Pigeon Forge resort cabin near Dollywood Wildbriar Inn 810

8 br Sevierville Cabin


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Cabin

Bed/Bath:  8 / 7

Sleeps:  25

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$473 - $1,122 per night

$2,974 - $6,142 per week

$12,842 - $21,004 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
NEAR DOLLYWOOD & SPLASH COUNTRY LOCATION (Pigeon Forge, Tennessee) This Pigeon Forge log cabin lodge has year-round pool access, 1 mile proximity to Dollywood, & all the luxury amenties available for an outstanding group vacation to the Smokies! This beautiful 3 level log cabin is great for your family or corporate retreat. Conveniently located in the Pigeon Forge area near Dollywood. Enjoy all the luxuries this cabin offers starting with eight bedrooms and seven baths! The entire vacation cabin rental is lavishly decorated, while offering 6 King Beds and 4 Queen beds for your accommodations. Take time for a movie night and relax with the family by the 52 inch big screen TV, while lounging in your extended leather pit group couch. Cook some meals in the fully-equipped kitchen with plenty of dining area for the entire family. This 3 level home has two gamerooms, internet access, indoor pool access and a jacuzzi. The gamerooms include every game possible such as air hockey, pool table, foosball, Vegas poker table, and so much more for your group's daily entertainment! Whether your group is indoors at your luxury cabin, outdoors playing at Dollywood, the National Park, or Splash thing is for certain: You will have a fantastic memorable vacation at WildBriar Inn #810, near Dollywood. This Pigeon Forge log cabin has a semi-private feel, as it is at the end of a cul-de-sac in the luxury resort of Hidden Springs. You'll have plenty of log furniture on the outside decks to talk & chat with your extended family, friends, or co-workers. Take your whole family and escape to Wildbriar Inn for the ultimate Smoky Mountain Vacation! This luxury vacation cabin has two hot tubs, two pool tables, and a "Rain-or-Shine" Indoor swimming pool less than 1 mile from Dollywood. Reserve this log cabin lodge early for your large group or family today. Rate is based on 16 adults, each additional adult is $12.50 per night. Must be 25 years old to rent.

Bedding Configuration: 6 King, 4 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 2 Other

Additional Features:
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, Foosball, Pool Table, Air Hockey, Internet, Wi-Fi
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Dishwasher, Utensils
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Jacuzzi Tub, Central Heat/Air, Fireplace - Gas
* Outdoor: Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Resort Pool Access, Resort Indoor Pool Access, Gas Grill

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/21/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Jacuzzi
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·Gas Grill
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Swimming
 
Property Reviews 
Girl trip
Chris M. from Troy, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
21 ladies came for Women of Joy conference and had a great stay. House was perfect size with plenty of bathrooms. Only disappointment was the misleading wording of the website regarding the pool. It is not at the house but in the compound and has set hours that were too early to use after the conference.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We will address the website and the cabin on there regarding the pool. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend Outing for Large Family
A guest from Etoweh, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This was a "first" for this family and we hope to do this again in the future--possibly yearly or twice yearly. We were disappointed to find the fireplace in the main living area did not work. We were told a maintenance man would check on it, but he never showed. The cabin was very nice but could use a thorough cleaning. The blinds were very dusty, and we found cobwebs in spots. It rained one day we were there and there was a big leak around the window on the third level. We had one guest who had to sleep on the sofa bed (it could use a little work). We had to search and search for extra linen for that bed. We tried blowing up two of the air mattresses and they both had holes in them. On the day we left, we found a bag of linen for that bed in the large closet by the back door. An item list of extra linens could be posted on the inside of that closet door with instructions of where the linen is kept. Even with these little problems, we enjoyed the cabin and will probably rent again. We are a large family and even though it's hard to find a place large enough that we can afford, we felt we found a place where we were comfortable and felt special.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback. Most of all, thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals. We are very pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to accommodating you on your future trips to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Christmas Vacation
A guest from Clover, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2013
The cabin was great! The bathrooms on the third floor were not clean. Otherwise, we had a great time and the cabin was really nice.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear about the cleanliness issues that you experienced at your cabin and we will address these issues with maintenance and housekeeping. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Christmas
A guest from campbellsville, ky. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2013
We loved cabin! Very roomy.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are so glad you loved your cabin rental! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We appreciate your business, and look forward to your next stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

only problem, gas fire places loud & downstares no flame.
Curtis S. from Auburn, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013
over all very good, wood rent again. thanks

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs. We are glad that you enjoyed yourselves, and look forward to your next stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great cabin
A guest from LEAMINGTON, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013
vacation was great,there was a few complaints in my family,there was pretty much no water pressure in the showers,none of the bathroom doors would lock other then that it was a beautiful cabin

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for you feedback and your business. We will address these issues with the owner and get them resolved.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Definitely dropped the ball on this rental
A guest from PHILLIPSBURG, NJ does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
Check in was at 3:00 we were made to wait until 3:15. When we arrived at the location a cleaning crew of two people were only finishing up the first floor. Approximately one hour later the other two floors were complete. The house was still filthy. Spider webs were in several corners of the cabin. Huge dust spots in the shower area. Underneath the beds were filthy, under the fridge was filthy. Dirty dishes were still left in the dishwasher. We have rented from Aunt Bugs previously and had no issues but this time they definitely dropped the ball. Next time we visit I will be going elsewhere.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We guarntee all of our properties to be ready between 3 and 4pm, depending on the volume the night before. Our contract cleaners clean the property but do not do a deep cleaning each and every time, I myself do not pull the fridge out to clean under each and every time. That is a real nice property and I have never had any complaints from previous renters. We appreciate your feedback never the less and we hope you reconsider staying with our company in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Large family vacation
Julie T. from Anniston, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
We had a wonderful family vacation and will be back to this cabin next year. Easy to find and centrally located to gatlinburg, pigeon forge, and sevierville.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your wonderful response! We are so glad that you enjoyed your vacation. We will be looking forward to your visit next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

810 WildBriar Inn
A guest from Dublin, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
We booked a sisters trip and all together there were 26 of us ranging from 7-45. The teenages stayed in the middle floor and played pool almost the entire time. The kitchen area was a little small for the amount of people we had, but overall we had an awesome time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

WILDBRIAR INN 810 JULY 2013
A guest from SLIDELL, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
We had no WIFI most of the stay. We called every day of our stay. It was not fixed until the day before we left. Some of our guests had business that needed to be done so had to leave early. The stove and ovens needed a complete cleaning. They were very dirty. It was nice to have two refrigerators. The silverware was lacking knives - only eight for thirteen of us. We had to use steak knives instead. It was nice to be close to Dollywood and watch the fireworks each night from our balcony. It is conveniently located to everything but away from the beaten path. Very nice to see all the trees and wild life. It was nice to sit on the balcony and use the hot tub. We enjoyed our stay but the lack of WIFI after calling to confirm we had it in the cabin was very disappointing.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hillside Getaway
A guest from CINCINNATI, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
The only drawback to our stay was the lack of WiFi. We could not connect to our Internet for the entire stay, even though servicemen came to correct it. They said they couldn't fix it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Why I was not pleased with Aunt Bug's Rentals
PATRICIA G. from OAKRIDGE, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
My first contact with Aunt Bug's was pleasant and beneficial. I reserved our location (9 months prior to vacation). Due to our proximity to the cabin, I called and asked if I could tour the cabin aprox 6 months prior to reservation. I explained that I lived only 45 min. from the location and would be happy to come anytime they did not have it rented. I was told, no, that I could come by their office and they would tell me where it was, but I could not go in. I drove there, stopped at the office and had to leave my driver's license to receive a map. When I returned for my license, I had to return the map....after tracing it for out of town guest in my party, I returned the inaccurate map. I called one month prior to vacation to pay the balance of our fee as well as ask questions about the size and amount of kitchen facilities (cabin was to sleep 24) and was told they really didn't know about sizes of pots, pans, dishes, etc. and advised me to bring large ones and paper plates. On arrival, the rungs of one balcony were missing which would allow small children to fall one story to the ground (we had a 1 yr old and 2, 4 yr olds). In addition, the second floor AC was frozen and temp was 80 degrees for sleeping. They did come repair both of those the next morning. The master (handicap) bedroom had linens on the bed which had visibly NOT been washed prior to our arrival and the sofa beds, air mattresses and futon (extra beds in addition to the 8 bedrooms) had NO linens. This three thousand dollar investment WAS NOT WORTH the money. I feel MANY of these issues could have been prevented if they had simply given me a tour for my 3k investment. I have NEVER been asked to pay a balance in full without being able to see what I was paying for.. I have dealt with other rental companies in the past and will do so in the future. I will NOT deal with Aunt Bug's again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

family vacation
A guest from NORTH RIDGESVILLE, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
Looks just like the pictures on the web. No surprises

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and for posting your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wedding stay
A guest from CENTRAL CITY, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
very good experience

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for posting your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the cabin. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Unqualified personnel
JANET P. from NASHVILLE, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2013
Once we arrived at the office we were advised they did not have our emailed and mailed paperwork, yet they had the check which was attached with the paperwork. This was the authorization and property rules that HAD TO BE RECEIVED prior to finalizing the booking. No one called us to tell us they did not have it prior to our travel. It is obvious they lost our paperwork. When we went to grill the first night there was no gas in the tank and the office expected us to drive back down and get one. This was unacceptable since every year maintenance has always took care of delivering what the guest need. And then finally, the last day it was raining and the front steps slope at an angle causing me to fall while loading up, resulting in a fractured coccyx that has now cost me medical and prescription cost. As far as the inside of the home, it was nice.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review. The check was mailed by a third party and per your conversation with that party in our office, you concluded they in fact had not sent it. We are sorry this caused a delay, however we are very clear with our policies and what is needed at the time of reservation. We do apologize if you fell and are glad you enjoyed the cabin.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

50th Wedding Renewal
DEBRA E. from MEMPHIS, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2013
My family had a wonderful was perfect. The elevator was great for my parents.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the cabin. We hope you will visit us again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Aunt Bugs Destroyed Our Family!!
A guest from Franklin, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
I really can't say weather the cabin was clean or dirty because we were unable to check in. I booked the cabin in December and due to things beyond my control I was unable to go. I tried several times to reschedule, offered to pay more money whatever it took, nope they did not care if I had just lost a close family member that was not their problem. So half of the family was going to go just so it was not a complete loss. Even though I jumped through all of their special hoops, faxing permision forms and copies of my credit card and drivers license (3 times) so that another family member could check in (they were also making her pay a $500 deposit even though we had paid $2200 already) we called the day before they left and were told that everything was good to go. But the day that my family got there they were unable to check in, not enough hoop jumping they said. So the cabin sat empty and they had to find another place to stay. That's right, a diabetic 73 year old woman and her grandchildren had to find another place to stay last minute on Easter Weekend. Then Aunt Bugs had the nerve to call me and ask me if we would cancel so that they could rent it again- um no... then someone from customer service said that she would refund some or all of our money and we haven't heard from her since. Thank you Aunt Bug's we also haven't heard from our family since then.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointed in lack of response of smoke smell on cabin
A guest from Celestine, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013
The stay was good overall. Did have some issues, grill did not work, hot tubs were dirty. But the main complaint is with maintenance and management. The last night we came home from dinner to a smell of electrical wires that had burned. Looked all over cabin and even took off outlet and switch covers and found nothing. Called the emergency line and was called back saying maintenance and management say the house is fine probably a light bulb and house had been inspected prior to stay. After an hour and a half of searching for the source of the smell, finally found it was the jacuzzi tub. The plug for tub was behind a panel in opposite bathroom. The plug had burned and and shorted out. I was surprised that management would not take a complaint of smoke smell in cabin more seriously. We even described the smell as an electrical burn. The smell was so strong that had we not found the issue we would have left cabin instead of sleeping in cabin. The cabin itself was nice and location was great to get around. Only complaint is with the urgency placed on our issue, assuming because it was 10:00 at night and nobody wanted to get out.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

why did I get married. 3
A guest from Birmingham, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2013
Everything was good and very spacious nice. Going back next year

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review!!! We are very glad you had a good stay and we will be looking forward to your visit again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not the best cabin
GINNIE S. from GREENWOOD, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2013
The first night gas runs out in middle of cooking hot tub didn't work or some lights outside cabin was not very clean a lot of cob webs not the best cabin I have stayed in the. 15 years we been comming

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback and we do apologize. We hope to see you and your family again in the future, we have over 180 properties to choose from. Keep in mind as well you are now a repeat customer which entitles you to discounts on all future
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties