Powderhorn Lodge #210

2 br Solitude Home


Contact Manager

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$214 - $489 per night

$1,498 - $3,423 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Powderhorn Lodge #210

One of Solitude's largest 2 bedrooms...1140 square feet! Fully remodeled with luxurious upgrades:

Granite kitchen
Stainless Appliances
Flat screen TV
Sectional seating
Custom light fixtures & Bath vanities
Lots of glass in this corner unit ... gorgeous village and mountain views
Deck is oversized and covered making it a wonderful place to watch ice skaters or relax after a day on the mountain
Large U-shaped kitchen and nice decor with beautiful artwork
King Bed in Master
King Bed in Guest bedroom + bunk beds
Queen pull-out sofa in living room (sleeps 8 total)

This is an incredible unit that won't disappoint.  Nice location allows easy access to and from the slopes!



Additional Features:Fireplace,Jacuzzi,Sauna (access),Garage,Cooking utensils provided,Fitness Center,Deck,Full Kitchen,Linens provided,Pool (access)
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Jacuzzi
  • ·Sauna (access)
  • ·Garage
  • ·Cooking Utensils Provided
  • ·Fitness Center
  • ·Deck
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Pool (access)
Appliances
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Freezer
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Toaster
  • ·TV(s)
  • ·Washer/Dryer (private)
  • ·Iron and Board
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • ·Coffee Maker
Activites
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Mountain Biking
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Walking
  • ·Fishing
 
Property Reviews 
Fantastic Family Ski Trip
Leslee S. from Argyle, TX,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2014
This was a great unit that perfectly fit our family, and even allowed space for entertaining friends. The kitchen was very well stocked with needed items for a longer stay. The unit has very nice amenities as does the building, and Club Solitude, all of which made for a wonderful family ski trip that was both relaxing and enjoyable. The only disadvantage was that this unit is directly above the garage door, so every time it opened and closed, you would hear it.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Family friendly vacation
Keithmeg1 from Great Falls,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2013
We had a wonderful stay in Powderhorn #210. So easy and convenient to the slopes, restaurants, rental shop and Club Solitude. The condo was well equiped and nicely decorated. The kids room, while crowded, fit our three boys. Solitude is a family friendly ski resort without much night life, but great skiing. We recommend getting groceries down the mountain on the first day or two since the convenience store on site is very small. All in all a great vacation!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Very accessable
Heath from Gadsden AL,
Stayed for 0 days in January, 2013
We had a great time at the Powderhorn Lodge #210!! Easy access to the mountain, shops & restaurants!!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great for family of 5
Stephanie from Charlotte, NC,
Stayed for 0 days in April, 2012
Terrific condo with everything we needed. Cooked in every night (with groceries bought in SLC). Great to be able to have all 3 kids in the same room. Sectional couch is great also. Loved the friendliness, helpfulness, and responsiveness from canyon vacation rentals.
 
Overall Satisfacation

This unit was comfortable, convenient, and nicely appointed.
Sally & Al from Atlanta, GA,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2012
The building was close to the spa, the slopes, and the shops of Solitude, and the well-equipped unit was convenient to the laundry, stairs, and elevator. We entertained during our stay, and had plenty of room for two families to dine and "crash" after long days on the slopes.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Very Nice and Super Convenient
danderson20 from 37659,
Stayed for 0 days in December, 2011
Great place to stay for skiing at Solitude. We are a family of 5, with kids 18,14, & 11. Condo was very well designed for ski week. Master bedroom had great king bed. Dining and kitchen bar were perfect for meals. Big couch and TV were nice spot to crash after day of skiing. The kids bedroom had a king and a bunk. Could have slept 4 comfortably, although it would help if two of them are more "bunk size." It's not real roomy but the design is efficient. We ski hard and don't expect a lot from the accomodations. Walking down to the ski locker and short walk to the apex lift was very convenient. Solitude is not Park City or aspen. It got its name for a reason. Not much to do other than ski. We had three good meals at the three main restaurants. Kimi's, The St. Bernard House, and the Silver Fork were all what they advertised. The Silver Fork was the best of the three. Also, the pizza, sandwiches, and ice cream at The Stonehaus (right outside the condo) was enjoyed by the kids all week. We didn't get enough snow to make the mountain as enjoyabe as it has been in the past, but we can only blame Mother Nature for that. 2 minor complaints on the condo were the lack of Wifi (had to share 1 hard wired outlet) and just outside the master bedroom was an ocassional loud pinging sound that was very annoying. Don't know what it was.

Property Manager Response:
Hi and thank you for the feedback. The suggestions have been noted and passed along to the owner. Thanks for visiting and hope to see you again soon:)
 
Overall Satisfacation

Convenient and cozy.
ccanders from Zionsville, IN,
Stayed for 0 days in December, 2011
The rental was excellent. Convenient to the slopes and easy to check in/out. Only downside was no wifi. Thanks

Property Manager Response:
Thanks for the feedback and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. The unit does have a hard wired ethernet port for internet next to the phone and also free Wi-Fi throughout the village (Club Solitude) etc. Hope to see you back soon:)
 
Overall Satisfacation

Terrific condo!
Eliza from Philadelphia,
Stayed for 0 days in December, 2011
This condo is spacious with a great layout. It was perfect for our family with 2 teenagers and 1 10 year old child. The Powderhorn building is terrific, with it's own hottub and close proximity to lifts and Club Solitude.
 
Overall Satisfacation

We loved Solitude, great skiing in a family environment.
Mary from Nashville, TN,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2011
Thank you to the owner for a great place to stay. We enjoyed the unit and found it to be very relaxing. Loved the puzzles, the HD TV and the comfortable sofas. (I would get some more pillows for they are shedding down feathers everywhere. Also, a leak from the porch into the master bedroom at foot of bed-FYI) I would give the unit a a+. The service at the Rental Company/Canyon Vacation Rentals a C-: 1. Toilet paper: We were given 2 rolls of toilet paper for our stay. I called once we ran out and it was of course after hours of the Rental Comp. They informed us where we could go buy some (blizzard at the time). They did send some up the next day. If we had rented from the property: you call downstairs and they bring some up asap. 2. Towels: I had to wash the towels we were given twice during our stay. We did have a w/d outside the unit and the unit provided detergent. However, only 2 w/d's in the complex so they stayed in use. If we had rented from the property, they would have sent us some to the room asap. Also, I was told since I was rented through Canyon, that I would have to pay $40 for more clean towels. 3. Tv: We had trouble with Direct. I called downstairs to get it looked at. The development had been in the room earlier in the day.When I called downstairs, I was informed that because we were renting through Canyon that they could not enter the room.(although they did earlier). I called Canyon (of course, it was after hours, 7pm) so they could not come and fix that evening. (Bball) The next day they came and fixed it and all it needed was to be re-set. 4. Keys: Our keys to the unit did not work upon our arrival. We could get into the room but not the front entrance. Not very welcoming. We called for more keys and it was after hours, so they brought us some the next day. Kids could not access Club Solitude until then. So, it is very obvious that Solitude and the rental company's are at war. Very unfortunate for the renters.

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for the feedback. We agree this is one of Solitude's nicest properties! We will address all the concerns you mentioned, specifically the toilet paper, pillows, & towels. In regard to the television issues and Keys, unfortunately this is an HOA managed utility and has nothing to do with the managment company. The building system had been having TV signal problems the week you were here, so the HOA posted signs etc. in the elevators and lobby that the issue was being worked on. When you say "call downstairs" and "development", it is important to note that the office in the lobby is an HOA office and not affiliated with the resort or management company. If you were to call Solitude or that office for something other than general resort information, it makes sense that they would defer you back to the management company. In short, we will do a better job in responding to any issue inside the condo and appreciate patience in matters that are out of our control. No one is at war at Solitude, but rather there are many moving parts, entities, etc. that work together. A "one call solves all" scenario unfortunately doesn't always work here due to the many private owners and different entities involved. We appreciate your business and hope you return to this lovely property soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Stay here!
jkrKansas from Hiawatha, Kansas,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2011
We chose Powderhorn #210 b/c of the two bedroom layout with bunkbeds for our kids, the close proximity to the slopes, the newly remodeled status, and the price. We got all that we wanted and then some. Such quiet accomodations, very upscale decor, plenty of space for the family, well-stocked kitchen (crockpot, griddle helped w/ meals). We shopped at Smith's grocery just outside Big Cottonwood Canyon & cooked a lot of meals at the condo. The Solitude village store was sparse - only rely on them for spotty food coverage w/ only 1/2 gallons of milk only occasionally available through the week. Shannon the condo owner was fabulous when a miscommunication occurred over which day we were departing. This could have been a disaster, however Shannon very calmly worked everything out perfectly. Thank you!! She also steered us towards discount lift tickets and equipment rentals. Excellent service! Excellent condo! Excellent ski resort - would love to return here again!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Loved the condo
Dave from ohio,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2011
Beautiful two bedroom condo. Short walk to lifts. Flat screen TV in LV was fabulous. Need a few more kitchen tools and pots and pans. Would stay in condo again
 
Overall Satisfacation

Awesome condo!
Raughton from Auburn, AL,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2010
Powderhorn #210 is awesome! We had 4 adults on our trip and it was the pefect condo for us, with king size beds in each bedroom. (Note that there are 2 bunks, also in one of the bedrooms, so 2 kids can stay,as well.) The kitchen had super nice appliances & granite countertops. Long distance calling is free, also. A washer and dryer is located on the second floor, just down the hall, and is easily accessible. I highly recommmend Powderhorn #210 and hope to return one day!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Pefect w/ 3 kids
Dean H from Richardson, Tx,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2010
We've stayed at otehr condos in Solitude before, but most of them have a large bed in the second bedroom and then the rest of the "bed capacity" comes from foldouts in the guest room and den. Doesn't work real good when you want some downtime after the kids go to bed or when they're getting too big to share a bed. This unit has a king and a bunk bed in the guest, which is little tight but works great. Add in the large sectional couch for the famuly to crash on and watch little Discovery channel after a day on the mountain and it was great. As always, we totally enjoyed the resort. Be sure to take the time to stop and load up on groceries rather than rely on the restaurants. We spent $200 at Wal-Mart and managed 5 breakfasts and 3 dinners (plus snacks) vs. the $160 we dropped at dinner the night we hit one of the restaurants in the resort. One request/suggestion for the condo. If you know a family is checking in, get someone to check on the thermostat in the room. We didn't get in until late (10:00) and the condo was freezing because all the thermostats were turned waaaay down. The heating system in the units work great over the long-haul, but it takes awhile, so the first night there started off really cold and then got too hot in the middle of the night when it finally heated up and we realized we'd over compensated.

Property Manager Response:
Glad you enjoyed the property! We have made a note to ask our house-keepers to keep the heat turned up prior to check-in for a more comfortable arrival.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Good
ms from Austin Texas,
Stayed for 0 days in February, 2010
We have stayed at Solitude for 3 of the last 4 years. Your unit is very nice. We especially liked the bunk/king bed option in the second br for our 3 kids. We are generallly price shoppers as our experience with Solitude tells us that all the units are mostly the same (you have a commodity. Your price was very competitive. Only 2 negatives - 1. Kitchen needs better pots and pans - no cookie sheet, limited skillets, griddle was malfunctioning. 2. We missed not having a washer and dryer in the room. Our last 2 times we stayed at Eagle Springs west and had one in both the units - so we were surprised when there wasnt one - didnt review the listing close enough. THanks again. Matt Schriner

Property Manager Response:
Thanks for the feedback. We purchased a new pan set today, new griddle, and also cookie sheets. Washer/Dryers were not plumbed for any of the 2 bedroom condos in the Powderhorn Lodge, however this property is conveniently located to the free laundry room (less than 10 steps away for easy access). I guess the next best thing to not having one in the condo. Hope to see you again next year:)
 
Overall Satisfacation

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties