Cabin in between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge American Dre...

1 br Sevierville Cabin


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Cabin

Bed/Bath:  1 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$127 - $218 per night

$731 - $1,188 per week

$3,889 - $4,259 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Cabin in between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge American Dream 142

Cabin is conveniently located between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg

The beautiful mountain view and scenery make this a great couples retreat and home away from home! Enjoy a game of pool or a dip in your cabin's hot tub. This log cabin has 1 loft bedroom with queen bed, Jacuzzi and full bath. Fully equipped kitchen is included for your convenience. This cabin offers a police/firefighter discount of 10% (excludes holidays, peak periods, and other specials) Please mention at time of reservation. Rates based on 2 people. Each additional adult is $12.50 per night.

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Other

Additional Features:
* Entertainment: Cable TV, Pool Table, Internet, Decorated for Christmas
* Geographic: Mountain View
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Dishwasher, Utensils
* Living: Central Air, Air Conditioning, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Jacuzzi Tub, Central Heat/Air, Fireplace - Gas
* Outdoor: Gas Grill, Hot Tub

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/26/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Jacuzzi
  • ·Gas Grill
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
 
Property Reviews 
ok
A guest from CHESTER, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
All was good except pool table was way off balance.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dream Cabin!
Adam H. from Port Orange, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
This was my first exp with this company or even staying in the Tennessee mountains! This cabin far surpassed my expectations! The pictures do the cabin or view a true justice. I spent three great nights in this cabin with everything I could possibly ask for at arms reach! I plan on booking this cabin again and again! This was the perfect choice for a romantic get away!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for choosing our company for your cabin rental! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Call us when you are ready to make your next reservation, and we can help you with this. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

WONDERFUL
sandra d. from jasper, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014
WE LOVED THE CABIN SMALL AND COZY ....THE VIEW WAS GREAT VERY QUITE AND PEACEFULLOVED THE STAY...

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your stay with us and thank you for telling us about your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved it!
Naiza G. from Louisville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014
The cabin was beautiful, and very clean. We got lost a few times, but that is part of the adventure! Very peaceful, very quiet. Would recommend to a friend, and I will def. be back soon. Thank you!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are so glad you enjoyed your cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs! It sounds like the additional adventure was an added bonus, and I am sure helped you to see more of the area. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Mountain Retreat
Jean A. from Ooltewah, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2014
American Dream is a beautiful cabin decorated so nicely located almost to the top of the world. We enjoyed it so much.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are so glad you enjoyed your cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Romantic Retreat
A guest from Washington, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2014
The American Dream was the perfect location for a romantic getaway. The views were amazing, hot tub relaxing and tons of peace and quiet. The drive up the mountain was crazy but well worth the scare. I enjoyed making new memories with my Prince Charming and can't wait to go back.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Ms. Shubnell, we are so glad you enjoyed your cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We appreciate your business, and look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Exactly as described - amazing!
A guest from Blacksburg, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014
We had an amazing time at this cabin last weekend. With the snow the drive getting there was interesting, but the solitude and view was worth it. Putting the bed and jacuzzi on the loft was a great idea, because waking up to that view was awesome. The hot tub was 100 degrees and felt great, even though it was 19 degrees outside. The fireplace was great for cozying up on the couch. If you're looking for anything wrong with this cabin, sure the bed didn't have a luxurious mattress, and there were some dead ladybugs in the window sill, but everything else about it was absolutely amazing. Thanks so much, I wish I was still there!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
James, thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again, soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Honeymoon Getaway.
Stephanie R. from Bethel, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in January, 2014
We loved our cabin. It was clean and well maintained. The view was stunning. We loved the hot tub and pool table. The only downfall is the bed was hard and we didn't have enough towels or wash rags for out stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We will address the towels and linens issue with the housekeeping of the cabin. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

"It's Worth the Scare, We Promise!"
William B. from Houma, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014
The only thing that was a problem for me was the drive up the mountain. I am from Houma, La and I am used to driving on flat land, so driving up this mountain was terrifying! I drive a 2010 Mitsubishi Galant and I was terrified of sliding backwards and rolling down the mountain into the unknown! Hahaha! The roads were wet when we first got there so that's what made it extra scary. After a few times up and down I got the hang of it, and having a cabin wayyyy up there made the view beautiful. My boyfriend and I cannot wait to go back with friends. Truly the best vacation yet and definitely worth the scare of driving. :)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your "scary", but fun cabin rental with Aunt Bugs! We are so glad you enjoyed the view, and your time in your cabin. We appreciate your business, and look forward to your next visit. Perhaps a cabin even higher next time?!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not the american dream
Eva T. from Waynesboro, VA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2013
The hot tub smelled very badly so we could not use it and the Jacuzzi tub drained the water quickly and neither had hot enough water for December. There were dead flies around the back door and even though the check out directions say to check the Windows and make sure they are locked on our second night stay we discovered three Windows unlocked which made us feel very insecure regarding our safety.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs. I am sorry for the negative issues you encountered! All of our hot tubs are drained, cleaned and refilled between guests. We appreciate your business, and hope that you will consider Aunt Bugs for future rental stays.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cozy Cabin
A guest from Decatur, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013
The only complaint was that we had some issues with our toilet but we called and they came right out to fix it that day. The view was beautiful. The kitchen has everything you could need. It was a cozy cabin feel.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs! We appreciate the feedback, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Birthday Getaway
Michael H. from Maiden, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013
The cabin was awesome. Loved the loft with the view and the hot tub was great. The cabin was nicely decorated. We plan to rent this cabin again!I am the wife, Vickie, relating this, but my husband agrees 100%!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you so much for staying with us! We appreciate your business and your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful
Christina E. from Douglasville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013
The cabin we stayed in had a absolutely wonderful view! Very clean, great floor-plan! Several activities to do inside the cabin, as well as being close to downtown. Great experience, we will be returning :)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your positive cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs! We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great cabin with view
A guest from St. Joseph, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2013
The cabin was clean,well appointed an had a beautiful view. We will be back!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Great to hear! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward with you staying with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mountain retreat
ELIZABETH G. from RALEIGH, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. The view was lovely. Cabin was well equipped for all comforts of home. Disappointed the fireplace was not working.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback. We will pass this information along to maintenance regarding the aspects of the cabin that need attention. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Impressed
A guest from Canton, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
We have stayed with other popular cabin rental companies Aunt Bug's was by far the best. What we saw in the pictures was what we got in our cabin. With other companies the cabin we got was not in the condition it was in the pictures.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for the positive feedback you have given us about your rental experience with Aunt Bugs! We are so glad you enjoyed yourselves, and look forward to assisting you with your next cabin rental!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

mountion view
A guest from lafafyette, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013
we enjoyed it very much thanks THE VIEW WAS GREAT

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for the wonderful compliment! We look forward to your next visit with Aunt Bugs Cabins!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Much needed vacation!!!!!!
Vicki B. from Coton, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2013
Cabin was very nice and clean. The view was great a nice getaway. Will stay there again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your positive cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

wonderful
KAREN E. from BROOKSVILLE, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
We had a wonderful time the only complaint is with the directions. What the check in person said did not match the written, so we had a little trouble but all is well, we found it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to offer positive feedback about your recent cabin rental stay! I apologize for the confusion with the driving directions. We look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

loved cabin but not location
Kimberly P. from dayton, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
Omg I couldn't even find my cabin at first ended up staying with my sister due to it getting dark. So the next day we went at 7am to locate the cabin again once finding it the way to get there the road was very narrow then with the two swift curses bout killed me my boyfriend had to drive after that but other then that I loved our view how the cabin was set up. .

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback about your rental experience with us. I am sorry you had so much trouble trying to find the cabin. We are glad you enjoyed the cabin and the views it had to offer. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

the great stay at your cabin
A guest from WYANDOTTE, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in August, 2013
we loved it there me and my wife it was a great place to spend a honeymoon thanks for the great cabins you all provide

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to offer us feedback about your stay with our cabin. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

American Dream 142
JEANETTE S. from HIGHLAND, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
Beautiful cabin, a little nervous driving up to it, but once we got the hang of it, we were ok, view was good
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

some problems
CLARENCE M. from KOKOMO, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
We loved the cabin it was beautiful. We were told over the phone when renting this cabin that we would receive 3 coupons for one person to kayak, one to horseback ride, and one to zip line. When we arrived at office---we were told "we don't do that anymore". We were disappointed to say the least. We went and bought groceries before going to cabin, we got to the cabin at about 5pm, decided to cook steak on the grill----NO propane- we ate sandwiches, AND called the office re:propane---"well you have to bring that in to the office and trade it out we are not responsible for the next morning we take and trade out for full propane tank only to find out that evening that the grill was broken, we then had to go back to town to get charcoal for little thing out front. We absolutely loved the area, the town people were extremely nice, very hospitable. When we return it will be to another cabin rental, there are several other companies in the area that rent cabins. FYI--I feel that good management ALWAYS goes through with what they tell someone on the phone to rent a cabin, because those free coupons is what made us decide on renting this cabin.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for posting your review. We are very sorry you had some issues during your stay. Our reservation confirmation states that we give a free zipline or horseback ride ticket. We do not have any partnership with a kayaking company. Our apologies for any confusion. We hope you will have a change of heart and stay with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good cabin but needs better service
GAURAV S. from MEMPHIS, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2013
Overall a nice cabin with a good view.Cabin location is good but the company could do a better job of keeping it up.The issues we faced.1. The bed was not properly made up2. The grill was dirty and inoperable3. The jacuzzi equipment was faultyManagement should do a better job

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we will make sure the issues you reported are addressed. Our apologies. We hope you will visit us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

maybe
CHARLES W. from SENOIA, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013
With the expense the cabin is is in desperate need of some upgrades. I requested a cabin with a king bed then when we got there it was a full. There were 2 toilets but were purchased at the kiddie store. I am 5'10" 180lbs and could not go #1 & #2 at the same time. The hot water at it's best got luke warm. The hot tub's features were broken and we were unable to increase the temperature, turn on the lights or make all the jets function. Even though we were not there for TV it was disappointing at night for my 4 year old that there were only about 6 channels...

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for posting your review. This cabin has a queen bed, which is what is is advertised as having. The hot tub is working, and we would have been happy to help you over the phone. This is a beautiful cabin and very popular on our rental program. We are sorry you did not enjoy yourself more.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mixed feelings - YOU HAVE TO PAY EVEN IF YOU DO NOT STAY.
A guest from WARRIOR, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013
Mixed feelings about our experience. Original cabin "River Sounds" had no water when we arrived. Management could not get it back on. They had no other cabins to put us in and did not help us find a place to stay the first night. Found a nice Hampton Inn and stayed there. Next day Aunt Bugs had us another cabin. It was really nice. ISSUE: we had to pay full price again. So at this point I had paid for 6 nights on a 3 night stay. Aunt Bugs would not reverse the charges on my credit card for the first cabin which had no water even though it was not my fault. They said my only option was to get a refund from the trip insurance. Not sure how that's going to work out. We were very patient and cooperative; what else can you do when you've driven 300 miles and have no where to stay. The cabin we ended up with was "American Dream". It was a great cabin and would reccomment it. The NEGATIVE ABOUT THIS TRIP IS HAVING TO PAY DOUBLE FOR AN ISSUE THAT WAS NOT MY FAULT. WATCH OUT...YOU HAVE TO PAY EVEN IF YOU DON'T STAY IN THE CABIN FOR WHATEVER REASON.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. You had travel insurance on your reservation, which covers issues such as water loss at the property or nights you have to stay in a hotel or different cabin than you originally booked. Both the second cabin and hotel room will be covered by your insurance, if you filed your claim. This is what we went over with you, but if you do not understand the procedure, just give our office a call and we will be happy to help you. Our properties are privately owned, so we have to protect our owners as well as our guests. That is why we have no refunds within 30 days of arrival and offer travel insurance to safeguard our guests. Again, thank you for your patience, and if you need more assistance with your insurance claim just give us a call. We hope you will visit us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties