1 Bedroom, 2 Bath Pelican Watch Villa

1 br Seabrook Island Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  1 / 2

Sleeps:  4

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$206 - $350 per night

$1,000 - $1,750 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
This Pelican Watch Villa is on the 2nd floor with an open private deck that overlooks the Atlantic Ocean and Edisto River with breathtaking sunset views! 1340 Pelican Watch Villa offers one bedroom, two full baths, a large living and dining area, and DSL internet (not wireless) access, and accommodates up to 4 guests with a King bed and a Sleeper Sofa. This villa is 50 yards from the beach and 300 yards from the Seabrook Beach Club. A Seabrook Club Amenity card is included with no additional fee.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: 2nd floor, flat

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM/Banks, Nearby Post Office/FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Grocery Store, Nearby Gas Station
* Complex: Seabrook Island, Pelican Watch Villas
* Convenience: Golf Courses, Nearby Medical Services
* Entertainment: Cable TV
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
* Living: Central Air, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board and Iron, High Speed Internet
* Outdoor: Deck, Beach, Club Amenity Card (included)

Owner/Manager last updated on 11/20/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Deck
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·River
 
Property Reviews 
1340 Pelican Watch Vacation
A guest from Overland Park, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in October, 2014
This villa was perfect for me and my husband during our weeks' stay at Seabrook. It had everything we needed, and the proximity to the beach was exactly what we had hoped for. The only disappointment was that the clothes dryer did not work. We didn't discover this until the night before we left, after washing two loads of clothes! We had to iron them dry in order to pack them.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Quiet Retreat
Linda M. from Waltham, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2014
We went to Seabrook Island in October and it was a very quiet and relaxing time. The weather was great and the place was deserted. Each day we only saw a handful of people on the beach or in the pool, so if you are looking for a time and place to go for a real quiet getaway - head here in the off-season. Just be aware, most of the restaurants and activities are shut down by end of September. The property was very nice, well maintained and clean. The owners were very helpful with lots of information. The management company was friendly and easy to work with.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

1340 Pelican Watch, Seabrook Island, SC
A guest from Jerome, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014
This was a really lovely unit, right on the water. The unit was nicely decorated, spotlessly clean, and the bed was comfy and big. The neighbors were very quiet (actually we never met any of them) and it was amazing to me that I could go for a walk on the beach in the morning and have it completely to myself ... not another soul out there. When I did meet other walkers, they were very friendly. I guess that is the advantage of staying in a gated community. I would stay here again, but for a longer time next time! It was lovely!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

1340 Pelican Watch Villa
Gary B. from Ken, ME recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in September, 2014
We had the most fantastic time. The Villa was perfect, Seabrook Island is a paradise, and South Carolina is beautiful. The proximity of Charleston and Savannah is also a big bonus, and they are definately worth a visit. This holiday ranks as one of our best ever, and we absolutely fell in love with the place. We saw dolphins beach twice whilst fishing, once on the beach only ten feet from us! It was incredible. We will be back
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

vacation
A guest from Scotia, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
very nice, a little pricey, but overall a good value
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Romantic Getaway!
Reviewed by: Kelly K. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
Family traveling down to Seabrook staying in a variety of homes and villas. We had privacy, a beach to gaze at, and a wonderfully renovated PW villa. It was beautiful and convenient and truly just what we were hoping for!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing View
A guest from Cincinnati, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2014
We had an amazing week of sun and relaxing time to catch up on reading and visiting the Seabrook Island.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Week in Pelican Watch 1340
Amy M. from Los Angeles, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
We had a great week. Condo location was ideal. Close to beach, main pool & clubhouse. It was clean with wonderful deck for watching sunsets.Highly recommend it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Can't wait to come back!
Kristen M. from Fishers, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
Seabrook Island is tranquil, natural, beautiful. The condo was clean, well-supplied, and comfortable. My husband and I needed a restful getaway, and the environment here was perfect. We truly have no constructive feedback. We wouldn't have changed a thing!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Condo!
A guest from Parker, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
We loved our stay in this condo. It was well equipped, nicely furnished and a fabulous location. The amenity cards were great and we really enjoyed The Beach Club. It was very quiet and evenings on the deck were lovely. You can't beat the subsets!! Beachwalker was great to work with and very responsive. The only issue we could mention is that a new mattress on the sofa bed would make it perfect. It was not comfortable for an adult. Everything else was WONDERFUL! We would love to stay there again!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved the Condo. Very nicely decorated and great walking beach.
A guest from Boerne, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
Very relaxing stay. My husband had a guide for fishing one day and I really enjoyed walking on the beach and just watching the dolphins and shrimp boats from the balcony. We had a day in Charleston and really enjoyed the city.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Restful
Jim A. from Franklin, NH recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2014
Quiet and very relaxing. Great getaway.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Seabrook
Peter H. from Crested Butte, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2014
Unit was spotless, nicely decorated and furnished, very complete inventory. This is the way all VRBO units should be appointed and maintained.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Almost Good
A guest from Del Mar, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
Great location. Great view. Quiet surroundings close to nature. It has a wonderful, idyllic ambiance.On the other hand, the property is beginning, but only beginning, to show it's age. The woodwork and cabinetry inside and out is starting to show significant deterioration. The furniture also is beginning to show wear and tear plus the grime of time.However, the major galling factor is the 10am checkout time. I cannot think of a motel, hotel or resort that has a checkout time earlier than Noon or 11am at the outside. This shows the management company, Beachwalker Rentals, is skimping on help - hardly a recommendation for renting from this a agent.All in all - a near miss.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring Getaway
A guest from Huntersville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014
The unit was fabulous, well located and up to date.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Location was great.....villa needed some help
A guest from Acworth, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2014
Our biggest complaint with the property was the SMELL of the unit. From the moment we walked in, the odor was overwhelming....like rotten fish. I don't know if previous guests had fixed fish and it hadn't had a chance to air out or what, but I would not stay in that unit again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Beachwalker Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. Our property services staff was in this property the day before your arrival and noticed nothing. Please, please let us know during your stay, and we are happy to resolve any problem we can. Unfortunately, we cannot fix what we don?t know about, though. This issue, while unpleasant, was fortunately temporary.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent Christmas Week at Pelican Watch
A guest from Flat Rock, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2013
My wife and I stayed at the one-bedroom, two-bath condo in Pelican Watch during Christmas week in 2013. It was one of the best condo/timeshare experiences we have ever had. The unit was very well appointed, completely clean, and perfectly situated just behind the beach. No obstacles to beach walking, just a short distance over the boardwalk to the sand. We did use the lawn chairs -- a bit chilly for sunbathing -- but they were readily available in the unit. Even though we did a minimum of cooking, my wife was particular pleased with how well set up the kitchen was for appliances and cookware. Very comfortable king bed. Large TV with DVD player in the living room and another TV in the bedroom. Washer and dryer in the utility closet. Plenty of storage space for everything we brought with no feeling of being cramped.Beachwalker Rentals manages the place and they did such a good preparation job that we had no need of interaction with them until we dropped off the keys upon leaving.Would we stay here again? In a HEARTBEAT!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Santry stay at 1340 Pelican Watch Villa - Very nice stay.
James S. from Matawan, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013
Enjoyed everything about our stay. Unit was very nice and comfortable. We hope to return for another visit in the near future. Seabrook Island is great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Paradise on Seabrook Island
A guest from Monroe, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in September, 2013
My husband and I celebrated our anniversary @ Seabrook Island. Pelican Watch was a perfect place to stay. We could watch the river, sunsets, read and relax. Our unit was a nice size, bed was good, tv's are a little small, but location was excellent. If you are looking for a relaxing vacation, this was the place.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great trip
A guest from Charlottesville, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
The staff were very easy to deal with.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pelican Watch
A guest from Concord, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
We had stayed at this villa before and returned to find it just as nice as it was the first time. The view is beautiful. The folks at Beachwalker were professional and efficient. This villa is perfect for two adults.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

1340 Pelicar Watch Villas
A guest from Cleveland, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
Overall a 5 - it was perfect. The unit appeared to be professional decoorated or at least someone had a very good eye for decorating. The kitchen was the best equipped I have ever had in a rental. The owners definitely make sure their guests comforts are taken care of and have thought of everything. I appreciated the beach chairs and umbrella so I didn't have to rent these items.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

No Surprises
Terry B. from Marysville, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
The villa was perfect for 2 people. The awning on the patio was really a nice touch. Everything worked and owner left good directions. Lot of small good restaurants in the area and Charleston was an easy trip. Firefly and Tea Plantation were also easy trips. Good time with no surprises. Check in and check out were simple and easy.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great week
Bill G. from Park Ridge, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Everything went according to plan! Nice property with great views.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

1340 Pelican Watch is a great Villa with a wonderful view.
Doug H. from Anderson, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
We loved staying at Seabrook and look forward to our return next year. Emily at Beachwalker Rentals was very professional and helpful. Thanks Emily, Doug
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Getting more than your money's worth
Jerry B. from Sinking Spring, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
From the ease of communication with the property owner to the rapid response of the rental company to the value of the rental property this day was ideal! The property was just as described. It was clean and fresh smelling. We had a beautiful view of the water. The beach was peaceful and quiet. Parking was plentiful. And the location was accessible to all areas of Charleston that we were hoping to visit.I would absolutely rent from this company again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Seabrook stay in June
A guest from Lexington, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
We only had 1 dish towel, and 2 packs of dishwasher detergent and 2 packs of laundry detergent. We had to buy both to make it through the week.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation
A guest from Louisville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
We loved the setting quiet, beautiful, friendly staff.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay as always; thank you!
A guest from Flossmoor, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
This is our 8th year renting on Seabrook. 1340 Pelican Watch consistently meets our vacation expectations.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Beachwalker Rentals
We love our amazing guests. Thank you; we?re glad to hear your vacation was an amazing one. This villa recently got a few new upgrades, and it?s a great place to spend a week at the beach!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing, beautiful week at Seabrook Island
Debbie and Jeff A. from Mathews, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
The property is oceanfront, quiet and spotless. Kitchen is well equipped. Bed is very comfortable. Lots of storage space to unpack and live like you are at home. Streets are flat and perfect for bike riding. We've been 3 years in a row, and will definitely go back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Charleston Vacation 2013
A guest from Sands Springs, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013
Very nice Condo beautiful view, alot of wild life behind the Condo. If you are 60 or older you may not want the second floor there is no elevator and the bags are heavy to carry up the stairs. Other than that we loved our stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Get Away
Rod and Chris H. from Pawleys Island, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
We just loved our first experience on Seabrook Island. The location was perfect for us and we hope to return in September. We would be needing a 2 bedroom condo with similar views of the water and beach access.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Beachwalker Rentals
Thank you for staying with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your beach vacation. By the way, a new TV and a new mattress were just delivered to this villa, making it a perfect getaway on Seabrook Island.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Clean, good location...needs new bed and TV
A guest from Pottstown, PA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 14 days in April, 2013
We found the location to be great; were very disappointed in the bed; did not sleep well at all. It needs to be replaced. Though we didn't intend to watch much TV, there were several important sporting events which were difficult to enjoy with old TV. Other suggestions for owner: windex for the many glass-top surfaces and counter top cleaner would have been appreciated and perhaps a pizza pan and better blender. Would not stay there again unless bed and TV were replaced.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Beachwalker Rentals
Thank you for your review of this beautiful villa. We will have a pizza pan, Windex, and a blender delivered. Please don't hesitate to call if your villa is missing anything, and we are happy to take care of it while you are in house. I'm surprised by your comments regarding the bed. A guest just last month said it was a "wonderful, comfortable bed" in his review. We will definitely check it out and see if there has been recent damage. A new TV is being installed today.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful stay!
A guest from Louisville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
Great location and view. Only complaint is that for the nightly rate the TVs should be upgraded. Otherwise wonderful.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Beachwalker Rentals
We are thrilled you enjoyed your vacation and this villa. Thank you for your comments. We have a brand new TV in the villa. It's being installed today.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

seabrook vacation
A guest from Fairport, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
The unit we rented was lovely,well stocked with pans ,dishes,utensils,lovely furniture and a wonderful,comfortable bed.Great location!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties