King's Cabin with unobstructed ocean views--R582 South Be...

2 br South Beach Ocean Front Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$115 - $150 per night

$690 - $900 per week

$2,990 - $3,900 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
King's Cabin with unobstructed ocean views--R582 South Beach Vacation Rental

Cozy, warm, cabin with spectacular views of the ocean in Pacific Shores. Near Newport and all the wonderful sights of the coast. 2 bedrooms, one with king bed, one with queen,( brand new beds), half bath off master, separate tub/shower in another room and a half bath off hallway. Queen sleeper sofa in the livingroom. 1 block walk to beach access, this is a high bank ocean front home. Wood stove in the living room, TV's in living room and both bedrooms. Wifi, dog friendly. Near Sweet Retreat.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* ATTRACTIONS: forests, restaurants
* Culture: Hatfield Marine Science Center, Library, Oregon Coast Aquarium/Newport, Symphony Orchestra, Visitor's Center
* ENTERTAINMENT: Television, Cable TV, High Speed Internet, WiFi
* GENERAL: Fireplace, Free Local Calls, Garage, Toilet Paper, Towels Provided, Vacuum Cleaner
* Geographic: Close to Beach Access, High Bank Ocean Front, On Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: High Speed Internet, Kids Mats for X-tra sleeping, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Wood Stove
* OUTSIDE: Binoculars
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Beach, Deck
* SUITABILITY: wheelchair accessible
* SUITABILITY_CHKBOX: suitable for elderly or infirm

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/18/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Garage
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Deck
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
 
Property Reviews 
Kings Cabin
Rodney P. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2014
This was our second stay and we couldn't have enjoyed it more. The views are wonderful, the neighbors are friendly and walks are lovely.Newport is a quick drive away making it easy to enjoy the bayfront shops and restaurants. The only thing we noticed was the couch in pretty worn and you need an extra pillow under you when you sit down, lol. Other than that, the entire weeks was fantastic. Thanks so much!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kings Cabin Southshore
Tim A. from East Wenatchee, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in September, 2014
Very nice home and neighborhood location !
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very cozy. We enjoyed our stay very much
Bryant S. from Pomeroy, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014
Kings cabin is a great get away for families or couples. It was well provisioned and a good price.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Comfortable Home
Nancy P. from Gladstone, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014
Very comfortable home with a beautiful view and easy handicap access. Internet is very slow and only works intermittently in one bedroom.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect house and setting on the ocean
A guest from Tucson, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 21 days in June, 2014
We love this house and plan to come again to get away from the hot weather in Tucson. It has everything we need to have a perfect vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Another great stay!
Phillip Shawn I. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
We have now rented King's Cabin three times - always wonderful. Prefect for four adults, and maybe a couple of kiddos who don't mind the sofa. Close to Newport for restaurants and grocery trips - and you can't go wrong traveling the coast north and south to explore its amazing beauty. The quiet beach that stretches for miles, is just a short walk up the street and down a short stretch of trail, and seems like it's your own private playpen. Bayshore Rentals is also a pleasure to deal with - clear and friendly communication every time.My only recommendation this time is to repair/replace the sliding back deck door. It's now gotten to the point where it's difficult to open and even more difficult to get it to stay closed and locked.We'll be back again and again to King's cabin on the central Oregon coast!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
We totally agree about the door! We've spoken with the owner multiple times and he is in the process of getting it replaced. It's just so busy this summer that it's difficult to do construction with guest in the house, kind of a catch 22. When we get a spare free day that door will be in good shape. Thanks for the kind remarks about Bayshore Rentals. We are a family owned and operated business and have the most committed employees. We try very hard to provide top notch customer service.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely View
Weston D. from Spokane, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
We enjoyed the unobstructive view of the ocean and whales.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

yes would recommend if changes were made
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
the kitchen is not well stocked for cooking meals. not enough pots/pans. Appliances are old and do not work well specifically the TOASTER and Microwave! There are no big mugs. The pullout is AWFUL and it should not be counted as a place to sleep.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

King's Cabin
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014
Compact, comfortable house with a view straight out to the ocean. Could really use at least one more comfy chair.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
Thanks for the suggestion, we will pass that on to the owner.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

.
A guest from Madras, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2014
.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Singing in the rain
A guest from Sun River, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
Generally, we were very pleased with our stay. The ocean front settingis terrific, and there was ample room for our family of five plus two dogs.The weather was pretty rainy, so it was nice to hunker down in front of the large windows and watch the waves roar. However, when we tried to open the sliding glass doors to the deck, we couldn't budge them.They seemed really stuck. It didn't matter much to us as we weren'tusing the deck because of the weather, but it is something you shouldhave the maintenance folks check out.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
We repaired the slider door, all should be good now.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A true vacation in a homey space with a brilliant view.
Reviewed by: Anthony H. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
We had a very relaxing time and look forward to coming back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

wonderful vacation spot
Martha and Bill K. from Ester, AK recommends this property.
Stayed for 15 days in February, 2014
Delightful place to stay. We highly recommend it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation home!
A guest from Roseburg, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in January, 2014
This home is very comfortabe. The location provides a quiet and private retreat. The ocean views can't be beat!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
KIng's Cabin has wonderful views and is especially fun for those with dogs. Thanks for coming, hope you can come back again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

love coming here, and great place to watch the weather anytime
Marsha A. from Albany, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2014
great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
Thanks for your positive comments, we are so glad you had a fun time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

.
Steven N. from Madras, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2014
Relaxing getaway on Oregon's scenic coast.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
Kings cabin is close to A Whale of A View and Sweet Retreat. Easy to access the beach access and close to Newport. We hope you will return soon. Thanks for coming!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We Love this house!
Shannon R. from Nine Mile Falls, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013
We Love this house! It's so comfortable and relaxing.This is our third stay in Kings cabin Its deffinatly home away from home!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

WInter trip to the coast
Amy H. from Elmira, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2013
Another great visit to the coast! We really have enjoyed this house and everything about it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic Vacation!!!!
A guest from Garden City, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2013
Everything about this stay was perfect! The house was very clean and had everything we needed for cooking, cleaning, and fun evening activities. The view was OUTSTANDING... it was hard to leave! The brief conversations I had with the staff was excellent. I 100% recommend this company and property! Will absolutely return in the near future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lots of confusion
Karen S. from Eugene, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013
After a lot of confusion ( someone got into the house that we rented) It was Thanksgiving and did not want to have to make anyone move or have to work to clean it. Bayshore rentals had a house that was down the street that we agreed to move to. The house needs some work but the view was beautiful. It was not what we had expected for our family holiday but Bayshore made it right in the end. We will differantly rent from them again this was the first boo boo after many years of renting.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

King Cabin
Kevin F. from Kamas, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013
We would definately rent this place again. The view is amazing. A short walk to beach access with miles of beach to walk on. The property management company accidently booked the wrong home and when we realized it they made it right. I would recommend staying here.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Charming house in a fabulous location!
Sarah P. from Hygiene, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013
This rental house is one of the best decorated with a beach theme that I have stayed in, especially for the price - so charming. The view is absolutely stunning! This is not a rental for families with small children, as the ocean cliff is very dangerous. However, it's perfect for adults and older children. My only recommendation would be that the rental company leave the keys in a lock box at the house for late arrivals. After driving 11 hours, even just a 16 mile drive to the rental agency feels exhausting.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
We do have a lock box at the house, not sure how you missed the information or we apologize if we failed to inform you. For the future, there is lock box there.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great getaway!
Donald B. from Redmond, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
We'll be back
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Place!
Genna A. from Boise, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013
We stayed 7 nights. When we walked in the front door and were greeted by the amazing ocean view it was magical! We had everything we needed - a well-equipped kitchen, comfortable beds and linens and a quiet and private place to relax. We are already planning our next trip and will definitely return to King's Cabin! Highly recommended.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Restful!
Debbie G. from Lakeview, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
It was wonderful - the only drawback was no beach access within walking distance.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
There is a beach access within very easy two block walk. Perhaps you missed the directions in the house to access the beach. Basically, it's out the front door and walk along the neighborhood street till you get to a very easily accessible beach path, there's even a picnc table. The entire area is a deeded beach access for the Pacific Shores neighborhood.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It was great place
A guest from Calwell, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
The rental ladies were very nice and helpful. I had to have a package send to me. And they were very understanding about that. Our dogs were good. And liked looking out the big windows.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

What a spot!!
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
Great view and nice quiet neighborhood. Home was in good repair and very comfortable. Very relaxing week there.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Well kept secrete vacation away from tourist town!
Virginia A. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
Had a wonderful time with family from the East coast, they loved the view, only wish it wee sunny, but that's the beach!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation
A guest from Lewiston, Idaho recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in August, 2013
Loved the area..great place to stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Room With a View
Reviewed by: Robert F. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
My only regret was that we only stayed for a weekend. We really should have stayed longer. Peaceful, serene, yet not too far from town. The interior was a little dated but I appreciated that as part of the charm. The beds were super comfortable and the view was outstanding. If you're looking for a chill place on the central coast, King's Cabin is a solid bet.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The view was beautiful from living room and master bedroom
Barbara B. from Tucson, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2013
The house had everything we needed to make this a perfect vacation. All of the furniture and linens were clean and appear to be new. The kitchen had every item we needed. We are booking to come back next year. Loved having large TV in each room and Wifi too.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love This House
Shannon R. from Nine Mile Falls, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in July, 2013
WE Love this house. It is in a quiet community and close to Newport. The Veiw is amazing and so relaxing. The only thing I could reccomend is new bed pillows all of them are very flat and smell a little stale! The Staff at Bayshore Rentals is always very friendly and professional. Thank You we Can't wait for our next visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kings Cabin May- June 2013
A guest from Carson City, Nevada recommends this property.
Stayed for 15 days in May, 2013
Great stay once again - perfect location and very happy to be there. But just a couple of things we thought we'd bring to your attention. The couch is only comfortable to sit on in certain places and when I was cleaning found one of the cushions torn on the underside. It also appears to be not very clean - perhaps the type of upholstery? Also, this was our 2nd visit to Kings Cabin and we spent 2 weeks there again, it would have been nice to have had the lawn/weeds mowed down in the back yard as both times the yard was overgrown.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
We did have the couch cleaned. We apologize for the yard, the weather has been so wet, it's difficult for our yard maintenance man to get to the yards lately till the sun shines. We will try to do better for your next visit! They mowed the day after your visit so sorry!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay
Lori C. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
As has been said before, the view is excellent. Exactly what we wanted and expected from the ad. We spent a lot of time just watching the ocean. We only used one bed and it was very comfortable. Lots of extra bedding was available. Great amenities. The kitchen is very well equipped, with all kinds of cookware and baking dishes. Lots of towels. Movies and games in the closet. The house is very very quiet and the neighborhood very peaceful and unbusy. We never did find the beach access but went to nearby public beach parks. Lost Beach to the south was a very nice spot, and Seal Rock a little further south was extremely busy and had great walking paths to the beach. We will definitely consider staying here again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Stay
Nancy P. from Gladstone, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2013
We very much enjoyed our first stay here and hope to stay/visit again soon. Thank you Bayshore!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kings Cabin Delivered
Leslie P. from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
It can be difficult to 'book' Kings Cabin, but only because it is 1) a great place to stay along with 2) affordable not to mention - the waves are right out the sliding door, our well behaved companion (Bella, the wonder dog) is welcomed, internet works 100% and the cable package has channels that fit anyone's interest. Minor issue - the sectional may not be that old, but there are definitely places we would prefer to not sit because of the comfort level. Will we be back? Absolutely.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kings Cabin
A guest from Ester, AK recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
We had a good time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great cabin
Gwen G. from South Beach, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2012
very nice cabin with a wonderful view
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Windy visit to the Oregon Coast
Amy H. from Elmira, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2012
We actually were in Kings Cabin for quite a big windstorm, and it was really great. The power never went out, we could watch the storm and still stay warm and fix snacks. The layout of the cabin is perfect, the beds comfortable and the view incredible. The Bayshore management was helpful, as always. Now we want to come back for a summer visit at the same place.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Super Experience
John N. from Dalles, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2012
The King's Cabin has outstanding views of the coast. It was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The management was very available and quite helpful. The cabin was located in a quiet residential neighborhood and seemed quite private during our stay. This lodging and its accommodations were top notch!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Weekend Get-Away
A guest from Kalama, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2012
I stayed at King's Cabin for a long weekend with three girlfriends. Having rented from Bayshore Rentals once before at a different location, I assured them we would find the house to be perfect - and it was!! The best part of the weekend was sitting around the kitchen table and watching the seals playing just offshore. An ideal place for a winter retreat. The only thing missing was a tea kettle - we are a tea-drinking group. So, I would suggest that one be added to the kitchen.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best View for the Price
Joel M. from Stanwood, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in October, 2012
We've been coming to the coast for years. This is our favorite house to rent. The view and huge windows and open sliding doors are great. Bluejays are fun to feed. Lots of different birds. Only complaint is the furniture. Needs a new couch. Not very clean and very uncomfortable. Overall, a great stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
Well, we don't know what to say or how to respond to your comments about the couch. It's clean (we checked it out ourselves today) and 2 years old. Sorry you didn't find it comfortable, we have never had a negative comment about it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

King beach house in South Beach, OR, 3 miles South of Newport, OR
Uwe P. from Granby, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in September, 2012
Very quiet neighborhood - easy access to Newport dining & shopping - easy access to beach -180 degree view- house is right on a cliff with view of ocean and sunsets-wheelchair access - needs a GAS BBQ !- sofa / couch could be firmer ! Will come back in the future.Uwe
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A clear day.
Mike C. from Sacramento, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012
Well it was overcast for the entire time but who cares. I would not recommend this property for parents or grandparents with young children as there is a sharp vertical drop off on the ocean side of the property. Otherwise the view on a clear day is fantastic. It is in need of some weather protection on the outside. The wall paper in the bathrooms is not recommended if you have a hangover. 70's for sure.Could not get the oven to work and no instructions. The BBQ was our saving grace. In spite of the above would rate this good overall.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
We are sorry about the oven, had we been called we would have responded immediately. Somehow the knobs got reversed, it is working now and we apologize for any inconvenience. We should probably note in each home that we do have a maintenance person on call 24/7, thank you for your positive review in spite of the circumstances.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome view!
Reviewed by: A guest does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2012
The view was wonderful, saw many whales. Was clean but we had a difficult time getting comfortable on the furniture. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
Not sure why you commented on you would not recommend to others when you gave good marks overall. Perhaps it was a mistake, sure hope so!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Ocean Vista
A guest from Blue River, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2012
Home in a nice neighborhood. We spent two nights. Kitchen had most of what you needed.Instructions on how to get to the beach were not included. A map with instructions on how to get to the beach would be a great addition. There are two beach accesses, one to the north and one to the south.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
Thanks for the suggestion.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing by the sea
Carol P. from Taylorsville, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in August, 2012
In 10 years of renting and staying in this area, this may just be the best place we have rented. The house is so comfortable and the location just perfect. Excellent ocean view, nice area to walk the dog, friendly neighbors, what more could you ask for? We will certainly return.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic View
Catheryn M. from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012
Awesome view, kitchen had everything we needed, beds comfy. Easy to find off 101. The only drawback is the hike down (and back up!) to beach not easy, but still worth it!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
There is a really easy deeded beach access about three blocks north of the house within the neighborhood. We will put directions in the house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach get away
A guest from Fort Mohave, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
A nice lttle vacation cabin overlooking the beach. Nice ocean views. Unfortunatly the weather did not cooperate and there were lots of overcast days. It was still a nice break from the Arizona heat which was what we were looking for. Cabin was clean and in a quiet location close to Newport for shopping and dining. Overall just fine, no complaints.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our anniversary get away
Anthony V. from Oregon City, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
We had a wonderful time. We enjoyed the beach house very much. It was very comfortable and very nice. We would recommend this home to another visitor anytime.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

KINGS CABIN
Reviewed by: BREEZE G. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2012
LOVED THE PLACE! CAN'T WAIT TO RETURN!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Rest
A guest from Keizer, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012
Lovely once again. This is the second visit to King's Cabin and it still held the same quiet reflectful space. Love the deck and hearing the constant waves. Clean, simple furnishings. Would stay there again and recommend to others.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Reunion
Paul T. from Green Valley, Arizona recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in July, 2012
Great weather. Nice house. Fun time. We will come again and stay at the same place. Property clean, management very helpful, beach access OK. Had a wonderfull time with kids/grandkids.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

beautiful beach house
A guest from Chatsworth, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
loved waking up to the ocean,very relaxingvery well equipted great stay thank you for all your help .i will recommend you to my friends
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kings Cabin
Cherri P. from Camas, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
The cabin was right on the coast with beautiful ocean views. It was nicely appointed with comfortable furniture and a fully equipped kitchen. We would definitely stay there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach Vacation
A guest from Hailey, Idaho recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2012
We had an amazing time! The house is very clean, and the view is incredible! We had no problems, and Bayshore Rentals made everything so easy. There is a pretty steep dropoff beyond the backyard. We had to watch our 2 yr old daughter very closely when outside to make sure she didn't fall. Other than that, we loved the place and highly recommend it!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

BEST STAY EVER
A guest from Buhl, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2012
we were very happy with the cabin and it was as good or better than described. Will do it again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent affordable oceanfront property
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2012
We had a great and relaxing time at this place. It was just what we were looking for. Cozy, and clean with an amazing full view of the ocean from the main room and from the bedroom.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kings Cabin May 2012
Daniel L. from Carson City, Nevada recommends this property.
Stayed for 15 days in May, 2012
I think one of the previous guest comments in the guestbook said it all "I was happy here" - and how could one not be - amazing beauty of the ocean right outside your windows to mesmerize and fill you with sheer relaxation. From start to finish the experience was great- from the booking to the wonderful chat with Glenn before we left. Cabin was everything we could wish for - fully stocked and very comfortable - we were very happy there and look forward to a return visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

King's Cabin stay
Carrie M. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2012
Everything was wonderful. This is a great place to stay, enjoy the ocean, play games, take naps and just relax. Thank you so much for a lovey vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A good place to be
Wilbur W. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2012
WE came to South Beach to attend a family wedding. While the weather was not cooperative, everything else was wonderful. The beach house was light and bright and our time spent there was warm and comfortable. The great view of the ocean was entrancing.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice and relaxing!!
Mike K. from Mountain home, Idaho recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012
Really enjoyed our stay at the Kings Cabin, the sound of the ocean was nice. The house is larger than it appears, very comfortable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kings
Karen R. from Bend, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2012
The house was spotless and the view was perfect. We were very comfortable. The only glitches were a washing machine problem and cable that did not work. (The service had been cut off and was not restored, so we had no TV for two days.) We would definitely rent this property again, however, and hopefully the kinks will be worked out for the next group.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
We are so sorry about the cable service. The owner thinks he has it all straightened out now, it's been so frustrating for us and him and of course our guests! Charter just can't seem to get the account straight, although now they insist it's fixed. We sure hope so!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

King's Cabin
Mike G. from Bainbridge Island, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2012
My husband & I had different responses to the King's cabin. I think he was hopimg for a more "rustic" spot, but I found it fine, if not abit commercial. But it was very comfortable, well appointed and clean, so I was very happy. I would go there with girlfriends. Having owned a rental property, I did understand the rules for clean-up, too.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A fantastic ladies rereat
Charleen H. from Boise, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
An absolutely fantastic retreat for three old friends (for over 40 years). One flew in from Florida. The bayshore people were great and very helpful. The hurricane force winds (80-90 mph), the 5-6 inches of snow and the power outage of 8 hrs dealt by mother nature in one day did chase us out one day early (afraid of missing planes home due to closed roads so left when roads reopened.) The home was however very cozy and the view was stunning. It was the perfect place to kick back and crochet which we did a lot! The house is very senior accessible (we were all seniors) but would like to suggest a grab bar in the shower room . Would of felt a bit more secure there. I would give the home and the people we dealt with a 10 if you could go that high! Having a garage to park in was super in the Oregon liquid sunshine! We will be visiting again in the future. Hopefully there will be some available time. This property could be booked up solid, once people find out about it. We absolutely love this place.(not a good beach access close by but some of us can't walk the beach like we used to anyway, the view made up for that 10 fold!)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Comfortable and Open
Sara M. from Portland, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2012
My husband and I stayed at King's Cabin with friends of ours to attend a wedding nearby. The open room was great for watching a movie, playing games and cooking a meal without missing anything! The view from the large windows and double doors was perfect. We will be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

King's Cabin in South Beach
A guest from Sherwood, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2012
Very positive in every way!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Just the stormy sea and us three
Karla M. from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2011
I love the "great room" in this cabin. Even though one of us was watching TV, another on the computer at the dining room table while the third was cooking, we were still within speaking range and able to enjoy the same view. The big screen TVs were a big plus for us, since walking outside required two hands to hold our hoods and coats together. :>)The beds were comfy, the view was amazing.I do have one suggestion. How about putting a pet clean-up kit in the rentals that accept dogs? Nothing major, just rags & spray? See you next time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Getaway
Joanne H. from Wilder, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2011
Had great weather for December, and the house was very relaxing with wonderful views and an easy walk to beach. Everything advertised about the house was true. The ocean could have a little warmer, but overall the dogs were happy!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic view and a warm and relaxing ambience
Gary W. from REDMOND, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2011
Had a great time with our two adult kids. Would not recommend to family with small children due to cliff edge. Would only recommend a small map showing beach access, was a little confusing due to all the private property signs. Also a waffle iron would be nice :) Gary
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great view, easy access to the beach, loved the location.
A guest from Springville, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in October, 2011
Used Bayshore Rentals serveral times. This was the best house we have been in for a small group to enjoy. Hope to come back soon. Thanks
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GREAT
Liz B. from Eugene, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2011
We all had a great time. The house inside was great. There was a lot of dog waste in the yard that was not cleaned from others before us. We did clean up some if it with our dogs.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
Oops, sorry, we will work on that issue. Actually, guests are supposed to pick up their own. Maybe a reminder in the house?
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Guest Review
MICHIEL D. from Dallas, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 20 days in August, 2011
The matress in the second bedroom was uncomfortable. This house has a beautiful ocean view but no handy beach access. However, there is nearby access on several state parks. A wonderful house, clean and well equipped. The staff at Bayshore rentals is great and really pleasant and helpful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It was just a beautiful place and view was outstanding
Carrie M. from Hidden Valley Lake, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
I think you were supposed to put in all
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Yet Another Winner
Leslie P. from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2011
Four wonderful days of sun, watching whale spouts, splashes, and flippers, laughing at the Pelicans teaching their young ones how to dive and fill their throat pouch full, and relaxing with a good book on the deck in the sun pretty much sums up our stay at King's Cabin. Accommodations were great and having Wifi and my dog made this a 'I will rent this home again' and heartily recommend it to others. We lacked nothing! As always, the Bayshore ladies (and gentlemen) take care of any needs (we didn't have any) and are a true delight! They are wonderful! (I'll be calling soon for reservations for the next trip!)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice house with GREAT view!
A guest from Corvallis, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2011
Loved our stay at King's Cabin. The place has spacious rooms that are decorated nicely. Kitchen is pretty well stocked. The only problem we had was getting the TV to work with the cable box and remote. Finally got it working correctly by the 2nd day there... A minor issue, really, considering the fantastic views available from this lovely home.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

WOW11
Barbara K. from Redding, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful stay, and introduction to the PacNW for my visiting family!
Phillip I. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2011
King's Cabin was great. The property is in a quiet neighborhood, on a beautiful stretch of sandy beach just south of Newport. The property itself is set atop a cliff that dives straight down to the beach and Pacific Ocean. The view from the house and wood deck is ridiculous. We watched whales in the distance and eagles overhead daily on our late June trip. A short walk (southward) down the street and through a small patch of woods (less than 5 minutes) gets you down to the ocean. It might be kind of difficult for disabled or older individuals to get down the short trail, but I would rate it a 1 on a scale of 1 to 5 in terms of difficulty, length, etc. Our family spent hours on the beach, combing, poking around, running...quiet, clean and beautiful the whole time. We also traveled both north and south to tidal pool (Seal Rock State Park, Cape Perpetua) and north to check out additional hiking and some of the lighthouses. Overall, the place was both great to stay at to enjoy the immediate surroundings, and in a great location to travel 20 mins north and south to explore other locations!The house itself had everything we needed. We brought our own food and balanced cooking with enjoying some seafood and snacks in Newport during our 5-day stay. At $115/night, this place is well worth it! The fact that pups are allowed made the deal all the more sweet.Suggestions: The beds need updated. The box springs in the master bedroom are broken and do not support the mattress. The mattress in the second bedroom is very soft and seems older and a little too broken in in my opinion. My wife and I, who are athletic and in very good shape, woke up daily with stiff backs and shoulders that were asleep, after sleeping on this mattress in the second bedroom.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
New beds are now in both bedrooms!!! Thanks for your helpful suggestion.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kings Cabin
David B. from Spokane Valley, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2011
Awesome ocean view cabin! Beach access approx 150 yards south of cabin. Very clean and absolutely beautiful view. Highly recommend.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ann M. from Lebanon, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2011
Spent two nights there as first renters after remodel. Very clean place that is much nicer inside than view from front reflects. Huge windows with stunning ocean view. cell reception only when climbing stairway to tiny room deck. Large deck off livingroom/dining/kitchen main room, with steps down to lawn. Beach access is a short walk away, but I would rent here again in a heartbeat. Wifi works, there are TVs in each room and a cd collection as well.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties