Nice Mtn view cabin- gas fireplace, Encore movie pkg, gam...

1 br Sevierville Cabin


Contact Manager

Property Type:  Cabin

Bed/Bath:  1 / 3

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$135 - $165 per night

$945 - $1,155 per week

$4,050 - $4,500 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
1 bedroom with loft cabin. sleeps 8. 2 king beds. Queen Sleeper & Futon. 3 baths. 3 decks. Gas Fireplace. 4 TV's w/Encore movie pkg & DVD/VCR. Rec Rm w/Pool Table, Games/cards. Hot Tub. Jacuzzi. Gas Grill. Washer/dryer.Has HighSpeed Internet.

Click for more pictures and information on Blue Ridge View 1 Bedroom with loft Log Cabin with 3 Bathrooms in Pigeon Forge TN that Sleeps 8

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Other

Additional Features:
* Convenience: Craft Shopping, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Shopping
* Entertainment: Fireplace-Gas, Jacuzzi Tub, Pool Table, Wireless Internet
* Geographic: Mtn View
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Central Heat/Air, Iron, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Budget Cabins
* Outdoor: Deck, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Nearby Golf Course

Owner/Manager last updated on 02/25/2014

 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Jacuzzi
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Deck
  • ·Gas Grill
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Golf
 
Property Reviews 
heaven
paul s. from Hernando, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
great from start to finish.plan on renting three bedroom same time next year.driveway wasn't bad if you put car in low and went steadily speed.will rent again from american mtn rental.were not from mi were from ms.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Blue Ridge View
Mustafa M. from Oxford, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
Great vacation
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Horrible driveway and dangerous road
Tiffany R. from Easley, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
Our experience with the office staff left me very disappointed upon arrival. I was told my balance was one thing and then by the time we got there they had almost doubled the price and it took almost 45 minutes for them to fix it and the guy was not willing to fix it. The other lady there had it fixed and she was helpful. The driveway up to the cabin was HORRIBLE! We were warned it was steep, but when I asked was it safe, they said yes. My father in law who came to visit with us blew out his tire on his Lexus the first day there and had to pay $280 to repair. Seeing how they tried to chare more for the balance of staying when we checked in, I decided not to even call about it. We had to walk up and down the driveway the entire time because I refused to go back up after the first time of taking the SUV up and back down. My children were terrified.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Experience, Highly Recommend, Steepest Hill Ever
Joshua D. from Knoxville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
We used this cabin for a leadership retreat. Cabin worked perfect for us. There are 3 beds (2 bedrooms, sleeper sofa) and a futon. Cabin is 3 levels with an open living room/kitchen layout on the main floor. This layout was perfect for us. My only caution... The driveway up to the cabin off the road is very, very steep. One of our vehicles couldn't make it up. My Altima died halfway up the hill, but I made it the second time getting a better start up the hill. We probably won't be able to use it in the winter for our next retreat because of this and wanting to avoid the potential of being stranded. Overall, this is an excellent place to stay for a family or team retreat like ours.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

American mountain rentals
Justin S. from Marksville, Louisianna recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
American mountain rentals are the best folks to deal with!!! Always happy to help you in any way!! Highly recommend!!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great trip!
Christopher T. from Hamblton, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
It was very beautiful cabin and very clean. The only issue we had was the driveway was very steep, other than that everything was very nice. We had a great time! Thanks.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A "Didn't want to go home" experience!
Brett M. from Mishawaka, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
With a family of six, it was a better overall value renting the cabin verses two separate hotel rooms. I believe staying in a hotel providing equal comfort would have been as much or more expensive. The views were incredible, personal hot tub was awesome, visit by the bear was unforgettable and the privacy unequaled. To get the best experience vacationing in or near the Smoky's requires renting a cabin.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Scary Drive way!
A guest from Trenton, Ohio recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
We were very glad we did the experience of the stay and very glad of the money they put into the cabin it was lovely BECAUSE honestly the drive way to get into this place was unbelievable! and would make me rethink going back. But the view was BEAUTIFUL! SO ONE TRADE OFF FOR ANOTHER....You would have to choose.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Rental Cabin, Great Price!!
A guest from Petersburg, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
The cabin was very neat and clean when we arrived. I would definately recommend this cabin or any cabin rented out by American Mountain Rentals. The only thing I would recommend is having a vehicle with 4-Wheel Drive! The driveway is STEEP!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful week
A guest from Bainsville, Ontario recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2013
We were 2 couples and this was a return stay for one of the four of us and we all very much enjoyed it. It beats staying in a hotel. The cabin was furnished with everything. Great view of the mountains. As the description says, it is a very steep driveway.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

4WD Required Period
TIMOTHY G. from AILEY, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2012
The "steep" description of the drive at Blue Ridge View in Sevierville inadequately describes it. Our 2WD cross-over made it up when the drive was dry but could only make it about halfway up when wet with rain - not even snow or ice! The guests at the next-door-cabin had to back their car up because it couldn't ascend. The fact that the drive is steep is only worsened by the fact that there is no outdoor stairway to get from the road to the cabin. Walk on the wet leaves & slip; walk in the mud & fall; walk up the drive at your own risk. There were cigarette butts on the drive, trash littering the yard, an awful stench from the septic tank inside & outside, pieces of food under the edge of the couch & thick dust in between the boards on the walls. The stairs leading to the front door are slick & need cleaning & some treatment to make them non-skid. If you don't have 4WD don't consider staying here. If they haven't addressed these issues, I wouldn't stay again with 4WD.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Property was wonderful. 2 many steps for older people.
A guest from Paducah, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2012
We enjoyed the peacefull vacation. So comfortable and perfect. Will definitely consider same property again. Driveway was not as bad as described-unless your from the flatlands. Thanks to management and to the owners as we really enjoyed it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice cabin, but with mice!
A guest from Valrico, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2012
The cabin was nice but there was mouse droppings everywhere including in the DISHES. And then we saw the mouse. It was in the living room and we tried to get it out but it ran and hid, so beware, it's still in there. Other than the mouse and droppings, it was nice.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

review
A guest from Woodstock, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012
Wish the drive way was not so steep. The first nite we arrived was late and it took 3 times to get up driveway.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to relax, very romantic
Ken B. from Winder, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2012
Great view,very private, very, very steep driveway, we had a great time, great wifi and good cell reception, great location
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place, but drive too steep!
A guest from Murfreesboro, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2012
We loved our stay. The top windows could use some cleaning and the hot tub jets worked on, and if they cleared some trees it would be a great view to wake up to in the loft. Oh don't let me forget the slight smell of sulfer. Very Very steep driveway. If it rains forget getting up the drive unless you have a 4 wheel drive or if you do like i did and make your husband sit on the hood of your car...lol. Over all tho the place was beautiful inside with a good view of the mountains on the second deck. If you really want to relax this is not the place for you. Unless you dont mind climbing stairs.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyed our stay
Donna B. from Florence, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
We enjoyed our stay in Pigeon Forge. We loved our cabin... It was perfect.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice family vacation
Brenda C. from Ocala, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
We had a great time in the Blue Ridge View Cabin. We had everything we needed, the view was beautiful. We are looking forward to returning next year. The driveway was steep but we did it, it was a nice family vacation. We were close to town but felt like we were deep in the mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Esposito
Lily E. from largo, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2012
Excellent'
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Watch out for the Driveway
Terry H. from Murphreeboro, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2012
Check-in was quick and painless. The ladies at the office were very friendly and polite. That says a lot about the pride they take in customer service. The cabin itself was very nice. Three levels and carpeted throughout. The upstairs loft was the same as a full bedroom with a king-sized bed to include a Jacuzzi tub and a bathroom with shower. The main floor included the kitchen, dining table that seated 6-8, a full size bathroom with tub, living room area with flat panel TV, DVD, VCR and fireplace. Several movies on both DVD and VHS are provided for your viewing pleasure. Downstairs included a bedroom with king-sized bed, full bath, kitchenette and pool table. Wi-Fi worked well. Each level had a deck and the hot tub was on the bottom level. We had a mouse but I made a trap and caught it. The only issue was the driveway. It was very steep with a rough surface. I am sure this was designed that way for traction purposes. The only problem is that it made it tough to maintain traction. Your vehicle will bounce and lose traction. I kept waiting for the front end of our SUV to bounce up and over. We made it up and down with no problems except for the last night. For whatever reason our SUV could only make it halfway. You could where the tires kept losing traction by the rubber on the drive. Could have been a little moisture but I had to park at the bottom by the road and walk down the next morning. Overall the cabin was fine and we enjoyed our weekend.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

our break from michigan
Thomas B. from Napoleon City, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2012
It was a very nice cabin.We love the way the bedroom and loft was set up.Driveway very steep, we drove a durango and it handled it well,not recommended for a car.The cabin did need to be cleaned it had webs all over,alot of dead bugs.The hot tub blowers didnt work well but, we were ok with it.Over all WE WOULD RENT AGAIN AND RECOMMEND (nice attractions close by)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

friends reunion at F100 supernationals
A guest from Bainesville, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2012
Great location, clean and better than a hotel for comfort and amenities.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great cabin BUT....
A guest from Columbia, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2012
The cabin itself was wonderful! It had a great view and a spacious foorplan. The cleaning service did NOT do a good job, as there was candy on the floor and lots of dust throughout. There were a good many bugs - living and moving about as well as dead along the baseboards. We were told the driveway was steep BUT we should have been told a 4WD is a must, especially with luggage and added weight in the vehicle.Overall, the cabin was great. BUT the poor cleaning, bugs and issues with driveway took away from the experience considerably.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

review
A guest from Antioch, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2012
Great except the crazy hill lol

Property Manager Response:
Response from American Mountain Rentals
Glad you had a good time. The top of that hill really provides a spectacular view and a great cabin to view it from! Hope to see you again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not to Return to this location!
Scott R. from Wilkinson, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2011
The driveway is too steep, thats going to get someone hurt. We were warned, but that was crazy! The cabin is dirty, cobwebs all over the place!!! We have stay with your company before, I was really disappointed with this cabin...We will not rent this place again! NOT CLEAN or maintained just dirty! Kitchen Table is broken, with food in the huge cracks, dirty looking towels, carpet needs cleaned, bathrooms need some maintenance.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing hillside retreat
A guest from Salt Lick, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2011
Very quiet location, still close to town but with little traffic on the main road. Entertaining driveway. We really enjoyed ourselves and would love to stay again someday.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Stubblefield review
A guest from Port Saint Lucie, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2011
The only reason I would not recommend this to a friend or family member is because of the steep driveway. I would only recommend this if they had a four wheel drive truck. One of the burners on the stove didnt work and some of the hottubs buttons didn't work. But we also saw a mama bear with two of her cubs! Overall the cabin was great, minis the cobwebs!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Dallas, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tracy S. from Elgin, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

My Review
Scott D. from Hamilton, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
The property had a great view, however, there were cob/spider webs everywhere, inside and out. The kitchen table has a big crack in it where you can see dirt and food as well as it is splintered and my wife got a huge splinter tryin to clean the stuff out of the crack it was a little gross to eat off the table with that stuff in there. The pool table had not been brushed, lint all over and one of the sticks was broken and just left there. Finally, the hot tub was dirty, stuff floating as well as stuff laying on the bottom and seats. No net supplied to help us clean it out. That was and is a feature I really enjoy when we come to the mountains is being in a hot tub and looking at the view and relaxing. I only got in up to my knees and got back out.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Toledo, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2011
For 5 days they never picked up garbage, and when we called them about another matter we mentioned the garbage and they said if we wanted garbage picked up, we had to call and let them know. That wasn't mentioned when I made the reservations or when we got there to get our key. Also twice, they changed us to a different cabin other than what we had asked for (at no fault of our own).One cabin went off the market as a rental property and the second the owner decided to remodel. Anyways, we felt the manager of of American Mountain Rentals, didn't seem too concern about us having to take a different cabin. You would have thought for our inconvenience, they would have offered some kind of discount or tried to be more accommodating.We will not use this company again
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Flintville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice seem to be pretty clean as far as the beds, furniture, & floors go but very dusty with lots of cobwebs on the walls, ceilin
A guest from Raleigh, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good for those with a strong truck - steep driveway.
A guest from Marrero, LA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2010
The cabin had a good layout and a challenging driveway. However, the spider webs and dust was old - not cleaned recently. The floors were dirty - not mopped recently. But other than the dirt, the cabin was very accomidating.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

steep driveway
A guest from Lake Placid, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2010
the cabin was very nice although it had a lot to be desired as far as cleaniness there were spiders in the downstairs shower the freezer in the downstairs room was so frozen over it could not be used there were no light buln=bs in the upstairs stairways there were cob webs in all the window corners dust on the fireplace top and on all tables it wasnt very clean but the views were breath taking as far as the driveway it was unbelievable there is no way i could ever recomnd any of my friends staying there the price was right but to hard getting to and from cabin but the stay was nice as far as pigeon forge scenery
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Overall we loved the cabin. There were alot of spiderwebs inside and the carpet was stained in the livingroom.
Roger O. from Star, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Angie S. from Middlesboro, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

honeymoon trip
Doy S. from Adams, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2010
We really do love this cabin, would love to buy it. We try to stay there every year. We call it our honeymoon vacation. Was alot of cob webs and trash outside this time. The hot tub was not clean.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Blue Ridge View at Pigeon Forge, TN
Sharon P. from Bluemont, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2010
We really like the cabin a lot! We've stayed in several cabins over the past 10 years, and this one was one of the best! The only complaint is that there were a lot of cob webs and our AC froze up the last 2 days that we were there. Thanks for a great stay in the Smokies!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GREAT VIEW
A guest from PINEVILLE, LOUISIANA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2010
THIS CABIN HAS 3 FLOORS AND THE VIEWS OF THE MOUNTAINS ARE AMAZING. WE ENJOYED JUST SITTING OUTSIDE AND ENJOYING THE SCENERY. THE KIDS LOVED THE POOL TABLE. THE DRIVEWAY WAS A LITTLE STEEP BUT OVERALL IT WAS A GREAT PLACE TO STAY.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Jonesboro, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tim D. from Booneville, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cleaniness
Patricia V. from Goldsboro, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in June, 2010
The first cabin we stayed in was dirty. The dust was horrible and the air condition did not work on the bottom klevel the first night. We were moved to a new cabin the second day when they could not fix the ac and this cabin was not convenient but it was clean and the view was beautiful. The hot tub was not good but everything else was great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Blue Ridge Cabin
Heather M. from Milton, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2010
Only one downside- the driveway.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

you could not take a tub bath ,drains did not work, could not drink the water , had to go out in buy bottle water for the coffee
Merrell U. from Macon, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2010
The jacuzzi tub blew out trash, mess up , leak down into the kithen , had to clean up the mess , there was pet hair on the floor when we clean up the water , cob webs . It was a very nice cabin , but the maintance and house keeping was not worth the price that you charge.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Blue Ridge View
Nathan S. from Chicaglo, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2009
Nice place. The driveway was very steep/scary. My jeep wrangler stalled on the way up and I felt like I was going to roll backwards. This is not a very secluded cabin.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

OMG A BEAR
Candice R. from Butler, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2009
Our stay was GREAT! The very first day we saw a real bear right by the cabin. Good thing we weren't in the hot tub it could've gotten in with us. LOL!! The driveway was a little scary going down, you felt like the truck was gonna flip over. I loved the decor of the cabin and my husband loved the movie selection. I am so glad we came to PF and stayed in this cabin. It was wonderful!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Bon Aqua, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2009
cobwebs everywhere, dryer didn't dry clothes very well, hot tub didn't work - loved the cabin, loved the location, just wish you would fix those 3 things
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good place, hard to get to.
Mark M. from Charlottesville, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2009
The driveway is WAY too steep. I was unable to get my car up it with my wife, luggage, and a full tank of gas. Given that I couldn't dump gas out, and the luggage had to go up, she had to walk up the driveway along at night.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Michael C. from Pickens, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

cleanliness
Elizabeth B. from Grovertown, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2009
there was cobwebs everywhere, dust all over things,feet ot dirty on bottoms from dirty carpets,there were cheerios lying around, couldnt get hot tub to work one of the bigger reasons we hos that cabin, couldnt enjoy the deck there was wasps out there and no spray to kill them, there was bugs in the bahroom off the game room,gross didnt use that one all in all the place had big issues that needed addressing een before we stayed there it needed a womans touch in the cleaning department one more issue was that there was no vacuum cleaner, i would hae liked to clean the carpets so m 8 month old could crawl but instead when i was on he floor playing with my child i found red pubic hairs stuck to my child and myself that was utterly disgusting that is what beds are for you need to find my number in the paperwork and call me these words can not really express the way i feel about the stay for the kind of hard earned money we spent the place should hae been CLEANER
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

stephen k. from overland park, kansas recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Grove City, Ohio does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2009
Overall the cabin was fantastic. The amenities were great. We could have used a chest sheet on how to operate the televisions. We never did get the one in the upstairs bedroom to work. The driveway was a nightmare. I think you can better prepare people for the extent of steep that the driveway was.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place to stay
Cindy Z. from Glen St Mary, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2009
Although the driveway is a little steep and they told me it would be, we enjoyed our stay very much.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We enjoyed our stay very much and the kids had a blast
Maria C. from Elgin, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice cabin
Donald G. from Monee, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2009
When they say the driveway is steep they mean it
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

steep
Marty C. from Lebanon, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2009
the cabin was nice. The biggest problem I had was with the driveway. It's steep! We had a hard time getting up it with the rental car, the tires kept spinning. Had it rained while we were out we would not have made it up the driveway. Other than that it was good. I would have liked it a bit further from all the other cabins, but there weren't any cabins really close, so it was good
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Property needs to be updated, bad smell down stairs like mold and like dogs had been there. lots of cob webs. Housekeeping needs
A guest from Indianapolis, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2009
THE DRIVEWAY IS REEAALLY HARD TO GET UP.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Greenacres, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely Place!
A guest from PEARSON, GEORGIA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2009
The driveway is hard to get up when it is wet!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Stay
A guest from Hendersonville, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2009
The cabin was ok but it could have been cleaner. There was dust everywhere. I probably wouldn't recommend this cabin to a friend just because of the driveway. the driveway was horrific. It might not have been so bad if there was a level spot to park your car like the cabin next door but having to park your car on an incline like that was horrible. The tv in the bdrm in the basement wasn't working either. it had a picture but it was very fuzzy. the cabin has potential to be awesome it just needs a few things done. mainly something done with the driveway.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Blue Ridge Cabin
A guest from Huntsville, AL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2009
Cabin had a lot of cob webs. Dishes are pitiful and the coffee pot takes an hour to make coffee!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

WANDA W. from ATHENS, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2008
THE HOT TUB WAS VERY DIRTY AND WE WERE NOT ABLE TO USE IT AT ALL.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Alexander, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Brentwood, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2008
Driveway very steep. No problem with 4 wheel drive.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Memorable
Shirley B. from Northampton, Northants recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2008
The only down side of this property was the steep drive. Our car would not go up the incline even in reverse. This has obviously been a problem for others in the past from the comments in the visitors book. This meant we had to park at the bottom and walk to the cabin, we made sure we only did this once in a day as we were all in our late 50's early 60's and couldnt manage it any more often. In general the cabin was clean but it could do with what we call a deep clean, the windows were very dirty which detracted from the view out of them. The water pressure was poor so we could only have a shower one at a time, even though there were 3 showers in the property. In general the holiday was one to remember and hopefully return again in the future. I would recommend American rentals to my friends. Shirley
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Christopher P. from Gallatin, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2008
There needs to be a little more emphasis put on the steepness of the driveway. The web site said that the driveway was steep but that was beyond steep. The only problem that I had with the appearence of the cabin was the decks. All of the rocking chairs and the majority of the rails had excessive amounts of spider webs. I had to sweep them myself when we arrived. Would have expected a little more in that area for $200 a night. But I would still go again and recomend it to a friend.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Had a wonderful time and will be back!
Michael C. from Pickens, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Andy W. from Columbus, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

bumer
barry b. from rockmart, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2008
rat droppings in pots and pans means house keeping were not doing a good job and the septic ordor was horrindous which keep us from enjoying the great view
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The cabin had a great view and was in a great location, but we had some issues.
phyllis h. from marietta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good times
A guest from Columbia, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2008
I was not impressed with the quality of cooking utensils. The dart board was unusable due to the tips of the darts being broken. Safety of the driveway was questionable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from lexington, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Blue Ridge View - April 2008
A guest from Sharon, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2008
Only negatives would be that hot tub (i think it was the cover) smelled and there were mouse/rat droppings on the deck every night. Even after cleaning, there are more in the morning.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Blue Ridge View Review
Delores K. from St Marys, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2008
Vacation was great!
Cabin was great!
Drive up to the cabin was a challenge!
Note to self - Be sure to have rear wheel drive to get up this hill!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Indianapolis, Indiana recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2008
We only visited for a weekend, but it was well worth the 6 hour drive to get to the cabin. The view was fantastic, the weather was great. We had a woderful time and will visit and stay in a cabin again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

a wonderfull vacation
JASON P. from GAHANNA, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2008
everything was perfect ,except being from ohio a very flat place.the drive way was a very terrifing experience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review of Blue Ridge View
A guest from Douglasville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2008
Enjoyed the layout of the cabin. Will need a vehicle with good tires that can climb a steep driveway. Also, make sure leaves are cleared from driveway.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Blue Ridge View -- Consumer Review
A guest from Sugar Land, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2007
Larger property sign would be helpful in locating the property from the road. The house entry process was inoperable. The battery on the alarm system was "dead" and we had a property supervisor come out to confirm "yes" we couldn't get in--we weren't stupid. Then he had to call the owner of American Mountain Rental to approve a locksmith to come out and drill the lock. That cost us a whole afternoon and night; finally go inside at 10:30 pm in the winter! I'd recommend American Mountain Rentals set up their managed sites on a schedule to regularly replace all alarm system batteries and validate the smoke detectors batteries while they're at it. That would save a lot of stress! The house was beautiful though, and furnished very homey; we enjoyed it once we gained entry!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing Family Vacation
A guest from Fort Payne, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2007
Wonderful place for the whole family to enjoy! The grandbaby loved the hot-tub and climbing the stairs,and the guys had a blast with the pool table. We girls just relaxed with the big tv sets and all the comforts of home. Who needs to go shopping when we can have a hassle-free couple of days in the mountains? Now that's what a REAL vacation is all
about! :)
The only things we would change would be the straight upward, steep driveway, and the jucuzzi button to have worked.:(
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Drive way to steep
Irwan H. from Summerville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2007
Like any others guests review from guest book, your drive way was really challenging. We drove a van, it could not get to the top. So we had to park at the side of the road.
But overall we had a really good time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Steepest driveway I've ever seen!
Tim S. from Orlando, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2007
This is a very nicegreat place to stay,but the driveway is so steep the ladies wouldn't leave the house unless I drove the car. Going up or down in the rain was not fun. Also, you can't tell in the picture ad, but there is another cabin right next door. I noticed a lot of the advertisers are very careful with the angle in which pictures are taken. I would appreciate a seeing a complete representation of a property rather than a carefully selected one.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GREAT GETAWAY
RON K. from PALM CITY, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Archdale, North Carolina recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2007
Everything was great, the driveway is a struggle if you don't have 4 wheel drive, it was an adventure going up and down. We loved the house, it was a very nice stay
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Russell C. from Sunrise, Florida does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2007
The driveway was too steep for our car. everyone had to get out just so I could make it to the top. I think you should let people know vechicle requirements for making it up the driveway.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Bloomfield, Kentucky recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from hiram, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2007
Had extreme difficulty getting up the VERY steep driveway. No mention of this driveway on the rental pages or by the rental staff when reservation was made. Had I known, I would not have booked this property. Otherwise, property was fine.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Avoid The Driveway
Cylinda H. from Amherst, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2007
The driveway was the one of the worst parts of the trip, thankfully there were very nice, helpful people to carry our luggage up with a heavier duty vehicle. There was a patch to park on a little ways down, but maybe the rental company should put some type of secure parking area (cement) at bottom or by leveling it out a bit. I did get over 70 bites from something in the bed, I felt something at night but didn't pay much attention and the staff I contacted the day I returned home didn't do much about my complaint. My family doctor did find lime in my blood as well. I do hope they sprayed or inspected the bed upstairs; however I wouldn't know because they didn't follow up with me or let me know something was done. I think a good business would have took a few minutes to write me a letter to appologize and mention actions that were taken. Besides that the view was great, and the cabin itself was beautiful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Crossville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2007
the driveway was very steep and hard to travel up and down...other than that i really liked the cabin
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

I would stay here again!!
Eric T. from Lexington, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2007
It was a great place to stay because it was very close to downtown. And when you wanted to relax you had a great place to go back to that was located in the mountains. Waking up to beautiful views was amazing! I would recommend this cabin to everyone!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager

   Telephone Inquiry:
Toll Free: (877) 263-8648

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties