1 Bedroom, 2 Bath Pelican Watch Villa

1 br Seabrook Island Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  1 / 2

Sleeps:  4

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$228 - $347 per night

$950 - $1,650 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
This first floor Pelican Watch Villa has one bedroom and two full baths, a large living and dining area, 2 TVs and wireless internet. 13105 Pelican Watch Villa has spectacular sunset views overlooking the Atlantic Ocean and Edisto River. All Villas feature front and rear entrances and a private deck. This villa accommodates up to 4 guests with one King and a Sleeper Sofa. This unit is 50 yards from the beach and 300 yards from the Seabrook Beach Club. Stay connected with wireless internet. A Seabrook Club Amenity card is available with the daily fee.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: 1st floor unit

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM/Banks, Nearby Post Office/FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Grocery Store, Nearby Gas Station
* Complex: Seabrook Island, Pelican Watch Villas
* Convenience: Golf Courses, Nearby Medical Services
* Entertainment: Cable TV
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
* Living: Central Air, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board and Iron, Wireless Internet
* Outdoor: Deck, Beach, Club Amenity Card (with fee)

Owner/Manager last updated on 11/15/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Deck
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·River
 
Property Reviews 
Seabrook pelican watch
A guest from Simsbury, CT does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in October, 2014
We stayed in a Pelican Watch Condo in 2000 and had a very good experience. We knew we were on the first flor, other than that we expected a similar condo experience. This condo has not been properly maintained, front door had been so damaged that the only way to secure a close of the door was to use the dead bolt. Similar situation with slider door to beach. Couches were very poor. The view and porch setting was probably the worst of any of the Pelican watch condos - no view, and set back so enclosed between two other condos. We would never rent this condo again, otherwise we had a good time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pelican watchers
A guest from Zirconia, North Carolina does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
We really enjoyed our vacation the location is spot on. It's a very short walk to the beach and the folks that we met and talked to were very nice and gave us places to eat. The only problem we had with the unit was the loud creaking ceiling. When the heavy walkers above walked across there floor our ceiling would make loud noise and when your on vacation that is not something you want to hear early in the morning or anytime. I could not recommend this unit for that reason only everything else was great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A week at Seabrook
A guest from North Augusta, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2014
We had a wonderful experience! The condo was very clean, had everything we needed, and was super convenient to the beach! We would definitely stay here again!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review on 13105 Pelican Watch
Bob & Susan S. from Greensboro, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
We love the location and the fact it is pet friendly. If we return to Seabrook (and we usually go to the horseshow) we would consider renting there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Anaversery blues
Charles F. from Williamston, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014
The day of our resurvation I was sent a text via property manager stating condo ready early, just getting back from 3 day field trip I text back we would be arriving late, was told no problem check in at guard shack get checked in and parking pass and key would be under mat. 3 trips to given address no key under mat that was 10:30 pm guard shack no help at all . Called managment co. There emergency # just looped to same msg. No help at all , sent text to managment co . Nothing , went back to car checked emails only to discover a different address , went to that unit and key was under mat . 12:30 am we finally got unpacked and completley missed our 20th Anaversery . Next day no call from management , I called was told I would get call back , nothing called again talked with a lady that said I will call you back next day . Next day I got a call she told me to stop by there office , really I'm on vacation why couldn't they stop in or leave whatever at the condo etc ... Never again , totally unprofessional . Condo itself was a great property and great location the management co. Just don't care and no emergency help is unacceptable !

Property Manager Response:
Response from Beachwalker Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, and I am sorry that your stay was less than you had hoped. The telephone issue was a terrible problem, but thankfully a brief one. We corrected the issue as soon as we learned of it, and everything worked correctly by the next day. I?m sorry you were unable to reach us. Fortunately, all of the correspondence prior to arrival has the address of the rental property, where the keys were left for you, as we promised. We also had a gift, for your trouble, and after finding that you would not be in the shopping village where our office is located, it was delivered to your condo. Again, please accept my apologies that your stay was not everything you wanted it to be. We strive for excellence. I am sorry we missed the mark.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

relax by the beach
A guest from Boularderie Center, Nova Scotia recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in May, 2014
There is no bad spot at Pelican Watch. View, beach, pelicans, dolphins, proximity to marina, shops - all here. This place has a wonderful selection of glasses, dishes, pots and pans - everything you can need. The deck is fabulous and it's right by the path to the shore. Everything comfortable. Place does need some work. Front door won't stay closed; paint chips out on some walls; furniture in living room needs recovering. HOWEVER, if you have kids and don't want to worry about sandy feet or not fussy about furnishings and can just relax, it's a fine spot. Tired but not really dirty. Owner kind; company efficient. Would go back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful oceanfront villa
Marc S. from Chicago, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
Loved sitting on the deck or walking the beach at sunset. Saw dolphins feeding as low tide drained the marsh. Clean and comfortable home in a beautiful resort.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Beachwalker Rentals
Thanks for taking the time to review this property, and we?re so glad you enjoyed your stay in this beautiful Seabrook Island villa. This amazing location of the inlet/ocean is wonderful for watching the dolphins play!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sad that a Condo in Paradise was just seemingly forgotten.
Meghan M. from Waterbury, CT does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 42 days in January, 2014
My Experience with Beachwalker Rental Company was a positive one with just a miscommunication on having housekeeping come back to re clean as they did not do a sufficient job prior to my arrival. My true complaint was with the Unit itself. The furniture was extremely uncomfortable due to the wear and tear of it. The Sleeper Sofa was in such disrepair it could not be used to sleep on/even sat on. There were Multiple Maintenance Issues with the Condo, which I reported and Beachwalker acted upon right away, it was just frustrating having to be on the phone, email etc working on scheduling workers. The most upsetting issue was when I got sick, I called Beachwalker and they cancelled a showing for the next day, as I'm in the bathroom that next day I hear the door open and the real estate agent let them in and she did her showing. All my personal things were open and out etc. There was just so many things with that unit that needed updating and some TLC that I would not stay there again. It did have a beautiful view as all the Pelican Watch Villas do.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Peaceful retreat with nature
A guest from Culloden, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in November, 2013
My husband and I stayed at Pelican Watch in November with our dog, Maxine. The location was wonderful with a view of the beach from the back deck and easy access to the ocean on the boardwalk. The villa was comfortable and had everything we needed for a restful vacay. Although the furniture and bedding was attractive and comfortable, the property itself is in desperate need of a major cleaning and update. Property management was quick to resolve a maintenance issue with the washing machine. This is a first floor rental which provided great convenience for shuttling the dog and luggage in and out. However, if you can sacrifice the convenience, the 2nd floor villas would provide a better view.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love Seabrook Island...stay somewhere else
A guest from Morrow, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 9 days in September, 2013
Seabrook Island is a beautiful place...the beaches, marshes, wildlife. Just make sure to stay somewhere else. Here are details:- Lack of privacy. You WILL hear your neighbors, walking through their unit and talking on their deck. If you both are sitting on your deck, you WILL see and hear them clearly as if you were in the same group. The whole week felt like a dorm room back in college.- Unclean/rundown. This unit feels like it hasn't been deep cleaned in years. One morning I awoke to ants on the counter, another morning it was a roach in the washer/dryer closet. Also, many things just didn't work properly or at all. The fan on the deck doesn't work, the bathroom fan sounds like a jet engine. Don't even think of sleeping on the sofa bed, our daughter tried and slept instead on the sofa itself.- Beach location. A selling point of this villa is it's proximity to the beach. Yes, you can see it from your deck (along with your noisy roommates, I mean neighbors). The problem with this stretch of beach are the black flies. They bite hard! The area north of the beach club (marker #7) is much better because of wind direction. Go there instead. - Beachwalker Rentals. They were a pleasure to deal with. I'd use them again.I'll definitely go back to SBI, I'll just make sure to stay somewhere else. You should too.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very satisfied.
Bob G. from Andover, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2013
We enjoyed the condo and access to the beach. We didn't realize we had signed up for the emenity card which was costly and we didn't use
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

One of the best beach vacations ever
Karen B. from Grovetown, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
This beautiful unit is located on a peaceful 's view is priceless! Theccondo is equipped with everything a family needs and even some extras. All of the furniture was super comfortable and having 2 full baths was a definite bonus! I would definitely recommend this property to anyone but kind of want to keep it a secret.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Flooring issue
Jay H. from Charlotte, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
unit 13105 was directly below a unit with consttuction, the noise was unbearable and not relaxing at all. Rain first two days and could not even sit on deck due to saw placed above this unit and sawdust flying everywhere.Was extremely disappointed that was not notified of this situation prior to rental week. resort was booked due to wedding and would have stayed somewhere else. Rental managment company could not help with the noise and didn't offer any other solutions other than they have talked to people involved with the construction.Finlly lucked out and a rental unit became available and made the finish to the week end very nice. However had this not happened would have been a total disaster.I will return to Seabrook however would not use Beachwalker rentals again

Property Manager Response:
Response from Beachwalker Rentals
We are sorry your trip was not the relaxing vacation you hoped for and you deserved. As soon as a property was available, two days after arrival, we moved you to another location immediately as soon as the property was clean. Unfortunately, we can do nothing to stop the construction in another property. We had no notice that the neighbor would be doing construction and we did not know about it when you booked, or we could have suggested something else. This repair on the neighboring condo is temporary and as of the end of June is complete. We did contact the regime and builder and tried our best to get it to stop but this regimes rules do not require advance notice of construction or seasonal restrictions. We hope you return to see us again and we will give you a discount on your next stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Needs deep cleaning and some maintenance
A guest from Grapeview, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
The upholstered furniture was so full of dust and some cat hair that I could not sit on it even after my husband did a thorough vacuum of each piece...also found what may have been cat hair. The refrigerator door shelves were in disrepair and could not be used for storage. A kitchen door would not close. The heat registers were all rusty. The bedding and towels were clean and crisp. Lots of kitchen utensils and kitchenware but kitchen very small. The upstairs unit was being remodeled and was noisy and a church camp next door had a lot of yelling one night. The development was beautiful. We especially the Lake House. We would not stay in this unit but loved the beach and bike rides. (Bike rental just $30 each for entire week.).
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

13105 Pelican Watch
Reviewed by: Jennifer C. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2013
The location is great, but this villa needs a little TLC and was our least favorite of properties we've rented at Seabrook. There was no plastic shower curtain in the master bath, just a decorative cloth curtain. The bedding was not great overall - the mattress wasn't firm and seemed to dip in the middle, the pillows flat and extra blankets were wadded up in the closets. The villa was very dark - lighting, furnishings, and curtains all being contributing factors. The baseboards appeared dirty. The patio table had a broken leg and there were other beach chairs in disrepair on the deck (a lounge chair collapsed on me). There was no internet access that we could find. Also, the AC units were being relocated to a platform that was under construction while we were there, so there was no AC available and we weren't notified of this before arrival. I think these are mainly items that should be addressed by the owner, and not a reflection of Beachwalker Rentals. We have been satisfied renting from them in the past.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

What a View!
A guest from Johnson City, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2013
This unit was in a terrific location. We saw dolphins and pelicans throughout each day there. What a relaxing time with wonderful accomodations! My husband and I are already trying to schedule a trip back to the same villas. What a relaxing time with long beach walks daily and plenty of activities to be involved in and around Charleston. The property managers were friendly and most helpful. No complaints from us!We will return!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties