2Br Cute Alpine Cottage, Hot Tub, 1 min to Skiing, 5 min ...

2 br South Lake Tahoe Cabin


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Cabin

Bed/Bath:  2 / 1

Sleeps:  4

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$192 - $458 per night

$1,344 - $3,208 per week

$5,598 - $13,156 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
2Br Cute Alpine Cottage, Hot Tub, 1 min to Skiing, 5 min to Heavenly Village

This cute, newly remodeled 2BR themed alpine cozy cottage has a private hot tub and is ideally located on a quiet lane cul de sac, minutes from skiing, shopping, restaurants, hiking, and water sports on Lake Tahoe. The theme of the living and dining area brings out the nature of Late Tahoe. Enter the main living area, where you?ll find a gas fireplace, large 50? flat screen TV with satellite and Blu-Ray player, and a sectional sofa that seats 6. Themed with bears and nature décor accents. Can you find all the bears? You?ll love the views of the forest through the large window. Step into the fully-equipped kitchen, which features granite counter-tops and a beautiful tile back splash. The dining area seats 8 at a beautiful rustic wood table. Walk through the sliding glass doors to the huge landscaped backyard. The master bedroom ( The Romantic Room ) ) features a classic 4-poster queen size bed with a 50 inch flat screen TV, while the guest room ( The Ski Room ) has a full sized bed and a forest view. The bathroom offers a shower/tub combo and granite counter-tops. The terraced back yard is one-of-a-kind; with inviting seating throughout and a gas grill - a great place to entertain! Enjoy the hot tub any time of year.

This cozy cottage is ideally located within minutes of Heavenly Mountain Resort. Enjoy world class skiing and snowboarding, or take a scenic ride on the Gondola. Nearby Adventure Mountain is loads of fun for the whole family with snowshoe trails and exciting sledding runs. For creative California cuisine, head over to Nepheles, Café Fiore or Freshies Restaurants or some of the other finest dining restaurants in Lake Tahoe. If you need supplies for the grill, a full-service grocery store is located nearby. Hiking enthusiasts won't want to miss the spectacular trails to Mt. Tallac or Eagle Lake. Other outdoor activities include hot air ballooning, horseback riding, mountain biking, kayaking and boating. Summer, spring, winter, or fall, you can try your luck at one of the many nearby casinos, including the new Hard Rock. No matter what your interests are, this alpine cottage is the perfect mountain retreat!

Please note: there are 2 air mattresses available in the home.

In response to South Lake Tahoe County's ordinance on short term rentals, we are operating under STVR License #006840. As per the ordinance, this vacation rental cannot be used for any type of parties, including weddings and receptions. Maximum allowable City occupancy is 4 people and 4 cars; over occupancy will be subject to City citation/fine. Please note that we have a strict NO PARTY policy; failure to comply will result in eviction. Street parking is not allowed any time of year as this is against local ordinance.

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We make it easy to stay with us?just drive up and enter with a unique lock code that works for your reservation only. We will notify you when early check-in/late check-outs are possible. Our properties come with shampoo, soaps, paper products, and hotel-quality towels and linens. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We are available 24 hours a day with live help, just in case you need us. All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Full

Room Description: Master BR: 1 Queen, Second BR: 1 Full

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Culture: Museums, Recreation Center
* Entertainment: Satellite TV, Wireless Internet
* Geographic: Close to Town
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, Tea Kettle
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Fireplace
* Outdoor: Deck, Patio, BBQ Grill, Hot Tub

Owner/Manager last updated on 11/17/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  August   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  September   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  October   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Deck
  • ·Patio
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Blu-ray Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·Mountain Biking
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Wedding
 
Property Reviews 
Easy and comfortable
Reviewed by: Jessica A. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2018
Everything was set up so well with clear instructions, and it made for a very comfortable stay. Lovely location, great yard, and so close to the lake for outings. Would love to come again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome Everything!
Zachary S. from Sonora, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2018
Easy check in. Great layout, clean, comfortable, awesome location! This cabin had everything we needed for our family; washer, dryer, kitchen stocked, blankets, pillows, towels, huge backyard, quiet neighborhood, grill, clean hot tub! Awesome location! Definitely will stay here again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Cabin Getaway
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2018
Cabin is well maintained and the yard was perfect for our dogs. The mattress was uncomfortable as one side was higher than the other. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay here.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Ian,

Thank you for your review and helpful feedback! We?re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will pass your comments regarding the mattress along to the homeowner for their consideration. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you?re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best decision we?ve made yet!!
Reviewed by: TRANQUILINO P. recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in March, 2018
This home was the highlight of our vacation. Although there are some minor things I can pick and nag on, our overall experience was amazing. Getting into the home was a breeze, fire place was on waiting for us, decent amount of amenities. The day we arrived it had snowed about 3ft so we definitely got to experience why they recommend 4x4. If it wasn?t for the 4x4 truck we rented we would have never made it to the house.. my kids enjoyed the small slope of the driveway which allowed them to sled for hours on end and I enjoyed the security of having an enclosed back yard. Hot tub was amazing and clean we did have to contact turnkey for help with the television and for propane for the grill but they were very fast to get the local Tahoe maintenance man there to handle it all. Local snow plow came and did the driveway as soon as we arrived.. very fast and courteous service from everyone. One of my only complaints is the amount of animal hair in the couch and how dirty under neath the couch was. I did notice a ?no animals on furniture sign? but was shocked to see how much animal fur, rubbish and even snack remnants were between the couch cusions (which I vacuumed up because I have three small children, we did not travel with an animal). Secondly the washer/dryer was my absolute least favorite. It is a half half unit so it washes and dries, but supposedly uses less energy to dry so it takes longer to dry a load... even after reading the written instructions left on how to use it it failed to dry anything I washed no matter how big or small the load.. resulting in me having to go to a laundry mat anyway... Overall we had a wonderful time, enjoyed the coziness of this house and the convenience to heavenly village (and mountain)...

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello PASCUAL,

Thank you for this review! We're so happy to hear you had a great stay with us, but we are sorry for any issues you encountered. At TurnKey, it?s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to assist and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. We also will follow-up with thehousekeeping regarding the issues you mentioned Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ski weekend
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2018
Good amount of space for 2 couples, cozy. Turnkey team came by and helped us promptly when we had issues with the fireplace. House could use some upgrading but the location is walking distance from heavenly skiing so really makes up for everything!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Mansi,
Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We?re happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. We?re glad we were able to quickly resolve the fireplace issue after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. You were perfect guests, and we?re looking forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mice infestation and Poor property management
anina i. from keller, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2018
The house was infested with mice, we saw them and their droppings in every room, even on the beds, in kitchen drawers... it was gross. We washed our bedsheets before sleeping in them. We had to put our food in the fridge so they wouldn?t get into everything at night. And we did not sleep the whole time due to the scratching noises. Turnkey sends a lot of auto-emails and texts and it appears like communication will be excellent, but when we had problems we couldn?t get anyone on the phone. The company ended up refunding our whole payment in the end, but the whole rental experience was a disaster. Also the grill did not work. That house should not be rented.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Anina,

Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues you encountered and for not being able to reach us quickly for assistance. At TurnKey, it?s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. We know it doesn?t change things, but thank you for accepting the compensation we were able to offer you. Please be assured that we are in process of resolving these issues. If there?s anything else we can do to make your experience with us a better one, feel free to reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

FAMILY GET AWAY
A guest from Woodland, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2018
We had a great time. The cabin was darling, decorated with bears. It came with all the ammenities you need to start a fun stay. The backyard was huge and nicely don Some family members used the hot tub when it was 33 degrees outside and LOVE IT. It was so warm and cozy inside with gas fireplace so you didn?t have to stoke the fireplace with wood. It is a pet friendly place which makes it nice for people with pets. Many things to do in TAHOE and very close to the cabin. We would definitely stay at that cabin again. And use TURNKEY.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent rental location and service
Reviewed by: Chloe B. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2017
This was the perfect cabin. Everything was clean and turnkey made the entire rental, check in and check out process as easy and seamless as possible! The location was close to everything we needed in south lake and easy to find. I would rent here again in a heartbeat!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Cottage for a Quiet Getaway
A guest from Castro Valley, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2017
If you are looking for a luxury hotel, this is not your place. But if you're looking for a nice little private place in a great location. close to Heavenly village, restaurants, walking trails, beach! The cottage is well kept and clean. Had several minor hiccups that were resolved quickly by the management company...staff was prompt and courteous. Would stay again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great little cabin!
A guest from San Lorenzo, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2017
This cute 2 bedroom cabin was perfect for our needs. It was two adults, a child, and our dogs who absolutely loved the fenced backyard. It was perfectly located near everything we wanted to do in South Lake Tahoe. We were just just a couple minutes drive from the shops at Heavenly. As a FYI for those traveling with dogs- they don't permit dogs on the furniture (which is totally fine!), however, if we had known that we would have taken an extra comfy dog bed for our 11 year-old dog. My only slight cleaning complaint was that the bathtub could use a little more attention. I probably only paid so much attention to it because my daughter likes to take baths. After a couple days it started to smell stuffy and like someone had smoked in the home. I don't know if smoking is allowed or not, but with the cold weather and two of us with colds, we definitely had the heat going and were bundled up. All in all, this was a great cabin and we'd definitely stay again. It was perfect for our little family. Thank you!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Nicole,

Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will be reaching out to our Housekeeping Team to ensure any cleanliness issues, and the smoke smell, are being addressed as needed. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Family Stay
A guest from Stockton, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2017
The house was clean, tidy, and very comfortable for our little family (2 adults, 1 child). We also took our dog, who loved the back yard area! The house is very centrally located to South Lake Tahoe shops and restaurants. We also really appreciated the quick support Turn Key provided when we couldn't get the TV to work. Home is located on a nice private street.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Little slice of Heaven!
Bailey L. from Oakley, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2017
If you're looking for a home away from home, with a fabulous location and all the peacefulness a home could offer on your vacation, this is the place to stay! This little slice of heaven made it hard to leave when the time came. Clean, fully stocked with all the amenities you may need to have a peaceful and relaxing time away! Located not too far from stores, stateline etc. This will definitely be the place we will return to in our future adventures! Thank you for sharing your home with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Labor day weekend stay
Reviewed by: A guest does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2017
Overall great location and has all the amenities that are needed. Cleanliness needs improvement in the bathrooms and floors through the house. Not enough towels were left leaving us with having to share and we didn't get new towels until the last day there when we really didn't need them anymore as we had washed the four we were given. During the stay, there were landscapers that came to work on the yard, preventing us from using the backyard for 3 hours. This was limiting to our stay as we were looking to enjoy the backyard with our dog that day. Turnkey does make it easy for you during your stay by providing great communication and ease of entry when you arrive.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Samantha,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your helpful feedback and will make sure more towels are added to the home and the cleanliness issues you have mentioned are addressed with our Housekeeping Team. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, very private
A guest from Canyon Lake, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2017
We had a very nice time at this rental. A great (almost walking distance) to some great shops and restaurants in S Lake Tahoe. The cabin is small but perfect for 3-4 ppl. They could definitely use some mattress toppers on the beds but other than that, no complaints. Hot tub is a nice feature and fenced in yard awesome if you have a dog (which we did). Very clean and comfortable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Private Road Getaway
A guest from Santa Rosa, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2017
Great place, wished we could have used the hot tub.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Salana,
Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we have since followed up to remedy this issue and the hot tub is available for guest use. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great little cabin
A guest from Livermore, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2017
Perfect little dog friendly cabin with a huge backyard. It's also a great cabin for a romantic getaway. Very close to Heavenly.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Magique
Danielle marie josephine e. from aubagne, recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2017
Great place. Clean and beautiful apartment. I will come back
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Alpine Cottage
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2016
Great location, nice property. Loved the fact that they allow pets. We would definitely come back again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Thank you so much! You were great guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Charming Cabin
Reviewed by: Helene G. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2015
This place was fantastic! You could tell that the owner put a lot of love into this. The location was great, walking distance to Heavenly! Very clean and functional and I loved the fireplace!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Helen, thanks for taking the time to write us! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Award Winning Accomodation
Reviewed by: Robert M. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015
This was a great choice. The home was clean and in a central location. We had A great time. We would highly recommend this home to friends and family.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Robert, thank you so much for the kind words. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Lake Tahoe. We look forward to hearing from you soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lake Tahoe Retreat
A guest from Reno, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015
Beautiful, secluded property minutes from Heavenly Village.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Caryn, thank you so much for your kind words. We're so glad you had a good time. You were a great guest and we look forward to hearing from you next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties