Cabin in between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge

4 br Sevierville Cabin


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Cabin

Bed/Bath:  4 / 4

Sleeps:  12

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$187 - $495 per night

$1,209 - $2,909 per week

$6,721 - $8,846 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
NEAR DOLLYWOOD/ PIGEON FORGE This one-of-a-kind luxury log cabin is completely new with top-of-the-line premium King bedding, entertainment loft, gas-powered cooking grill, new hot tub, walk-in steam shower, jacuzzi suite, and so much more! Your family will love the entertainment loft with luxury futons, 60-in-1 classic stand-up arcade game, foosball, slate pool table, and Las Vegas dealer's table for those friendly poker games! This location is ideal just up the road from Dollywood. You can walk to Dunn's Market for groceries or lunch, while being just 6 miles from the Pigeon Forge Parkway. The layout is terrific with a beautiful kitchen complete with breakfast bar and two dining tables, luxuriously furnished living room with flat screen, and electric fireplace. Your family and friends will be protected with alarm system during their stay. If you want fun, it's here in the multi-game entertainment loft. All bedrooms have king log-framed beds. The master suite has in-room jacuzzi and walk-in steam shower. Your wraparound porch has rockers, new hot tub, and gas grill. For a vacation that has comfort, relaxation, and entertainment, look no further than HONEY BEAR LODGE. You'll love the marvelous location, amenity package, layout, and at a bargain price! There's even a small flat lawn near this log cabin for kids to play. This cabin is just off Bird's Creek Road, but is still semi-private with ample parking. We look forward to your visit at HONEY BEAR LODGE, the four bedroom cabin with the resort feel! This cabin is priced up to 8 people. Each additional persons above 8 (teenagers & adults) will just be $12.50 per night. No smoking allowed.

Bedding Configuration: 4 King, 2 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Culture: Close to Dollywood
* Entertainment: Foosball, Pool Table, Arcade Game, Poker Table
* Geographic: Close to Town, Mountain View
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Dishwasher, Utensils
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Jacuzzi Tub, Central Heat/Air, Fireplace - Wood
* Outdoor: Deck, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Private Hot Tub

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/21/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Jacuzzi
  • ·Deck
  • ·Gas Grill
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
 
Property Reviews 
Not a good value
A guest from Coopersville, MI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014
This is a nice cabin but the location is VERY far away from pigeon forge - not like the description that indicates it is right near the Dollywood entrance. The landscaping is overgrown and there were wasp nests all over the deck area which meant sitting outside was not an option. The cabin is noisy as it right next to a road. The App that Aunt Bug's sends you does not work. They will tell you this at the desk AFTER you get lost and have spent 30 minutes following the map directions that are part of the app. Overall, I was quite dissatisfied with my stay and will choose another cabin rental company the next time I visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tennessee Trip
A guest from Bessemer, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014
My family enjoyed themselves and we are hoping to make this our annual family trip!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for letting us know about your stay and thank you for staying with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

honest opion
Kim D. from Grand Park, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
it was beautiful very clean more than we thought we just had 3 flaws 1 toilet very hard for kids to flush 2 you wants us to bring our own towels not a peombelm but the dyer took all day to dry towels not good 3 dishwasher leaked all over the kitchen floor

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We will address the issues with maintenance and the cabin owner. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation
A guest from Mt. Gay, WV does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
The cabin was nice, but there were several problems. The jetted tub in the master did not work, the dryer would not dry, the pool table was not level and very unsteady, and there were several lightbulbs out. We liked the proximity to the parkway, but the parking was horrible on the hill. The cabin did have plenty of room for all of us though and was overall clean.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear that you experienced some issues during your stay with us! Thank you for giving us feedback about this cabin, so we can create a positive experience for future guests in this cabin. We appreciate you, and hope you will consider us for future rentals. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

vacation 2014
A guest from Hamlin, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
the cabin was beautiful, clean and first impression was wow!! I read some of the reviews before we came and found that what bothered others didn't bother us. It is beside the road but had no problems with road noise. There was some maintance issues I hope you will fix before the next renters. The dryer does heat but needs a blower to blow out the heat as is it just steams clothes had this problem with my own and was repaired before I came. There is a hornets nest in the pine tree off the kitchen. Many wasp nest still. The airconditioner doesn't work in the game rooom upstairs even after repair man said he fixed it. But over all our family had a great time and thank you for attending to the issues promptly., even if it didn't resolve all the issues. The cabin does need access to out side from lower bedrooms. This is very dangerous. Those are my concerns with the cabin itself. Hope this helps to resolve the remainding issues.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for letting us know about your stay and we apologize for you having these issues. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Moderate at best
A guest from Corbin, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2013
Check in was a hassle, we had to jump through all kinds of hoops because we thought we would be checking in after hours. As it turned out we arrived with 15 minutes to spare. Most of the staff was very professional over the telephone. However there were a couple not so. I didnt mind the 'live' ladybugs so much until inhaling one at 5 am. The dead bugs could have been cleaned out before our arrival. Staff was very professional and very understanding when our vehicle broke down and we had to stay a couple hours past check out time. That showed compassion and a willingness to help. Thanks again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs! We appreciate your business, and look forward to your next stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Slightly disappointed but content.
Brian B. from Alexandria, Virginia does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2013
I have 4 concerns I'd like to make other visitors aware of.1. The first thing you'll notice is that this property is not up in the mountains as the photos would lead you to believe. Very deceptive if you ask me. You don't have much of a view of anything, except the main road and some woods right outside the front of the place.2. We stayed 5 nights with 8 people total. I called Aunt Bugs about having the garbage picked up (it was over-flowing the 2 moderate sized garbage cans outside by the 3rd day) and they told me pickup was only on Sundays, which was the last day of our stay, and that I could haul it up to the front office, 7 miles away. Do they really expect people to haul their own garbage, or not have more than a couple bags for 5 days with 8 people? Pretty poor service and not much thinking on their part.3. The dryer doesn't dry. We tried using it numerous times and it took 2-3 hours to get something moderately damp to be dry. Not sure if the duct was blocked, or what... but the washer and dryer seemed relatively new. I didn't bother calling about it b/c I figured they'd make me fix it.4. No Shovel. Oddly enough, it snowed while there over the Thanksgiving weekend. There was no snow shovel at this location (if there was it was in the locked garage). My older parents, in-laws, my girl, myself, and a few kids all had ascend and decend the COMPLETELY iced over steps basically the entire 4 days after it snowed. I would've gladly shoveled the steps myself, but as I stated, no shovel. I "probably" could've gone and retrieved one from Aunt Bug's main office (maybe, maybe not), and I regret not even trying. Maybe the principle of not having it just ticked me off. Seems pretty simple to fix this one.Ok, done ranting. Overall, the place is very, very nice. Rooms are adequately sized, all king beds is nice. It's not a bad place if you can get it reasonably priced, just be aware of the 4 items above so

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your rental experience with our company! We appreciate the information you have given us, and will forward to the appropriate person(s) for consideration and correction. We appreciate your business, and hope you will still consider us for future cabin rental stays.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Honey Bear 429
A guest from COOKEVILLE, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013
A few of the office staff were not very friendly when I called to clarify location. When we arrived at 3029 Old Bird Creek, there are 4 cabins with that address. It was VERY dark outside and we felt very uncomfortable going onto the porch to look for the name. That's when we had to call for instructions--the person on the phone had very little patience. Other than that, everything else was good.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs. I am sorry for the confusion you had with the directions, and office staff. We appreciate the information you have given. We look forward to your next cabin rental with Aunt Bugs.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great vacation!
Judy H. from Louisville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
We loved the cabin, very comfortable and enjoyable. Easy to get to shopping and fun. Did not expect to have the cabin so close to a busy road, would have liked more quiet.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family in the smokies
DIANE T. from NETTLETON, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
The cabin was very nice but it was to close to the main road .Had trouble getting to sleep because of traffic

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your cabin rental experience. We appreciate your feedback, and your business! We look forward to your next stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dirty cabin with cobwebs in every room.
A guest from FRANKFORT, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
A very big cool cabin but not clean. Cleaning service needs inprovement. Cobwebs in each room, master bed was not used due to sheets had tiny black bugs on them and the outside "yard" hadnt been mowed or trimmed all summer. Tall weeds everywhere and trash laying around. Also look out for cobwebs walking up long stairs to get in. It had a 2 car attached garage that was not to be used. Why? Overall a nice big cabin but cleaning and groundkeeping is terrible.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
I would like to first and foremost apologize for the quality of the cleanliness during your stay with us. We have addressed this issue and thankfully have not had any further issues in this unit. I hope to have you as our guest again in the future. Thank You!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Honey Bear Vacation
Danielle P. from Columbus, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013
Everything was great except there were tons of lady bugs, and there were a lot of dead ones on the floor when we first came in. Also we thought from the description we were up in a mountain not right above a road. Other than those two things everything else was great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good but could have been great but was not....
Darrel S. from Franklin, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013
The property comes with very little in the way of supplies. They will fine you if dishes are not put up but there is no dish washing detergent only soap for the automatic dishwasher. Folks are afraid of leaving dishes in the dishwasher and leaving as they think they will get a fine so they put dirty dishes back in the cupboards. Housekeeping does not check this. Housekeeping also did not come in prior to our arrival, although the management company says they did. There were 1000's of dead lady bugs in the cabin and you could tell that they had not been swept up in a long time. The wireless Internet did not work and when I called about it the feeling I got was too bad. They did not send anyone out to fix the Internet nor to deal with the dead bugs. Nothing like going into deep clean mode when you first enter into your vacation home.Aunt Bugs says that lady bugs are common but if you saw what we saw, you would understand how this place could not have been cleaned in a close proximity to our arrival.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for any inconvenience to you. We do clean up the lady bugs as often as possible, but they are released by the park service by the thousands, so they are a common problem in our area. We would have been more than happy to correct any issues had you allowed us the opportunity. We value your feedback and hope you will consider staying with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pretty Cabin Bad Experience
A guest from Whitley City, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2013
Well for starters we was givin the wrong key and cabin. It took us 2 hours to find out we were looking for the wrong cabin. After 45 min. of calling we was giving the right key & cabin. We got to the cabin about 11:30 Friday night and had to leave Sunday morning. The only reimbursement was coupons you could pick up on the streets. Not able to use the whole cabin. No garage access. Ladybugs everywhere.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties