Smoky Mountain Cabin Sugar Bear 226

1 br Sevierville Cabin


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Cabin

Bed/Bath:  1 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$98 - $225 per night

$568 - $1,185 per week

$3,435 - $5,147 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Location: Walden's Creek, Pigeon Forge at Shagbark Mountain Resort

This cute log cabin is perfect for a couple or small family! With its king suite with jacuzzi, two twin beds, pool table, internet access, satellite, DVD and full kitchen. Sugar Bear has all the space and amenities you could need for an amazing Smoky Mountain vacation! Located in Wears Valley area of Pigeon Forge, Shagbark Resort. Your gated mountain resort has 24 hour security, a beautiful mountain landscape, & seasonal swimming pool. We recommend 4 wheel drive during winter months. You'll love the rustic appearance & feel of this amazing mountain cabin just miles from Pigeon Forge.

Rate is based on 2 adults, each additional adult is $12.50 per night.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Entertainment: Pool Table, Internet, Wi-Fi
* Geographic: Semi-Secluded
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Dishwasher, Utensils
* Living: Air Conditioning, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Jacuzzi Tub, Fireplace, Central Heat/Air, Fireplace - Wood
* Outdoor: Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Resort Pool Access, Private Hot Tub

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/18/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Jacuzzi
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Gas Grill
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Swimming
 
Property Reviews 
AWESOME VACATION!!
Vickie C. from Melbourne Beach, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2014
Everything was perfect! The cabin was gorgeous. The area was gorgeous, I hope we can come back someday and stay in Sugar Bear 226 again. Being from flat Florida the road to the cabin was a little nerve racking. I would recommend arriving in daylight the first time to the property so you can see where you are going... the road is very narrow and steep. Thank goodness we did.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend Getaway
A guest from CHATTANOOGA, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014
Peaceful stay in the cabin.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We hope to accommodate you again on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not happy
WILLIAM L. from Pleasantville, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014
I like the idea of the cabin cabin was tough to get up into the ride was dangerous and it wasn't very clean.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for providing feedback about your cabin rental experience with our company. I am sorry that you did not care for the drive to the cabin. We have a lot of great cabins to choose from. When you are ready to make your next reservation, call us and we will find a cabin with a more ideal location for your family. Thank you for your business, and your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring break April 10 - April 12 2014
CECILIA H. from HAMMOND, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2014
The cabin was wonderful! It was everything my family needed! Perfect for a small family! The only issue my husband and I had was that the mattress in the master bedroom was way too soft! Woke up with back aches every morning. The only other thing were the gravel roads traveling up the mountain. All in all, would definitely recommend to friends and would definitely stay with Aunt Bugs again! Thank you for making our spring break wonderful!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Cecilia, we are so glad you enjoyed your spring break time in one of our cabin rentals! Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Cabin, Great Stay!
A guest from Louisville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2014
We stayed two nights in Sugar Bear and loved it. The drive up the MOUNTAIN was not bad at all. Those complaining about the steep climb up the MOUNTAIN probably shouldn't be staying at a cabin in the MOUNTAINS. We would definitely stay there again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We do have some cabins that require traveling some mountain roads, that aren't the best locations for some. Thank you for your business, and your feedback! We look forward to your return visit to Aunt Bugs!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sugar Bear 226
DUSTIN C. from DUGGER, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2014
The first time I've ever stayed in the mountains and I can't wait to do it again already. The climb to the cabin was a little hard for my girlfriend's car, so I definitely recommend a 4-wheel drive. We were so pleased with this cabin and Aunt Bug's as a whole. Thank you for such a great experience!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Mr. Cain, we are so glad you enjoyed your first visit to the mountains, in an Aunt Bug Cabin! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience, and for the positive review. We appreciate your business, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

sugar bear 226
DAVID S. from CARROLLTON, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013
nice cabin, decently kept. hot tub was a critical component and it was outdated...hard to regulate temp. cabin location was a big negative factor. we wanted closer to town and was told it was approx 4 mi. it was more like 15 with the last few being very rugged, steep gravel road. very inconvenient.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Mr. Smith, I am sorry that you were not happy with the location of your cabin, and the issues with your hot tub. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with our company. We value your business, and hope that you will consider Aunt Bugs for future rental stays.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sugar Bear #226
Debra Z. from Pinckney, MI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 14 days in October, 2013
We loved the location. No view of the mountains:(. The furniture is different from the pictures. Couch is are worn out and torn. Needs new furniture. The curtains on the door wall are dirty. Hard to miss when you are facing the curtains when sitting in the living room. The kitchen floor and kitchen counters are made from uneven stones. Makes it really hard to rest glasses on counter. Be really to trip while walking on the floors. Never picked up the garbage in the 2 weeks we were there. Problem since the garbage can outdoors is bolted to the deck due to black bears in the area. No internet the modem was bad. They ordered one stated it would take at least a week to fix. Need 4 wheel drive to get to the cabin.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are so sorry for your experience, but thank you for the time you took to give us some feedback on the property. Im not for sure if you ever called the office for a garbage pick up, which we do provide once the guest calls us and lets us know. I will bring up the curtais to housekeepers and the rest to the owner of the property. We do hope you and your family gives us another chance in the future, we would love for you to come
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful cabin
Mary F. from Greenfield, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
Cabin was awesome. It had every appliance we needed ( except hair dryer). The road leading up to the cabin was terrible in most spots. So glad we did not book later in the year!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us! We appreciate the comments, and are so glad you enjoyed yourselves. We look forward to your next stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Peaceful and Relaxing
Ronald H. from South Webster, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
The cabin was great. I was disapointed because we could not have a fire. It ruins the whole cabin experience. The directions to the cabin was not very good. We drove all over the mountain trying to find it. We stopped at another cabin for directions and the man that lived there took us to our cabin. I didn't get his name, but he was a great guy. I don't know how long we would have been trying to find the cabin with out him.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to offer us feedback about your cabin rental experience. We are sorry for the inconveniences you endured! We look forward to your next cabin rental booking with Aunt Bugs!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

3 Nights of Delight
CYNTHIA H. from Durham, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
Spacious cabin, comparable to space at a luxury resort. Very nice accommodations with a definite mountain feel as you were actually in the mountains! My trip to Tennessee and stay at Sugar Bear was a fabulous time I'll never forget.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your positive cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to your next one!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Charming cabin very private
RANDY S. from SOUTH BLOIT, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2013
The cabin was to high up in the mountains, to hard to get to, road was somewhat bumpy and narrow. Not much of a view accept trees. We did have bear on our deck trying to get in our trash can, that was the highlight.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your cabin rental experience. We are sorry that you were disappointed with the location of your cabin. We appreciate your business, and loo forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not a Very Happy Camper!!!!
Robert H. from Lake Charles, LA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2013
My husband spent about an hour to unclog the toilet on the main floor. They had maintenance issues on the electrical.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear about the issues that you experienced during your stay. We will address these issues with housekeeping and maintenance. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

very cozy cabin. great vacation stay
ivan r. from greenwood, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
The cabin was beautiful.. great location !

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback about your stay! We look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

EXCELLENT!!
Rick C. from Sylvania, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
This was a great experience for our family. The property exceeded our expectations.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are so glad that your family enjoyed your stay with us. Sugar Bear is a great cabin!! We hope that we will be seeing you again on your next family vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Up in the mountains
Antoinette N. from Chicago, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2013
Aunt Bugs staff was awesome the property was fabulous the views were awesome and it was very peaceful

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

sugar bear 226
A guest from Marion, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

First time visit to the smokies.
A guest from Cincinnati, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
I Enjoyed my stay, the location was great, however next time I would choose a cabin with a better view. The cabin was ok, apart from the old furniture, and the Hugh cockroach. Also there was alot of hair found in the shower and bed which grosses me out. There were no batteries in the DVR Remote. Finally it took over an hour to find the cabin because there were no cabin numbers on the Ross, until they appeared the next day. The staff were friendly but low ley. I work in customer service so I am always looking for super service.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The cabin was great.
Santos C. from Farwell, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
The cabin was great. Very clean and in great shape. We didn't expect it to be so far up the mountain, it made for to much of a drive to go anywhere. Had to be back early to make it back during daylight. Checked out a day early due to this inconvenience. Asked for partial refund but did not get it. Property management didn't really seem to care that we left early and much less work with us on a partial refund.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We will address the issues that you experienced with management and housekeeping. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Never again!
A guest from Henderson, Tennessee does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
To say I was unsatisfied would b an understatement!!! Came for a mother daughter trip but ending up leaving without a refund at all!!!! Paid for a week and stay less than 10 hours. Staff was very unprofessional and rude. Would not refund even a portion of my money. Windows on cabin would not lock and no hot water !!!! Not sure what u would need to do without , to get a partial refund from this company!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
I deal with almost every single customer service issue and can say honestly I never get any complaints on Sugar Bear. The property was booked for you for the amount of days you requested, you filled out our housekeeping rules and regulations and are aware we give no refunds for early check outs. Im not for sure why you left early nor why you didnt give the company a chance to fix the minor cleaning issues with the property you booked. Never the less we apologize and greatly appreciate the feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation
Christine S. from Rapid City, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2013
We loved our cabin, it took a couple of days to get used to driving the mountain roads, but I would not change a thing. Was very sad to have to leave the beautiful cabin.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We really appreciate your positive feedback! When booking with us next time mention that you stayed with us previously and we can offer a repeat customer discount. We look forward to helping you plan your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bugs
A guest from Duncan, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
The cabin was full of spiders, bees, and scorpions, yes scorpions. There was spider webs everywhere and even had a spider fall into my dinner plate. Hot tub only half worked. No chlorine in it at all, had a bad odor. All kinds of bugs in the wash room.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review. While we can't keep all "uninvited guests" out of our homes in the mountains, we are always happy to send pest control back to spray for you. We do apologize for the inconvenience and wish you had allowed us an opportunity to make it right. Our hot tubs are dumped and cleaned with bromine prior to each guest check in. We hope you will stay with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

won't make this mistake again!
A guest from LaFayette, Georgia does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013
Wasted $400 on a cabin and didn't even get to stay in it cause of the road up to it!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry that you could not make it up to your cabin. Next time when booking call us here in the office and we can help find a cabin for you that you can drive to and have access to. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties