Eagle Springs West #409

2 br Solitude Condo


Contact Manager

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 1

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  Yes

Rental Rates:

$149 - $389 per night

$1,043 - $2,723 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Eagle Springs West #409

Sleeps 6 with incredible views of Solitude's slopes. If you're looking for a lot of bang for your buck, this is it! Amazing top floor one bedroom with sleeping den in the newest building at Solitude. Granite upgrades, slate entryway, vaulted ceilings, tall windows, and a private and sunny west-facing deck.

NOTE: We also rent the adjoining property (huge 2 bedroom, 2 bath) if you're looking to find two units for larger groups (call for details).

Features:

King Bed in Master
Vaulted Ceilings
Granite Upgrades
Top Floor Slope Views
Sleeping Den (Bunk Beds)
Dining for 6 + 3 bar stools
Fully Stocked Kitchen
Convenient Location

You'll love this property!

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
Appliances
Activites
 
Property Reviews 
Great Location
Seetheworld from Texas,
Stayed for 0 days in January, 2014
Our family of 4, including 2 college age children had a nice, pleasant holiday. The one thing I would do differently is opt for a full second bedroom with extra 1/2 bath. The bunkbeds are located in carved out space, which is between the master and bath, and also is adjacent to kitchen and living areas. The ski-in and out access at Solitude is plus and Brighton is 1 mile away. Club facilities are simple yet cozy, very friendly staff. Buy groceries in Salt Lake before going to condo. Restaurants at Solitude were unreliable, some days very good, other times, the full menu was not available because of chef not showing up.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Perfect!
Jim from Mill Valley,
Stayed for 0 days in February, 2013
Every thing about our stay was fantastic. The setup was great for our family with 2 small boys. The unit was in great condition and we just loved Solitude!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great time
Rose C. from Los Angeles,
Stayed for 0 days in February, 2011
As always, Utah and Solitude did not dissapoint. Seems like we always have the mountain to ourselves and the conditions were great. The unit itself was very good, although we would prefer a little more "hominess/coziness". It seemed a little dull but had everything you would need.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great skiing, accomodations need work
Skier from Charlotte, NC,
Stayed for 0 days in January, 2011
Great access to lifts. Stayed at this place last year and while they have made some improvements, it still needs work. Biggest complaints were: heating system - it is roast or freeze; quilts on bunks need to be aired/cleaned - allergies spiked in winter while staying here; and oven needs to be cleaned - first night at condo the fire alarm went off when we turned on the oven - it did it again two nights later. Also, it would help your knives have a longer life if there were at least one cutting board available.

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for the feedback and repeat business! We take this seriously and want all our properties to meet expectations. Please call us immediately during your stay if the property is not perfect or if you need anything like what you mentioned: cutting board, fresh blankets, oven clean, etc. Had we known, all of these items could have been easily remedied. We have instructed the house-keeper to hit the "self-clean" button on the ovens more frequently. Cutting board has been purchased. The heating for the building has been reported to the HOA property manager.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Condo is nice but we didn't love it.
skiier from San Diego,
Stayed for 0 days in January, 2011
Although the condo was nice it was too dark for me and not cozy at all. We didn't really like it. There wasn't nearly enough room for ski clothes, coats, etc.and there were only 2 of us. Some hooks would be helpful. There were plenty of towels, bed was comfortable, and the kitchen was well equipped even though no crock pot. Shannon was very nice and helpful. Check in was simple. The location was good but not ski in ski out. The underground parking was nice. The "village" didn't feel like a village at all-just a bunch of condos. We were disappointed.

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for the feedback. The hooks are a very good idea and we will discuss with the owner about adding some off the entry and also addressing the light issue and adding a crock pot. Not much we can do about the size of Solitude... it was built as a boutique village without room to expand, i.e. 250 condos as opposed to 20,000 beds at Park City....definitely a difference in terms of night life and shopping.
 
Overall Satisfacation

"solitude"
Chris B. from Park City,
Stayed for 0 days in September, 2010
Condo is in great location, proximate to pool and village. View from deck was so-so, you have two other buildings in front of you blocking half the view of the mountains but we weren't out there that much anyways. The mattress was extra firm which we found made for uncomfortable sleeping when you are used to a pillow top. The condo was sparsely "decorated" which was a shame as it delivered no homey "want to hang here" feeling. Very stark, but it seems all the units in that building are the same way. Why not add a throw rug, a wall hanging and a couple quality fake plants? It would make a huge difference. All in all, it was a very good value for the money and we had the solitude we were looking for. We would stay there again but would elect a more homey feeling unit if one were available.

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for the feedback! We agree that the place needed some color etc. so we have since added several hundred dollars in decorations etc. to make it feel more like home! We value your business and hope you will find the changes beneficial. Come visit us again:)
 
Overall Satisfacation

solitude march 2010
solitude 2010 from minneapolis, mn,
Stayed for 0 days in April, 2010
While the property itself was great, the front desk staff who work for the actual resort (whose prices on identical properties are undercut by Canyon Vacation Rentals) were at times openly rude to us when realizing that we rented through CVR and not them. All other Solitude staff were friendly and helpful and we really had a great overall experience. Not only was the skiing awesome, the food at all the venues was good (even on the mountain), and I got an exceptionally good massage at the spa. I would recommend renting a car so that you're free to escape the resort confines. Overall, great trip.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Nice place
Dave from Washington, DC,
Stayed for 0 days in January, 2010
Solitude is a really nice place if you want a family experience, especially with small kids. Lift lines were non-existence and there is a reasonable amount to do for a small resort. The apartment was nice - no major issues, although the knives were really really dull. Overall, we felt like we got what was advertised.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Comfortable but could use a little more here and there
NC Traveler from Charlotte, NC,
Stayed for 0 days in January, 2010
The layout was comfortable and spacious. My son loved the bunk beds. Furniture was in good shape and comfortable. Ski lockers on first floor worked well; short walk to lifts. Overall very attractive spot. Couldn't really regulate heat in the unit; the thermostat controlled the fireplace but seemed not connected to the rest of the unit. Kitchen was pretty sparsely furnished; needed to call management to get a pot large enough to boil pasta. I would think most places would have coffee filters rather than make you buy a hundred to last a week.

Property Manager Response:
Thanks for the feedback. We have since purchased a full cutlery set (Wolfgang Puck) and also a 13 piece cookware set for this condo. The coffee filters were a small oversight on our part, but thanks for letting us know. Our office is located less than a mile from Solitude, so please call us in the future if you need anything during your stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties