Romantic 1 BR Log Cabin close to Parkway Pigeon Forge Tn

1 br Sevierville Cabin


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Cabin

Bed/Bath:  1 / 1

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$116 - $263 per night

$659 - $1,496 per week

$3,745 - $5,897 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
OFF NEW ERA ROAD IN North Pigeon Forge (Just minutes off the Parkway)

Do you want to get away from it all!? This Pigeon Forge log cabin is the perfect escape for you & your loved one! This semi-secluded log cabin rental has a large master suite with King bed & jacuzzi tub for those romantic evenings. Enjoy your own outdoor hot tub or porch swing on quiet days or nights. This vacation cabin in Pigeon Forge has an open layout with luxury furniture, quiet surrounds, and privacy. Your group will enjoy shooting pool on your own slate pool table at this amazing cabin, also. Museum, or any of the Pigeon Forge attractions, we recommend this location! The 2nd bed in the loft is a big plus for additional children or guest(s)! Enjoy "A ROMANTIC SAFARI" whenever you need a relaxing getaway to the mountains. You will love it & create the memories of a lifetime. Price based on 2 people. Each additional persons are $12.50 each nightly. No pets or smoking allowed at this cabin.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, Pool Table
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Dishwasher, Utensils
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Jacuzzi Tub, Central Heat/Air, Fireplace - Gas
* Outdoor: Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Fire pit

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/30/2014

 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  September   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Jacuzzi
  • ·Gas Grill
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
 
Property Reviews 
A wonderful peaceful place that I ever been to
Mary C. from Nashville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
It was so comfortable and relaxing that I didn't want to go .I wish. I could have stay longer like a whole month , so I say this to anybody this is the place to go to if you want to get away and relax and enjoy yourself. I will never forget this place.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for letting us know about your stay and thank you for staying with us. We hope to accommodate you again, on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Had Good time but things were broken
Terry L. from Louisville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
Cabin was really nice..loved the decor and the setting..pull out sofa bed was broken..cudnt use it..and the inflatable mattress had a two youngest had quite an experience sinking in it thru the night lol..gave us a great story but sleeping was not easy for them..pool table area upstairs was nice with good amount of room..water n the shower n sink had a rotten egg smell like sulphur water..but we are pretty easy to please so all and all we still enjoyed it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for giving us feedback about your stay with us! We are glad that there were some things you really liked about cabin, and enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your business, and the information you have given us. All of our cabins are privately owned, and this information will be suggested to this owner. Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

McCracken review of A Romantic Safari #163
LINDA M. from AKRON, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014
Overall it was a great visit and a much needed get-a-way from some stress. Regarding the condition/cleanliness would be a 3/4 (I don't think the rugs were shaken out then vacuumed and I know the logs in the ceiling in the living room are high but really could used dusted. There were cob webs on the light chandelier over the kitchen table, but the general bathroom/kitchen were clean. The couch in the living room has a broken sofa bed, which we did not need, but the cushions sink into the couch so bad that it was uncomfortable to sit on - a long piece of thick foam under the cushions may help. I used the toss pillows under them while we were there. Also the carpenter bees were really attacking the building they will do some serious damage to the building) Location -yes,it was great- remote and quiet... Staff was very professional and helpful. Overall we would stay there again and have already told people about Aunt Bugs and our good visit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are glad you enjoyed your cabin, and your trip to the area! I am sorry for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. Your concerns will be forwarded to the contract cleaner and owner for this cabin. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Stay
James T. from Beckley, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2014
Wish we had known about the sulfur water.. We are not used to that terrible odor. Will probably not stay there again because of that.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Mr. Tweedy, I am sorry for the sulfur smell you experienced during your stay! I hope you enjoyed your visit, otherwise. Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We appreciate you, and look forward to your next visit! Call us when you are ready to plan your trip and we will find you another great cabin!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

over price for what we got
dezirae d. from memphis, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2014
It was over price for the cabin we stayed in.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Dezirae, I am sorry that you felt the cabin was overpriced for you. This is a great cabin, with a lot to offer the guests who stay here. It is semi-secluded to give you some privacy, as well as, peace and quiet. The porch swing or hot tub are both great places to enjoy the serenity this cabin has to offer. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We appreciate your business, and your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

If you like the smell of sulfur.......
A guest from Spartanburg, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2014
First of all the driveway is at a VERY steep angle. This property is nice, but very broken in. They could use a water filter as the smell of sulfur is SO strong, it is hard to ignore.In the bedroom the king bed is too large for the room making it hard to move around especially at night.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for leaving feedback about your stay. We will address the issue with the water smelling like sulfur with the owner of the cabin. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not so romantic safari.
A guest from Hilton Head Island, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
This week was our wedding anniversary so we were looking for a romantic getaway. The hot tub on the deck was cold - even though maintenance came and worked on it. We could never use it. Also, it was not real clean - there were lots of dead bugs when we arrived and the floors weren't clean. This could be a great cabin but needs some TLC.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Ms. Paxton, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your cabin rental experience with our company. I am sorry the hot tub did not work for you. Did you report the hot tub issue to us again, after they went to fix it? We would have gladly sent someone back to address the issue it was having. We appreciate your business, and your information. We hope you will consider us for future visits.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great stay
Jerry M. from Byron, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014
the staff were very friendly& courteous, the cabin was wonderful and we enjoyed our vacation. we would gladly schedule another stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Christmas Vacation
richard i. from vestavia hills, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2013
Very Romantic And Lots Of Fun Thanks

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for telling us about your positive cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs! We appreciate you doing so, and look forward to your next stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect and loved the location.
Tracy E. from Denham Springs, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2013
This is the second time we have rented from Aunt Bugs and was very pleased both times. The romantic safari was nice and loved the location. Was not hard to find at all. The only negative which wasn't bad. Lady bugs were dead everywhere and squirrels must live in the cap of the house because you can hear them all the time. I would stay at this cabin again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your positive rental experience with Aunt Bugs! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mini Vacation
A guest from High Point, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
The cabin had some problems. The squirrels lived in the attic...you could see them come in late evening. Sometimes they would be fighting. Nothing like the sound of critters running through the walls and attic in the middle of the night. The bed(downstairs) was very was like falling into a hole. The entrance to the subdivision was very grown up and unattractive.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your business and for your feedback. We appreciate you staying with us and we will address these issues with maintenance. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit the Smoky Mountains. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

To book again or not to book again that is the question
Peter U. from New Port Richey, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013
This was our first stay with this company and we where very disappointed with our was a very dirty unit windows filthy beams in house shelves anything above 5 feet was very dusty and dirty.Killed cockroaches and had critter feces on upper shelf by window Tv;s old tube with remotes that did not work, BBq blew up in our faces. VERY DANGEROUS We reported it.Porches need cleaning and stain.My biggest problem is there if's and's or buts Pay in full before you see what your getting into and No refunds for nothing.WOW !And pictures are very deceiving. We paid a good price for this cabin and was very disappointed asked if we could get a discount for next year and was told no! So you be the judge.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know of your experience in one of the properties in our program. I have noted all issues with the property and will bring in to the owners attention, and we do apologize. We will send you out a VIP card in hopes to bring you and your family back to give us a second chance. We have over 180 unique and individually owned properties to choose from, the VIP card will be valid for all of them except the indoor pool properties. Thank you so much for your feedback once
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

after hours
CALVIN L. from Big sandy, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
this cabin was rented for my daughter and i told the person that she would be arriving after hour. i was told we would get a message about how to get into the night box. i never received the message till 4 days late. i called at 11:00pm the night of arrival and the lady i spoke to was very rude. her attitude was as if i was bothering her by calling to get information for my daughter to check in

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us. We do apologize for the rudeness from the person to whom you spoke with. We hope to have you stay with us in the near future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

loved it!
A guest from Fort Wayne, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
It was exactly what we were after! Privacy and seclusion in a wooded setting..

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are so glad your experience was what you were looking for! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to your next stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Super cabin
A guest from Flatts, Bermuda recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in August, 2013
My husband and I just spent a wonderful 10 nights at this cabin. We enjoyed our stay and would have loved to stay even longer. Aunt Bug's Cabin rentals made booking the cabin ever so easy. We will definitely be returning in the not too distant future as we had another fantastic time in this clean state with some of the friendliest people that you will ever encounter. :)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The stay was disapointing .
Larry Q. from Florence, MS does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
The Cabin itself was a nice Cabin ,but was very dusty inside , The Hot tub did not work , and when I called to get someone to come and look at it no one came. and the Cabin looked like it had not been dusted in a very long time. and it very bad because that was our First vacaction ever together. wanted it to be the best and it wasn't . thanks for nothing .

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
I am very sorry that the cabin you booked with us did not meet your expectations! Additionally, I apologize that nobody showed up to fix the hot tub. That is not typical of our operating procedures. I can assure you that these issues have been resolved. Thank you so much for your feedback, and I do hope you will still consider us for your next trip.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

nice stay
A guest from WALTONVILLE, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
nice & peaceful stay

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are glad to hear about your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Satified but the cabin could have been cleaner and closer to town
William C. from Convoy, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
We enjoyed the cabin but would have liked it to be cleaner and closer to town. There really was no view and there was not indication on the sign as to which cabin was ours. The TV's were small and very out dated and the DVD in the bedroom didn't work at all. 2 different Maintenance crews were there as soon as we arrived. The hot tub looked like the water had not been changed for a very long time. The gentleman who greeted us during check in was rather rude. We were surprised to find we did not have internet service. The refrigerator leaked and the first 2 shelves held the water. 1 drawer was filled with the water leakage. We thought the security door system was nice and liked having a code instead of using a key. Liked the extra bed upstairs and the pool table. We did like that the cabin offered a propane grill and had a utility supplies that we needed to do some basic cooking; however, the pans were completely nasty. Enjoyed the cabin but was disappointed in paying the amount we did for the lack of luxury, cleanliness, and lack of view that we received.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear about the issues that you experienced during your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback and we will address these issues with maintenance and housekeeping. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

romantic getaway not so romantic thanks aunt bug
JERRY C. from INDEPENDANCE, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
DO NOT RENT FROM AUNT BUGS THEY ARE DIRESPECTFUL THEIR CABINS ARE NASTY THE HOT TUB DONT WORK WATER SMELLED LIKE SEWER AND LEFT YOU ALL SLIMEY ALL DISHES WERE DIRTY SQUIRRELS IN THE ATTIC INFESTED WITH BUGS I WOLDNT STAY IN THEIR CABIN AGAIN IF THEY PAID ME ABSOLUTELY RUINED MY ROMANTIC TRIP WITH MY FIANCE THEY HAVE ME SO PISSED I CANT SEE STRAIGHT PLEASE DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY LIKE I DID YOU WILL BE DISAPPOINTED OH YEA AND AUNT BUGS YOU CAN SHOVE YOUR ONE NIGHT STAY UP YOUR *** WE WILL NOT BE BACK
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Get Away - Could Use Better A/C
Melanie J. from Barbourville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2013
A Romantic Safari was pretty good. The only complaint that my husband and I had was that the air conditioner was on when we got there, but it wasn't blowing very cool air. It was 75 when we got there, and by the time we went to bed it was 77. Overnight it cooled down to 72 and was very comfortable. Had it been mid-summer, I'm sure it would have been miserable. Hope they can get this worked out - we really enjoyed our time here!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for posting your review. We are glad you enjoyed the cabin, and we will be happy to send maintenance out to get the AC repaired. We hope you will come back and visit us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It was like a second Honeymoon
RAYMOND H. from TROTWOOD, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2013
My wife and I enjoyed this early spring getaway.We're looking to buy a new mattress because we slept sooo good. The decor was what we imagined from the web site. Could use a new TV,DVD in master bedroom but the romantic setting made up for it. The bees would'nt let us use the front porch.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your trip to the Smokies! We are glad you loved the cabin and we hope you will return soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jaccuzi
JOSUE M. from ORLANDO, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013
My only complaint is that the outdoor jacuzzi never worked properly. Two maitance people came at different times and were unable to fix it. I did not receive a call back from the manager after calling and leaving a message. I would have liked to receive a call from someone saying they're regrets on not having a working jacuzzi during our stay. I expect some sort of compensation. If i dont hear from someone then i would have to say I would not return to rent one of their cabins.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful cabin!
NICKOLAS W. from FORSYTH, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
We loved the Romantic Safari cabin at Aunt bugs. It had everything we needed to stay for the weekend and not ever leave. From the fully equipped kitchen, gas grill on the deck and the washer & dryer. It was a great place to spend the weekend. Two hot tubs, fireplace, 2 beds!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

weekend Stay
A guest from FALMOUTH, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2013
Cabin was nice, driveway was rough. Most of inside of the cabin was clean, a couple of shelves haven't been dusted in years and were covered in dead bugs. THERE WERE MICE in this cabin, but they stayed out of our luggage so it wasn't too bad. There was trash in the yard from people who were there before. Pool sticks were broke, but they were replaced with brand new ones. Hot tub broke on second day. Other than those issues, it really wasn't too bad of a stay. The people who checked us in were really nice. After hours maintenance woman on the phone sounded annoyed. I would come back (in a different cabin, I hate mice) simply because of how nice they are.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback. We will pass this information along to maintenance regarding the aspects of the cabin that need attention. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties