recreation Center
* Entertainment: Games, Netflix, Apple TV
* Geographic: Near Beach, Close to Town, Near Lake, Near Ski Resort
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, Tea Kettle
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Iron, Hair Dryer
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Hot Tub, Tennis

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/15/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  August   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Games
  • ·Crib
  • ·High Chair
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Golf
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Wedding
 
Property Reviews 
Very comfortable but chemical spill in hot tub
Megan F. from Palo Alto, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2018
It was an okay location for our visit to Fallen Leaf Lake. Easy to fine and the company was so helpful - very clean, modest cabin, good for family. However, when we opened the hot tub it was filled with chlorine and unusable. I am still hoping I will get a credit for this.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Megan,

Thank you so much for your review, and we?re happy to hear you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we're sorry about the hot tub issue you encountered during your stay us. We wish we had known about this during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know that we have since had a spa technician out to the home to confirm the chlorine levels are correctly balanced. You were perfect guests and if there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lake Tahoe Summer Trip
Jeff S. from Littleton, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2018
We had an enjoyable time here. When we got there it was very warm inside but TurnKey brought fans which helped during the day. Also opening the windows helped with letting the cool mountain air in in the evening. Would have been nice to have wash cloths in the kitchen for cleaning the kitchen table, counters and the stove. There were not hand towels in the kitchen but when they brought fans they brought us some. There is no dishwasher which is not big deal but we did spend a good 2 hours cleaning dishes we would use as they ones in the kitchen were left dirty and greasy. There was not a lot of storage for food in the cabinets so we had to keep it on the counter. They do not get local channels on the tv if you need local weather. Stated it had cable and it didn't instead it had streaming service (like netflix). There is plenty of space for 8 adults to sleep comfortably along with plenty of towels for showers and going to the beach or for the hot tub. The chemicals in the hot tub were very strong as if it had to much chemicals.Close to South Lake Tahoe only a 5 mile drive so very convenient. Carpet is old and needs to be replaced (also smelled bad), couch had some ripes in the back of it. There were some minor cobwebs in the house in living room and bathroom. Would have been nice to have a screen on the sliding door to the hot tub to let air in with out worrying about flies and bees. Very quiet neighbor hood and we all had a good time. Better then a hotel and plenty of room to spread out after a busy day. Cell service was very limited at this property. There is a stackable washer and dryer (not large but for small loads worked well.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Jeff,
Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We?re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will pass your cleaning feedback to our team to prevent this from happening again. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you?re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We do wish we would have known about the cable, because this home does have a cable provider, and we could have helped troubleshoot that for you. Thank you again for your feedback and we can?t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice stay
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2018
There were too many emails and notification constantly reminding me to take surveys or rate the cleaners or read the rules. I understand they are trying to remind us about the important information to avoid fines, but it was just too much and was kind of annoying and made us feel not exactly the most relax during the stay. The cabin itself is nice, dishes might not be the cleanest, but has everything we need. Both restrooms are on the first floor so people on the second floor (sleeps 6 in total on the second floor) need to share one bath room downstairs, was kind of inconvenient. But overall, great location, cozy cabin, I would recommend!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Tzu,
Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We?re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will check on the cleaning issues to prevent them for future guests, and apologize for the inconvenience our communication may have caused. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you?re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can?t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Would not Reccomend
Lauren D. from novato, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2018
House was in a nice location but not well managed. We had chemicals and glass all over the back yard. When we called we were told we wouldn’t get maintenance until the next day and they would call. We stated it was an emergency and needed it to be cleaned immediately as we have dogs that need to be able to go outside and we do not want them getting sick. The turnkey representative stated we would need to open a case, however, he then refused to assist us in opening a case and said maintenance would be in touch by the following afternoon. We never heard from them again. We ended up shoveling enough dirt to fill a 50 gallon trash can to get all the chemical up and picked glass scattered almost everywhere around the yard. Luckily for us, there were maintenance supplies scattered all over the yard with plenty of shovels available. We also discovered the fence was broken. While the house had more than enough rooms they were poorly lit with few lights which took 15-20 minutes to warm up to the correct brightness. The lights also flickered and power frequently cut out. We were only given a couple of toilet paper rolls to last 4 people 5 days, not nearly enough towels for a 3 bedroom as we only had 1 towel per person, and only 1 roll of paper towels. The two car driveway we were required to park in only had enough room for one standard size SUV and we had to park our other vehicle on the side of the driveway against a fence to avoid south lakes heavy parking fines. Turnkey also never sent our code to enter the house for our check in and we had to get ahold of a turnkey representative to get the code for the house and hot tub which needs to have water added. The house was pretty clean however it was clear that much of the furniture was old and filled with a lot of stains along with the carpet. Not really a big deal just a little gross. We would not recommend this house and expect financial compensation from Turnkey as the house was the low point of our vacation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Lauren,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration that we were unable to address it during your stay. Please be assured that your feedback has been passed to our team and homeowner. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Although not a great excuse, we had internal miscommunication and measures have been taken place to avoid these incidents from happening again. In regards to the paper towel supply, we stock each home with what is called a "starter supply" of basic items. It is not designed to be an unlimited supply but, rather, to get a typical reservation through a weekend or get folks started so that they can enjoy their arrival days, take inventory, and pick up whatever else is needed to get them through their trip as needed. Prior to each stay, we stock dish soap, laundry detergent, a roll of paper towels, toilet paper, a dish brush to wash dishes, a few trash bags, dishwasher detergent, bar soap, and the standard bathroom amenities you might find in a hotel. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it?s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Simple ski cabin
A guest from Concord, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2018
Great location just off major road, this cabin was just right for two friends and their four kids. Slipping into a hot tub is wonderful after a day of skiing. Perfectly adequate for our needs, clean, nice towels and bedding, but certainly didn't expect to have to buy paper products for a four-day stay. Plan to bring those basics from home (salt/pepper, condiments, extra paper towel) because we found the bare minimum. If a coffee maker is offered, so should the filters that go with it--we had to use paper towels. Yes, a minor thing, but an important detail to get the morning going!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Naheed,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We?re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We stock each home with what is called a "starter supply" of basic items. It is not designed to be an unlimited supply but, rather, to get a typical reservation through a weekend or get folks started so that they can enjoy their arrival days, take inventory, and pick up whatever else is needed to get them through their trip as needed. Prior to each stay, we stock dish soap, laundry detergent, a roll of paper towels, toilet paper, a dish brush to wash dishes, a few trash bags, dishwasher detergent, bar soap, and the standard bathroom amenities you might find in a hotel. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay in south lake!
Mahesh V. from San Francisco, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2017
The central heater didn't work the first day which was brutal given how cold it was, but the issue was quickly resolved the next morning.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Mahesh,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues with the heater and for any inconvenience this caused as well. At TurnKey, it?s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to resolve the problem, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation rental
Reviewed by: Ayca O. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2017
Me and 5 of my friends have stayed at this rental for 2 nights, the house was clean and cozy, everything we tried to use in the house were in working condition. Overall it was a very fun and comfortable experience. I have called TurnKey help line two times; one to ask for the possibility of early check-in and one to ask the lock code for the hot tub and they were extremely responsive and helpful.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Ayca,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties