Smoky Mountain Cabin A Smokin View 1844

1 br Sevierville Cabin


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Cabin

Bed/Bath:  1 / 2

Sleeps:  4

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$132 - $244 per night

$841 - $1,382 per week

$4,591 - $4,925 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
The name says it SMOKIN' VIEW! This cabin is up in the mountains & does have fabulous views for those lazy days in the Smokies!

Romantic couples and young families, alike, will love this cabin not far from Dollywood in Pigeon Forge. This two level log cabin features 3 TVs with built in VCRs, 1 DVD player, hot tub, master bedroom with oval jacuzzi, pool table and electric darts. Shoot pool with your loved one(s) or relax in your outdoor hot tub as you take in the "Smokin View!" Your in-unit master suite has jacuzzi bath tub to soak the night away. For a true Smoky Mountain experience in the mountains, we recommend this beautiful vacation rental. Enjoy this amazing view from the wooden rockers on your private deck, as well! This cabin will allow for picture-perfect memories.

Book this cabin today for your mountain getaway! This spacious cabin is priced for 2 adults. Additional guests (12 yrs old or above) are just $12.50 daily.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen

Additional Features:
* Entertainment: Pool Table
* Geographic: Mountain View
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Dishwasher, Utensils
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Jacuzzi Tub, Central Heat/Air, Fireplace - Gas
* Outdoor: Hot Tub, Charcoal Grill

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/30/2014

 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Jacuzzi
  • ·Charcoal Grill
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
 
Property Reviews 
a good view
A guest from Irving, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014
We had nice experience. The view was spectacular.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

a smokin view!
Virgil L. from Elwood, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
We loved every minute of our stay: )

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for letting us know about your stay and thank you for staying with us. We hope to accommodate you again on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Smokin stay!
Randy T. from Dixon, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014
We had a fantastic stay at the Smokin Veiw! Aunt Bugs was easy to find and check in was a breeze. Office people were very friendly and helpful. Can't wait to come back! The veiw is awesome, that's why it's the Smokin Veiw, you won't be disappointed!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay and thank you for staying with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Quiet and Peaceful
Sandra B. from Nashville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
My boyfriend and I stayed at the cabin called "A Smokin' View" through Aunt Bug's Cabin rentals and loved it! The cabin was not t the top of a mountain but pretty close! It was easy to get to and easy to go shopping when needed to get quickly to the stores. I have rented from Aunt Bug's Cabins before this certain visit and have never had a bad experience as far as the cleanliness of the cabin and the service we received.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for telling us about your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome !!
Kay H. from Northwood, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014
This is our 2nd time in this rental. We love it ! It's perfect for 2 people, but 4 would be comfortable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are so glad you enjoyed your cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs! Thank you for your continued patronage, and sharing your experience with us! We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Worse (Cabin) Stay in Tennessee in 4 years!!!!!
A guest from Jupiter, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2014
Upon check in, said cabin far from meeting the standards of a resort surrounding. The entire cabin was in fact so dirty the only correction was to move the occupants to another facility while the cabin was cleaned. The customer service for Aunt Bugs only interest was to camouflage the problem and had no interest in satisfying the customer. Photos of all issues were sent to customer service to support the complaint. For further information feel free to contact me @ . As for now after 4 years of being a repeated customer, will be no more.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Ms. Bermudez, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your cabin rental experience with our company. I am sorry that you were not happy with this cabin. As I understood from you, the cabin you usually reserve was not available and decided on this one as a second choice. I spoke with you when you came to the office and asked if you wanted the contract cleaner to come and correct your concerns, to which you declined. I asked several times, including when you sent me the pictures via email. Again, you declined and asked for a late check out. Due to another reservation scheduled for the day of your departure, we were not able to extend your check out until 4pm as you requested. However, we were able to accommodate some extra time on your departure time. Again, I am sorry for the issues you encountered and that you wouldn't let us correct these for you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

was not satisfied
A guest from Terre Haute, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2014
My wife and I was not pleased with the cleaning we had to clean every dish in the cabin and also the bed clothes. Most of the blind had broken blades,Al the widows were dirty with streaks and runs like it was never cleaned from previous guest. There was lack of maintenance the microwave door was cracked and the pool table was damaged and had visible stains on it because of this we did not play one game there and the whole reason we picked this cabin is because we are apa pool player I was very displeases. Management really needs to overlook this cabin.we had trouble getting the hot tub to work the first two day of our stay. And the fire place not able to turn on. I would be very pleased if you would reimburse us for the cleaning fee cause we cleaned more than the staff.if any one wants to stay here I would recommend bring extra cleaning supplies.the only reason we did not leave or complain the time we we're there was cause my wife is kind heated and optimistic. If it wasn't for her and the view I would not of finished our stay

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Mr. Lawrence, I am sorry that you were not pleased with your cabin rental! Did you call and report these issues to the office, upon check in? We would have gladly sent the contract cleaner to the cabin to fix these things for you. We appreciate you taking the time to offer feedback about your stay. Thank you for your business, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to assist you with your cabin rental needs.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fabulous view
Susan D. from Royston, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014
It was a nice quite getaway.Hottub had some issues with temp. increasing to 110. ( note - we hv. a hottub of our own and this shouldn't happened...) - We requested the pilot light to be lit and NO ONE showed up to do so.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Ms. Duncan, I am sorry for the inconveniences you encountered with the pilot light and the hot tub, and that nobody came to the cabin to light the pilot for you! Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback about your stay, and your experience with our cabin rental company. We appreciate the opportunity to service your cabin rental needs, and hope you will consider us for future stays.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Smokin View
A guest from Lenoir City, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014
This could be a very nice cabin with a little TLC. Overall the unit was very dusty (curtains especially). The heat could not keep up with outside temp so it ran constantly and we were cold at night. Hot water wasn't hot enough and ran out quickly. Fridge made noise and wasn't cold at all. Almost all the light bulb need to be replaced. Only one eye on stove worked. Office staff was adequate but not very friendly or professional.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Mr. Cohen, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs! I am sorry for the issues you encountered during your stay. We aren't showing any of these items reported to us, and are sorry that we were not given the opportunity to correct these things for you while you were here. We appreciate your business, and hope you will give us another opportunity to assist you with your cabin rental needs.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sulphur
Tracy F. from Moulton, AL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2014
Everything was great with the exception of the water.... obviously had sulphur in it. Smelt like rotten eggs and although no health risk if your body is not used to it, it will make you sick.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We will address the water issues with maintenance and the owner of the cabin. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stunning View!!!
A guest from Kennesaw, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2014
This is the perfect place for a romantic get away! Not to big or to small and the majestic views are awesome!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Smokin view was awsome
Erik L. from Moneticello, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2013
The staff did a great job of recomending me the smokin view cabin and gave me every available discount to help make it affordable. It was truely awsome! Ill be back!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are glad to hear about your stay with us! We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Weekend
Brian A. from Vidor, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2013
My family just stayed here for a long weekend and had an awesome time. The cabin is beautiful and in great condition. It has a remote feel, but is only minutes from town. I do recommend a 4wd to get up the steep driveway. I made it in a 2wd, but it took three attempts. I'm looking forward to our next visit there.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business, and look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fabulous!!
Janis W. from Lacy Spring, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013
The views from this cabin were fabulous! The location was perfect for us. It was close to all the places we visited, but quiet and private as well. The only things we did not like were no internet connection, a lot of the light bulbs needed replacing, the living room tv was not as good as the bedroom tvs, and not as many kitchen supplies as we needed. But overall we had a great time and will stay in this location again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us. We will address these issues with housekeeping and maintenance.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Always stay with Aunt Bugs!!
Allison S. from Chicago, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
Spectacular views! Complete privacy! Relaxing getaway! This place is perfect. Third time staying with Aunt Bug's and definitely not the last.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your positive cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs! We appreciate your repeat business, and look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Broken Bed
A guest from Raymore, MO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
Overall ok. The view was spectacular; however, the road & drive to get to the cabin was treacherous. The master bedroom bed was falling apart, we were afraid to move and it was very noisy. Several light bulbs were out, which made it a dark place to stay. The shower spout and tub jets needed cleaning, they were rusted and moldy. We were unable to drink the water or even use the ice in the freezer due to the smell of the water (which also made showering unpleasant). Would not recommend this particular cabin to anyone else, unless the issues addressed above were resolved.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Some of the cabins have well water, which sometimes has a unique smell. The water believe it or not is healthier then city water but never the less we understand and we greatly apologize.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

needs work
Thomas S. from Greenfield, WI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
The owner of this cabin needs to spend about $500.00 on repairs. Most of the repairs are very minor! Most blinds are damaged and drains in both bathrooms have standing water.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
I am sorry that you experienced issues with the drains in the cabin you rented. Did you report this to the office, so a maintenance person could be sent to the cabin? Thank you for the feedback. These issues have been addressed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

outstanding
CHARLES C. from DENTON, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013
Outstanding view of the mountains and very relaxing, one great vacation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved smokin views
John H. from Independence, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
We totally enjoyed the cabin. The views was amazing. My grand kids ages 7 and 17 had a great time they didn't want to leave. Would have been happy to stay there forever so beautiful, relaxing out on the deck.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome View
STEVE N. from CEDAR PARK, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
The cabin was awesome. It was a little tricky getting up the driveway with a full size crew cab pickup. The unit was clean, out of the way and had a Smokin View!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us! We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not our best stay
A guest from Shelbyville, IL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
This was our fourth trip to the area and first time renting with Aunt Bugs. While the cabin had probably one of the best views of other cabins we have rented, it was in a very highly populated area and there was a lot of traffic noise. The front windows were extremely dirty. We tried to check into the cabin at 4:00 (an hour after advertised check-in time) and our cabin was not ready. While there heard one of the ladies talking to someone who was lost trying to find their cabin and got frustrated trying to help them and was less than professional. Other than the front windows being dirty the cabin was clean and nicely decorated. Would not rent this cabin again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear about that and we will address the issues with housekeeping and maintenance. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great View....
A guest from Fairview, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
Just a heads up on getting to the cabin. If you drive an extended cab truck (CrewMax), there will be difficulty on a couple of turns, which at night was fun to make (my wife just latched onto the door handle and seat). The cabin was spacious, the loft w/ a bed allowed our son to have his own space. I would suggest that the televisions be updated. It was close to Pigeon Forge, but was quite at night till fireworks at Dollywood started, but no big deal for us. We enjoyed our stay very much.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome
pamela g. from zionsville, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2013
This cabin has the most beautiful views I have ever seen!!!! We absolutely loved the location and it was pretty easy to get to. We will definitely be coming back, hopefully every year!!!!! The cabin was very well maintained. We started our day and ended our day in the hot tub looking out at the smokin mountains.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and for posting your review. We are so happy to hear that you loved your cabin. We would love to have you as our guests anytime.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

May in the Mountains
A guest from Birmingham, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
A true refuge from reality!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

My Vacation
Pauline H. from Atlanta, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2013
We had plumbing problems - resolved the very next morning - last day of our stay the problem recurred but didn't cause us any inconvience.Overall we enjoyed our cabin VERY much but there were a few things like the lower level bed needs attention - no support on the foot end of the bed - could almost tip the mattress.All and all - loved the location, the view, didn't want to leave!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Greetings from the Smokies!We'd like to Thank You for choosing our rental company, Aunt Bug's Cabin Rentals, for your past vacation!Recently, you wrote a travel review about your experience in one of our vacation cabins.Thank you for your positive and helpful review! We would be honored if you would continue to share your positive experience with others!We have potential guests from all over the United States currently gathering information for a visit to The Great Smoky Mountains. In consideration for your time, we would like to enter you in a special quarterly drawing for a FREE WEEKEND with us here in the Smokies! Also, upon your completion of all 3 reviews, we would like to give you 2 FREE Whitewater Rafting tickets on your next visit. (*certain restrictions apply).In addition to these great incentives, an added Thank You, our office would like to add you to our VIP guest list. This exclusive listing will give you special offers and discounts on future rentals with Aunt Bug's Cabin Rentals!PLEASE COPY AND PASTE YOUR REVIEW TO THE FOLLOWING LINKS:(double-click each link to post your reviews)Once again, Thank You so much for sharing your experience and Best of Luck!*To qualify for these incentives you must copy and paste the links to the reviews you posted to these sites and e-mail this form back to us at
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Smoking View 2013
Harold C. from New Albany, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2013
Our stay at A Smoking View was somewhat of a dissappointment. The cabin was very clean except for the bedding. On inspection, the comforter had dried body fluids on it. Had to use the only other blanket that did not fit king size bed. The pillows had dried blood on them also. The King size bed needs to be replaced. The mattress sinks in the middle and felt like you were sleeping on an ironing board. Also, the plumbing has a bad problem. The toilets stopped up anytime they were flushed-even without use. They also gurgled with each flush. If these problems were fixed, my review would be glowing for this cabin. The view is spectacular and the location is perfect for easy access to Pigeon Forge and the Park.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We will address these issues with maintenance and housekeeping. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pretty good location..!
KYLE N. from Walbridge, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013
The place was clean and the views where great, only thing was, the pool table was in a bad location, it was hard to aim. And there was multiple lights burned out in the bathroom in the master bedroom, and the lights on the porch.. But other than that it was in a good location and a great stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Smokin View is appropriately named!
Mark P. from Collierville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013
Beautiful cabin with amazing view of the mountains!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect get away
A guest from Bowling Green, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013
cabin was exactly as pictured on website. This was our first stay in the Smokies, but check in was simple and fast. Finding our cabin was easy. Great stay. Will do again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals. We are very pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to accommodating you on your future trips to the Smoky Mountains. Thank you for your feedback!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties