Cozy cabin near the lake- internet, fireplace, skiing, hi...

2 br South Lake Tahoe Cabin


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Cabin

Bed/Bath:  2 / 1

Sleeps:  4

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$94 - $225 per night

$656 - $1,575 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Cozy cabin near the lake- internet, fireplace, skiing, hiking

This charming cabin is only 2 blocks from the lake! As quaint and inviting on the inside as it is on the outside, it is a great option for two couples or a small family. All sleeping accommodations are located on the second floor, the first spacious bedroom with a king bed, the second with a queen and double bed. A small kitchen and new bathroom (with deep soak tub) and washer and dryer are located on the ground level. With its new instant hot water heater, you may never stay in a hotel again. There is parking for 2 cars in the driveway. Best of all, this home allows pets, has an ethernet connection for Internet and digital cable to include movie chanels Encore and Starz. This Internet service is a free benefit to our guests. There will be no refund due to internet outages or inability to connect. Each room has a t.v. $300.00 Required pet deposit. Physical address: Berkeley Street, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150 Permit # 103663

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen

Room Description: Living area and bathroom are downstairs. Both bedrooms are upstairs, one with a king and one with two queens.

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: High speed internet access
* Convenience: Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Shopping
* Culture: Museums, Musical Entertainment, Theatre
* Entertainment: Cable Television, CD Player, DVD Player, Large screen TV in Living Room, Stereo System, Television, Televisions in Every Bedroom, VCR
* Family: Kids Games, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre
* Geographic: 10 min to Stateline/Casino Area, 10 minutes to Heavenly, Close to beach
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen
* Living: Iron, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Woodburning Fireplace, Hot Water On Demand
* Outdoor: Alpine Skiing, Beach Walking, Biking, Boating, Cross Country Skiing, Fly Fishing, Gas BBQ Grill, Hiking Trails, Jet Ski Rental, Kayaking, Sight-Seeing, Snowboarding, Snowmobile Rental, Snowshoeing

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/20/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  April   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  May   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  June   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
Appliances
  • ·CD Player
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Stereo
  • ·VCR Player
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Berkeley Cabin Review
Brian S. from Walnut Creek, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014
The cabin is small but very nice. The access to the lake and to trails along Trout Creek were pluses. I would like to see more info about dogs in the area posted at the cabin, there was a dog beach down the street from our cabin that we found out about from a neighbor as we were loading out. Also, there is very little standing room on the second floor due to the sloped ceilings but that aside, nice place!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great for summer...not for winter
leyla j. from folsom, California does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2013
i would only use this for a summer rental. the fireplace and heating situation were very poor. we checked out a day early. i sent an email but never received a response from mgmt co.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cute Cottage
Claire M. from Seaforth, NSW recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
We had a lovely stay in the Berkeley Cabin during our visit to South Lake Tahoe. It is perfectly located right near the lake... in fact you can see it by walking a few steps outside the property. The cabin had everything we needed, but could do with a few updates - new carpet, fresh paint/fix ceilings in bedrooms and WiFi key things. New bathroom lovely... just keep going with the rest of the cabin.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Accommodation Station Rentals
We're glad you enjoyed the cabin and the new bathroom is lovely. The owners try to do some improvement every year to the cabin. So it will continue to get better.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Berkley Cabin August 2013
Andrew L. from Vail, CO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013
Accomodation Station was outstanding. Very helpfull and plesent to deal with. Cabin is in an older area, which is fine however; While it is a tidy little place is REALLY need to be professionally cleaned. Carpet was freshly vaccumed when we arrived but it's filthy. It needs steam cleaning or replacement, same can be said for tile. The amenities are nice, cable and stereo and a nice propane grill. Very close to two nice beaches and town as well. With some tlc the cabin could be very quaint, as is it's a bit rough, but comfy. Tahoe is awesome, whereever you stay, you'll love it!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

a
Greg C. from San Bruno, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013
a
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We had a really good time thanks
A guest from Oakland, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
Thank you so much we stay there for two days and it was really good we have a really good time thank you again
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect for the summer really close to the lake
anabel G. from san jose, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
very cute perfect for the summer.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely stay at South Lake Tahoe!
A guest from Castro Valley, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
Like a honeymoon. :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location/Bad condition
Daniel V. from Scottsdale, AZ does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2013
The property was in great location and the outside looked great. Also the bathroom was renovated and in good condition. The rest of the property was in poor condition. The furniture dated, the TV was ancient. The bedrooms furniture old and in bad condition. An adult could not stand up in the bedrooms because of the shape of the sealing. The cabin is in a great location and has a lot of potential but the owners need to bring the furniture and amenities to the 21st century. They look like they are bout 30 years old or more. And all can be done with little money. It doesn't cost much to replace the old furniture, TVs and heaters especially when you make so much money from renting this property.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A weekend getaway.
Russ C. from San Jose, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2013
This cabin is close to everything especially the lake. The house is good enough for a weekend fun with your family. Definitely will come back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Just Fine
A guest from Missoula, MT recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2012
This was a great little house in town. It fit our needs for a skiing weekend.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Accommodation Station Rentals
We're so glad you liked it! Hope to see you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Berkeley house
Reviewed by: A guest does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2012
Great location and nice living room area. The beds were very uncomfortable and it took a day for the heater to get it warm in side. We loved the instant hot water heater.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Berkeley cabin
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2012
Rachel from Accommodation Station was very helpful. She got the Internet working for me, and I really needed it. It was a very peasant experience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation home rental!!
A guest from Upland, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2012
loved the updated shower, home is within walking distance to the lake as well as a small dog beach section.. would definitely return & book home again
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location and Stay
Reviewed by: Veronica B. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2012
The cabin is nice and cozy, we stayed in tahoe for a wedding and way less expensive to rent a cabin than hotel. Price was perfect just right for the 4 of us and we were only a block away from the lake and shopping areas.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good house, low ceiling bedroom not good for tall people
Elisa H. from Cupertino, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2012
Nice size house, love the fireplace, washer and dryer, fridge and big soaking tub. Bedrooms have slanted roof so very uncomfortable for taller people - my husband couldn't stand up in the room (he's 6'5") and I found myself getting dressed in the main area so I could move around (I'm 5'5"). The neighborhood was great although the street itself wasn't as nice as the rest of the 'hood, but love that it's walking distance from the lake and dog water park and trail.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Short family get away
A guest from Folsom, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2012
Great location to the Lake for one family of 4 w/kids under 12
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Berkeley House
Reviewed by: Kate B. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2012
We had a great stay. The house was very clean and suited our needs for our stay. Bathroom was new and liked the property.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice family time.
A guest from Pacaeco, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2012
great time
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cottage in South Lake Tahoe
A guest from Saratoga, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in December, 2011
Extremely disappointing very run down and dirty. On departure left a note for rental company. They have not responded.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good place
Yaroslav V. from Daly City, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2011
Everything was great, except the heater. I realize it's an old house, but getting a new heater would make this place ideal.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Regan Beach
A guest from Sacramento, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in October, 2011
Except for the cleanliness of the house when we arrived it was a wonderful week. One block from the water, a few blocks from the beach and only a 10 minute walk to the coffee shop.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place To Relax
Aubree C. from Littleton, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2011
The Berkeley cabin was clean, cozy and a great place to relax. We will definitely come back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

I Love South Lake Tahoe !
Barbara M. from Torrance, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011
Cute Cabin,Very Dirty a little small, great location,water in toilet leaks and fills every minute which kept us awake at night. Water heater too loud should be outside.Property managers great with check in and out.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Accommodation Station Rentals
Well, you would be happy to know that the owners completely remodeled the bathroom in the fall and there is now hot water on demand, so no water heater.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect for small family
A guest from Cottage Grove, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011
My family of four stayed here recently. Very cute place. Only two blocks to a somewhat private beach...beats waiting in line for parking at the larger beaches. We will stay here again. Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Small cozy cabin
A guest from long beach, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from San Francisco, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We will be back!
Eric F. from Concord, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011
My family & I stayed in this cute & cozy house for a weekend to play in the snow. The house is in a great location, close to the grocery store, resturants are near by & the casinos were a short drive away. The house is walking distance to the lake shoreline, & if you have small children there is also a small playground a short walk away. We are looking forward to using the house for a summer weekend getaway.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from San Jose, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jacqueline M. from Hayward, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ann S. from West Albuquerque, NB recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lori B. from Livermore, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in August, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Pleasanton, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2010
Needs Landscaping! Great location near the lake.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Berkeley Cabin Stay
Richard P. from Elk Grove, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2010
The cabin suited our needs very well. It wasn't luxurious, but it was quite comfortable and in a very convenient location. The only problem of consequence had nothing to do with the house, but with the neighbors. On several nights we were wakened at around 2 a.m. by vehicles coming and going and men talking in loud voices in front of the house across the street.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Monrovia, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2010
Very cute house in a great location! Well maintained & would be even better with some grass or landscaping.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice little hut
A guest from El Granada, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2010
Nice location but one of the bedrooms had a musty smell that was bothersome to our guests. The internet cable ends had their lock tabs broken off such that any jiggle cause you to lose you connection.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ann H. from Redding, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Robert K. from McKees Rocks, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2010
I gave you a list of recommendations that was for your benefit not mine. We liked the location and the house was OK. Small things could be done to make it nicer.spider webs on front light and around the house could be swept away and some of the pain is chipping on the outside. fixing these will help to give the property a more cared for look. We have a need for internet good internet connections during our travel and we did not get that there. it was poor and sometimes we could not get connected. it seemed like we where getting it from a neighbor. A strong and secure internet would be nicer.not having a washer and dryer meant we needed to spend about 2 hours at the local laundry mat. Not the place we wanted to spend our vacation. but, they had better internet so it was not as bad as it could have been. I know this sounds like i am beating the place up but as a marketing person i feel it's better to know then not to know. We most likely will not be back but that has more to do with life plans not the property. We did enjoy the area.God bless
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Tracy, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Concord, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Carolina T. from san bruno, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Long Weekend
Louis R. from Sacramento, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2009
The cabin was nice. the only neg would be steep stairs,and bathroom down stairs. Everything else was great
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in August, 2009
GREAT LOCATION, QUIET NEIBORHOOD, CUTE HOUSE
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Berkeley Cabin Review
Richard P. from Elk Grove, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009
Cabin was very conveniently located, comfortable and well-equipped. Overall, the property was in good condition, though the carpet had numerous stains and should either be thoroughly cleaned or replaced. We would certainly consider staying there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lloyd Smith's review
Lloyd S. from Tehachapi, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2009
the beds are as hard as a rock and my wife had to sleep on the couch during our stay. You are better off to replace the cal king and the queen mattreses. they suck and our backs hurt after sleeping on them.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Berkeley Cabin
A guest from Geyserville, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2009
A cabin in a great location, but although dog friendly, local beaches are not dog friendly. Will have to drive to take dog for a lake swim. Cabin is ideal for a couple with children, but if you prefer privacy for bathroom facilities find a cabin with two bathrooms. All in all it was a great walk in the morning for coffee, views of the lake and good location away from crowds. Have fun!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tammy J. from San Francisco, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2009
The place allows dogs yet the yard is all burs & foxtails. The $300 deposit is cashed & you don't receive the return for 3 weeks. I'll definetely go with private craigslist listing next time. . Also both our dogs ended up in the vet the next day with foxtails in their paws & ears.

Property Manager Response:
I apologize for any misunderstanding regarding your security deposit. Guaranteed funds are required prior to arrival as assurance to the owner that the property will be left in good order. This is explained to all guests bringing a pet. We do indeed cash personal checks and refund with a business check.

The owner will receive your comments regarding the condition of the yard.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice lil Place
MARK H. from LINCOLN, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2009
This was a quick ski trip and this place was perfect for a couple nights. It has some low cielings upstairs but we spent most the time on the slopes or in the living room with a nice fire. Would be nice in the summer also, since the lake is right down the street.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place, almost on the lake
Richard T. from Brooklyn, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2009
You can see Lake Tahoe from the windows -- there is a public access location within spitting distance. Lovely cabin, perfectly sized for four guys, could probably comfortably house 3 couples.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kimber C. from Reno, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jeff P. from Huntington Beach, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

comfortable and affordable stay in South Lake Tahoe
Brianna P. from San Francisco, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2009
easy to find, right on the water, enough room for a family of 4 with a dog! Plus we got a list of restraunts in the area were we could recieve 20% off!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Satisfied
Mark F. from Folsom, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2009
We plan several trips to Lake Tahoe, and would stay here again. We'd recommend it to others looking for a place to stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jerold F. from San Jose, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation House
A guest from Brentwood, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2008
Our family was very comfortable in this house. Cooking utensils, games and extras were greatly appreciated. Would surey stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gail B. from Toluca Lake, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tahoe Get-A-Way
Reviewed by: A guest does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2008
The garbage disposal was loud enough to awake the dead, and the blankets were dirty with cat hair and dander. We both had eye irritations and bug bites from the cabin. Otherwise the house was nice - we enjoyed the television and fan.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Melanie C. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in August, 2008
great location, quiet neighborhood
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Berkeley
Carol K. from Centennial, CO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2008
I was surprised at the location and condition of the property, it was not what I expected. Being by myself I did not feel safe at this location.The property had stuff stored all through it, it had huge stains on the carpet, the dishes had a sticky residue on all the edges of the cups and glass that were placed open end down.Within two hours of checking I was bothered by a maintenance person and someone working on the barbeque. I have used property management companies before during business and vacation and have always been very impressed. This one not so much and unfortunately I won't use Accomodation Station again for my yearly visit to Tahoe
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Berkley Cabin
A guest from Reno, NV does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2008
Great location, although somewhat misrepresented. 1 1/2 blocks from lake VISTA, not access, although access is only about 6 blocks from the house. Easy to get to many Tahoe amenities. This is a dog friendly property, but the carpeting was disgustingly dirty, and the rest of the house was not much cleaner. The grill was not working, and was so dirty we would not have used it even if it did work. The one nice thing was that the shower had great water pressure! This place was ok for a short 2 night stay, but we would not go back.

Property Manager Response:
Unfortunately, we were not made aware of any of problems with your rental until you returned keys to us at the office. At this time you advised of a non-working BBQ and that the carpets were not clean and maintained. I am sorry that this was not addressed during your stay so that we could have made a correction or moved you to another home. We have discounted the nightly rate and have credited your credit card on file as noted on this current statement of account. Since your departure the BBQ has been adjusted until the owner can purchase a replacement and the carpets throughout the home have been cleaned.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Better than camping
Linda J. from La Ciotat, Bouches -du-Rhône does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2008
Nice location but the property is not in very good condition. Carpets should be changed. It was also a big disappointment to have to go to the public beach even though the property has a big yard. The yard is infested with ants and weeds and the outdoor furntiture and barbecue are filthy and unusable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thank you for a rental that allows animals. It was perfect for me, my dogs, and my two daughters.
A guest from Davis, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stephen N. from Fresno, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loud neighbors wrecked our visit
A guest from San Jose, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2008
The house is located next to some *loud*, rowdy neighbors and the beds are miserable. This made for some rough, sleepless nights. But the area (South Lake Tahoe) has a lot of nice family activities. The house has internet access, which was great, and was quite clean.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cozy
Lorene C. from Katy, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2008
We enjoyed the cabin because it was close to the lake but we didn't care for the neighborhood the cabin was located at.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mark B. from Fresno, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

lamine b. from el cerrito, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The kitchen needed a little more 'utensils' and dinnerware
A guest from Piedmont, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Berkeley Cabin review
A guest from Placerville, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2008
We thought the cabin was very nice, but too small for us to go back to. Next time we will rent something with bigger rooms for the two of us and our dog. But the location was perfect for us--I love that neighborhood.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Pasadena, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stephanie S. from Fairfield, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2007
We chose the Berkeley cabin because of it's location; walking distance from the Lake. It was in a nice neighborhoood, although the neighbors were a bit nosy for us. We really enjoyed it though and plan in staying in the same area again this summer.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Berkeley Cabin Review
A guest from Redwood City, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2007
I liked the cabin, and would definitely rent it again. The only glitch was that the return of my $300 dog deposit evidently got lost in the mail, and I had to request a new one. I totally understand the need for the deposit, but I would hope that any future rentals of the same cabin with my same dog wouldn't need a $300 cash deposit again. Other than that, I really liked the cabin, its location, and the rental staff were very courteous and helpful!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Frank B. from Cathedral City, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2007
enjoyed it very much will continue to return. thank you
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties