Pigeon Forge resort cabin Appalachian Dream #277

2 br Sevierville Cabin


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Cabin

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$123 - $301 per night

$831 - $1,623 per week

$4,280 - $6,516 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Not only is this cabin in a beautiful luxury cabin resort (Bear Creek Crossing), but this cabin has everything a family could ask for in a luxury vacation rental! This Pigeon Forge log cabin is a wonderful 2 bedroom mountain home with gated entry access to indoor/outdoor pools and miniature golf. This Smoky Mountain cabin features large decks and cathedral ceilings with 2 levels of living space, two premium king beds, large hot tub on the back deck, porch swing and rocking chairs. Spacious and beautifully decorated, this luxury cabin is the perfect place for relaxation! Two couples traveling together, yet needing space for a family of 4 will be nicely accommodated in this roomy cabin. Nurture yourself with all the amenities! This cabin has a wraparound deck with rockers, porch swing, picnic table, gas grill, & hot tub!!This cabin has a jacuzzi & hot tub for your pleasure, but it also has a giant loft with pool table & sleepersofa where the kids (or grown-ups) can play! Located in Bear Creek Crossing, this all luxury log home resort offers easy access to the cities of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Come create your own "Appalachian Dream" at this beautiful home! Reserve this Pigeon Forge cabin today! Rate is based on 4 adults, each additional adult is $12.50 per night. No pets or smoking allowed here.

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 2 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Entertainment: Cable TV, Pool Table, Decorated for Christmas
* Geographic: Mountain View
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Dishwasher, Utensils
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Jacuzzi Tub, Central Heat/Air, Fireplace - Electric
* Outdoor: Deck, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Resort Pool Access, Resort Mini Golf, Resort Indoor Pool Access

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/23/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Jacuzzi
  • ·Deck
  • ·Gas Grill
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
 
Property Reviews 
Great but with a worst SURPRISE (A lie)
Kaiser Q. from Cary, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
Hi!Everything was great! and well managed by the Ant Bugs team, but not having the Internet was a disaster for me, I had planned extremely important pieces of work during my stay based on the promise (and marketing) that the unit had internet but the crazy thing was that the stupid owner dropped the service without telling you guys, it was unbelievably terrible, put me in an embarrassing situation in front of my team at work.Thanks,Kaiser Qadir.C: 919. 271. 5501.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for letting us know about your stay and thank you for staying with us. We will address the internet issue with the owner of the cabin. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Cabin!
A guest from Saint Clair Shores, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2014
Loved the cabin and the view! The pool's were great and the subdivision was very pretty! On the downside, the cabin needed to be vaccummed, the tv's didn't have batteries in all the remotes, there needed directions on how to operate the tv 's, they had wi-fi but no internet and our cell phones didn't work there, and we would of appreciated a map of the city with the roads so we knew how to get around easier since our cell phones didn't work. This is our second time staying with Aunt Bugs and their cabins are really nice. Just make sure you call before you book to find out where you will be staying. Online it doesn't show you the locations of the cabins.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time in telling us about your stay. We hope to accommodate you again on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GOOD LOCATION
Mac C. from Hebron, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014
The overall stay was comfortable,this cabin was very clean. We never did get the wi-fi working in this cabin despite 2 phone calls and trying to reset it 2 times, they offered to send a maintenance person but I didn't want to delay the plans we had for the day waiting around, our phones connected to our 4G network and we used them for our emails,ect.. We enjoyed Bear Creek Crossing as a cabin site, gated, and the in-ground pool was the deciding factor for choosing this cabin/location. The TV's at this location are very outdated, as cheap as flat screens have gotten I have no idea why sets from the 90's are in this cabin. Some of the brick facia was coming off the fireplace also. The grill is gas but the tank was empty upon arrival, it is also in very poor shape, ice maker in fridge doesn't work. I saw much nicer grills on the decks of the cabins adjacent to ours. The owner of this unit should update the TV's and grill, fix the wi-fi, ice maker and I would have given a much higher recommendation. Great floor plan and location, just needs a little updating inside.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time in letting us know about your stay with us. We will address the issues that you experienced with maintenance and housekeeping. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love staying with Aunt Bug!
A guest from St Paul, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2014
Have stayed with Aunt Bug's on three different occasions. Always clean and efficient. Everything you need for a great vacation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed your rental experience so much, that you have become a loyal repeat customer! Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and for your repeat business! We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

scrub the cabin!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Vilma B. from Darien, IL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
The cabin and the porch were filthy !!!! The front door had a finger prints when we came, and we found hair on the "clean" sheets. Dust were falling on the head, dirty cabinets,and fridge, and gas grill!!!!!!!!!!!!! We had to clean everything ourselves. It was the worst housekeeping service I ever seen. Very sad! The owners should be aware of this!!!!The only good thing was a beautiful location.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to offer us feedback about your cabin rental experience with our company. I am sorry that you did not feel that the cabin was cleaned to your satisfaction. Were you able to report your issues to the rental office? We would have been more than happy to send the contract cleaner for this cabin, to correct any issues you were having. We appreciate your business, and your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Appalachian Dream Review
Dwight Q. from Summerfield, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014
Great cabin. Very much enjoyed our visit. In the future you need to make sure the grill has propane if you are going to advertise a gas grill. Went to grill steaks and cylinder was empty. Had to broil them. Grill also needed a grease catcher and scrub brush. With no grease catcher the propane cylinder below was filthy and the brush was so worn it was useless. Also need to make sure the hot tub is at the right temperature. Had to wait a day for it to heat up so it could be used. Ice maker also not working. I called your office to report the problem, and was told someone would come fix it, but no one ever came.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Mr. Quinlan, thank you for your feedback! I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry for the inconveniences you encountered. We appreciate your business, and your feedback. I hope you will consider us for future rentals.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Needs work!
A guest from Foothurst, AL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2014
This was a beautiful, with less than beautiful furnishings. All the furnishings looked like they were picked up at a yard sale...out of date and overly used. From the worn bluejean couch to the kitchen table with the peeling varnish, not to mention the old box style TVs with only 13 inch TVs in the bedrooms, this cabin needs new furnishings! To top it off, this cabin was not cleaned very good at all. There were crushed 'goldfish' crackers in the floor and a leftover sock under the table, which suggested the cleaning service rushed, but inside the kitchen cabinets suggested this cabin never had a thorough cleaning. If you do decide to stay here, please watch your head in the loft area, there are screws sticking out of the ceilings everywhere. This would be a great cabin with a little attention!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Ms. Harris, thank you for your feedback about your stay. I am sorry that you were not happy with the cabin rental. Did you report these issues to the rental office? We would have gladly sent the contract cleaner for this cabin to take of them for you. We appreciate your business, and your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Appalachian "Dream" from Aunt Bugs
Nick P. from Mainville, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2013
Great cabin, nice view, but if you want to watch a tv after a day o surf an internet be prepared that at this cabin there are three tv's from early 90's and no one bigger than 20", internet will also surprise you with a speeds lower than a snail run... There is also almost no cell service, but sometimes it might be a plus. We stayed for a week and all that time garbage wasn't picked up even once, even after a call... There was a couple of not working lights on a deck, but it was just a little disadvantage. In general, it is a nice place to spend a couple of days in good company and I really like our stay, but if you want to bring some videogames and watch something rather than watching a "radio" free some space in your trunk for a flatscreen.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us. We will address the issues that you experienced with housekeeping and the owner of the cabin. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

depressing electric fireplace.
A guest from PACE, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2013
Satisfactory. Too many cabins too close

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear about the issues that you experienced during your stay with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Appalachian
THERESA C. from LAND-O-LAKE, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2013
The cabin it self was very nice, but needed some up dating. We did not have any cell service and the wifi was very slow? The TV was antiqued. The dishes and baking pans need to be replaced. The dishes were scratched and chipped. The baking pans need to be thrown out! We did not have dish washing detergent or pot holders. The blankets and bedspreads need to be replaced, they are old and dirty!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear about the issues that you experienced during your stay with us. We will address these issues with housekeeping and maintenance. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent
Abram E. from Rochester, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2013
Relaxing, comfty, and inviting.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback. Most of all, thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals. We are very pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to accommodating you on your future trips to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

nice place
Harry M. from Louisberg, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
great

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback, and thank you for choosing Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals. We are very pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to accommodating you on your future trips to the Smoky Mountains!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Repeat Customer
A guest from FITCHBURG, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2013
Second time we have stayed at this property. Location and view cannot be beat and the price is great!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your positive cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs. Thank you! We look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Location great, cabin needs work...
A guest from Johnson City, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
The rental is in need of updating. The gas grill was not in working order. We felt it was unsafe to use. This was a disappointment since we rented this particular cabin because it included the gas grill. We didnt have any kitchen supplies for the dishwasher, that were supposed to be there. We had to wash all dishes by hand.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your cabin rental experience. I am sorry that you were not able to use the grill during your stay. We appreciate your business, and hope that you will consider Aunt Bugs for future cabin rentals.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

First place we will try for next trip.
AMY S. from Hillsboro, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
We had a great time. Did something's we have never done in Piegon forge before. Can't wait for next year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs! We are happy to hear that you had a great time, and look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

jackson family vacation
joquetta j. from lexington, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
i enjoy my stay at the cabin.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are glad to hear about your stay with us! We hope to accommodate you again on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

appalacian dream
gene s. from Wyandotte, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Overall all the interior of the building was clean except the refrigerator interior and stove top. The exterior was filthy, deck was not swept, grill was extremely dirty inside and out,hot tub had a ripped cover, cigarette butt in ashtray/vase. Back door casing needs repair, one window blind is broken (missing draw string, one fireplace brick not attached, bottom of sofa and pillow ripped, pool cues have broken tips, pool table has one loose bumper, management did not offer to fix anything but said they would note our comments, but... it has a great view, large bedrooms with king beds, great location with nice swimming pools and putt putt golf. I would return but would discuss cleanliness and repairs first.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear about the issues that you experienced while staying with us. We will address the issues with maintenance and housekeeping. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Service?
A guest from VALPARAISO, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
We were given the wrong key code when we checked in, then treated like we were idiots when we called the office and told them the code did not work. It took them 20 minutes to figure out they had given us the wrong code. They advertise Wifi, when ours did not work we were told the cabin did not have Wifi while I was sitting next to the router. After convincing the office that the cabin was wired for Wifi, they sent out an employee who pronounced the cabin does have Wifi, it just is very slow. It worked about 25% of the time. Also they have a long list of "fines" at check out. If you leave a pull out bed open it's $50, toilet clog, $25, among others.. The property was fine, service and fine print left allot to be desired.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear about the customer service issues that you experienced during your stay. We will address these issues with the owner of the cabin and with the management. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sweet TN Cabin
A guest from Greensborogh, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
Check-in and check-out were a breeze. Staff was very friendly. Canin was beautiful! Will definitely stay here again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful stay
A guest from Hagerstown, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2013
It was a beautiful view and a very nice cabin. Even though it has a winding road, it is very nice. The cabin was clean. The staff was very nice at check-in and I would recommend the cabin to anyone. I fell in love with it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a great cabin experience! We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

tennessee dream vacation
A guest from BERAGA, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2013
cabin was beautiful,loved the mountain views,very roomy and had everything we needed.we would love to stay again. thank you
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent stay!
SAMANTHA J. from TUSCALOOSA, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013
Next time I take a trip, I will definitely use Aunt Bugs. Everything was taken care of for me, it was a stress-free pain-free experience!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for posting your reivew. We are thrilled to hear that you had such an awesome vacation! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties