Expansive Wallingford bungalow! Incredible views of Lake ...

3 br Seattle Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  3 / 3

Sleeps:  7

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$252 - $525 per night

$1,639 - $3,109 per week

$5,950 - $11,034 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Expansive Wallingford bungalow! Incredible views of Lake Union and skyline!

Located on the North end of Lake Union, this home is ideal for the traveling professional, families or other larger groups. Enter the home and find a comfortable and well equipped living room, including a wood burning fireplace, a spacious eating area and a well designed kitchen with all of the conveniences of home. The main floor also features two bedrooms, both with Queen size beds, office space and a full bathroom.

Upstairs you will find the extraordinary Master Suite which extends over the entire top floor and includes ensuite bathroom and skylights for a bright and cheery space, even on a rainy Seattle day. This stunning suite affords you the most stunning views with a wall of windows featuring views of Lake Union, the Space Needle and the stunning city skyline. Wake up in the California King bed and take in the view or enjoy the view from the sitting area in the spacious suite. The completely open floor plan allows you to soak up the views from the bathroom to the balcony!


Love to exercise? Step downstairs to the basement where you will find a private resistance pool available to use during your stay. Take a walk down the street to the Burke Gilman Trail, one of Seattle's most popular trails for walking, running or riding bikes. Head over to Lake Union for kayaking and boating adventures. Close to the unique Gasworks Park a 19.1 acre public park on the site of the former Seattle Gas Light Company gasification plant.

The home is fully furnished and offers all the important components to ensure an exceptional stay, with two large flat panel televisions with basic cable, local telephone service, internet access and all necessary household appliances including a washer and dryer.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: High Speed Wireless Internet, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, On Bus Line(s), Onsite Exercise Facilities
* Culture: Ballet, Baseball Park, Basketball Stadium, Football Stadium, Museums, Olympic Sculpture Park, Symphony Orchestra, Theatre
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, Flat Panel TV, iPod Docking Station, Television
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ironing Board, Laundry Facilities Onsite, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Whirlpool Tub, Wood Burning Fireplace, Steam Shower, Indoor Heated Resistance Pool
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Biking, Burke Gilman Bike Trail, Deck, Kayaking, Walkway to Water

Owner/Manager last updated on 11/25/2014

 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  September   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  October   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Deck
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Great View & Service!
A guest from seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014
We had a lovely time on a recent girls' trip to his home. The views fr the master and the deck are gorgeous & put Seattle on display! Right off the Burke-Gilman trail, we were able to wake up & get in a beautiful morning run.The home is not updated, so elegant decor and fancy things aren't what you are getting. You are getting a spacious, open home with a beautiful view. Had a teensy bit of trouble figuring out the lock on day 1 and spoke to the owner immediately when I called... Problem solved!Loved our time there & would rent again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Overpromised and under delivered
A guest from redwood city, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014
The house was clean, although the towels were hard to locate. The house said it slept 6-7, but what it didn't way was that there was one queen size bed that was essentially shoved into a space where a Bay Window exists. That is all that fit there. You could not walk around the bed because it was completely in the window space. The other extra sleeping "bed" was a fold-out futon-type thing that was actually located in the master bedroom. I don't think this was mentioned in the write up for the house. So in other words, no privacy. Also, there were not enough kitchen utensils.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sea to Sky Rentals, LLC
Hello Chris and thank you for choosing Sea to Sky Rentals! We truly appreciate you reaching out to us about your experience at the Cityscape Retreat. We do make sure to describe the sleeping arrangements in detail for each one of our properties, as we would never want a guest to be surprised when they show up at one of our rentals! That being said, we are no longer managing Cityscape Retreat as a vacation rental, but we have 35 other fabulous vacation rentals and we hope you will give us another opportunity to impress you by staying with us again next time you are in Seattle. Please also feel free to reach out to us via phone or email with any additional feedback, as we appreciate any opportunity to improve our rentals and our customer service. And just so you know - we offer a 5% discount for all return guests, so be sure to take advantage of those savings next time you are in town! Best, Sea to Sky Rentals
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Harris Family Sea To Sky Wallingford
Judy H. from Newman Lake, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
We did have a wonderful time! The view was panoramic from the ship canal bridge to the Space Needle - it was truly panoramic! The boats, both big and small, were on constant parade. The lights of Seattle, including downtown and the Space Needle looked like a colorful painting. The home was spacious and comfortable and the pool was a big hit with our granddaughter and her cousins, who live in Seattle.I made these comments/suggestions to Sea To Sky who promised that they would send a team out to handle: There are some suggestions we would make to ensure a more satisfying experience for your guests:Since the view is a primary reason for choosing this home, we were disappointed that many of the shades upstairs were in disrepair with broken or missing cords and/or cleats.The carpet in the living room is badly in need of a good cleaning.The pool temperature was very warm for a pool (102 degrees) and seemed difficult to regulateThe TVs were hard to figure out. We have Comcast at home so we are familiar with the two controllers. Please supply a step by step guide to your guests to get a clear picture and prevent frustration to guests (and calls to your office).Please scrub the tree detris and mold off the backyard table and patio. Soon the weather will clear and guests will want to use the backyard for barbecues.Oh, and please supply a colander.There were full trash cans outside which seemed odd as pickup day was Wednesday.All that being said, we would definitely stay at this home again

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sea to Sky Rentals, LLC
Hi Judy! I loved chatting with you, you have such great charisma! I am so glad you enjoyed your time in the Cityscape Retreat. Thanks to your tips our property care team has all ready created a step-by-step guide in the information book in the home. They have taken care of the tree debris and mold on the table and patio. They are in the process of replacing the window fixtures upstairs abd the garbage and recycling procedures are being evaluated to better fit the needs of our guests. It is tips like these that help us know how we can provide an even better experience so a huge thank you. We'd love to have you back next time you're in Seattle!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Christmas in Seattle/2013
Catherine H. from Tampa, Fl. recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in December, 2013
I would recommend this to other travelers, with a few caveats. While the view from the master bedroom is gorgeous, the room itself is completely open, so is very noisy if there are any activities taking place downstairs, as there's no door to close the room off. Nor is there a door to the toilet, so anyone coming upstairs has to call out to make sure it's safe, as they can see the toilet from the top of the stairs?and, with the view, people want to come to the master bedroom more than they normally would be. We also noticed a water pressure issue?2 toilets can not be flushed at the same time, and none of them work well if the dishwasher is running. The master shower head is quite small, so with the shower itself being open, it can get quite chilly when you're showering. Regarding the pool, which is something we were very much looking forward to, we were not notified that it wasn't working until the day we arrived, although I see in the other reviews that's it's been an issue for over a year. That leads me to wonder if it's ever been working properly, and I feel that that info should be better disclosed on the website. There was also no offer of any reimbursement on the rental fee, which would have been nice seeing as we were there for 11 days. The front steps lighting did not turn on, so my husband strung some Christmas lights so that it would illuminate the stairs better. There are two levels of stairs, and with it dark so early, and the rain, it was very dicey at times. The third bedroom is best suited for smaller children, as the bed is wedged in and no leg room for anyone taller. The location was wonderful?close to everything, especially the Burke Gillman trail. And, again, the view from the master bedroom balcony was outstanding, especially during the boat parade! We really had a wonderful time, in spite of these few issues.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sea to Sky Rentals, LLC
Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We are glad to hear that you otherwise enjoyed your time in the Cityscape Retreat in Wallingford. Next time you're in Seattle reserve with us and receive 5% off your total.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wallingford retreat
Vanessa T. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2013
We were dissappointed that the heated resistance pool was not in working order and we were not able to use it during our stay. We were initially considering other properties but decided on this house because of the pool. We also felt there was limited availability of dishes, glasses, and pans when we wanted to cook at the house. Otherwise, a great location and great view from top story balcony.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sea to Sky Rentals, LLC
I?m sorry to hear your family did not fully enjoy their stay. But we do appreciate your feedback. Seattle is such a wonderful place to visit and if you visit again, please enjoy a 5% discount for your returning stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect place for families
Ramesh N. from Pyrmont, New South Wales recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2013
Great location. Very spacious and clean. All the amenities.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sea to Sky Rentals, LLC
Thank you for writing us such a great review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope you come back and stay with us again. Next time you are in town don't forget about us and we will give you a returning customer discount!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mostly Great
Erica M. from Anchorage, Alaska recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in November, 2013
There were a few issues with the rental like the water stopped working, theuupstairs toilet was broken and there were stains on the comforter that would suggest it hadnt been washed properly. There also were alot of bees inside the house we killed at least six so I think there might be a bee hive somewhere in the house.Also the Master bedroom has no door. The people were very nice they came promptly and fixed things. I was given a personal number and told I could call anytime which is awesome. The lady I spoke with was very friendly and helpful. I loveddd this place it was perfect for my group and the location was just gorgeous! I would definately stay there again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sea to Sky Rentals, LLC
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am sorry that things were not perfect prior to your arrival, as they should be. I am so glad that despite the issues you had, you would come back again. In my opinion, this home is truly unique and has a resort feel with old charm. But because it is an older home, maitenance issues do arrize. We act quickly to not disturb what should be, your relaxing vacation. Next time you are in town, don't forget to remind you are a returning customer and we will give you a 5% discount.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Centrally Located and Glorious Views of Seattle
Jenny V. from Kansas City, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013
Located on a quiet neighborhood street, this house is situated on top of a small hill with views of the water, the Space Needle and downtown. The upstairs loft was wonderful and we enjoyed our morning coffee out on the patio there. There is no door to the loft, but we were staying with family so it didn't make much difference to us. We would wake up have our morning coffee either on the back outdoor patio or the balcony off the loft, then we would take turns in the lap pool or we would all go for a run off the trail that runs right along the water only a block away. This house is centrally located to everything. We easily caught highway access to visit Washington wine country to downtown to the Museum of Flight. Street parking was never a problem. With a full kitchen we had breakfast at the condo and we usually had a little snack in the middle of the afternoon while the kids were napping. We would go back again and stay in this gorgeous home . . .anytime. The rental process was handled all over email and when we did call to figure out how to "check in" a live person was on the other end explaining in detail what we needed to do. Perfection.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sea to Sky Rentals, LLC
Thank you for the glowing review! I am so happy you enjoyed the Cityscape Retreat and you used the lap pool! It is truly a unique home with so much charm and comfort! We would love to have you back next time you are in town and we will offer you a 5% returning customer discount.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

View home in a great neighborhood
Dwight L. from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013
Great views of downtown and Lake Union. Very walkable and safe neighborhood. Kitchen is outdated and the area rug in the living room sorely needs cleaning or replacement. The front steps could also have more lighting.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sea to Sky Rentals, LLC
You really can't beat the views in this single family home! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I will take you up on you suggestions. Thank you for staying with us and we would love to have you back next time you are in town!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay in Seattle!
A guest from Bend, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2013
This home was perfect for our needs - close to Lake Union where our daughter was getting married. Property management was great to communicate with - loved the view and all the comforts we needed. Beautiful loft master bedroom!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sea to Sky Rentals, LLC
Thanks for the raving review! I agree with you on the master bedroom being beautiful with fantastic views! We would love to have you back next time you are in town! Don't forget to let us know you are a returning customer so we give you the 5% discount!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay!
Jordan N. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
This is a wonderful apartment for up to three couples! The house is gorgeous, spacious and very clean. We would highly recommend staying here!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sea to Sky Rentals, LLC
Thanks for the fantastic review! I am so glad you enjoyed the beautiful home! We would love to have you back next time you are in town and will offer you 5% off!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location
A guest from Salt Lake City, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 21 days in August, 2013
We had a wonderful stay. The location couldn't be better and we had everything we needed and more. What a view! Sea to Sky is also extremely responsive via email or phone. We will be back!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sea to Sky Rentals, LLC
Thank you for the great review Linda! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and the beautiful waterfront view the home offers. We would love to have you back next time you are in town. Don't forget to check out our Facebook page for upcoming deals and promotions!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
Beautiful house and a great stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sea To Sky
Katrina, the Cityscape Retreat in Wallingford is a beautiful house and I am so thrilled you enjoyed it! We would love to have you back and will offer you a 5% discount on your next stay! Also, check out our Facebook page for last minute deals and promotions.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Always use SeatoSky when in Seattle
peggy m. from klamath falls, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in January, 2013
The view and the Master Floor were perfect. More than perfect. The telescope in the master was high end and I enjoyed it very much, The water fall faucet and fireplace in the master was relaxing. The lap pool in the basement was set at 102 and was used as a hot tub by my son and friends. I have to say the kitchen is a bit dated (counters, floors, microwave) but everything else was very enjoyable. I would stay here again. I use SeatoSky for my Seattle visits and would highly recommend their service.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sea To Sky
Hello Peggy! What a great review you gave us! Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience at the Cityscape in Wallingford. I'm so glad you were able take advantage of the wonderful house amenities. Keep an eye on our Facebook page for exclusive specials and guest promotions. As always, we look forward to having you stay with us again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place with an awesome view
A guest from Lynwood, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2012
Cityscape in Wallingford is a great place to celebrate the New Years with a couple friends, as there is a fantastic view of the Lake Union and Seattle Skyline

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sea To Sky
Hello Oleksandr! Happy New Year! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Cityscape. It is an amazing place to view the fireworks! Please let us know when you plan your next trip so we can make sure you receive your return guest 5% discount. We would love to have you stay with us again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Christmas in Seattle
Stephen K. from Destrehan, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2012
We spent 5 enjoyable days in the house over the Christmas holiday. We specifically picked this house to sleep 3 couples (and a dog)and a public area large enough to cook and entertain 10. It worked great. Dining area comfortably seats 8, 2 more seats at the kitchen bar. House is well equipped, didn't need to buy any utensils. Washer/Dryer was great. Speaker system was surprisingly useful. The house dates to mid-20's. A significant amount of money has been spent in the past decade to update. Kitchen is very functional, a little dated. 2nd floor has been converted to fully equipped, high-end master suite with spectacular view of the city. The toilet location is unique(see other reviews)but not a dealbreaker. Bedroom 2 is roomy and convenient. Bedroom 3 is tight but functional. Street parking was not an issue.I would rent this house again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sea To Sky
Hello Stephen! Wow! What a great review! I appreciate the time you took to write this up. Your written experience is very helpful for future guests reading the reviews and trying to decide where to stay. I'm glad you enjoyed your time at Cityscape and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Let us know when you plan your next trip so we can make sure you receive the 5% return guest discount!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cityscape Retreat in Wallingford
Gary P. from Mesa, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2012
In general we were very satisfied with this property. The only reservation I would have is that it would be an improvement if the upstairs bathroom had a door for the toilet. I am not overly modest but it does make for somewhat of a hassle to have to make reservations before going to the bathroom in order not to be caught sitting on the toilet when another person comes up the stairs. Also, the ice machine leaks and should be repaired. Otherwise, this is a beautiful property and the management company did an excellent job!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sea To Sky
Hello Gary! Thank you so much for taking the time to provide detailed feedback on your stay at Cityscape. Despite making bathroom reservations, it sounds like the property was a good fit for you! Your compliments to the house and the Sea to Sky staff are appreciated. I will definitely pass along your compliments! The ice maker was brought to our attention and has been fixed. Please keep in mind during future visits that we are only a phone call away and will do whatever we possibly can to make your stay more comfortable. We would love to have you back as a guest. All return guests receive a 5% discount!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cityscape Retreat
A guest from Lino lakes, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2012
Staff was very helpful, very clean and comfortable stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sea To Sky
Hello Tamara! Thank you so much for taking the time to provide a review of your stay at Cityscape. I'm so glad you enjoyed your time at the house! All return guests receive a 5% discount. We would love to have you back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice place to stay
A guest from El Paso, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012
Great location

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sea To Sky
Hello John! Thank you so much for taking the time to provide a review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and the location! Please keep in mind that all return guests receive a 5% discount. We would love to have you stay with us again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location in Seattle
Anthony P. from Park Ridge, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2012
Everything was perfect, Had a small problem with the garbage, City never picked up the garbage from the prior week so it was overflowing and we had no where to put our garbage but we found a space inside that was perfect so in the end it all worked out.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sea To Sky
Hello Anthony! Thank you so much for taking time to provide a review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Please keep in mind that we are always a phone call away of you experience any issue with the property. We want to ensure our guests experience is exceptional! All return guests receive a 5% discount. We would love to have you stay with us again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice place, not clean at all
A guest from Chestnut Hill, MA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012
This is a lovely rental property in a great location with decent amenities, but it was not cleaned well at all. The floor was filthy: on our 1st day there, I used a wet paper towel to clean an obvious spot and the paper towel became completely black. It made us feel that the rest of the house was only superficially cleaned and "sanitized." The management company did refund 50% of the housekeeping fee, but I had to contact them twice to get a response. The owner has a nice property, but the housekeeping is poor.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cityscape in August
A guest from Sarasota, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012
The home was very comfortable. The master suite was beautiful. The location was close to the water and both Fremont and Wallingford night spots were easily within walking distance.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sea To Sky
Hello Kim! Thank you so much for your review of Cityscape. I'm so glad you enjoyed the home as well as the neighborhood! All return guests receive a 5% discount. We would love to have you stay with us again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

beautiful location
A guest from Salt Lake City, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012
we enjoyed every minute of our stay and hope to stay there again soon.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sea To Sky
Hello Catherine! Thank you so much for your review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay in Wallingford! All return guests receive a 5% discount. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great property. Lacks privacy and pool is no good.
Jeffrey M. from Gainesville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
This was a great property. While the upstairs bedroom is gorgeous and spacious, it does lack any and all privacy. We also rented his property for the pool. While I understood it was a resistance pool, we have a 7 year old who loves to swim. The pool was not heated and it appeared the pump was not working as water was dirty and almost "black". While the realty company did try and respond to this and another issue, the pool was not ale to be used. Finally, parking is a problem.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sea To Sky
Hello Jeffrey! Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback on the property. At Sea to Sky we take all of our client's feedback very seriously. The spacious layout of the upstairs bedroom does not allow the same privacy as some of the other rooms. Your perspective is appreciated and will be taken into consideration as we talk to future guests about the property. Thank you for bringing the issue of the pool to our attention and allowing us to address it during your stay. I apologize that despite the prompt attention, you were not able to enjoy the benefits of a resistance pool during your stay. Since Wallingford is an urban neighborhood, parking can be a bit tricky at times. While it's not always a "parking friendly" neighborhood, Wallingford offers convenient bus routes and walking distance to grocery stores, restaurants, shopping, a movie theater and of course coffee shops! Please keep in mind that we have 35 beautiful properties throughout Seattle. All guests receive a 5% discount and we would love to have you stay with us again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful View
Gail T. from Vista, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
We stayed at "Cityscape" for 7 nights in June for our daughters graduation for University of Washington. Property was absolutely perfect! Great location, views of lake and downtown Seattle were breathtaking! The home was well furnished. The pull out sofa they talk about is in the master bedroom.. not so convenient. We did not use the pool in basement level, the water was too cold (we couldn't find how to raise the temp) We had a total of 6 people and we were very comfortable. Would definitely stay there again!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cityscape
A guest from Spokane Valley, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012
We loved our stay at Cityscape. The upper floor accommodations and view were awesome!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Nice view
A guest from PITTSBURGH, Pennsylvania recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2012
Master bedroom very large. third bedroom very small, but felt comfortable to teenager in the room.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Family Week-end!
A guest from Lubbock, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2012
The house was exceptional except for maybe the no doors on the upstairs bathroom. However, the view over Lake Union and downtown makes up for this. The management was very accomodating to our families needs. The kitchen was great for cooking and we prepared many meals here. Great week-end and so much better than a hotel!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cityscape Retreat
Diana S. from Kentfield, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2012
The master suite was beautiful with fantastic views, but there are no doors on the bathroom or bedroom, so there is no privacy. The house does not work for a group because of lack of privacy and small 2nd bedroom and tiny 3rd bedroom. Lots of things were broken - kitchen faucet and 2 different blinds. We had to call twice about the faucet. Front door keypad lock was kind of difficult to use - we had to call to get in when we arrived. However, the on-call person was very helpful and arrived quickly whenever we called her.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Experience
A guest from Birmingham, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2011
Great house, great location, gorgeous view of the Seattle skyline and the fireworks on New Year's Eve! The only thing that wasn't perfect was the bathroom part of the upstairs master suite. The bathroom lacked privacy from the rest of the upstairs suite. At the very least we suggest a door or perhaps a curtain be installed in the toilet area to shield it from the rest of the upstairs.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wedding guests
A guest from East Lansing, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2011
Seven of us, from three different families, stayed in this lovely home for a total of four days. We were comfortable and relaxed. I would suggest this property to everyone. The location was excellent and safe. The view is beautiful. I would not hesitate to stay in this home again if our party would be this large.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect House
Christine N. W. from Sacramento, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
The house, view and location were fantastic. An added bonus was the workout going up all of the stairs.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful house and great views. Very comfortable.
Deborah W. from Oak Harbor, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011
A lot of steep stairs. Icemaker didn't work properly. AC unit also kept shutting down. Sorting of garbage was unexpected and some of the instructions were not very clear. We had plastic cups and plates and were not sure if those were recyclable (they are not at our house). We ended up taking most of the garbage home with us to avoid the possiblity of mistakes. These were really fairly minor things, and some of the problem was our stress level. We were there for the wedding of our son and hosted a rehearsal dinner at the house. Overall it was a great property.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay!!
A guest from Gibsonia, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in April, 2011
We really enjoyed CityScape and Seattle! The house is beautiful and well maintained. This was a great location for Seattle sightseeing with easy access to downtown area (across 99/Aurora Aves)and to areas north and south of Seattle on I-5. The openess of the upstairs was slightly awkward, but, nothing we couldn't get past. Our group consisted of 2 parents and 2-3 young adult sons, who don't enjoy sharing beds and don't always "knock" before coming up the open stairs to the master suite. The resistance pool was nice, but, I personally, would've enjoyed an outdoor hot tub on the (enlarged) 2nd floor deck! Just dreaming.... We would definitely stay here again, as long as the sleeping arrangements worked out (2-3 couples).
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great view
A guest from Allendale, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2011
This was a great place to stay. The only drawback was that the pool was a draw for us and the water was too cold to make it possible to use.Other than that it was a great stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great House in Wallingford
Richard K. from Wellesley, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2011
Great neighborhood with interesting restaurants, book store, yoga, chocolate--what else to you need? The house was perfect for 5 adults. Artful, comfortable and the view of downtown cannot be beat. A quiet street but quick access to other fun Seattle neighborhoods.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties