Charming 2 BR Gatlinburg Chalet with Pool Table and Inter...

2 br Gatlinburg Cabin


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Cabin

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$112 - $218 per night

$658 - $1,261 per week

$3,475 - $4,136 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Charming 2 BR Gatlinburg Chalet with Pool Table and Internet Access

This charming two bedroom, two bath chalet in Gatlinburg has seasonal mountain views and a relaxing atmosphere. Spend some outdoor time cozying up in the hot tub or prepare a meal on the grill. Enjoy seasonal pool access at the Chalet Village Clubhouse. This lovely mountain home features a pool table, internet WiFi access, DVD player and satellite to keep you entertained during your stay. This pet friendly property welcomes your furry family member too! Come and stay where the Angels Roost in the Smoky Mountains! You'll love the peace of this mountain chalet in Chalet Village, located just 3 miles from Downtown Gatlinburg. Full kitchen, hot tub, & charcoal grill are also available for your convenience. Rates for 4. Additional persons above 12 years of age is just $12.50 nightly. Please register extra people or pets at time of reservation. No smoking allowed inside this rental.

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Convenience: Pet Friendly
* Entertainment: Pool Table
* Geographic: Mountain View
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Dishwasher, Utensils
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Central Heat/Air, Fireplace - Gas
* Outdoor: Hot Tub, Resort Pool Access

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/18/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
 
Property Reviews 
Could be Cleaner
Becky W. from Grove City, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
Online photos were accurate, however cleanliness left something to be desired. Couch cushions were on upside down and when we went to fix them, we found undergarments under the cushions! Leftover straw paper on the end table - good indication that it wasn't actually dusted recently. The frig handle has never been cleaned (magic eraser would do wonders), the kitchen trash can is filthy as were the drain traps on both sides of the kitchen sink (comet). Then, as we traveled home we began to itch with bites on your arms and legs - bed bugs! So we've sterilized all of our belongings, thrown out our suit cases and the pillow we brought with us. And, during our stay, our water was shut off due to lack of paying the bill (water bill, not rental fee). It was taken care of, but what a hassle. If we hadn't come home to change clothing, the situation would not have been corrected until sometime the following day. Would not be a house I'd ever use again and, because of this, Aunt Bugs is not a company I'd deal with again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry this cabin fell short of your expectations! All of our cabins are privately owned. Our company does not receive or pay the utility bills for the cabin. We are sorry that happened, and are glad we were able to get this taken care of for you! We would have gladly taken care of any other issues you were having with this cabin. Did you report these to the rental office? Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business, and your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Angel's Roost--Worth the Climb!
A guest from Indianapolis, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in June, 2014
We had a wonderful stay! The cabin was well maintained. The beds were very comfortable. The kitchen could have used some mixing bowls, measuring spoons, ice cream scoop, and baking pans. ( We like to cook in the cabin as well as eat some meals out.) The hot tub was great for 2 but would have been small for more than that. The access to the swimming pool was a real plus. We like to hike in the Smokies so being close to the entrance to the Park was great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you so much for staying with us and thank you for providing us feedback on your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Brandon, FL
A guest from Brandon, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2014
We have a great time! Me and my family enjoy a lot. Thanks

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Mr. Gonzalez, we are so happy to hear that your family had a great time! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your positive cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs! We appreciate your business, and look forward to your next trip!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Only a few problems!
Lana R. from New Albany, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2013
In general we had a great time. My only complaints were 3.-For a nice rental such as this, having flat screen TV would be appropriate. Luckily, we brought our 42 inch with, otherwise we would have had a 19 inch tube TV in the living room, and two 10 inchers in the bedrooms.-We love to cook, and more pots and cookie sheets would be in order.-The description really needs to describe that drive way. We have a 4 wheel drive pathfinder, and it struggled to get up that hill when it was dry. If there was any snow or ice, you would be parking at the bottom of the hill, and carrying your stuff! At least if people know, they can borrow a friends 4-wheeler.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Lana, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your rental experience with our company. I am sorry for the issues you encountered. Your business and feedback are very important to us. We will forward your concerns to the owner of this cabin, for any possible updates. Thanks, again. We look forward to your next stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Everything was great.
WAYNE D. from Calhoun, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
Just fine

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for telling about your stay. It is greatly appreciated, and we look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect getaway - Cabin was everything I'd hoped for.
Reviewed by: SINEAD K. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
Sean at Aunt Bugs was so friendly and helpful and full of great advice of about the cabin location and Great Smoky Mountains. Cabin was perfect , so big , warm , hot tub was fantastic. Thank you Aunt Bugs

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your positive cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs! We are glad you enjoyed yourselves, and look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation blues
A guest from trenton, NJ does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 11 days in August, 2013
It seems like nothing worked right . It took us almost two hours to find the cabin when we first got there . Upon arrival we find that the rugs are all stained the pots and pans were so rusty that we had to call them to replace everything . The alarm system fell out of the wall and the couch was all ripped and thorn . I realize that for the amount of money I paid I was not getting a whole lot but this was a horrible experience . I don't think I will every rent here again .

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
I am sorry for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to offer us feedback about your stay. We appreciate your business and hope to help you with future cabin rental stays.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great for the price
MARCELLA S. from Jacksonville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013
The cabin was clean, hot tub didn't work and someone came out to fix it, it worked for the one night and stopped working again, and all the bathrooms are upstairs. other than that we made great memories there, the cabin offered all the basics you need to relax and have a good time. the beds were very comfortable!! I would definitely recommend to anyone on a tight budget like we were.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your business and thank you for staying with us. We will address the issues that you experienced during your stay with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The ride on Wiley Oakley dr
Mike W. from Cincinnati, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
It was nice.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Angels Roost - high in the clouds
DEBORAH O. from MCHENRY, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Overall, we had a blast. House was spacious and comfortable. Air Conditioning failed, repair completed within hours to our complete satisfaction. Once the sun rose, the views were amazing, the sunsets breathtaking. Loved it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

not wonderful
KATHY B. from ERLANGER, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
hot tub was not hot, dead bugs on the window sill, coffee pot filter left in pot and GROWING! handrail on stairwell lose - safety issue. beds confortable, linens clean. location great, check in good, maintenance came to work on hot tub, but could not get it working properly.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a good time, but we certainly apologize for the issues you had. We will make sure to follow up with the cleaners and maintenance to make sure the issues are corrected.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

You feel like you are close to heaven, with the angels.
CYNTHIA C. from JACKSON, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
Very nice and relaxing. Enjoyed the hot tub and the pool table. I was so pleased to see the picture (titled First Kiss) hanging above the fireplace. My husband and I have the exact same picture in our bedroom at home!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for posting your review, and for staying with us. We are so happy to hear that you had a great time. We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

angel review 4/26- 4/29 2013
Phillip R. from North Wilkesboro, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013
In general my wife and i were not impressed with our experience of the angel's cabin. While it was nice to be able to bring our dog, the cabin was clean and the pool table and hot tub were nice features,the online pictures of the cabin were much nicer than what we found when we got there. The couches were ripped, the walls and doors were dinged up an moulding was falling off, one of the showers did not work, and one of the beds head boards was busted, the cooking pans were scratched and rusting and the non-stick finishes were coming off, there are water marks on the celings, and the porch rails and deck had many nails popping up, on which my wife cut her finger going down the stairs. It was cold the weekend we were there and it would have been nice if the fire place was still open. We were also not alerted to the severity of the location; "mountain view" failed to describe the drive.The pitifully narrow winding road almost got us hit several times, not to mention the sheer pitch and hair-pinned turn in the middle of the half washed out driveway that our car took multiple attempts to get up. When we tried to go to town for breakfast as the power had been knocked out at the cabin by a mudslide,we were not impressed that we were not notified that the road off the mountain was blocked and drove around for 1.5 hours to find an alternative down the mountain as a detour had not been marked. Over all our experience could be summed up as inadequate for the price and we will not be returning unless the company steps up the accomodations.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review. We are sorry you did not have a better time. This is one of our most budget friendly cabins, and we do have some newer, more updated properties available. Narrow, winding roads are part of our area and impossible to avoid if you want a view. We were not aware of the road issue. Please keep in mind the city does not call all of the area's cabin rental companies to inform us of a closure.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Decent value for the price
Jessica K. from Raleigh, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013
The place was a bit on the shabby side, but very clean with a decent view. Nicely equipped kitchen. No bathroom downstairs though. The hot tub was fantastic. The management team was excellent - I needed to have the hot tub repaired on a Sunday, which they did. Good location too - 5 minutes from the park entrance.The only big negative to this place is it's right next door to Bearway to Heaven, which has a huge fake bear on the balcony, which kind of creeped me out. Other than that, overall thumbs up.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

floors and restrooms
A guest from Louisville, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2013
The cabin was okay, it just wasn't elder friendly. Both restroom and bedrooms were on the 2nd floor. There wasn't anyway to blow up the air mattress. the floors are terrible, they popped with the slightest pressure.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review. We do have cabins that are one level, so if this is what you need just let us know and we will be happy to help you select the best cabin for you. We do keep pumps for the airmattresses in the cabins. We would have been happy to direct you to it. We hope you will come back and give us a chance in a property that suits your needs better.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not a good experiance
A guest from marrysville, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 1 days in March, 2013
The Cabin was infested with roaches we spent one of our 2 days moving to a cabin that didnt have near the amenities I purchased. There was almost nothing offered for our troubles and wasted time. I was basically told I would take it and like it. I have a video of the cabin with the infestation and I plan on sharing it on any social media sites I can.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

party time
A guest from DALLAS, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2013
I was disappointed about the hot tub. it was a two bedroom chalet with only a two person hot tub. everything else was great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review. We will be sure to pass that information about the hot tub on to the owner. We do hope you will come again and give Aunt Bugs another try.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties