Smoky Mountain Cabin Bear Naked Lodge 216

2 br Sevierville Cabin


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Cabin

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$140 - $310 per night

$853 - $1,778 per week

$4,599 - $5,773 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Custom built 2 bedroom, 2 bath log home high atop the beautiful Sky Harbor Resort, with easy access to Pigeon Forge & Gatlinburg. This cabin offers 2 spacious bedrooms; a wonderful master suite with king log bed and jacuzzi tub on the main floor and the second loft bedroom offers a king log bed & jacuzzi tub on the main floor & the 2nd loft bedroom offers a king log bed & private bath. Each bedroom has a TV/DVD,custom curtains, & decor. Enjoy the gas fireplace in the open living area with TV, a queen sleeper sofa & a full kitchen, or really enjoy yourselves in the lower level game area offering a big-screen TV with surround sound, pool table, foosball table, air hockey, 2 queen sleeper sofas & a wet bar w/small fridge. Enjoy the MOUNTAIN VIEWS & the lights of Pigeon Forge while relaxing in the rocking chairs or check out the stars w/the telescope. Rate is based on 4 adults. Each additional adult is $12.50 per night.

Bedding Configuration: 2 King

Additional Features:
* Entertainment: Foosball, Pool Table
* Geographic: Mountain View
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Dishwasher, Utensils
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Jacuzzi Tub, Central Heat/Air, Fireplace - Gas
* Outdoor: Gas Grill, Hot Tub

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/16/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Jacuzzi
  • ·Gas Grill
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
 
Property Reviews 
Inghram review
Mary I. from Mantachie, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
It was a great clean cabin. Will stay there again next year. The only thing is that your hideaway beds were broken.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for providing us with feedback about your stay with us! We are glad you enjoyed the cabin, and plan to come back again! Thank you for letting us know about the sofa beds. We will forward your information to the owner, for resolution. Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bear Naked Lodge
Sheila S. from linden, VA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
the cabin was beautiful. The location was the pits. the road was paved but a very high grade. could not pull into driveway, husband had to back up it and it was very narrow. I had asked that it not be at a high location because I was afraid of heights. if the cabin could have been in a lower location I would have enjoy my stay there. I was having panic attacks just thinking of coming off to go into piegon forge and then to go back up.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are glad to hear that you found the cabin to be beautiful. We have so many great cabins to choose from! Call us when you are ready to reserve your next cabin rental, we will find you a cabin that is in a location more comfortable for you. I am sorry that you were not happy with this location, and it prevented you from enjoying your stay. Thank you for staying with us, and sharing your thoughts about your stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bare Naked Lodge
Michelle S. from Shelby Twp, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
Great location right between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. The cabin was very clean, and we were comfortable. Only 1 of 3 pull out couches was functional, you'll have to keep that in mind when planning sleeping arrangements. The worst part of our stay would be the driveway entry. It is angled up the hill so we had to go higher and turn around and then descend so we can pull into the drive and go up. It is a steep road. It was very scary and no lie we thought we might go over the edge when turning around. It was definitely a learning curve. Once up the drive for the day there was no way we were leaving until we had to again. Hot tub was clean, it was a great trip.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your cabin rental experience with our company. We are glad you had a great trip, and enjoyed the location and cleanliness of the cabin. Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Get away cabin
Denise H. from Brentwood, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
The cabin was lovely, with a great view . It was clean and decorated nicely. The only downfall was the refrigerator needs to be replaced so we had to take everything and put it back into our cooler which we luckily had brought with us. Otherwise we had a terrific time and loved the cabin and will be back again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are so glad you enjoyed your cabin and the great view it has! We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with the refrigerator! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay in the mountains
Danielle M. from Luling, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in May, 2014
We had an awesome time on our vacation. The only thing that made our trip less desirable was the trip up the mountain. We planned activities everyday of our trip plus had an individual that was on dialysis, so we never just stayed at the cabin for days at a time. Taking that drive to and from the cabin was too long and especially in the dark it was treacherous. In the future, I would be more inclinded to rent a cabin very close to the main roads or just rent a hotel instead.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are so glad your family had an awesome time on your trip to the Smokies, in one of our cabin rentals! We have so many great cabins to choose from, and in various locations. Call us when you are ready to plan your next trip, and we can help you find a cabin that is in a location that is more ideal for you. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not a good experience
KRISTINA M. from COSBY, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
None of the pull out beds worked. The air hockey table was broken. There were no bins for the trash so animals kept getting in the trash all weekend. Plus we didnt have enough trash bags. Also the road getting up to cabin was so steep you had to go up past it and turn around before even getting into it! I was very dissapointed with my stay here.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to offer us feedback about your stay with us. I am sorry for any issues you encountered! We appreciate your business, and your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bad location/drive way
Tammy B. from Greer, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2014
It was so steep that our front spoiler on the truck scrubbed driving straight into the driveway and backing out of the driveway. The driveway does not have a cable at the end so the couple that was with us was driving a 4X4 that we almost flipped down the hill cause at the end of the driveway was nothing to guide by and the bank gave out with the vehicle causing us to spend over an hour trying to get the vehicle off the side of the bank without flipping it down the hill. This was the most aweful visit we had to Pigeon Forge, for the Spring Rod Run... Will never stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Ms. Burrell, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you were not prepared for the steep drive to the cabin. Your reservation was made online. We could have given you more information regarding the location of the cabin, if you had called us to make the reservation and would have been more than happy to find you a cabin at a lower elevation. Thank you for your business, and your feedback!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Cabin with just a couple downsides
David R. from Fort Mitchel, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2014
the beginning of the stay, we had a few disappointments. the spindle on the rail was ajar. My daughter could've fell through it and gotten badly hurt or even died. Also, the DVD player didn't work. Also, there was a dozedn other things wrong that I won't go into. with that said, it was still a nice cabin and we had a great time there.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Mr. Rose, thank you for taking the time to offer feedback about your cabin rental stay. We appreciate the information you have given us, so we may correct these issues for future guests in this cabin. Thank you for your business, and your feedback. We hope to see you for future cabin rental stays!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to book your reservations aunt bugs is wonderful
A guest from Red Bay, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in November, 2013
The only problem I have is the driveway and no lights to the steps outside almost fell. The snowplow couldn't get up that part of mountain so had to stay in motel for 3nights but still there is not another cabin rental place I recommend except aunt bugs

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your stay with us. We will address the issues with housekeeping and maintenance. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not the best cabin I've ever stayed in
A guest from London, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
The inside of the cabin was very clean, the outside had garbage all over the woods surrounding the cabin, apparently from the wildlife living there, but it should have been picked up. The location was up a very steep mountain and the road was very narrow and winding. You had to go past the driveway, still going up the mountain, turn around and come back down to pull into the driveway. The easiest way to get out of the driveway was to back down and back onto the road.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to offer us feedback about your cabin rental experience. I am sorry that the road conditions and drive were not favorable. We appreciate your comments, and hope that you will consider Aunt Bugs for a future cabin rental stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great scenic, mountain get away.
A guest from North Aurora, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
We had a great vacation.The cabin was beautiful, and well decorated.My kids actually asked if we could move there.Directions and streets were a little confusing at times, but not bad when traveled a couple of times.Roads and drives are very steep. Would recommend a well maintained vehicle for the drive up. Four wheel drive if there is any rain at all. I gave it a 4 for cleanliness, because there is no bear cage around the garbage and the was some garbage in the woods from critters getting into it.Over all great stay, fairly close to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are so happy your family enjoyed their cabin rental stay! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay, it is greatly appreciated! We look forward to your next stay with Aunt Bug's.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Won't use again
Kim H. from Portland, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013
There was no mountain view and there was not 2 queen sleeper sofa's, instead there was a blow up mattress. When I called the rental company the rep argued that the online description mentioned the air matresses, which it did not. The fireplace did not work. It was out of fuel and did not get refilled on our stay. The mountain side was littered with beer cans and other trash. We will it be using this rental company again. The online description was very misleading. The stay was not worth the money. Very dissatisfied. Would not recommend this cabin or company.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your experience, even if it was not the best. We manage over 180 properties and we try our very best to assure everyone's satisfaction. We will send you out a free night certificate in hopes you will stay with us again in the future. We hope to see you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Never again.
Angie B. from Forest City, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
We stay in cabins in Sevierville at least 3 times per year and usually enjoy our stay, but our time in this cabin was a huge disappointment. The worst part of the cabin is the driveway. It is near impossible to get to the cabin without scaring all of the occupants in the car to death. Then the cabin. The fridge is left off until the day you check in. We bought groceries before arriving so we lost well over $100 due to food spoilage because it takes 24 hrs for it to reach temp. The hot tub, pool table, foozeball table and many other things are in need of repair. There were spider webs EVERYWHERE. Worst experience we've ever had in the mountains.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
I am sorry for the negative conditions you found your cabin rental in. Did you notify the office of your concerns? If so, were we able to correct this for you? We appreciate you taking the time to offer feedback about your stay, so we can improve the experience for our future guests. Thank you for your business, and I hope you will give us another opportunity to assist you with your cabin rental needs.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not for families with small children
Lecarl L. from Clarksville, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
The water pressure in the shower was terrible-forget about shampooing. The hot water tank was insufficient to fill the tub with hot water. The driveway entrance was at such an acute angle I had to drive up to another property to turn around. There are 3 flights of stairs that I spent a good part of my visit trying to keep my toddler off. The refrigerator made a loud noise all weekend. The gas grill had no propane. And there was no broiling pan. Overall-awful stay. We will NOT be back.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear about these issues that you experienced during your stay. We will address these issue with housekeeping and maintenance. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

First Timers
Lori M. from Fairfax, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013
Loved the cabin, clean, very nice, very relaxing. 2 complaints, trash for outside no steel cage, bears came all the time and trash from previous rentals all up and down in the woods.We couldn't put ours out. Need steel cage.#2.Frig fan was so loud, needs fixed.Maybe a better house sign too, it was very hard to see. We so enjoyed our stay. We would come back again. Thank you

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to offer us feedback about your stay! I apologize for the bear situation. We look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bear Naked Lodge
Kimberly H. from Powder Springs, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
The location of the lodge is very dangerous. You have to pass the driveway, turn around and come back to get into the driveway. I would not recommend this cabin for that reason! Very dangerous up the steep mountain!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

never stay here
Elizabeth F. from Roanoke, VA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
the location was terrible as was the driveway we had a terrible accident as one car was unable to make it up the mountain. I have stayed in the, area multiple times and never had a problem elsewher. the road is treacherous and the driveway is a nightmare

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear about the issues and the accident you experienced during your stay with us. We will address these issues with maintenance and housekeeping. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bear Naked Lodge
Crystal P. from Xenia, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
The cabin was nice, but the drive to get to it was AWFUL! Not to mention we were given directions that were wrong. We had a 4-wheel drive truck and it was a good thing because I don't think we could have made it up and down the mountain in a car, especially in the rain. The driveway was very narrow and winding and once we got the truck up to the cabin, we realized there was nowhere to turn the truck around. My husband had to back down the curvy steep driveway every time we left!The cabin was very nice once we made it inside. The split floor plan was nice if you do not mind walking up and down the stairs. There was a hole on the roof of the deck that squirrels were getting inside and then walking around. I thought there was something walking around IN the cabin because I woke up one night to the sound of critter footsteps. We noticed in the morning that insulation had fallen out of this hole and that it was probably a squirrel that I heard walking around inside the roof area. (THANK GOODNESS!)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Overall decent
PAM G. from WESTON, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
Only at this cabin a few days while the one we booked was fixed from a break and enter. Quite roomy. Nice decks. Didn't enjoy the ride up to it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

nothing like the pictures
Christina L. from Marseilles, IL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013
I booked the cabin for a great Smoky Mountain view abd that's what the picture promised evrn in big bold letters. When arrived I had no view at all the trees have grown up so much. They said we can see with a telescope that the owners left well that was broke so very disappointed. The hot tub never really got warm and my tub at home had more powerful jets than that thing there was none to very little for shower pressure when it came time for that. The floor was peeling up when ever I walked around bare foot yuck.... I have been coming to Tennessee since I was younger and never have I stayed in something so run down and fir what I paid it should have been nicer than what I have stayed in. Never again will I rent from these people.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review. We are sorry you did not enjoy the cabin more. This is a popular cabin on our rental program and generally gets great reviews. We will have an inspection done to make sure everything is up to par. Our apologies, and we hope you will consider staying with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

NOT A HAPPY CAMPER.
A guest from MANCHESTER, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013
CABIN - DIRTY, DUST WEBS HANGING FROM LIGHTS AND FANS. STOVE - FRONT LEFT BURNER DID NOT WORK. BASEMENT - NO HEAT EXCEPT FOR SMALL ELECTRIC HEATER WHICH DID NOT PUT OUT ENOUGH HEAT FOR THE SIZE OF THE ROOM. WHEN CALLED ABOUT HEAT WAS TOLD TO CLOSE THE VENTS UPSTAIRS SO THE HEAT WOULD GO TO THE BASEMENT. WE HAD 2 BABIES HOW SMART WOULD THAT HAVE BEEN. SLEEPER SOFA IN LIVING ROOM - LOOKED WORN OUT AND BROKEN DOWN, WHEN PULLED OUT TO SLEEP ON, SPRING POKING THRU THE MATTRESS. THE DRIVEWAY - TERRIBLE, NOT MAINTANED, ROCKS AND DIRT SLIDE. TV IN BASEMENT, HAD TO CALL TO BE REPAIRED. CABIN NOT WORTH THE MONEY WE PAID. THE ONLY NICE THING ABOUT THIS RESERVATION WERE THE FOLKS AT THE OFFICE.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We will address these issues with housekeeping and with maintenance. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

disappointed
A guest from BURLINGTON, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
We arrived at night lighting for outside if cabin was very poor and considering the steepness of the driveway didn't feel very safe. The inside of cabin was very dusty and felt unclean, the freezer was frozen over and 3 bulbs were burnt out throughout cabin when signing my papers for check-in the next day since we arrived at night we let the mgmt. Company know at 11:30 am on 3/15 they told us someone would be there that day totake care of it we arrived back at the cabin that evening and nothing had been done and when I called I was told it would't be till the next day that things could be fixed for the amount you pay to stay in these cabins this isn't the treatment you would expect. :-(

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear about the issues that you experienced during your stay. We will address the issues with housekeeping and maintenance. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome Awesome awesome
A guest from Winston Salem, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013
We have rented this particular cabin twice and it was like the first time both times! It snowed and almost didn't make it back to our cabin but it was soooo exciting. I would do it all over again snow an all! The road to the cabin is very steep but it puts the cabin in its own private little area with a prefect view! We just love it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties