2 Bed Pet Friendly Cabin, 6 miles to town Gnatty Branch V...

2 br Pigeon Forge Cabin


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Cabin

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$123 - $260 per night

$711 - $1,597 per week

$3,442 - $4,401 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
2 Bed Pet Friendly Cabin, 6 miles to town Gnatty Branch Village Pigeon Forge

Location: Gnatty Branch Village, located between Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge, TN

Enjoy the beauty of the Smoky Mountains in the "Top of the World" Log Home! This charming 2 level log cabin, just outside of Gatlinburg, features a king bedroom suite with huge jacuzzi, gas fireplace, & full bathroom. On the main level, the guest bedroom features a queen bed and television. This log cabin has 2 full baths with hair dryers, sleeper sofa and fully equipped kitchen. Take in the breath-taking mountain view from your screened in porch, while relaxing in the hot tub or sitting in one of the rockers on the back porch. Mountain living at its best! Top of the World will get you feeling like you are on Top of the World. This cabin has two beautiful riverstone fireplaces, a custom stain-glass window, & beautiful views from the entire West side of the log cabin. Book this amazing vacation cabin rental today and you'll have a wonderful, relaxing vacation to look forward to tomorrow.

Each additional adult is $12.50 per night. Register all pets at time of reservation.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Convenience: Handicapped Friendly, Pet Friendly
* Geographic: Mountain View
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Dishwasher, Utensils
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Jacuzzi Tub, Central Heat/Air, Fireplace - Gas, Fireplace - Gas (2)
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Hot Tub

Owner/Manager last updated on 06/25/2016

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  September   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  October   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  November   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  December   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  January   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  February   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28        
  March   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  April   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  May   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Jacuzzi
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·River
 
Property Reviews 
Dirt, dirt & more dirt
A guest from Petersburg, MI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2016
The cabin was nice....could have been much nicer if it was clean. I sent an email on the 2nd day of my stay outlining problems that the owner needed to tend to: such as, the back door to the deck, ice maker, address cleaning crew issues and I received NO reply. So, I equTe that to "I don't care". Pay with a credit card so you can at the very least disputed the cleaning fee-because the customer is responsible for cleaning. Sorry I paid cash.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Fun
Jeffery R. from Hanceville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2016
Close to Pigeon Forge & Gatlinburg Attractions, Comfortable & Relaxing.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation we didn't want to come home
Katheryn k. from Evansville, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2016
Already making plans to come back next year. The location of the cabin gave us the best of both worlds just a couple minutes to both Gatlinburg and pigeon forge, then we got a great view, peace and quiet and Zoe (dog) loved going out on the screened end porch with us. The staff was very professional the directions and map they provided to the cabin was on the money no guessing as to where to go. If you're looking for a very clean cabin with everything you need check out top of the world 201. If you want a bunch of games to play with this not for you one for you. Here is a place to relax and enjoy each other without all those distractions. Aunt Bugs will give you a vacation where you get everything you want. A very clean well maintained cabin, a professional staff oh did I mention the veiw.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome view
A guest from Coppell, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in May, 2016
Two very quiet and comfortable weeks. Thanks!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Peaceful Stay Location
Dawn C. from Michigan City, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2016
Upon arrival we found the location to be clean, pleasantly decorated, well stocked, and operational. The view of the mountains was amazing. I added this

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

best experience ever
Gerber C. from Raleigh, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2016
Amazing Valentine's weekend we spend on Top of the World. Cabin as described on the website, we found everything clean and confortable. Appliances in need for an upgrade but they worked as they should. The fireplace was disconnected and we couldn't figure how it works. We called the office and next day first hour we had it fix it. Great view from the jacuzzi. I recommend the Dixie Stampede restaurant in town, great experience

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

a great weekend
A guest from Evans, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2015
Amazing weekend great cabin to spend with my family

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bed With Hole in the Middle,
A guest from Vidalia, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2015
Mattress and linens in downstairs bedroom needed replacing. Needed more towels and washcloths.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for sharing feedback about your experience with this cabin rental. Our cabins are routinely inspected for any replacement issues that arise with each cabin, and are forwarded to the private owners for correction. Additionally, we do provide a limited number of towels, and this cabin offers a washer and dryer for our guest to wash and re-use the provided linens. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect view
Cynthia E. from Independence, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in October, 2015
The cabin was beautiful, the view was perfect and I would definitely stay again. The only problem is the person who sleeps in the downstairs bedroom will hear anyone walking upstairs and the hot tub all night.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Back in time
John P. from Loganville, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2015
The cabin was in dis repair, but clean. Sinks drained very slowly, toilet had been leaking for an extended time due to the floor soaked and moldy. Shower control did not work properly, had to "play with" to get hot water. WiFi did not work, tv's had static and remotes did not work. We will not spend that much money again for a place is such condition. Overall the cabin feels and looks rundown, not in good repair. Management seems uncaring when we tried to tell them about the conditions. Only resonate was that they would pass it on to maintenance.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing feedback about your experience with our rental company. We apologize for any inconveniences you encountered with your stay! Your information is greatly appreciated, and will help us to create a more positive experience for future guests of this cabin. We appreciate you, and hope to see you for future rentals.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not what we expected
A guest from Reidsville, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2015
We stayed in this cabin last year and liked it so well we wanted to go back. This year was different. There is no WIFI in the cabin as was advertised when i made the reservation, the front porch had not been swept in quite some time, the upstairs bathroom has a loose toilette seat, sink that is almost stopped up and the shower head is almost stopped up. The dining room table is so sticky that everything sticks to it, the coffee maker, while it will make coffee it will not keep it hot and i could go on. We don't l;ie to complain and we had a decent week in spite of these things. We will be staying in another location next time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

filthy
Roger F. from Lecanto, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2015
This was a cute cabin in a small cul du sac, easy to get to on nice newly paved road. The roof leaked and left a puddle in the middle of the living room chair. Not the end of the world,we called Aunt Bug's and no one called us back... The entire cabin could use a serious cleaning, like get a bucket of soapy water a CLEAN it! There is dust,cobwebs,crud on every surface. My suggestion-try another cabin

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing feedback about your experience with our rental company. We apologize for any inconveniences you encountered with your stay! Your information is greatly appreciated, and will help us to create a more positive experience for future guests of this cabin. We appreciate you, and hope to see you for future rentals.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Aunt Bugs
Jeff E. from Lexington, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2015
We have rented several cabins in the past but this was our first from Aunt Bugs. The check in process was poor at best. E-mails they sent to us did not match any of the paperwork they had at check in including having two different credit card numbers. Information at the check in and in the cabin was completely different. The check in staff would not even give us a copy of the paperwork and they tried to charge us more money even though we had paid in full on line. The cabin itself was dirty.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing feedback about your experience with our rental company. We apologize for any inconveniences you encountered with your stay! Your information is greatly appreciated, and will help us to create a more positive experience for future guests of this cabin. We appreciate you, and hope to see you for future rentals.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tenn. Stay
A guest from New Paris, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015
The cabin was in a great location. Located between both Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. The cabin was decent. Could have used a good dusting! Otherwise was a nice place.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Time
Tracy B. from Xenia, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2015
Everything was great. Couple of very minor little things but overall cabin was great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Aunt Bugs Great, Property Going Down Hill
Gary P. from Findlay, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2015
I have always been pleased with Aunt Bugs but apparently the owner or owners have not been keeping up the property. The roof leak I reported has been leaking for some time. The door on the downstairs bathroom needs repair, it was that way last year.The screen on the back porch needs repair. Eventually you will not see the scenery for the growth in back of the cabin The one thing good I noticed was that the blow up air mattress had been replaced. I had to call Aunt Bugs about the water heater and the maintenance Man (Rob) was there promptly. He was great. If I don't rent that particularcabin again, I will still look thru Aunt Bugs rentals. Thanks again we really enjoyed ourselves.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mobley-June 2015
JULIA M. from BLOOMINGTON, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2015
We have stayed at this cabin 5 times now, each year the home has had more and more issues.Broken window in dining area, side lamp upstairs sparks when you turn it on, broken bench in the upstairs closet, broken rocker on back porch, refrigerator does not cool, toilet lid loose on downstairs toilet, very dusty, cold air return vent filthy, kitchen table sticky, floor under kitchen table sticky, light bulb burned out in downstairs bedroom ceiling fan
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

top of the world
ALFONSO C. from DALTON, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2015
very good thanks so much

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation in the mountains
Lawrence G. from Addis, louisiana recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2015
Very nice place. Good location to everything you want to do and excellent accomodations

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation.
Joe F. from Collinsville, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2015
Very easy. will stay again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Top of the World Vacation
A guest from Papillion, NE recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2015
We had an excellent time vacationing in the Tope of the World cabin. Love the location and the view! It could have used more supplies in the kitchen, i.e. pots and pans.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cabin Happiness
Delores W. from New London, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2015
We absolutely loved the cabin. Sitting on the screened-in porch with hot tub was a good place to be to relax. Very nice!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you Delores for your positive review. We are so glad to hear that you "relaxed" in our Smoky Mountains. Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good location
A guest from Fishers, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2015
The cabin location was good and the management company was great with communication and response to a small problem with one of the bathtubs. There were many wasps and wood bees surrounding the cabin and wasps were inside the screened porch often. Although the bathrooms were clean, there was dust throughout the cabin on ledges and surfaces. The location was good as it was between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great family time spent in the mountains!
Mark L E. from Dothan, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2015
Great family time in the mountains!!!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Get Away Heaven
A guest from Sarasota, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2015
We decided last minute to travel from Florida to the Smoky's driving over 700 miles. We stopped at many rentals but decided to stay here because of mountain view, location and price.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are glad that you stopped by and stayed with us and thank for letting us know about your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Schullo Days
A guest from Huntley, IL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2014
Over all our stay was pleasant enough. Cleanliness is always an issue with my family and, of course, the cabin was VERY dusty and the floors were filthy, however, that being said, it was also very beautiful. The only thing that upset me is that when I made the reservations, I was asked if I wanted insurance and I said NO and when the bill came, I was, of course, charged for the insurance. I have no proof of this so I'm sure it will not be refunded. We were also charged for housekeeping which I assumed (in error) that this is something that is always done for no charge unless someone enters the unit and cleans during our stay which did not happen. I do love the location and surroundings.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to offer us feedback about your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed this cabin. All of our guests are emailed confirmation paperwork upon the completion of their reservation, which would include a copy of the breakdown of charges. We apologize if we made an error, and would have corrected this for you, if you had contacted us right away and reported the error. The housekeeping fee is a standard fee for all of our cabins, in which the amount varies from cabin to cabin. This fee is standard in the cabin rental industry. Additionally, this does not provide daily housekeeping service. The fee covers the cost for the linen exchange and the cleaning between guests, which also includes the draining, cleaning, refilling and chemically treating the hot tub. We apologize for any confusion you experienced with the breakdown of costs and the fee descriptions. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

top of the world
Keith P. from Reidsville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
Nice cabin in a convenient location. Everything was just as shown in the photos, weather was great, it was a good time away from work

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

awesome stay !
Robert S. from Tellico Plains, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014
From check in to check out our stay was flawless. A warm greeting from your office staff followed by excellent information and directions to our cabin. The comfort and clean set up for our stay was very much appreciated.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

'AWESOME'
Ricky P. from Savannah, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay in Aunt Bugs 'Top of the World' cabin. Loved it so much we called and reserved it again before we even made it back home. Counting the days until our next stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

nice stay
DAVID T. from UNION, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2014
Nose stay it could use some small changes like a gas grill and other smallthings

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for giving us feedback about your cabin rental experience with our company. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed a nice stay in one of our cabin rentals! Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Enjoyable.
Gary P. from Findlay, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
We really enjoyed the stay at your cabin.We will make Aunt Bugs our first consideration the next time we visit.Thank You so much.Gary Pettit

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your cabin rental with Aunt Bugs! Thank you for choosing us, and sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Quite
A guest from Springfield, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
Very pleasant and relaxing.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are so glad that you found your stay in one of our cabin rentals, both pleasant and relaxing! Thank you for sharing feedback about your stay. When you are ready to make your next reservation, call us and we will help you find another great cabin to stay in! We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Top of the world
A guest from Lawrenceburg, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2014
We had a wonderful time and really enjoyed the cabin, its secluded but there are other cabins on each side, but we still had privacy. Would come back to this one again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

fun time
JOHN S. from Jamestown, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2014
things need to be done on the cabin but we had a great time

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Mr. Stoycon, thank you for taking the time to offer us feedback about your cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs! I am glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your business and your feedback, and look forward to your next stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Charmless Top of the World
Joyce C. from Kingsport, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2014
Bedding (comforters)very dirty and stinky, cleaning service removed after complaints.Old cut toenails and dead stink bugs in front of chair beside fireplace.Furniture dusty. Nice porch in a quiet area with nice view. Hot tub clean but would not get hot the second day.No hair dryer in main floor bath room.Non-functional wine openeer....bring your own!I signed three pages of rules that I would abide by or be fined but Aunt Buggs apparently doesn't have to abide by any! I did not even receive an apology for the dirty cabin!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Ms. Caldwell, thank you for taking the time to offer us feedback about your rental experience with our company. I am sorry for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. There were several people in our office that spoke to you at some point during your stay. We did send our contract cleaner to change the bedding for you, and unfortunately you refused to accept the new linen she brought and had already put the other linen in the washer to remake the beds with. Additionally, the cleaner did ask you if there was anything else she could do for you while she was still there, and you refused her. Again, thank you for your feedback. Have a good day!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

wonderful
A guest from Brockway, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2014
Awesome one of our favorite cabins to stay at

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Mr. Fortney, we are glad you enjoyed this cabin, again! Thank you for your repeat business, and taking the time to offer positive feedback about your cabin rental. We look forward to next time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Cabin with a fabulous location.
A guest from PULASKI, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2014
This cabin was very nice and has a wonderful location right between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. The bedrooms were very spacious, as well as the bathrooms. There were two gas fireplaces in the cabin (one being in a bedroom), and they made it feel very comfy.The only problems I had with the cabin were that there was barely any hot water and that the upstairs bedroom had stained sheets and comforter. I am a clean freak, and this was kind of disappointing for someone like me. It has two bathrooms, but you can't take showers at the same time. We thought that this might be why we didn't have any hot water, but when we woke up in the morning it was still hard to get the water to stay warm enough to take an actual shower.This company was very good to work with. We got stuck in Gatlinburg with no cabin at 7 o'clock at night, and they were very VERY helpful! I would definitely stay with this company again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We appreciate you staying with us. We apologize for the issues that you experienced. We will address these issues with maintenance and housekeeping.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

bugs and leaking roof
JERRY W. from GASTONIA, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013
There were dead bugs every where, and live bugs on the ceiling above the bed. The roof leaked over the stairs.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear about these issues that you experienced during your stay. We will address these issues with maintenance and housekeeping. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location
A guest from HAMPSTEAD, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013
Overall good but had about one inch.hot water in jacuzzi,hot tub was not hot

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We apologize for the issues with the hot tub and we will address them with the owner and with maintenance. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Can't Wait To Go Back
Mary L. from Lawrenceburg, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013
My family loves this cabin, as it is in a great location right between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, yet you feel like you are hundreds of miles from everything. The view is beautiful, as is the cabin itself. This was my family's second stay in this cabin, and we will definitely stay in it again when we plan our next trip to the mountains.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are so glad your family enjoyed your cabin rental! Thank you for your business, and taking the time to tell us about your experience! We look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our first trip (not our last) to Pigeon Forge
MICHAEL S. from HAVELOCK, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
Everything was excellent...we can't remember ever having our expectations so wonderfully met. When we return next year, which we are planning this time with relatives, we will definitely be calling Aunt Bugs for accommodations...hopefully the same unit. The only "negative" I might mention is the lack of directions to operation of the hot tub BUT compared with the perfection of all else it seems trivial now. Thanks again for a truly magnificent stay. GOD Bless....Mike & Rayann S.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your positive rental experience with Aunt Bugs Cabins! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

not like the last cabin
TAMI M. from beaver dam, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
I was disappointed in this cabin. Our stay last year at a different property was so much betterThere wasn't enough hot water to enjoy the JacuzziNo dish washer soap to run the machine as requested. The water level in the hot tub was low and never did get up to a good tempBeds weren't as comfy. Just overall disappointed

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
I am sorry that you did not enjoy the most recent cabin, you stayed in! They are all different, and it sounds like this one just wasn't the right one for you. Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback regarding your stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

could have been great
Dwight D. from Warner Robins, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Chose this location because it advertised high speed internet. Had no functional internet, and three phone calls to office got me none either. Appeared to have a functional router, but no incoming service. Made for a long week. Filled the garden tub in bedroom, turned it on and it filled with nasty gunk, hair and black globs. Quite disgusting and did not try again. Pictures made this property seem much more secluded, not cabins on both sides just a few steps away.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We appreciate your feedback and we apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced in the property. We ask each and every customer to do a walkthrough at the property and report any if at all issues they may see within the property, that way we can fix issues at the beginnig of your stay. We manage over 180 properties whcih each and everyone of them are individually owned, so that is why we ask of all our customers to let us know about any problems they may have with the property. We again apologize and hope you and your family gives us a second chance in the future. Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Have stayed in better cabins for the price.
Frank P. from Simpsonville, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
We had to clean the floors. They had food and dirt in a lot of areas. Entrance to house has not been cleaned in a while. Screens on porch was dirty. King mattress was in bad shape.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry about the issues that you experienced during your stay and will address these issues with housekeeping and maintenance. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Top of the world cabin
Tim G. from Mooresville, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
Cabin needed a good cleaning, heavy dust on beams, webs etc. Roof leaked in living room, had to move sofa bed so we didn't get wet. bed spread was old and torn, bed was hard. Internet didn't work even when the sun was shining and not effected by rain, TV had very few stations. hot tub was low and would not come on. Called about roof someone came out etc,but nothing done during our stay. Called about internet was told to reset router didn't work, nothing done. Towels were minimal one per person, had to step out of shower on bare floor. Went to office to discuss on Sunday before departure they were not in yet. Called Customer service, was told no refund for the night that we spent soaking up water because payment had been sent to owner, said they would send free night stay it's been a month haven't seen it yet. Check in was great, after that not so pleased.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Im so sorry you have not recieved the free night stay, I personally will send that out first thing Monday morning. My name is Steven and Im the customer service manager and hope you will give us a chance to make it up to you and your family. Thank you so much for your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Had a bear on the porch, so cool!!!
GEORGE C. from PORT CHARLOTTE, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
Had a great time

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! It is awesome to hear that you actually got to see a black bear on the porch of your cabin! We are glad you enjoyed your experience and we hope to see you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sibling Memories!
DEBBIE M. from FAIRBANK, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013
The area is beautiful and was everything that we had hoped for! Thanks for the wonderful memories!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Good View
A guest from FORT WAYNE, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
The cabin could use some updates. Nicer small appliances...better outside furniture and a step to get in hot tub.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We will let the owner know the things you suggested. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful
WONDERLY M. from TITUSVILLE, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
We have stayed 4x's in a row at bears lair, the location is great and convient to both areas, not much view but very quiet and just over all lovely.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your repeat business and your review. We appreciate you, and look forward to seeing you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Top of the World....too notch cabin.
JERI L. from MILWAUKEEM, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013
We loved our stay. The cabin was beautiful and had everything we needed....great secluded location. It was "On Top of the World".
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties