Ocean Escape--R478 South Beach Oregon vacation rental

1 br South Beach Ocean Front Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  1 / 1

Sleeps:  4

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$95 - $110 per night

$570 - $660 per week

$2,565 - $2,970 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Secluded, fun, high bank oceanfront with close beach access at Lost Creek State Park. Sweeping ocean views featuring fabulous sunsets. One bedroom with a queen bed and a small loft with a twin bed. One bath with a shower only. There is a double futon in livingroom plus a TV, DVD, and woodstove. This house does not have direct beach access from the house but it is about a two block walk on highway 101 (safer beach access) or via a wooded path through a forested area which is not as safe for those not agile. A runner's paradise, from beach access at Lost Creek State Park, guests can venture 6 miles north to the Newport Jetty, 1 mile south to Ona Beach, or continue south all the way to Seal Rock at lower tides. High speed internet provided. Small kitchen with all appliances except dishwasher. No washer/dryer on premises. Linens are provided. Dog friendly.

See all of our Oregon coast vacation rentals

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Convenience: Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services
* Culture: Hatfield Marine Science Center, Oregon Coast Aquarium/Newport, Visitor's Center
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, Games, Internet Access
* Geographic: High Bank Ocean Front/No access, Ocean View
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Microwave, No Dishwasher, Toaster
* Living: Ironing Board, Linens, Wood Stove
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Deck

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/19/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  April   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  May   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  June   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Games
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Deck
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
 
Property Reviews 
Be my stormy Valentine.
Randy H. from Springfield, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014
I booked this rental back in December. We just lucked out on the weather for our Valentine weekend. We had cloudy day with no wind to raging wind and rain. With a break in the storm just in time for a sunset photo op. Then more wind and hail, and lightning. To wake up our last day to sunshine and rainbows. The cottage is rustic, but. immaculate. It had everything you could need for a weekend or more stay. Books, games, movies, wifi, and a spotting scope to watch the ocean with. The wood stove gives you that cozy warmth you can only get from a fire. The closed in viewing deck was used a lot this weekend. Very secluded feeling with the wooded North side. A little hike to the beach through the woods was though. When the rain comes it takes you about 5 minuets to get back. Just make sure you have a rain jacket. Waldport and Newport only 10 minutes away. Planning another trip already. Thanks Bayshore!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thanksgiving weekend
A guest from keizer, oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013
The view and location are wonderful. The cabin is cute and comfortable. The seating makes it difficult to cuddle up and enjoy a movie as there is limited furniture and the placement of the pieces is hard to work with. Moving the entertainment center to the other side of the room which is more open and adding another sofa would definitely make it more comfortable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
Thanks for the suggestions, we wil pass this on to the owner.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Secluded Charm
Reviewed by: chris g. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013
Really liked the cottage. Location is great. Access to the beach is a bit tricky and driveway off Hwy 101 has challenging sightlines. Cottage was very clean and fully furnished. Enjoyed the seclusion and views of the ocean most of all. High recommendation from us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend getaway
A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
Clean and serviceable cabin. Very nice beach but highway is way to busy to walk along to reach the beach access. Take your car to Tenmile Beach and park.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cute, clean little yellow beach house - great view
A guest from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
Clean property just right for 2 who want to read, relax and watch the excellent view. I'd love to see some updated seating, however, to something a little more comfortable...even new cushions would help. We would definitely return for a couple of days get away.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
Thanks for your suggestions, we will definitely look into replacing the cushions.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

What a Jewel
Amy S. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
It's always tricky to rent something sight unseen. I kept my fingers crossed when renting Ocean Escape, but there was no need. What a jewel of a place. We didn't need a giant place, and I was thinking Ocean Escape would be pretty small but it was spacious for a one bedroom. With lots of living room and dining room space. The kitchen, fully stocked, had everything we needed. Plus there was the bonus of the loft space which was certainly a crow's nest and kids of all ages will enjoy! The mostly glass enclosed deck let us be outside in all weather, and then the outer deck put us directly in the sunshine where we relaxed above the expansive views of the ocean. I loved being up on the bluff, and the walk through the scrub and woods only takes 4 minutes to the beach. Yes, the last part to get on the beach can be slippery but we didn't have any trouble. For those not as up for the adventure, you can drive 2 minutes to Lost Creek Park to access the beach. Ocean Escape we'll be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It was perfect!
Brett W. from Wamego, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in August, 2013
Comfortable space for two adults and two children. Love the "nature trail" to the beach. The ocean view from the house is fantastic. Exceeded all expectations!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Coastal Vacation
Sharon M. from Norfolk, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
I really enjoyed my stay at the Ocean Escape property. I liked that the house seemed secluded, although I did drive by the driveway twice because it was hard to see from the road. I liked that the windows seemed recently updated and the overall appearance was clean. Cleanliness and upkeep of the property would be would be the most important things I'd be looking for in a rental and I was not disappointed. I had recently had a bad experience elsewhere and was worried about this rental, but as I said before, I found this property to be clean and was in good repair. I loved the layout of the house and the deck area. It was very easy to set up this rental online which I appreciated being from the east coast. I would definitely rent this property again. The only suggestion I would make would be to make the WiFi password protected.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ocean Escape Paradise
Amy M. from Coeur d Alene, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
Our stay at Ocean Escape was wonderful, we had great weather and enjoyed the view everyday. The cottage was the perfect size for us and in great condition. We would happily return for another stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
I've stayed at several places around Newport and this has been the best one so far in terms of location, view and comfort. I almost hate to give it such great reviews because I plan to return again and don't want it to be booked full.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love the Yellow House!!!
A guest from Revelstoke, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
I am still thinking about the yellow house by the beach :(...getting withdrawal symptoms and its only been 4 days since we left. Seriously, this was SUCH an affordable, relaxing getaway for the whole family, I can not praise it enough. The house was just the right size for 2 adults and 2 small children. I loved that the ocean was right there (well, down below) and the views in the morning and evening were just breathtaking. Yes, yo could be closer to Newport or Waldport, and yes, you do need to drive to go somewhere to eat, but this did not bother us at all. The only drawback (and it was minor) is the lack of stairs down to the beach. If there had been stairs we would have been on the sand a lot more often, and we certainly couldn't send the kids down the trail on their own. However, the trail was a nice walk in itself, and we went down to the beach quite often as it is such a lovely, quiet beach with its perfect sand and crashing waves. We travelled down the coast to several other hotels and vacation rentals over our two week holiday, I just wish I had booked the entire two weeks here....I am going to plan to come back as soon as possible! Thankyou...please stay affordable as this is the main reason I chose your property over others in the area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Oregon Coast
Michelle R. from Melda, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
We loved our house on the beach. Loved the views! Our beds were comfortable, the loft is toasty in the evening, but it does cool down at night. Kitchen is well stocked. Just a great vacation and can't wait until next year for our next adventure!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Recommended!
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
We loved this place. One feature that we didn't fully appreciate until we got there was the clear wind screen on the deck - so you can sit directly outside in the open air or protected from the wind. We rated the condition one notch low because the deck furniture was in very poor condition. However, we brought that to the manager's attention and understand that it has all been replaced. And, the managers were very helpful!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
Yes, all new bright and safe deck furniture!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing views from a cozy house
A guest from Payette, Idaho recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Enjoyed the house. Comfortable and cozy with great views. Only negative was the pathway to the beach is overgrown and not very easy to walk down...much easier to drive to theparking lot down the road.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
Yes, that property is owned by the state so we have no control over the path.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ocean Escape FTW!
A guest from Salem, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
Nice secluded location. Cozy open floor plan. Clean and comfortable. And the view off the deck of the ocean..and the sun sets!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Charming place, great view
A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2013
This is a cute beach house with a lot of character, and a private FANTASTIC view. The glassed in porch and the deck are outstanding. Very romantic! Beds were comfortable and the laminate floors made pet cleanup a breeze.A few things detracted from our stay:- loft area is not usable during a warm day... hot with a lot of condensed moisture.. really needs a window that opens installed. If it had one, we would have slept up there because the view is amazing.- ceiling tile near the chimney is sagging, gives appearance of sunken roof although roof from exterior looks fine/new- 'the funky trail in the woods to the beach' has been blocked off and inhabited by tent-dwellers. As a result we did not feel safe continuing on this trail. Also to walk along HWY 101 is never a safe option. We noticed that the next door neighbor had a private stairway down to the beach. If this house had something like that, it would be perfect and much safer.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
Thanks for the review. We walked the path after we saw your review, the tent and the people occupying it are gone. We will also look into the sagging tile in the ceiling. The suggestion of having a opening window is a viable one, we will bring that up to the owner, must be some reason for not allowing it to be open, such as high winds and potential for leaking during our rainy, windy season. We are happy you had a good stay at Ocean Escape.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring Break stay
Robert S. from Vancouver, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
Second year we've stayed here. Improvements made to some wood decking issues resolved any concerns we had from the prior stay. Weather was great as lucked in to a warmer than usual forecast...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ocean Escape Over the New Year Holiday 2012/13
Robert P. from Astoria, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2012
My wife and I (and our two dogs) have stayed at the "Ocean Escape" twice prior to this last momentous occasion. Each and every time the house has served our needs and comfort with a perfect blend of rustic persona and aesthetic charm. The view from the deck is worth its weight in gold and the access to hiking, restaurants and the numerous attractions of the Newport area are unsurpassed. We shared a bottle of "champagne" on the deck New Year's Eve while bundled up in fleece and all was right with the world, if just for a moment. Romantic opportunities abound at this little yellow house overlooking the Pacific. The wood planking on the deck and porch has been upgraded and the carport removed. A wise decision by the owners. If you're reading this and wondering if it's a potential place to plop yourself down for a few days, you'll be very pleased. The kitchen is well appointed and there are even champaqne flutes for those intimate toasts. Children will love climbing up to the "loft". Dollar for dollar, this is a real bargain. The trail to the Lost Creek State Park beach is quite easy to navigate but the end point can be difficult. Look to the right when the "drop-off" appears and navigate through a slightly used break in the scrub.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fall Get Away
A guest from Pendleton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012
Like that the house cannot be seen from the road gives you a sense of privacy. The little forest was very nice for the dogs to be able to run loose a little bit. House itself was homey and comfortable. Had everything that we needed for our stay. The view from the deck was wonderful, watched whales almost every day we were there during our week. Beach is nice without a lot of people on it, there were times we had it all to ourselves. Would for sure go back. Enjoyed our trip very much.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location, Old concept of affordable beach house constructio
Reviewed by: David J. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012
This was a great location for us since we flew into Newport Airport for our 3 day stay. We enjoyed the local cuisine and crafts on the area from here. This place was very clean. The phone signal here was weak. Very comfortable bed and well appointed w/TV, movies, games, and a great view. I understand the management is in the process of replacing the carport soon and some of the decking that is old and in need of replacement. What a great view and beach to explore right here on the water front. We had an issue with a horrible smell in the kitchen area. Like a dead mouse kind of smell. We contacted the management and they sent someone out that morning to investigate. Couldn't locate anything but sealed a hole, sprayed some fabreeze and it did help.I would consider another stay here. The price is right and a great location.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
We have the smell taken care of, so all is well now. Come back again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great beach cabin: wonderful location and views
A guest from McLean, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2012
This is a simple but terrific beach cabin, in one of the best locations we saw on the Oregon coast. Very quiet and isolated (only one neighbor), not in any beach town, on a modest cliff providing wonderful views of the ocean, but with good beach access. The cabin has a glass front to the ocean, a fully operational kitchen, good Internet, and important to us, comfortable seating and good lighting for reading in the living room in the evening. Best for a couple (one bedroom), although there is a single in a small loft. Recommended.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ocean Escape
Sandra F. from Bend, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
We loved the view and all the cozy spots to enjoy it, both within and outside the home. Thank you for sharing your home!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our first night started a little rocky!
A guest from Boise, Idaho does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
Our first night out on the deck enjoying the stars ended with me falling thru a badly decayed wood board. Thank God I only got a few scrapes and a bruses. Management did send someone to replace the broken board and another that was also badly needing to be replaced.When going back and looking at others reviews and seeing a few people make mention of the deck being unsafe really concerns me. I don't understand why the whole thing was not replaced sooner. Very unsafe! Although we were insured by management that the owners were replacing the whole deck in a few weeks. We wish it were done before we arrived so I was not so worried about my family and myself falling thru again. Other then the deck and the car port needing to replaced. We did have a good time. The view was wonderful! Plan on coming back to the coast next year but just not to the little yellow house.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
We have been trying to get the deck replaced and the carport removed for some time. I can promise you the deck is being replaced (totally replaced) in September and the carport is being totally removed at the same time. We so appreiate everyone's patience and understanding. We have tried so hard to keep this all safe while we had guests coming and going all summer, every time we thought we had it licked another board gave out. Perhaps we shoud have cancelled out the summer stays, but we definitley will have it all perfect soon. Thanks again for your understanding.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spectacular View
Joan W. from Calgary, Alberta recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
Looking out over the ocean everyday for a week was one of the many highlights of our vacation. The location of the property was perfect. Close to many activities but yet quiet and restful. The property was clean and comfortable. The company was very helpful. By being accommodating and answered any questions we had. Thanks
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing view
Dorota P. from Calgary, Alberta recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
This was the second time that we stayed in Ocean Escape. We love the view, love the location. Just wish we could stayed longer; however the property was fully booked, and we could not extended our stay. Hope next year we will be staying there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ocean Escape Review
David Y. from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2012
We had a wonderful time. The interior of the house was immaculate, the views incredible, and the location convenient. The only problem we could see was the condition of the deck, there were a couple of rotted out boards. Other than that an 8.5 out of 10!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
We know the deck has to be replaced and have blocked off the part that is unstable or unusable, thanks for the heads up, those boards have been replaced.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ocean Escape
Susan T. from Bend, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2012
Had a wonderful time and enjoyed our 24th Anniversary in this house. Really good price. We have already booked in August. The only problems we had was the very uncomfortable Queen bed. We slept on the futon after the first nite. Really needs some maintenance done around the place.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
Thanks, but the queen bed is brand new from last summer. Not sure, maybe it was too firm for your taste. We know the maintenance issues and are working with the owner to re-do the deck and attend to other issues.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful cottage getaway!
Wendy A. from Bend, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2012
We just love ocean escape. A great spot for families as well. The trail through the woods is a nice treat for young ones. All the details are covered with the windproof porch, binoculars to borrow, great movie selection, woodstove and more. The only reason I didnt do all 5 stars for everything is because I like to be pampered with a dishwasher on vacation. Otherwise....all 5 stars!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful ocean escape,
A guest from Caldwell, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012
A comfortable and private house with a wonderful view. It was a great location for exploring the area. It was sparkling clean and contained all that we needed. Only negative (and a slight one at that) was the broken boards on the deck necessitating ugly yellow caution tape.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ocean Escape
Douglas R. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2012
Great! Look forward to staying there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Annual getaway to the coast
Robert S. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2012
Top notch views of ocean from windows and covered deck made it nice during a period of very inclement weather during our 4 night visit.Good privacy, and has a trail right off the place which allows for private walks.Would have given a 5 star rating but there were some maintenance issues. The door lock froze up requiring maintenance to come out to replace, (which they did so promptly and were very courteous). However there are also a number of boards in the front and side decking which have rotted through, and presents a bit of a safety hazard if one is not careful. They need attention/replaced.That all being said, is very good value when compared to staying at some of the motel lodging in the same area. Would definitely consider another visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Exciting stay at Ocean Escapes
Nina H. from Livingston, MT recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2012
My nephew, my son and I met at Ocean Escapes. We really enjoyed the house and the view. Especially loved the sun porch as the Oregon Coast was experiencing quite the storm--80mph winds, 4 to 6 inches of snow, rain, trees down, power outages, thunder, the whole works. That sun porch got alot of use! We did use the path to the beach when we arrived and found it to be ok. Didn't get out after that because of the weather. I, for one, will be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ocean escape
Jennifer E. from Tigard, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2012
Perfect place to get away. Love the views and the seclusion.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

relief from the snow!
John M. from Bend, OR. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2012
as always a great stay here. the wood stove kept is nice and comfortable. a night lite in the bathroom would be nice. I wiil rent it agin!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Quaint Getaway
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2012
get location for access to Newport and Waldport . Property private and rustically charming. best for 2 adults and children - no more than 2adults. Will definitely come again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Perfect Escape
Nicholas A. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2012
Our stay at the Ocean Escape house was the perfect vacation. We couldn't have asked for anything better. We loved the secluded feel of the location and the inviting tones of the house itself. Bayshore Rentals was very helpful throughout the whole rental process, and I would absolutely recommend both them and the Ocean Escape house to anybody looking for a trip to the coast without the cold and impersonal hotel room. We cannot wait to go back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

the Ocean Escape is a great place to stay
A guest from Philomath, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2011
We love staying at the Ocean Escape.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Little Yellow House
A guest from Bend, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2011
We loved every moment of our retreat in this wonderful little house. Beautiful views of the ocean could be had without even going outside. And, to get to the beach, a mystical walk through moss covered woods opened up to a very quiet beach where we walked for hours. We will absolutely return.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best whale watching deck
A guest from Missoula, MT recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2011
Highlights--watching whales spout every eve as th sun set over the Pacific. Great spot! If it were mine, though, I'd get rid of the partially glassed in deck and have the beach house doors just open out directly to the deck, so you'd feel more connected to the sea while inside. And upstairs in that cool little loft, I'd have the windows open--but hey, some of us can't get enough of the sound of the ocean! The place was lovely, however, and a great escape indeed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Honeymoon at Ocean Escape
A guest from Lewiston, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

House was great, but to get to beach was not as easy as advertised. Two people hurt themselves going down to beach.
A guest from Prineville, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2011
Beautiful beach views and house was great. Very hard to get to beach should not be listed as easy beach access

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
It is not advertised that the path to the beach is easy. We would prefer that the guests go to Lost Creek State Park for a safe beach access. We agree, the path to the beach from the house is "tricky".
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best Vacation Ever!
A guest from Edmonds, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2011
My boyfriend and I brought our 8 month old puppy with us and had the time of our lives! House is small but perfect size for a couple. Very private. Great view!And the short walk to the beach through the woods is worth every step. We will be back for sure!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Incredible view
Dorota P. from Calgary, Alberta recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2011
The view from the deck is beautiful. We could sit and watch the ocean for hours; and enjoy the sunshine and relax. The place was comfortable for the two of us. It was quiet, and private. A short walk through the forest took us directly to the sandy beach, where we enjoy the beachcombing. Our dog was very happy with all the freedom, running and swimming in the ocean. We had a good time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun at Ocean's Escape
William R. from Independence, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
This was my fifth visit since 2002 and we loved it just as much each time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun Time
David Y. from Salem, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2011
My wife and our two dogs stayed for four nights. The weather was great. The view was incredible. The house was comfortable and clean. It is tucked away in the trees for a feeling of complete isolation even though you are just a few dozen yards to 101. Newport is close enough for quick runs to the store. We had a wonderful time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Harriette's review
A guest from Atlanta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2011
I love this place! I feel very fortunate to have found it. I love the walk through the woods to get to the ocean. Ocean view is spectacular. I love the" Everything was in good order except that my pillow didn't have a pillowcase.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Caldwell, ID does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2011
The Ocean Escape is a great place for people who want seclusion. If you like the convenience of town and shopping, I would suggest another in either Waldport or Newport.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
We are sorry you don't recommend Ocean Escape. For clarification Ocean Escape is about 5 miles south of Newport and 8 miles north of Waldport.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ocean Escape!
Jillian M. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2011
Although the weather was blustery, we loved the Ocean Escape bungalow. It was in a great location and we look forward to staying there again. Loved that our dogs could join us on our getaway. We would recommend it to anyone!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GOOD TIMES
John M. from Bend, OR. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2011
The only problem was the baseboard heat was not working right. The wood stove saved the day for heat.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2011
Overall the condition of the house was good. I was a little dissapointed as the property was not as secluded as I had hoped and was very close to the freeway. All in all, however, I would stay at Ocean Escape again and recommend it to friends and family.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jennifer E. from Tigard, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cozy little Cabin of Joy, "Oceans Escape"
Nadia and Michael H. from Santa Fe, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2010
My husband and I have travelled to differnet places all over the world. This was without a doubt the most peaceful and relaxing vacation we have ever had. The cottage is a dream come true and the view is amazing. Watch the sunset and the sea lions playing in the surf and maybe you will spot a grey whale!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

third stay here
A guest from Boise, Idaho recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2010
Loved the seclusion and the view. It would be nice if there was a lock box system to avoid driving back and forth to the rental office.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ocean Escape Review
Charles C. from Meridian, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2010
It was hard to find the driveway for the first time. The cone that marks the driveway should be mentioned in the directions. The house number should be placed on three sides of the address post.The house was very private and secluded and that was really nice. The house was also incredibly clean. The wood burning stove was nice but the fumes were somehow escaping onto the covered patio which concerned us.There were plenty of clean blankets and pillows.The view from the deck was spectacular!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

2 adults, a toddler, and a dog
A guest from Bend, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2010
One of the few nice places that allows dogs, for sure. However, a few improvements to the amenities would go a long way. Most of the blankets, rugs, futon cover, etc are getting pretty old and well used and seem like an afterthought. We had a one year old who was on everything and updated furnishings would have made us more at ease. It's a nice place and a great location, so a few low cost improvements would go a long way to making future guests that much more happy!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2010
This was my 8 month old baby's second trip to the beach (the first was when she was 2 weeks old and it was just for an hour...she slept the whole time). Emma shrieked with delight watching our two dogs bound across the beach and splash in the ocean. The little beach house was clean and cozy, and the trail to the beach was fun. My favorite part of the property was the indoor/outdoor deck looking out onto the beautiful Pacific.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

amazing weekend at the coast!
A guest from Bend, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2010
the fireplace is key as the house is cool with only the baseboard heaters. Location is perfect for all activities. Some higher sitting furniture would be perfect inside for cozying up and wacthing the ocean on the cold, rainy moments. Papa son chair and futon sit to low to see outside. Overall a magical place and a perfect cottage for a small family. The upstairs room is fun to play in!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great little hideaway
A guest from Corvallis, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2010
A wonderful little hideaway, with a funky, private path to the beach and amazing views of the ocean.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties