Rustic mtn view cabin- wood fireplace, w/d, cable, charco...

1 br Sevierville Cabin


Contact Manager

Property Type:  Cabin

Bed/Bath:  1 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$145 - $180 per night

$1,015 - $1,260 per week

$4,350 - $4,950 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Rustic 2-story cabin. Pigeon Forge area. 1 King and 1 Queen bed 2 Jacuzzis. 2 full baths, Queen sized sleeper sofa, wood burning fireplace, foosball, washer/dryer, cable TV/VCR, Wireless Internet, Charcoal grill. Hot Tub & rockers on deck. Wooded View.

Click for more pictures and information on Daddy
O's Bear Den 2 Bedroom Log Cabin with 2 Bathrooms in Pigeon Forge TN that Sleeps
6

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Craft Shopping, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Shopping
* Entertainment: Foosball, Jacuzzi Tub (2), Wireless Internet
* Geographic: Wooded View
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Central Heat/Air, Iron, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Budget Cabins
* Outdoor: Charcoal Grill, Deck, Hot Tub, Nearby Golf Course
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Charcoal Grill
  • ·Deck
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Golf
 
Property Reviews 
terrible
Pauline H. from Columbus, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013
Dog hair on beding, highly allergect to dogs my eyes were swollon had hives and itching great for a start.took three hours for a cleaner. bees in cabin' My kid was sleeping fell out of the Bed and was hit by a big lampHit night stand and was cut all up.and brused her permanent tooth may be damaged.went to hospital on my vacation..not one time was our trash picked up .it was awful my vacation was terrible..thanks for the concern AFTER I'm gone..
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Daddy Os Bear Den
A guest from Alexandria, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
I loved the cabin and the area We have already booked another stay The only thing I have as a critism is that I would like to see better signage or directions to the office But we loved the cabin and plan to visit often
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

good cabin
A guest from Chatsworth, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2013
Nice cabin, needs a better down stairs toilet! Exhaust fan not functioning. Very cheap and small. Not enough utensils in kitchen. Excellent staff though! Will be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing.
Tyler P. from Fairfield, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
Very relaxing, clean, perfect spot for a getaway.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

little things
A guest from Granityville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
burn spots in carpet out side outtub not working vintfan in both bathroom not working overall we loved the cabin
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location and size but not great condition
A guest from Kingsport, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013
The cleanliness was not an issue, but the general condition of the cabin was not as expected. The carpet and rugs were burned in the living area and the kitchen was dingy. For the price, I expected a little better.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our much needed weekend away
A guest from Greenville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2013
My husband and I needed a get away to relax and concentrate on each other and as soon as I walked in to the cabin I was like a small child so excited. This cabin did not let us down. I loved the office staff they were very busy but still had a smile on their faces..I absolutely loved this cabin. It was perfect. There was only a couple of minor things like the bed upstairs was hard as a rock and I could never get the hot tub outside to turn on. I can't wait to go back I will definitely be returning with my entire family next time..
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mountain Getaway
Cheri P. from Bremen, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2012
It was really great! The only thing I would recommend is to invest in new mattresses.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Daddy O's Bear Den
A guest from Jennings, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2012
Cabin was excellent, and was only a short ride to Pigeon Forge. Only bad thing was its view.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Daddy Os Bear Den family getaway
Patricia M. from Booneville, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012
I really enjoyed my stay. The only complaint is I wished the cabin had wifi. It was close enough to the main strip to run back to the cabin, but just far enough that it was peaceful. All amenities provided made the trip like home away from home.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

fall break
Stephanie H. from Smithland, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012
enjoyed the cabin very much..only thing it needs is a new couch & chair. and we would have liked the king bed downstairs...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

fall break
Bonita P. from Nortonville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012
We have two kids ages 4 and 6 and they had a great time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Peace and Quiet Not what we received
Linda F. from Claysville, PA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 14 days in September, 2012
The cabin was okay although the furniture and carpets certainly need refurbished. Our first week was fine but the second week was definately not fine. We returned to our cabin to find a woman stnading on the porch at the door. We were not sure if she was going in or coming out but as soon as she saw us she came down off of the porch and quickly moved to her vehicle which did have American Mountain Rental on the side. As she was leaving she said she was the Cleaning Supervisor or Manager and was checking why this cabin was not on her list to be cleaned. I immediately called the office and the girl apologized and said she would have the Manager call me. His attitude when he did call was that he trusted this woman completely and felt I was being silly to be concerned. I do not believe anything was taken from our cabin after checking BUT I was upset and my husband was as well. The Manager did not attempt to provide a token of apology, (Gift Card for Dinner or Show etc.) and seemed unconcerned that a customer was upset and inconvenienced. We tried to put that behind us and the very next day we returned to the cabin to find a man walking around the yard. He said he was the owner and had to blow the leaves from the deck and parking area. We have been coming to Tennessee for many years and use the same rental agencies if we are pleased with the cabins. We like to stay in different cabins so rotate the agencies from year to year. Needless to say we will not be using American Mountain Rental again nor will we recommend it to anyone.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Great Little Vacation Cabin
A guest from Rockledge, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012
This was a great little cabin. Very clean and convienent. Not far from town or Dollywood. Private and quiet. Very friendly staff at American Mountain Rentals. Gave some great tips for vacationing and helped with our Dollywood tickets. We will definately call on them again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Great experience.
Joseph I. from Lake Mary, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012
First time cabin renter. What a great experience. The kids loved the upstairs and spent all of their time there. Location. location,location and it was perfect. The only negative were the beds. They were extra firm. Everyhting was great. Already planning srping break trip in 2013. Enjoy the cabin you will not be dissapointed. Joe
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A few minor things.
JUDY H. from Louisa, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
The cabin was in a excellent location. The staff was very helpful and nice. Needs to have a vacumm cleaner in cabin especially for people staying more than a couple days. Sink in kitchen didn't have a very good spout, but husband fixed while we were there. Needs to have someone get cobwebs. Loved the hot tub and two jacuzzi's. Just a few minor things, will definately go back next year for vacation with family.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great getaway
Todd S. from Hephzibah, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2012
Overall the property was great. The first night my daughters went to get in the outdoor jacuuzi and it was extremely hot. The thermostat was turned all the way up. We couldnt go in until the next night. Also the downstair bedroom needs new matresses. Other than that, We loved it. Oh yeah, also the remote downstairs didnt work.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

cabin should not be rented until remodel..
Michael B. from Holcomb, MS does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2012
Needs new roof, family had water drip on them upstairs from leaks. Hot tub cover was very old and worn, pieces of it were floating in the tub. The wood deck/frame around the tub smelled VERY strong of animal urine opened the frame up to adjust water temp on the tub and found animal feces, the odor was awful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

New experience
A guest from Nashport, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012
A great experience. Cabin worked out very well for our family.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Daddy O's Bear Den Review
John L. from Gray, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2012
It was a nice and quite little cabin. The only thing that I would change would be to swap king bed to downstairs room. I will definately come back and reuse again. Thanks.

Property Manager Response:
Response from American Mountain Rentals
Daddy O's is a great place to enjoy and relax on vacation. We are so glad your family enjoyed it and happy to serve you during your stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

family time
Kelly J. from Kimball, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2012
We had a great time. We took our children and my parents with us. the cabin was roomy and I didn't feel like we were on top of each other. My kids had a blast and didn't want to leave. We all can't wait to come back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review for cabin in Gatlinburg, TN
A guest from Alabaster, AL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2011
Overall good vacation.The cabin was very cozy, but too small for our family. Based on the pictures and description on the website we thought the cabin was larger. We would have liked a wooded view instead of a view of the road. We will choose different cabin on next visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Just a few comments about DaddyO's Bear Den
A guest from Elgin, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2011
On arrival at the cabin, and once the front door was opened, we could smell the cedar, but there was an overwhelming odor of urine present. We also noticed that the throw carpeting in the kitchen needed cleaning. Water pressure in the kitchen was next to nothing, perhaps a new faucet would be in order, or least the one there repaired for better water pressure. Another table lamp next to the couch would be nice for reading, rather using the ceiling light. Washing machine had not been cleaned from the previous renters.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mattress where are you?
Kristy M. from Lawerenceburg, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2011
The house was nice but, no privacy for the 2nd bedroom, the beds were hard as a rock, and the drainage in the shower was 3in. deep, which is gross... I would highly recommend a nicer mattress in the rooms and that would make someone want to come back.....
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

MILES FAMILY VACATION
Kirstie M. from Meridain, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2011
This rental is OK if you are not interested in the NATURE experience.Very close to town and attractions but too close to neighbors. The floors were not the cleanest either. What was superior was the staff, very nice and helpful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Had a great time!
A guest from Rogersville, Alabama recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011
The cabin was very nice, clean, and easy to find. The lay-out was perfect for my husband and me, and my elderly parents. There are only two things that need updating....the living room furniture needs to be still looked good, but was very uncomfortable to sit on. (maybe we just missed our recliners!) Also, there was no closet upstairs...we made it fine without one, but it would have been nice to be able to hang our clothes. We loved the secluded area where it is located. We had a wonderful time while we were there and would rent this cabin again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend Vacation
A guest from Clearfield, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2011
We loved the cabin and location! Our kids enjoyed just being there more than going anywhere else. This was the first time for a cabin rental and will do this over a motel from now on. Great experience! Thanks!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

ok
A guest from Athens, AL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2011
The AC in the cabin left alot to be desired upstairs other than that the cabin was great
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Family Vacation
A guest from Staffordsville, Kentucky recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2011
We have four children ages 2-13, the location was very convenient to everything including a nearby Krogers, a few items in the house were broken and kinda stuck back together, looked good just couldn't touch (tp holder, bear in living room) bathroom cleanliness not so great around toilet but it cleaned up fine with a few clorox wipes, downstairs shower very slow to drain, overall for the price and convenience would do stay here again
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great trip to the Smokies
Gloria G. from Portage, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2011
This was my first trip to the south. Everyone was so helpfull and friendly.We needed more time to do everything we wanted to do. It was great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Peggy C. from Stockbridge, Michigan recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good
A guest from New Brockton, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2011
Cabin was clean and in good location. The cabin was very pretty and my 11 year old son liked the upstairs and that is where he stayed and had a wonderful time. The kitchen was very handy. It was nice havng washer and dryer, but the washer is very small. It is really a home away from home and we would stay there again. The only complaints are minor. The couch and chairs were not very comfortable, no water pressure at kitchen sink, and bathroom tub on first floor did not drain very well.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Broken Heat, Leaks, and Almost No Kitchen Supplies Equals a Miserable Vacation!
A guest from Anderson, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2010
The cabin looked fine when we arrived; it was a little more than I wanted to pay (almost what you would pay for a luxury cabin), but it looked nice. Unfortunately, the problems started when we tried to cook - very few pots, pans, and even the one drink pitcher leaked. The fun really started that night when the temperature dropped to 15 and the heater broke. We froze all night, with no extra blankets to be found. The heater was partially fixed the next day, but it was another cold night with the heat only working half the time. We then noticed a leak in the downstairs ceiling whenever you took a bath upstairs. Also, this was listed as a 2-bedroom, when it really is just one bedroom and a loft - no privacy upstairs at all! All in all, this was our worst stay ever in Tennessee, and we definitely will not ever rent from American Mountain Rentals again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Casey C. from Blackstock, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Chris P. from Junction City, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family
Dolores L. from Independence, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2010
Had a wonderful stay the short time I was there (one day and a half). Left only because of my mean family. I'm sorry that my family put your people through such an ordeal about "bed-bugs" and their overall rudeness. I apologize for their actions.Could you send us more literature on your other facilities for just two people.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Bakersville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2010
The hot tub was too hot. We could not get into it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

First Time Cabin Rental and it Was Wonderful!
Coleen K. from Trenton, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2010
The cabin was easy to find and just far enough out of town to be private, but close enough to be in the middle of it all in a few minutes. A beautiful cabin and very well maintained and clean. We couldn't use the hot tub on the deck because it was too hot and couldn't find the controls, but the other two jacuzzi's inside made up for it. I would recommend this cabin to everyone. We'll be back. Thanks for the memories!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Scorpion Lounge
Wendell ( Todd) S. from Hephzidah, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2010
We tripped on the rug, no stopper in the bathroom sink, toilet paper holder broken, back door handle loose, almost stepped on a scorpion in the house, other than that. We had a great time!!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jeff E. from Franklin, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Randy P. from Coryton, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wish we could have see snow had a great time
Mitchell J. from Grandin, Florida recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2009
Need better television and one each bed room
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Weekend
Patrick G. from Tuxedo, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2009
Thanks to the staff at American Mountain Rentals for saving what would have been a disapointing week end get away.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Matthew W. from Laplata, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Windy F. from Lucasville, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

our family trip
Linda D. from Chattannooga, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2009
cabin was nice, we liked the location, dvd player and phone did not work, we reported, it was not repaired, when we got to the cabin we found an envelope with a note from housekeeping "in case" we wanted to leave money, (there was no housekeeping service during our stay and we had to strip the beds when we left.)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Howard J. from Cedar Bluff, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Peaceful, Yet Busy Stay
Donna G. from Donalds, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2009
We enjoyed our stay very much. Everything in the cabin was up to date, clean and refreshing.I especially loved rocking on the back deck in the peacefullnes.I would highly recommend you stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A GREAT VACATION
Timothy B. from South Plymouth, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in July, 2009
THE CABIN INTERIOR WAS BEAUTIFUL AND VERY CLEAN. THE LAWN AND LANDSCAPING COULD HAVE USED SOME SPRUCING UP BUT IT STILL LOOKED NICE AND THE OFFICE WAS VERY NICE AND WERE A TERRIFIC HELP. THEY MADE THE VACATION VERY PLEASANT AND WE TRAVELED FROM UPSTATE NY AND EVERYTHING WENT WELL FROM OUR RESERVATION TO CHECKING IN & OUT. I HIGHLY RECOMEND ANYONE TO CHECK THEM OUT. THE WEB SITE IS VERY USER FRIENDLY ALSO.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

My family very much enjoyed our stay there.
Charlie K. from Freeport, Michigan recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2009
Upstairs shower drains slowly, dvd player did not work, phone did not work and informed "Jeff" still not working when we left, Disappointed we could not stay in our original choice because of the steepness of the driveway, I felt the picture on-line did not properly show the real entrance to the cabin which was exremely steep
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A dust of an anniversary
Jeff L. from Kingstson, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2009
We were very disappointed in the cleanliness of the cabin. We have stayed before when it was Michelles and had no problem but the dust was so bad in the cabin that I had a nose bleed that started by 5pm on fri and my wife had a bad headache start and ended up having to go to the doc due to a sinus infection. When we checked in we felt fine but with in 45-1hr of going into the cabin it all started. We tried to stay out side as much as possible but when we went in at night it was almost immediate we stopped up, had a headache and the nose bleed started. We travel often and have never had this happen before. The 2 cabinets in the loft were so covered in dust you could see where someone had just swiped a towel around the front edge and had not lifted anything up to dust, there was also sawdust in the downstairs bathroom and bedroom. We tried to go downstairs to sleep to see if that would help but it didnt. We wanted a nice stress free weekend and ended up coming home sick.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jeff H. from Hamilton, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2009
The AMR staff, as always, was very helpful in making the weekend very comfortable. Nancy was very helpful when the reservation was made, the staff upon arrival was courteous to us (even though we arrived at closing time), and then you have Nancy Ann - always there to greet you with open arms! We had an enjoyable stay. Keep up the good work AMR!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Pine Hill, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

EVERYTHING WAS GREAT BUT THE HOTTUB
A guest from estill, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2008
We had a great trip and wonderful stay. Great cabin and great location. Only complaint, we did not get to use the hot tub while we were there. We waited til the last night to use it and whoever was there last had left the temp on max heat and it was scalding hot. It took all night to cool off and we were leaving the next morning.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

DEBRA R. from TOPEKA, KANSAS recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2008
WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY THERE. IT WAS CLOSE TO EVERYTHING WE WANTED TO SEE AND VISIT. IT WAS ALSO A NICE GETAWAY WHERE WE COULD ALL BE TOGETHER AND NOT BE IN SEPARATE HOTEL ROOMS. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PLACE FOR YOUR NEXT VACATION OR JUST A GETAWAY.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Roanoke, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2008
we all had a great time. there was plenty of room for the 5 of us. the only thing i didn't like was that the king size bed had the hardest mattress i have ever slept on, so i probably would not rent this cabin again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Pikeville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

slightly bummin in the SMOKEY`S
greg r. from Mishawaka, IN. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2008
ive rented cabins from amrican mountain rentals before and had a great stay but this last time was not so good if you read the web page for this cabin it sets your mind with the thoughts of being a very secluded area and queit but there is a main highway right below the cabin it also says "count the stars from the lovely hot tub " you cant see one stinkin star and why would you have a two person hot tub for a (6) person cabin ? i guess the big picture is that the cabin was miss leading from what the web page said (it was noisey and the hot tub smelled!!!) but the ladys in the office were nice
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Overall, I am happy with my stay in the cabin. Since my last stay here, I did notice that the house was not as neat or clean. We
Emmitt O. from Fort Knox, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2008
I am pleased with the staff at the front desk who made check in and check out very easy and quick. I will stay in cabins in the Pigeon Forge area again, it is a favorite for my family. This cabin showed it's age a bit with some torn carpets and older furniture, but overall, the stay was relaxing and fun for the family. Location is great, so close to the main attractions in Pigeon Forge.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A long and winding road
A guest from Madison, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2008
We found the sometimes one-lane winding road to the cabin a little nerve-racking. I can only imagine the traffic situation during peak season.
Overall an very pleasant experience, and I would do it again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Daddy O Bear Den was a great cabin
Carol G. from Goodlettsville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thomas F. from CInn, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

My smokey mountain vacation
David G. from Milwaukee, WI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2007
The oven on the stove did not work very well, we had brought a turkey along to roast and were unable to roast in a timely manner.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager

   Telephone Inquiry:
Toll Free: (877) 263-8648

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties