Eagle Springs West #407

2 br Solitude Home


Contact Manager

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  No

Smoking:  Yes

Rental Rates:

$214 - $489 per night

$1,498 - $3,423 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Eagle Springs West #407

If you are looking for the BEST Solitude 2-bedroom property in Eagle Springs West at an affordable price, this is it! This upgraded and charming condo is the perfect powder stash that gets requested time and time again. Top floor unit, million dollar views, and a floorplan that accommodates everyone with comfort! Vaulted ceilings, a full kitchen, large living room, gas fireplace, granite upgrades, spacious master suite with Queen bed, and two huge bathrooms with soaker tubs.

Layout:

Granite Upgrades
Queen Bed + Pull out Sofa Sleeper in Master
Pull-out Sofa Sleeper in Living Room
Vaulted Ceilings
Million Dollar Views Everywhere
Guest Bedroom offers 2 Double Beds
Cozy Fireplace
Huge Kitchen with all the trimmings
Custom Boot Bench
Afternoon Sun on Spacious Deck
Lock-out convenience with 2 entrances

 

Eagle Springs West is one of the most requested locations at Solitude because of its modern conveniences like wireless internet and heated underground parking, and it is also within steps of Club Solitude with its beautiful heated swimming pool (open year-round), large hot tubs, waterfall, kids game room, work-out facility, saunas, and much more!

NOTE: We also have the condo next door if you're looking to combine two units for larger groups (call for details).

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
Appliances
Activites
  • ·Swimming
 
Property Reviews 
Great Place - Wonderful Support Team
Diane W from Chesterton, IN,
Stayed for 0 days in December, 2014
Beautiful vacation rental at Solitude. This condo was completely furnished with pleanty of kitchen supplies and extras linens. The outdoor hot tub was a great for relaxing after a day of skiing. Shannon and the team at Canyon Vacation made sure we were taken care of throughout our visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation

This place is the best!
Julie from Austin,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2013
My family and I stayed here in this condo for a week in March. We absolutely loved it, and we already plan on coming back. The unit is spacious, inviting, and has a tremendous view of the mountain! The entire lodge is tons of beauty and fun. Very large hot tub, an easy walk to the ski lifts, no lift lines, just an overall perfect experience for us all. We loved Solitude Mountain Resort--great staff, super slopes, not crowded, and we hit incredible powder. The service by Canyon Vacation Rentals was superb! Every question answered quickly, every need taken care of--totally professional and kind.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Enjoyed the visit - needs some work.
David from Orlando Florida,
Stayed for 0 days in December, 2012
This is the 2nd year in a row we have stayed her. Great location and views but lacking in basic amenities you would expect. While we understand the condo is for sale, the bedroom matresses and lines need to be replaced. Also need to add some of the basic cooking utensils, bowls, etc. - if you are a cook, plan on winging it. Didn't even have a wine opener! They did fix the TV and internet connections so that's a plus. Doubt we will book this unit again next year without the upgrades.

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for the feedback. Please don't hesitate to call while you are in house if you ever need cooking utensils, wine opener, flatware, etc. This property has since been inventoried and fully stocked with the items you suggested. We only wish we could have done that for you while you were here... please call us next time and we will happily bring needed items promptly:) Hope to see you back soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Good vacations
Diego from Louisiana,
Stayed for 0 days in December, 2012
Cookware/ kitchenware outdated, Not enough space for clothes
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great time in Solitude!
The Garrett's from Charlotte, NC,
Stayed for 0 days in December, 2012
This was our fourth year in a row in Solitude and once again, it was a great time! This condo is in a great location with a wonderful view of the slopes. It is well stocked, clean, and a comfortable size for a family of 2 adults and 2 college age kids. We would recommend it to anyone considering a mountain vacation (also, it is so easy to travel to Solitude...Slc is a manageable size airport with easy rental car access and a short 30-40 minute drive to the slopes, including Solitude, Brighton, Alta and Snowbird). Highly recommended!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great stay - everything as described, or better!
robetomkat from Hamilton Ontario,
Stayed for 0 days in January, 2012
5 days 3 adults 4 kids. enough room - had to use pull-outs. Everything's clean & functional. Great service from CVR. Perfectly adequate kitchen, great access to pools & hot-tub. Great views. 2 minute walk to lifts which made it great for kids to ski at their leisure. Snow was only ok:(, but great for easterners. Lift House (near CVR office) was great - good deals, good service, good price on lift tickets. Surprisingly empty resort for best weekend of season to date - which makes for an easy and relaxed stay with access to everything.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great location
David from Daytona Beach,
Stayed for 0 days in December, 2011
This is the second time we have stayed in Eagle Springs West. This unit has a very good view from the 4th floor of the apex lift and is close to all the amenities at Solitude. As noted in another review, this unit needs a chest of drawers in each BR. There is no place to put your clothes which leaves you living out of the suitcase for a week - not good for what you are paying! Tv reception was terrible and only one controller for old TVs. If these areas are taken care of, we will stay here again next year.

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for the feedback. New remotes have been placed in the condo and the television reception issue has been reported to the utility provider. The suggesion for another dresser has been made to the owner. Hope to see you back again soon:)
 
Overall Satisfacation

Lovely, clean, convenient condo
Kim from Tenafly, New Jersey,
Stayed for 0 days in February, 2011
We had a great stay because the condo was in an excellent location, well maintained, had the on-site hot tub and was stocked well for cooking. Overall we loved it but here are a few things that could be improved... -There is no tupperware, plastic wrap or tinfoil to keep leftovers if you do plan to cook. -There is almost no drawer space so you have to keep all of your clothing in a suitcase. A dresser in each bedroom would go along way. -The toilets clogged several times while we were there. I think this is an ongoing issue since there is a plunger next to each one. Never fun to deal with especially on vacation. -There were no towels for the hot tub one night right after skiing. Final note... dealing with the people at Canyon Vacation Rentals was an excellent experience. Thank you!

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for the feedback. The suggestions have been passed along to the owner who has done several recent updates. The plungers are in all bathrooms (just in case)... but we have had not other reports of clogged toilets. Hope to see you back soon:)
 
Overall Satisfacation

Solitude Easgle Springs West
Amy from Alpharetta, GA,
Stayed for 0 days in December, 2010
The condo beds need to be updated and the kitchen needs to have more supplied for cooking.

Property Manager Response:
Thanks for the feedback. We will contact the owner about addressing these needs. We have some back up cooking supplies at our office so if you need something during your stay, please let us know and if we have it, we will certainly deliver to the condo. Happy Trails:)
 
Overall Satisfacation

perfect.
jw from Fairfax, CA,
Stayed for 0 days in July, 2010
I brought my three children to Eagle Springs last July. It was nothing short of heaven. We never ran out of outdoor activities. The wildflowers were spectacular.The layout of the apartment was perfect for all of us-and the view each morning waas magical.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Beautiful Views
dadsrad from Riverton, UT,
Stayed for 0 days in May, 2010
The whole check-in process fell apart. The rental is not through the Lodge and process was left incomplete. No one followed up even after repeated calls on the afternoon of arrival. We drove up on faith and the Lodge helped us get in. No one from the agency ever followed up, before, during, or after. I couldn't imagine the stress if we had flown in or were new travelers. Enough of that. Now the great parts! Our view from the balcony was spectacular. The accommodations were great. Kitchen and baths well stocked. The snow crowd had left, the summer crowd hadn't arrived, and we had the amenities almost to ourselves for a long Memorial Day weekend. Available activities fit the teenagers and the g-kids. Pool was clean and warm even while it lightly snowed on our heads. Great get-away for a long weekend.

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for the feedback...it was insightful and has allowed us to make some changes to our procedure. We are glad that you enjoyed the accomodations and resort amenities. This property is one of our best! We sincerely apologize for the mishap at check-in and arrival. We pay Solitude Resort a fee to check in our guests and provide keys, maps, a parking pass etc. Perhaps this wasn't explained well enough prior to your stay and we are sorry for that. We do this for convenience sake for our guests in that Solitude Central Check-in is open 24 hours a day and is located right at the entrance to Solitude. We have added a new feature to our reservation process that explains in great detail the check-in procedure to prevent any future confusuion. As a side note, if problems or issues arise with the check-in procedure, we are located only 1 mile down the main canyon road and also have agents available by phone. Thank you again for your business and hope that you return to Solitude in the near future.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Wonderful vacation!
6 skiers from Cary, NC,
Stayed for 0 days in April, 2010
Loved the beautiful view from this very pretty condo! Plenty of room for us and our 4 children and so convenient to Club Solitude and the slopes! Bathrooms were clean as was whole condo. Kitchen is very nice -only suggestion is more cooking tools and utensils. It was lacking many items we needed but everything else was wonderful. The top floor is great, loved the hot tub, ski lockers and the underground parking was key since we had over 8 ft of snow in 7 days!!! Incredible vacation we will never forget.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great Condominium - Very Nice
The Edge from Raleigh, NC,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2010
Our stay was fantastic. The condominium was very nice, new, and clean. The overall resort property was top notch. Everything you need in the village itself (except for a full grocery store). Ski In / Ski Out. We took our two sons who were 6 and 7, and they loved the skiing, pool, and game room. We'll definitely be back.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great condo for family with small children
Julie from Chicago,
Stayed for 0 days in January, 2010
We enjoyed our stay at Solitude, and this unit was very nice. The kitchen was well stocked, the dvd player in the living room came in handy, there were plenty of extra towels and linens, and the bedroom layout worked very well for our family. The extra large master bedroom had plenty of room for the pack n play, and the room's layout enabled us to place the pack n play in a hall leading to the master bathroom, which afforded mom & dad and our toddler some privacy. The two double beds in the guest room were great for my 2 daughters and our au pair. The unit's finishes were solid, and not so dear that you would worry about your children accidently doing damage. Eagle Springs West is a quick walk to the pool, ice skating rink, smores pit, pizza place and slopes, and the underground parking was quite nice as well.
 
Overall Satisfacation

The condo was very nice and well situated as it's only steps awa
Jan2010 skier from Carlsbad, California,
Stayed for 0 days in January, 2010
I'm fairly picky when it comes to vacation accommodations. This condo was terrific - very clean, great sleeping arrangements, and only steps away from some of the best skiing I've ever experienced. You can walk to eat some really good pizza at Stone Haus Pizzeria, take a few more steps to rent your ski gear, and walk a bit more to the lift. Overall, the lodging and skiing at Solitude is highly recommended.
 
Overall Satisfacation

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties