Smoky Mountain Cabin Faith Mountain Hideaway 337

4 br Sevierville Cabin


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Cabin

Bed/Bath:  4 / 4

Sleeps:  16

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$221 - $600 per night

$1,545 - $3,320 per week

$7,827 - $12,347 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
LOCATION: Wears Valley/Pigeon Forge, Tennessee (Dogwood Farms Resort is nearly 8 miles from Downtown Pigeon Forge off Light #10) Faith Mountain Hideaway is an incredible newer log cabin in the beautiful Dogwood Farms Resort. You'll have amazing Wears Valley views and the seclusion of the mountains, while being just about 15 minutes' drive from Pigeon Forge. This luxury vacation cabin has a large game room so the kids (or those kids at heart) can shoot pool or play air hockey anytime of day! The oversized KING bedrooms, multiple deck levels, and privacy are added bonuses of this cabin! The 4th bedroom features a log framed bunkbed room for kids! There are large decks from every floor of this beautiful mountain cabin. Be sure to bring your camera & take in the amazing views from the backside of this luxury mountain home. You can soak outdoors in your own deluxe hot tub or indoors in your jetted jacuzzi tub! You'll also have WiFi internet access, so bring your laptop if you'd like to check your email or websites. This vacation cabin is very spacious at the end of a private drive on the backside of this prestigious resort. You'll enjoy some of the Best views of Wears Valley available! A large spacious kitchen is fully-equipped for all of your groups meals. Plenty of parking is also available for your convenience. For a wonderful, memorable vacation to the Smokies, choose "Faith Mountain Hideaway" today. Price is based on 8 adults, each additional adult is $12.50 per night. Sorry, no smoking here. Register all pets at time of reservation please.
Must be 25 years old to rent.

Bedding Configuration: 3 King, 3 Sleeper Sofa, 2 Bunk

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Convenience: Pet Friendly
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, Pool Table, Air Hockey, Internet, Wi-Fi
* Geographic: Secluded, Mountain View
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Dishwasher, Utensils
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Jacuzzi Tub, Central Heat/Air, Fireplace - Gas, Jacuzzi Tub (2)
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Hot Tub, Fire pit, Private Hot Tub

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/23/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Jacuzzi
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
 
Property Reviews 
Great cabin away from home
Marcie H. from Covington, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014
This cabin was everything the description. We had 7 people in our group. Everyone had their own space. Plenty of room in common area to enjoy relaxing. Aunt Bug's rental office was easy to find and cabin was to. My kids request was to have a view off side of the mountain, and we definitely enjoyed the mountainous view! 5 stars!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you letting us know about your stay. We hope to accommodate you again, on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Getway to quite
A guest from Lebanon, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014
The Cabin could have been a little cleaner cob webs and the kitchen wasn't real clean, and the ice maker in the refrigerator was broke and leaked.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for providing us with feedback about your stay. We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with the cleanliness of your cabin. Did you call the rental office to report these items? We would have gladly sent the contract cleaner, and maintenance to take care of these issues for you. Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you, and hope you will consider us for future rentals!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time
Jessica F. from Dayton, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014
A little off the beaten path but what we were looking for. Overall good experience.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are glad to hear that you experienced a pleasant stay in one of our cabin rentals! While the location of this cabin may not have been what you were looking for, we do have several great cabins that may be in more of an ideal location for you. Call us when you are ready to make your next reservation, and we will help you with this. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Celebrate Grads & Moms
A guest from Knoxville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
Great layout for multi-generational families. King beds and recliners very comfortable. Need more frig space for a place that large. Outdoor furniture bit too rustic (feared getting splintered) and not as much of it as presented in the online photos. Aunt Bug needs to get her Bugs on the outside.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay. We will address the issues with the owner of the cabin and we will check into the bugs on the inside of the cabin. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nasty cabin
A guest from Searcy, AK does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2014
When I made my reservation I asked if the road was on a steep grade because I didn't want that and she told me no it wasn't! Huge lie! The road terrified me. Then the bedroom on main floor was filthy. I pulled back covers and there was hair all in bed. Coffee tables were nasty dirty and carpets throughout were dirty. No money was given back when I told the office. I won't stay with them again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Mr. Vanover, I am sorry that you were not happy with your cabin rental! We would have been glad to take care of any issues you had with the cabin, if we had known prior to check out that there were any. Thank you for your feedback, and your business.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

needs over haul
A guest from worthington springs, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2014
The cabin was not clean. oven dirty windows dirty, hundreds of dead bugs on the carpets and window seals. could not use bunk beads at all the mattresses was nothing but springs.Called about the cleaning but nothing was done.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Ms. Worrell, I am sorry for the issues you encountered during your cabin rental stay! Additionally, I am sorry that we were not able to correct this for you while you were here. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience with our company, so we can correct this for future guests. We hope to have another opportunity to assist you with your cabin rental needs.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great cabin, very dirty, bug infested
A guest from Anderson, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014
The cabin is beautiful. However it needs a lot of attention. Infested with ladybugs stinkbugs and wasps. pots and pans were old with baked on food stuck on them. That poison pellets were all in the dishes. No broom mop or dustpan available. Needs a good deep cleaning. Location is beautiful.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Ms. Mullins, thank you for taking the time to offer us feedback about your stay. We do have a contact with a reputable pest control company to address the "bug issues" and have a routine preventative treatment plan in place for each of our cabins. Unfortunately, there is not much we can do about the lady bugs. I am sorry for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. We appreciate your business, and hope you will consider our company for future cabin rentals.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Property Great, Management Awful
A guest from Brendon, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in January, 2014
When we arrived, we were pleased as everthing seemed to be perfect. However, the washer and dryer didn't work, but that was the least of our problems! While vacationing, there was a snow storm, which we were aware was coming, we weren't ready for the heat to stop working though! Aunt bugs seemed very passive, like it was no big deal. We couldn't get them to assist us at all with anything! I would never recommend using Aunt Bugs to anyone. Read their contract thoroughly, because they cover everything and even if you're freezing in your cabin, you are stuck!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear about the issues that you experienced while staying with us. The travel insurance covers anything as far as the winter storm and the bad weather. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

had a wonderful time
Rick R. from Bulls Gap, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2013
Except for a few blown light bulbs and air hockey game not exactly right had a wonderful stay only wish it had of lasted longer.Will definitely be back.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and will address these issues with maintenance and the owner of the cabin. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Worst Stay Ever Honestly
RHONDA R. from ROCKWOOD, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
Location was great. Cabin was pretty, however quite dirty, had to clean some myself just to stay and also had to put sheets on some beds ourselves and I'm not talking fold out couches. Deck where hot tub is was sinking so we opted out of using it. Reservations were unable to be cancelled or even rescheduled. Have always had good experience with Aunt Bug's BUT NOT THIS TIME.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for giving us feedback about your stay. I am sorry that you were not happy with your cabin rental. This information will be used to address and correct these issues. Thanks, again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best cabin
Abdulaziz A. from Cookeville, Tennessee (TN) recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
It is amazing to spend a few days in smoky mountain, specially when you have a nice service with Smile. I recommend you to book your cabin with Aunt Bugs.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for the positive feedback about your recent cabin rental stay! We are glad you enjoyed your visit, and look forward to the next one!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Super View - Poor Appliances
A guest from Murfreesboro, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013
The view was outstanding and the property was clean. The washer, dryer, and refrigerator were not in good shape. I had to drive to a laundromat to wash our clothes. The refrigerator cooled, but leaked water on the food on lower shelves and even got on the floor. Several bulbs were burned out when we arrived. I replaced the ones I could reach, but a lot of the track lights and recessed lights needed to be replaced. I reported a number of things that were repaired immediately while I was there. The only ones mentioned here are ones I reported that were not repaired at the end of the week when we left.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to offer us feedback about your cabin rental stay. We will use this information to address these issues and correct them for future guests.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Hideaway
CHERYL M. from BRIGHTON, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay in the mountains. The natural environment and activities were exciting and beautiful. However the maintenance of the cabin was frustrating - The upstairs closet door fell off of the track and could have been dangerous, the microwave door did not close, the kitchen cabinet door below the sink fell off, gaps in the porch railings could have been dangerous, Friday night during the rain storm the ceiling in the kitchen and living room leaked along with the upstairs bedroom and we could not sleep in the bed, the rinse cycle on the washer did not work. Our cost for the week was $3000+. Enough said

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We will address the issues that you experienced with maintenance and housekeeping. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great cabin and great location!
A guest from LAKEVILLAGE, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
Perfectly described cabin with great location and friendly staff in office. We will return for another stay!!!! Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Faith Mountain rental
A guest from Moore, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
In general, we enjoyed our stay very much. The staff at the rental office was very nice. When we arrived we were told to call the office if we did not find the cabin clean when we got there. The cleaning was not as good as it could have been. The oven was absolutely filthy and refrigerator was not clean. I called the office and they sent someone to clean these things. The carpet was filthy. There were many bugs collected in the light fixture of the bedroom on the second floor down. The runner on the dining table had spots of dried food on it. One of the chairs in the living area on main floor had stains in it. The drawer in the bottom of the stove could not be opened easily because the front was falling of it. The microwave over the stove did not work, but they had a countertop one there that did. The general day to day cleaning was fine, but some deep cleaning was needed. I would find it hard to believe that the carpet was cleaned anytime recently. I expected everything in a rental this nice to be in tiptop shape and it was not. We did enjoy the cabin and think it would be great with just a little work.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great view!
DARLENE C. from EVANSVILLE, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Overall, the house was very nice, and was in a great location. Wish the office would have had a better map - we got lost a couple of times on the way up. I was VERY disappointed with the box springs in the first floor bunkbeds. No one wanted to sleep on those. We needed more blankets. No remotes for the TV, etc. on the 2nd floor. The remotes on the 1st floor were in pieces and some with no batteries. The light over the stove did not work. The ice maker leaked water throughout the fridge. We turned off the ice maker, but still had some water in the fridge. The hot tub was green. The oven is filthy. The grill outside was kind of broken inside. Would be nice to have some coverings for windows to sleep in in the living areas on 1st and 2nd floor. These are the things we noticed. Overall, we enjoyed our time there. It was clean and pleasant. The view and quiet were awesome.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear about the issues that you experienced during your stay. We will address these issues with maintenance and housekeeping. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Couldn't have been better
Michael M. from Orlando, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2013
Great view, good location, only downside is it rained the 1st 2 days but still enjoyed ourselves.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Prepare to bring all your kitchen needs
A guest from Pittsburgh, PA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Not even a salt and pepper shaker. Can open (basic) did not even work!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review. Our kitchens are basically stocked with cooking and dining utensils. There is a list of items to bring in our rental policies to help our guests prepare and we are always happy to answer any questions you may have while planning your visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Aunt Bug's tried to scam me out of 500 dollars
A guest from SAN DIEGO, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2013
I checked in at midnight on a Saturday night and immediately noted several pre-existing damages with the rental unit. The next morning, I went to the rental office to list off the pre-existing damages to the staff. I explained that several items were broken and that a couch had a LARGE stain on it. The lady at the counter told me not to worry about it. I said, "I don't want to fly out of here in 6 days and then be charged for these problems. Can you send a repair person out to the property so I can show them the damages?" She said that I should not worry, and that I would not be charged. After 6 days, a repair person NEVER came. My wife and I checked out and flew home to California on the following Friday. When we landed, after 6 hours of flying, I had a voicemail on my phone saying that they found "extensive damages" to the property and that they had already charged $500 to my credit card... I disputed the charge with my credit card company. They reversed the charges. My cc company has tried to contact Aunt Bug's, but after two weeks, Aunt Bug's has not returned their calls. They won't call the cc company, but they have called me asking for more money... Check the Better Business Bureau and you will see that Aunt Bug's has a horrible reputation and has been reported more than 50 times in the last 3 years. Aunt Bug's is not a member of the BBB, so they are not held accountable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wanted to stay longer
Catherine J. from Cincinnati, Ohio recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013
Loved it! Loved the cabin. Loved the decor. Loved the view. I already miss it. The drive up the hill was a little dificult in the rain but not bad on dry roads. We had a few very minor issues at cabin (broken leg on rocker on deck and a loose cabinet door). Maintenance was there the next morning to address it. We will stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are glad you had a nice cabin stay. We hope you will come back and see us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great house
Carlos d. from Fisherville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2013
Poor maintenance, really slow wireless internet, in a beautiful location, but look that never clean the lot. All kind of garbage from previos rent. Many things was not workin: outside grill is completely out, main microwave oven not working (replased by a little one), the ice maker is licking water inside and ruin part of my food, etc.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

white water trip
A guest from FT. MILL, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
once we arrival at cabin the sides of house had trash on mountain side. kitchen did not have a can opener. refrigerator leaks from freezer. close dryer needs a new heating element, had to run dryer 1 hour to dry close which was 3 shirts and 2 pairs of socks. other then some problems we had a good time. nice distance from town.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review, and for letting us know of the things that need to be taken care of. We have maintenance on staff 7 days a week and are always happy to send them to repair anything that needs it. We are glad you had a good time and we hope to see you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Aunt Bug's
A guest from DuQuoin, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013
Great scenery, wonderful time while there, very satisfied with our stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Faith Mountain Hideaway! Thank you so much for your review. We would be happy to have you come and stay with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties