Gorgeous Semi-Private Two BR Cabin Located Behind Dollywo...

2 br Sevierville Cabin


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Cabin

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$111 - $244 per night

$748 - $1,389 per week

$3,477 - $5,476 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Gorgeous Semi-Private Two BR Cabin Located Behind Dollywood with Hot Tub

Location: Gatlinburg, TN (rural wooded setting about 7 miles from Gatlinburg/ Arts & Crafts)
located several miles behind the Dollywood theme park, off Bird's Creek Road.
Take in the nature as you travel to your cabin rental in the Smokies. You will enjoy the peace and quiet that awaits you at this vacation cabin. If you shopped til you dropped, come back to the cabin and relax with a soak in the hot tub. The kids can also enjoy a game of pool. This pet friendly cabin has a wonderful 1 acre wooded lot, which has a large sloped yard for them to enjoy. Who knows, you might even get to see some "Wet Bear Paws" during your stay! This cabin is semi-private on a spacious one acre lot. Drive to Gatlinburg just 8 miles away or run up to Dollywood for some fun-filled rides. This spacious vacation cabin is the one for you if you are looking to escape to the Smokies, while still having pleasant luxury cabin accommodations!
Price is based on 4 adults. Each additional adult is $12.50 per day. Must register pet at time of reservation!

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Convenience: Pet Friendly
* Entertainment: Pool Table, Decorated for Christmas
* Geographic: Mountain View
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Dishwasher, Utensils
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Jacuzzi Tub, Central Heat/Air
* Outdoor: Gas Grill, Hot Tub

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/23/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Jacuzzi
  • ·Gas Grill
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Theme Park
 
Property Reviews 
OK, I have stayed in worse. But I also have stayed in much bette
Walter K. from Oblong, IL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014
We had a good time and really enjoyed are stay but I was disappointed in the d├ęcor of the cabin and have a couple of suggestion. The futon upstairs needs to be trashed. The downstairs furniture also could be replaced, TV'S the cabin was a very nice cabin but didn't offer much entertainment, suggestion it's 2014 get some big flat screen TV'S and trash the old ones. Fire pit in the back yard off of the deck. Open deck so you can access it without going all the way around the front. Also this would help when adding more water to hot tube. Bath room doors, none of them locked and the upstairs door wouldn't even latch. Front door was very hard to lock and open. I am not going to complain about the price but with just a few upgrades and making some changes this could have been a much greater experience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best Vacation I ever had.
Beverly E. from Axtell, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014
The beauty of the TN. Smokey Mountians is indescribable. Breath taking. The Cabin was just like the pictures. Very beautiful, clean and roomy. The staff was wonderful.The only thing wrong was hidden charges, insurance,pet fee's and more. The pet fee's were way to high. $100.00 for two tiny chic.dogs. I could understand if they were huge dogs. I hold these in the palm of my hand. Ins. way to high. You even paid cleaning fee's. One hint that might make someone enjoy their stay, clean or paint the deck. I guess the people before us really messed up that beautiful deck. We did not cook out side for that reason. Other than that, wonderful. I would refer and I would return again. The veiw is awesome. Loved the town. Excelet service. Thank you again. I would say an absolute 5.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us. We hope to accommodate you again, on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

noisy in the country
A guest from hamilton, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014
After carefully picking out the cabin online we were dissapointed by the run down appearance of the cabin on the outside in general. The grill was very dirty(unusable) and the hot tub ran constantly making it really hard to enjoy the peace and quiet nature we were so looking forward to. The inside of the cabin was cute but dirty. The windows looked like they had not been cleaned in years(there were sticky handprints in clear view.) the kitchen table had chocolate sauce on it that obviously had not been cleaned between guests. Overall I was disapointed and willl not rent from this company again. The office did provide friendly service and excellent directions to the cabin even in the dark! Thank you for that!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Tracy, I am sorry that you were not happy with the cabin, and for the issues you experienced during your stay! Your feedback is very important to us, and has been forwarded to the contract cleaner for this cabin. Thank you for your business, and your feedback. We hope to see for future cabin rentals!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice
A guest from Chesapeake, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
Would stay again

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to offer us feedback about your rental experience with our company! We are glad that you were happy with the cabin rental! Thank you for your business, and your feedback. We look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time had by all
A guest from Maiden, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
We had a great time at Wet Bear Paws...the cabin was clean and it was easy to get to and close to everything. A couple of suggestions...needs new pillows and more of them...if it sleeps 8 there should be eight pillows to use...and the hot tub needs a step to get in and out of it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are so glad you enjoyed your cabin rental, and had a great time! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Complete Cabin Comfort
Steven M. from Belleville, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2014
We could no have been happier with our cabin. It was located far enough from the hustle of Pigeon Forge but close enough to Gatlinburg and the National Park for easy day trips. The full kitchen allowed us to save a ton of $ on eating out and the satellite tv, pool table, hot tub and deck view gave us plenty of entertainment. The only negative was the squeaky bed but we were usually so tired from activities that it was not a big issue. We would definitely stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are so glad you enjoyed so many things about your Aunt bugs cabin rental! Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and giving us such a positive review. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Valentine/Birthday weekend
DeAnna K. from Scottsboro, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2014
We had a wonderful weekend...Playing pool, relaxing in the hot tub, or just laying around watching tv, everything was just what we needed. We will definitely be staying in this cabin again!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Ms. Kesler, we are so glad to hear about your wonderful weekend at our cabin rental! Thank you for taking the time to share your memories with us. We look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun
A guest from Mason, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2013
Cheap and really fun vacation! Place was great with plenty of space.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Great to hear that you had a great time! Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great time
A guest from Fort Pierce, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013
Everything Was Just Great!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are so glad you enjoyed your cabin rental experience! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about it. We look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointed
A guest from MT JULIET, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
The cabin was not clean the floors were dirty the stove and refrigerator were also dirty. We had to have new pots and pans brought to the cabin because the few that were there was not usable. I really hate to write negative remarks but it was really bad. We were not able to fully enjoy the cabin because we were so uncomfortable with the fact it wasn't clean. The ladies in the office were very nice but that's the only thing good I can say about the experience.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you so much for your feedback, we try our very best to take care of any issues the guest may bring to our attention. We do hope to see you and your family again in the future, I will send you out a VIP card in hopes you come back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointed
A guest from FARMINGTON HILLS, MI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
It would have been better if it were more clean. There were cigarette butts laying around outside, toilet paper roll on front lawn, used dental floss on the porch and a molded coffee filter left in the pot. We lost our power in the master bedroom and there were alot of large spiders.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
I would like to apologize for the quality of the cleanliness during your stay with us. We have addressed this issue and thankfully have not had any further issues in this unit. I hope to have you as our guest again in the future. Thank You!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Rustic, Mountain Top Getaway
PAULINE M. from CONYERS, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
I enjoyed my stay , the cabin was a comfortable size, the furnitures were nice but basic; overall the cabin was exactly what was advertised.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback and your business. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

vacation
TASHA S. from MARTINSVILLE, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Property was just as pictured very nice. Great private location. The kitchen was not stocked well at all. Only one small pot had a lid, no tupperware to store leftovers, forks would bend when you used them on meat, and no measuring cups. Overall preparing meals in this kitchen was difficult. There were weeds growing up the whole driveway that just needed to be cleared back from thr drive a little. The person before use made a fire pit in the back of the property and no one ever picked up their beer cans from it not even the people that came mid week to mow.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear about the issues that you experienced during your stay with us. We will address the issues with maintenance and housekeeping. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay!
Dorthy M. from High Point, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at Wet Bear Paws, the kids loved it. You have to be careful about the trash though, the animals will get in it even if the lid is on tight!! We will be staying again next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

dissatisfied with the service of leasing office personnel
A guest from FOLSOM, LA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
At check-in, we were given directions to cabin, called to report difficulty getting to cabin and requested another location. Person speaking with was very rude, was told no one else has every had problems getting to the property. After a rude discussion with this woman, it was discovered that we were given the incorrect direction sheet for the cabin assigned. No apology received just told to pick up correct directions in mailbox at office because they were closing. We got to the office and employees and customers were still there. We were met outside with direction sheet and continued to be very rude without an apology for their mistake.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear about the issues that you experienced with our leasing office personnel. Also, we are sorry to have given you the wrong directions for your cabin. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to accommodate you during your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nasty Bathrooms / Bedding for 4 not 8
A guest from ROGERSVILLE, MO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Nasty....Arrived late at night and we were tired, had to spend at least an hour cleaning the bathrooms. Took pictures and wish I could attach them. The black grim was so sicken on the floors that I had to cover it with towels. Luckily we brought extra sheets,, blankets and pillows, because the description said sleeps 8, but when we got there only bedding for 4. The beds were so squeaky and popped so much you dreaded to get up and go to the bathroom. Sounded like fireworks. I wanted to record the sound, but forgot. Called Aunt Bugs in the morning and they wanted to evict up we we threatened to not pay the full amount and asked for a discount. Done with Aunt Bug's Cabins....
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Peaceful getaway
A guest from Danielsville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013
Very pleased with cabin, location & price. Wonderful romantic getaway for 28 yr anniversary. Thanks!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review and your visit with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed such a nice anniversary visit with us. We would love to have you as our guests anytime.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties