1 Bedroom 1 Bathroom Log Cabin near Pigeon Forge. Sleeps 4.

1 br Sevierville Cabin


Contact Manager

Property Type:  Cabin

Bed/Bath:  1 / 1

Sleeps:  4

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$115 - $165 per night

$805 - $1,050 per week

$3,450 - $4,350 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Click for more pictures and information on Cabin Fever 1 Bedroom Log Cabin with 1 Bathroom in Pigeon Forge TN that Sleeps 4

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Craft Shopping, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Shopping, Pet Friendly, Handicap Accessible, Walk in Shower
* Entertainment: Fireplace-Gas, Jacuzzi Tub, Wireless Internet
* Geographic: Wooded View
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Central Heat/Air, Iron, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Budget Cabins
* Outdoor: Charcoal Grill, Deck, Hot Tub, Nearby Golf Course
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Jacuzzi
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Charcoal Grill
  • ·Deck
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Golf
 
Property Reviews 
Oct. 2013 Pigeon Forge, TN
A guest from Kissimmee, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013
We had a very peacefull and enjoyable time. Mostly just relaxing and not doing much else which is what we had planned.I would recommend that directions for using the alarm should be posted as we did not know how to turn it on. Notice needs to be posted by the gas fireplace to open the flue damper before turning it on. We almost got overcome by the fireplace fumes until I found that the flue was closed. The flue opening lever was hidden behind the heavy screen and not readily visible or accessible. We did most of our cooking in the cabin and found it to be lacking on some cooking utinsels, like acutting board, kitchen shears. the pots and pans are marginal well used and not enough.But we made do. We bought a cutting board and left it there.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice quiet getaway
David R. from Clarksville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
The cabin was clean, very nice, perfect for my getaway. Very private but only 1.6 miles from main attractions. Be nice if there was a ceiling fan in bedroom. That just a personal opinion. Would stay again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cabin fever
Terry F. from Philadelphia, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
Great cabin ,would defiantly stay there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation
A guest from Gladys, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
Everything was wonderful. I'd recommend this to anyone. The only complaint I had was the paper towel rack was broke. The rest was awesome.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

4th in the smokies
A guest from buford, georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
The driveway is tough to get in and out of, we backed into the drive everytime. they maintaince person was extremly helpful with the hottub which had been shut off for some reason but within a couple of minutes it was taken care of.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay In The Mountains
Jack T. from Smithville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2013
Overall a great time,but some odds and ends to my satisfaction may not suit someone else,like im useto a ceiling fan in bedroom for more cooling but thats just me but next time a longer stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Honey moon
Christina H. from Moyock, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
We loved it and really enjoyed our stay the only thing we had a dislike for was the driveway it was horrible getting in and out of .
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pooch and I at cabin fever
A guest from Hendersonville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
Adorable cabin. Loved hot tub and jacuzzi. Convenient location and easy to find. I didn't like the single lane winding road that I came face to face with a wide load truck and had to backup to the construction site in order for it to pass! The cabin was great, but the sofa bed was broken. My guests only needed it for one night, so we made the best of it. Maintenance pulled in as I was leaving after my stay was over to fix the bed before the next rental, efficient. AMR staff was very professional and friendly. I had a peaceful stay in my pet friendly cabin!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Week End
Timothy W. from Oxford, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013
Office staff was very helpful and friendly.We enjoyed our stay and will be back
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Cabin
A guest from Smoot, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2013
This cabin was beautiful. The decor was beautiful. We loved the hot tub on the back deck and the whirl pool tub in the bedroom.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cabin Fever
A guest from Annville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2013
This cabin was very beautiful and cozy. The only thing we would change about it is there were no laundry detergent provided for the washer and no coffee provided for the coffee pot, so we had to get back out and go to the dollar store. Also I wasn't sure if the sheets on the bed had been washed because when we went to get in the bed there were hairs on the fitted sheet.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cozy Stay
Emile M. from Sylacauga, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2013
We had a great time staying in this cabin. Overall, I would recommend it. I don't think it would be big enough for four people. However, it is the perfect size for a couple. I would stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cabin Fever
A guest from Cincinnati, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013
Only thing i would change is to have a temperature control on the hot tub. it was too hot for my guest and myself to use.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

nice little cabin
Brian S. from Hartwell, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013
My wife and I had a great time in this little cabin on the hill. Perfect for a couples get away. There were more cabins around but it was very private the way it was set up. Other than the driveway a little small for a full size truck we had a great time and will be back. The staff was very helpful as well. Thanks
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Unhappy Birthday Trip
Laura E. from Carterville, IL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2012
I can not believe how disgusting this cabin was. It is a pet friendly cabin but the amount of black pet fur on the dishes was sickening. I picked up a rug on check-in and the amount of dirt that fell from it was gross. There was a sheen of soap scum on the bathtub, and the floor to the shower was fwilthy. The hot tub had dead skin floating in it. The roof leaked..and the heater never worked. The dryer didn't either. So if you want a dirty cabin that never gets above 55, in a beautiful setting...this is for you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place for a Quiet Getaway
A guest from Utica, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2012
My wife and I stayed here with our dog between Christmas and New Years. We had a great time. Very relaxing. The cabin was very clean and modern. It is also quiet and fairly secluded from the neighbors. Everything was in perfect working order including the hot tub out on the rear porch. The cabin is probably about a mile from the main highway and town. We were kind of expecting to be more out in the wilderness but it was not a problem where it is at. You still feel like you are in the woods but not out in the middle of no where. The roads going up to the cabin are steep and narrow. Glad we had 4 wheel drive for the small amount of snow we had. We would certainly stay here again if we have the chance.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Anniversary Weekend
Michael M. from Beckley, WV does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2012
I must say the cabin was not at all what I would have expected based upon our stay last year. The hot tub eas not usable - it was smelly, dirty and so hot that it burned trying to get in. The amenities were non-existent. Will never stay there again and questionable on whether or not we will use your company again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

vacation
A guest from Sandy Springs, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2012
First time renting from American Mountain Rentals...everything was perfect! Staff were friendly, cabin was clean and comfortable. We had a great time and will be renting this cabin next time we visit pigeon forge.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

October visit
Norman G. from Katy, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012
Road to the cabin does not allow two way traffic without backing up to the cabin or wide spot in the road. Driveway to the cabin is not wide enough. Gutter was full of leaves, coming loose from the structure & water dripping down your neck when it was raining. Sofa is extremely uncomfortable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect!
Sheena H. from Conway, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2012
It was just what we were wanting! Very nice and secluded but not to far away from town. The decor was modern and so pretty. The hot tub and jacuzzi were wonderful. We felt so relaxed when we left! We have already recommended American Mountain Rentals to some of our friends and family. We will definitely be coming back in the near future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Joe @ Barbara's Dream Vacation ( From Texas)
Joe T. from Lake Jakson, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in September, 2012
All in all the rental could not have been better. There a couple of things that made our stay an adventure; 1. The drive way and road to the property could be a little wider. 2. If there were instructions for operation of the hot tub, spas and thermostat for heating and cooling were provided it would make it better. However we would do it again in a hart beat. Also the country ariund the area was breath taking and the atractions were great, too many to list. We had a fantastic time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best one yet
Judy B. from Eagleville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
I have stayed in several cabins in & around the Smokies area , but this was the best yet. The office people were great to work with and the cabin was a delight. All the extra things the housekeeper did was so nice. I will for sure call them again when we plan on another visit.Thank you to American Mountain Rentals.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

No Turn Around Area
A guest from Verdunville, WV does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012
When you backed out of the driveway, you could not turn around or back directly into the roadway; I had to back straight out and go to the next cabin up the hill to turn around. Fortunately, the cabin up the hill was not rented; if it had been, I do not know where I would have turned.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Time of my life!
Marty T. from Lenoir, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2012
Had an awesome time, would definately go back, hated that I had to leave. Will be a time to remember. Love it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Favorable
Steve H. from Bolingbrook, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2012
Parking was a little rough and the dryer didn't work. Other than that we had a great time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from American Mountain Rentals
Thank you guys for staying with us and for your thoughts on the rental. Parking can be tough in the mountains a lot of times and sorry you had a difficult time with that. Also, we will take a look at the dryer and have it working properly immediately. Hope to see you guys again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cozy Cabin in the mountains
Joe R. from Aiken, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2012
Many amenities packed into a cozy cabin. Wish we had more time to spend. There is alot more space inside than expected from the view outside. Has all modern conveniences in a rustic setting - very restful. Thanks

Property Manager Response:
Response from American Mountain Rentals
We are so glad you had a wonderful stay in Cabin Fever. It truly is a great place to get the feel of rustic getaway mixed with all the modern conveniences! Hope to see you again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Nice
A guest from Hazelgreen, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2012
The cabin was very nice, very clean, and in a beautiful location. The only complaints I have would have to be the fact that it was not as wheel chair accessible as we had hoped for. His chair could not fit through the bedroom to get to the bathroom and the walk in shower was entirely too small. Also, there was no ramp for him to get on the porch. If anyone in a wheel chair was staying by their self, they would have definite struggles. The parking was a tad bit scary since it was very narrow drive way and the only way out, was to back down the road.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointed!
Tamara H. from Gray, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2012
We stayed at this cabin last year and loved it so we decided to return for my birthday this year. We took our booking information from the previous year because we did not receive any of the paperwork showing directions, etc. Imagine our shock when we checked in and realized that the alarm and door codes were EXACTLY the same. I even went back into the agancy and asked about it and the manager admitted that they did not change the codes but assured me there had never been an issue. This cabin does not have any interior locks such as a deadbolt so neither my husband or I slept very well the 3 days we were there. We even put furniture in front of the door hoping it would make us feel more secure. The manager did offer to come up and change the codes but this should have been something that was standardly done for the protection of the guests. He even went so far as to say that the cleaning crew did not know the cabin codes but that myth was quickly dispelled when we actually found a print out above the stove with the codes on it. I filled out a review last year because there were just a couple of minor things that could have been done to make the cabin more desirable. There is only a small closet and no dresser for your clothes. I had suggested putting hooks on the doors for your robes and a small table on the deck for when you have coffee in the morning (there is none). Neither of these had been done even though they would have been cheap solutions to make the cabin more comfortable. There also were no hangers in the closet and only a small shelf to lay your clothes on so we ended up keeping our clothes in our suitcases. It really saddens me because we truly loved this cabin but probably will never return.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Absolutely wonderful experience.
A guest from Big Stone Gap, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2012
This cabin was everything I could have expected. Very clean, comfortable, and in a great location. Could not have asked for anything better. Also, the staff was beyond helpful and professional. Great experience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cabin Fever
A guest from birmingham, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2011
Overall I enjoyed my stay at this cabin
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay
A guest from seneca, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2011
It was a nice cabin great location
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pleasantly Surprised
William D. from Masontown, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2011
We were very happy that the rental was just as it was shown on the website. The staff that helped us with our reservations were so friendly and helpful. We are planning a return trip and will be using American Mountain Rentals!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Great Escape....
David K. from Port Charlotte, Florida recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2011
The cabin was everything we expected !!The location,surroundings,ammenities were GREAT!I'd do it again and highly recommend this experience to anyone.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Peace & Quiet!
A guest from New Berlin, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2011
Had originally rented "Smoky Mt. Memories" but had to switch to "Cabin Fever" because the gravel road was not good for a motorcycle, nor did it have parking for a cycle either. Disappointed about that but "Cabin Fever" was just fine. Accomodations were switched without a problem, office personnel was very helpful. Will stay with American Mt. Rentals again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good times
A guest from Fort Campbell, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

George A. from Washington, DC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cabin Fever stay
Mary G. from Middletown, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
This was the cleanest cabin we had ever stayed in. Loved the location and the peace and quiet. Only draw back was the driveway. Very difficult to get out of narrow driveway and slope. We had to go up to the top of the mountain to turn around. Access road narrow and only room for one vehicle.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

nice getaway
Marsha K. from Maryville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2011
the cabin was nice and well equipped. The location was close to pigeon forge attractions. Very cozy for a couple get away!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very relaxing and peaceful...close to parkway and other ammenties. Very tastefully decorated! Loved the flat screen TV!
A guest from Stanford, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011
On the negative side, an additional chair/recliner would have been nice in sitting area. Only had the one sofa.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Northport, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2011
I would recommend replacing the mattress. It was very hard and not real comfortable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Pearisburg, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2011
I loved the privacy and the decor of Cabin Fever. Everything was accented with my favorite shades of blue and bronze. It was surprising how much room the cabin had. This was our first vacation with our new Siberian Husky puppy, Aspyn. I think she enjoyed it as much as we did!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Magic Weekend
A guest from Gray, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2011
My husband and I were long overdue for some time away together. This cabin was exactly what we needed. I loved the privacy even though there are other cabins close by the setting of this one made it very private. I loved the screened in hot tub and the privacy it gave you along with keeping away the bugs. The gas fireplace provides a perfect romantic atmosphere. The bed I must say is the most comfortable I have every slept in anywhere away from home. There are only minor things that would make the cabin more perfect. A small table on the deck with the rockers, hooks on the bathroom door for robes and such, and a word to the wise ... ALWAYS check the door leading to the deck to make sure it is actually UNLOCKED before going on the deck and closing it. The door opens from the inside whether the lock is on or not .... but if you get on the deck and it was still locked ... you are stuck. Luckily my husband discovered this before both of us were on the deck.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

overall excellent
Kerry R. from Powberly, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2010
There were some previous damage to a kitchen cabinet door that looked like someone had almost put their fist through it and dust accumulating in the corners of the cabin that hasnt been dusted in a long time but overall very satisfied. It was a cute cabin.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved This Cabin!
Vickie F. from Southside, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

weekend getaway
Mandy H. from Gastonia, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2010
Just needed some r & r from our 3 kids.....this place was perfect....thxWe may just b refreshed enough to make it thru the rest of the holidays.=)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties