Luxury Home on Waldburg with free Wifi and private parking

3 br Savannah Apartment


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Apartment

Bed/Bath:  3 / 2

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$199 - $799 per night

$1,393 - $3,192 per week

$6,270 - $9,300 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
SVR-00213 A lovely Victorian home, Circa 1900, this elegantly presented lower level Savannah vacation rental is located just 4 blocks from Forsyth Park on a beautiful tree-lined stretch of East Waldburg Street. It is conveniently close to many amenities, including a popular coffee shop, health food store, and the outstanding Local 11Ten restaurant for fine dining. A grocery store is just two blocks away.

This beautiful Savannah vacation home is comprised of 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, including a jetted tub. Dining room with seating for 8, a gourmet kitchen with back porch and much more.

Amenities include FREE high-speed WIFI, extended cable with CNBC; ESPN; ESPN2, CNN, FOX; premium linens, towels, washcloth, soap, shampoo and conditioner, (This line is here for your protection only since people copy and paste our descriptions and create false advertisements for vacation rentals. If this home is offered to you via payment by cash, check or wire transfer it`s a scam; we only accept Credit Cards. Our correct phone number is Nine one two, seven one three, seven two seven eight) body lotion, paper-products; hair dryer, iron, ironing board, coffee, tea, creamer, sugar, pots and pans, electric kettle, silverware and dishes. We also offer for an additional fee: BBQ grill, mattress with extra linens ... inquire for details. The 508 East Waldburg Home is Located at 508 East Waldburg Street, 1st Floor, Savannah GA 31401.

This home is a 3 BR/2 BA with 1 King Size Bed and 2 Queen Size Beds. If you need additional sleeping space/bedding, an airbed with linens can be requested for an additional charge. All requests need to be made in writing.

We advertise our homes on many sites. Some of them only display the minimum rate, others only the maximum rate. Unfortunately, none, but our own website, displays the rates correctly for specific dates.

Renting homes from Savannah Dream Vacations is fast and easy. We take all major credit cards and require a deposit to confirm the booking which is applied towards the remaining balance. Thirty days prior to your arrival our booking software will charge the balance automatically. We also sell Traveler's Insurance for those emergency cancellations.

Upon making a reservation with us, you will receive email confirmations instantly and be able to go directly to the property with no need to check in at our office as all of our homes have electronic locks. No fumbling around with old fashioned lockboxes that get stuck or keys where there never seem to be enough. Everyone has their code so you can come and go as you please.

SVR-00213

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen

Additional Features:
* AMENITY: baby crib, jetted tub, king, queen, shower, toilet
* ATTRACTIONS: botanical garden, churches, festivals, library, live theater, museums, playground, restaurants, ruins, synagogues
* DINING_CHECKBOX: Dining
* ENTERTAINMENT: Satellite / Cable, Television
* GENERAL: Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine
* KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: antiquing, eco tourism, gambling casinos, outlet shopping, photography, sight seeing, walking
* LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, massage therapist, medical services
* LOCATION_TYPE: Downtown
* OUTSIDE: Deck / Patio, Lawn / Garden, Outdoor Grill, Tennis
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: basketball court, cycling, deepsea fishing, fishing, golf, pier fishing, roller blading, sailing, tennis, wind-surfing
* SUITABILITY: children welcome, non smoking only
* SUITABILITY_CHKBOX: Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Owner/Manager last updated on 11/17/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  August   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  September   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  October   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Parking
  • ·Fitness Center
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Weekend Get-a-way
Reviewed by: David R. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2018
The house was very nice and included everything you need.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Mini Vacation
A guest from Conyers, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2018
We had a great time while visiting Savannah. This house was like a home away from home. All the essentials we needed while we were there. Perfect place for a couple and 2 kids.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Savannah Dream Vacations
What sweet words, Marsha! We are glad to hear you enjoyed it. We look forward to hosting you again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place to Stay
A guest from yardley, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2018
Very much enjoyed our stay in this home and Savannah Dream Vacations were great to work with. Very accommodating and friendly. Would happily stay here again. Minor complaints would be that the rods to adjust the vertical blinds could be longer for easy reach. At 5' 2" I had to use a chair to open and close. And the buttons for the jets on the spa/tub were difficult to operate. Location was great - minutes from park and DOT stop and grocery store.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Weekend Get Away
A guest from wilmington, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2018
We reserved a house several months in advance and unfortunately the house we rented was sold prior to our arrival. Angie at Savannah Dream Vacations provided excellent customer service and was able to get us into 506 & 508 Walden on short notice at a discount. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the house was great for the 9 of us (6 Br between the two) with a large patio and ample parking both in the back and on the street. All bath and kitchen amenities were provided as well as quick wifi. We would definitely stay at the property and book with Savannah Dream Vacations again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Savannah Dream Vacations
We are glad to have turned your situation around, Kurtis! We hope you come back again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A nice little spot
A guest from Richmond Hill, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2018
For what this place is, it was a very nice flat. It was clean and offered up the right atmosphere to relax. there were however, just few things that could have made the stay just a little better. I have a list:1. Tongs for bacon flipping...extremely difficult with a spatula.2. Instructions for using the shower. I had never had experience with that type before and it would have been helpful.3. A griddle for breakfast cooking.4. Measuring cups5. Citronella candles for the back porchOverall, if you are just looking for a nice place to lay your head at night and make a mean breakfast in the morning before heading out to see Savannah, then this is the place for you.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Savannah Dream Vacations
We are delighted you enjoyed it Angela. We have replaced the tongs and frying pan. We notified the owner of your other feedback. We hope to host you again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

4th of July Trip
Anna M. from Andover, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2018
Great location and friendly property management. AC did not work very well, and in reality, this property has only one "full size" shower, but other than these two issues we enjoyed our stay very much :-)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Savannah Dream Vacations
Thank you for your feedback, Anna. We will have our guys check the AC. This place does have the large jetted tub with a half shower in the other bath. We hope to host you again in a newer properties with more bathrooms.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fabulous location, spacious, comfortable home
Sharon F. from Tampa, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2018
Clean, quiet, comfortable for our family of six. Ideal location...within walking distance of grocery, restaurants, coffee shop & historic sites. Ample off-street parking

Property Manager Response:
Response from Savannah Dream Vacations
That is great to hear, Sharon! Come back anytime.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Walk-able Location
Curtis H. from Harvest, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2018
It is a wonderful first floor place to stay just outside the historic district. We walk from the place to the historic district everyday which was great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Savannah Dream Vacations
We are glad you enjoyed your stay on the north end of the Historic downtown. We can't wait until your next stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved Being Near the Park
Reviewed by: Matthew Y. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2018
We had a perfect stay in Savannah in this beautiful home just east of Forsyth Park. In addition to the park, we loved the walkability to restaurants such as Local 11ten and to all of the beautiful squares along Bull Street. The house itself was spacious, quiet, beautiful, and well appointed with everything our family (including a toddler) needed.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Savannah Dream Vacations
We are delighted you enjoyed it, Matthew!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Savannah vacation
A guest from Maurice, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2018
Savannah is a very nice city to visit. Looking forward to going back. The only reason I gave 4 stars on the cleanliness is due to the outside area needing cleaning. Inside the home was great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Savannah Dream Vacations
Thank you for your feedback, Bill. We apologize as it stormed right before your arrival, but we have blown the leaves and pollen since you left. Come back soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

excellent
William S. from Myrtle Beach, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2017
excellent stay. Great location and accomodations.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Savannah Dream Vacations
We are so happy you enjoyed it, William. Please do come back soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Waldburg in Savannah, GA
Lindsey L. from Tallahassee, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2017
Wonderful!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Savannah Dream Vacations
Lindsay, what sweet words! We look forward to next time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome place to stay in Savannah
Abigail M. from CHARLESTON, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2017
We had a great time at this rental!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Savannah Dream Vacations
Hi Abigail, thank you for staying with us and we hope you`ll be back again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Trip to savannah
Martin K. from Duluth, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2017
We needed to use the dryer but it was not working. It stopped after a few seconds.The floors where not very clean.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Savannah Dream Vacations
Hi Martin, we wish you would have simply called us. The dryer has been replaced with a brand new one and we had a little sit down with the cleanres, one got fired and the floors are sparkling again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Savannah Home in the Historic District
A guest from Centennial, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. The house and linens were clean and the house was welcoming. The property company did a great job and were quick to respond. We stayed in the lower level and enjoyed the back porch in the eveningI would have a better stocked kitchen. For the price of the property it would be nice to have some cooking spray since the pans are non-stick and perhaps some foil. This does go a long way for those cooking in the house and the cost is minimal. It was nice that the property included coffee.Property should call me directly for some minor issues we experienced.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Savannah Dream Vacations
Thank you for your feedback, Stacy. We used to stock the home with essentials but guest took them, also made a mess of the spice cabinets so we discontinued stocking it. We will call you tonight. We look forward to your next stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Luxury on Waldburg
Sherri B. from Richmond, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2017
This is an amazing house. You couldn't ask for more than what was provided and it was top quality too. The house was clean and beautifully decorated. We did lots of sight seeing and in the evenings Uber was cheap enough to go back downtown and enjoy yourself. Love, love, love

Property Manager Response:
Response from Savannah Dream Vacations
Thank you for the kind words, Sherri! Come back soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Enjoyable Stay Close to Forsyth Park
A guest from Johnson City, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2017
The rental is close to Kroger and a few short blocks to Forsyth Park. I've rented many times and never had accommodations with such a well appointed kitchen. It made cooking in very easy and was very lovely as well. My only suggestion is that the shower bathroom does not have a proper window covering on the top window and there is a house with windows above next door. Also the two queen beds had a very uncomfortable mattress. I did read that in another review and hope these will be replaced because you cannot beat the location or size of this well appointed home. We had a great time and plan to return soon.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Savannah Dream Vacations
We are glad you found the home well appointed, Melanie! Thank you for your feedback. We have notified the owner about the issues, so he can rectify. We hope you will stay with us again. We will give you a discount if you do.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wouldn't Stay Here Again
A guest from Indian Trail, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2017
This property is not in the best area. We stayed on the bottom floor, and the people who were staying on the top floor had the back window of their SUV busted out and stuff stolen from their vehicle.The property itself was clean. The toilet handle in one of the bathrooms felt like it was going to fall off when you tried to flush it, and one of the doorknobs to the bathroom kept falling off and we did not have screwdriver to fix it.Common area was very small. Basically a table and a futon or the kitchen.Having a small yard was nice and the bedrooms were a good size and beds were comfortable.But ultimately I wouldn't stay here again. It stunk to have to worry about our car after what happened to the other tenants.I would work with Savannah Dream Vacations again. The check in/check out process was great, and they were friendly.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Savannah Dream Vacations
We are glad you enjoyed our services, Anthony. We are surprised that you were so unhappy, since we never heard from you during your stay. We could have moved you to another property. This area is a safe but urban neighborhood in 2017, and unfortunately, in urban areas across the world these things sometimes happen. We regret they happened during your stay. We have notified the owner about the minor flaws and they have been rectified. Thank you for your feedback, and next time we can host you in on of homes away from the Urban Downtown Environment.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend Away
Michelle S. from Ball Ground, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2017
The house was well stocked with soups, linens and blankets. The master bed was very comfortable! The large tub was a nice added bonus. The only downside was there was no comfortable place for the group to gather.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Savannah Dream Vacations
Michelle, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your next stay and hosting you in one of our other many homes.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Rental Property
A guest from Miami, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2017
The property was in great shape. The kitchen was great, down to the wine cooler, very modern and spacious. The rooms were all clean and very large, specially the master bed room. The bathrooms were also in great condition, with one have a hot tub and the other have an amazing shower. Only thing missing was a TV in one of the rooms, and the Wifi was not very good (my 9 year old did care). Other than that, everything was amazing. Loved the vicinity of the Kroger and the park, within walking distance. The center of Savannah was a $5-$6 Uber away. The rental staff was always a phone call away, would recommend this for families looking to rent for a vacation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Savannah Dream Vacations
Thank you for the Great Feedback, Vanessa! We are happy you enjoyed the home! We look forward to your next visit to Savannah!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

New Year's Eve
A guest from Miami, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2016
Nice place for family vacation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Savannah Dream Vacations
We are delighted you enjoyed your visit, Idalvis. We look forward to your next trip to Historic Savannah!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Waldburg Street
Patricia H. from West Palm Beach, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2016
As we really are not on vacation, this is business. It is nice to be able to come into a very nice home after a long day at work. To stretch out and relax. Very nice accommodations all the way from the living room where everyone can come together to discuss what our plan will be for the next day, to being able to have the privacy to get a nice shower and get rest for the next day of work.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Savannah Dream Vacations
We are so happy you enjoyed the home, Patricia. We look forward to your next job, so we can host you again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect place to stay in Savannah
Emily W. from Benton, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2016
The pictures don't do this home justice. Large bedrooms. Large kitchen. All wood and tile floors. Large fenced in back yard. Parking in rear for 2 vehicles. A few minutes from downtown. They allow well behaved dogs too. Fare price for all that you get. Only negative was a wifi signal that was as bad as the old phone lines. Too slow for videos to stream. If we go back to Savannah we will stay here again though.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Blocks Forsythe Park
Reviewed by: Anne S. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2016
The home is well equipped, tall ceilings, spacious bedrooms, and a short walk to the park. It is near the Saturday Farmer's Market, and that is a great market. It is close enough to walk to town and far enough out that it is quiet. The back porch is a great place to sit in the morning and drink coffee.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great spot
James C. from Cambridge, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2016
We loved the house. Perfect for a wedding weekend. We wished we could have stayed longer.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time with family and friends.
Isaac S. from Pensacola, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2016
We drove up to see our son stationed at Ft. Stewart where a great friend of ours is stationed and my parents came in from SC. We looked into hotels downtown with adjoining rooms and suites until we thought to look at homes. When you start looking at the per night costs there is no comparison. The home we stayed in was beautiful classic old Savannah with all the modern upgrades. We were able to eat meals in a great furnished kitchen. You still get hotel amenities like towels and soaps but you also have a full size high end washer and dryer with the soap! The attention to detail and well appointed home allowed my extended family to get together for dinner and relax comfortably like we were at home. The location to downtown and the park is great. Dealing with Marcia and having two special requests taken care of without hesitation, is why we will stay with Savannah Dream Vacation again for sure.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Highly Recommend
Susan V. from Fort Wayne, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in November, 2015
Overall I highly recommend this property. The location is great with so much within walking distance including a grocery store. The pictures were somewhat deceiving when I made the reservation as it showed two sofas and there were none when we arrived. I contacted the manager who stated the owners had removed them for cleaning (which i found odd) and they brought over a futon and a loveseat but put them both in the dining room so there was absolutely no room to use anything that was in the there. I asked for one of them to be removed as they were just too large for the space but my request was ignored. We were able to move one of them to a bedroom and it was fine. Both the sofa and loveseat were so uncomfortable we couldn't even use them. Outside of that, we loved the home and the location. I looked at SO many properties before deciding on this one. There were 3 female friends in our group so this was just perfect. I found the property, location and price a great value when comparing to other properties. We spent our days walking all over the city so many evenings we cooked our dinner in the gourmet kitchen and sat out on the back porch to enjoy our food and wine. The property doesn't have a living room but we didn't miss it. We were able to walk over to the Marriott Mansion at Forsyth Park for evening live music and we loved the farmers market at Forsyth Park as well. So much to see and do in Savannah and this property was a great place to stay and enjoy.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Savannah
A guest from Atlanta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2015
It was very clean, and the people were super friendly, and the linens and pillows were terrific, but it was missing a few things that would've made it better. For example, the photos showed 2 loveseats - we had to call and ask for those and got one loveseat and a chair. There were no couches. No living room, in fact so the photos were somewhat deceiving. No coffee mugs, just teacups. No games of any kind. Lots of TV's (and they were on and loud on arrival) but they wouldn't turn off - we had to unplug them. And the porches (front and back) were filthy. And although it wasn't shown with front porch chairs, it would've been nice. The back deck did have chairs but the mosquitoes made it unwelcome.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Dream Vacation in a Dream Home
Barbara P. from Fair Oaks, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2015
We had a lovely stay in this beautiful home in Savannah, Georgia. The home had been renovated with up to date appliances, comfortable furniture, and a beautiful kitchen. It was exceptionally clean and well decorated with bathrooms that were very lovely and a shower in one bathroom to die for. The second bathroom offered a jacuzzi tub. The property was located close to grocery store, restaurants and parks. Our favorite restaurant was the Olde Pink House. This is truly a dining experience. The folks at Savannah Vacation Rentals (Marcia) were very helpful and easy to work with. I would recommend this property to anyone who wants to enjoy old Savannah charm while visiting this city packed full of history, charm and adventure.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved this vacation rental
Shirlene R. from Lawrenceville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2015
Beautiful, comfortable, relaxing, and just as described! I would return to this place yearly if I could. It worked well for my group. A TV in the third bedroom would have been nice and there is not a great room for family gathering to watch a movie but we still loved the atmosphere and feel of this beautiful home.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Waldburg
A guest from Bedford, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015
Very good.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Full of Charm
Sandra K. from Simpsonville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015
We had a wonderful time and our location couldn't have been better. 4 blocks to park and pick-up on the free DOT line. Close to Tybee and restaurants. Very clean and the Leasing Company was very accommodating--would definitely use them again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Girls' On The Town
A guest from Silver Springs, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2015
4 retired girls having fun in Savannah.We did a lot of walking but enjoyed the sites.Found mostly very thing we wanted to see.We found the house to be very comfortable.One day we took advantage of the free bus "DOT"to get around, otherwise we drove or walked.Did the river front, ferry, shops and Vic's Rest., One day we did Tybee Island -- light house, walked the beach & lunch at Sundae's-very good food. Visited Juliette Low's House.Lunched at Lady's & Son-good food-also visited the gift shop. We lucked up and had good weather all week.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay!
A guest from alpharetta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2015
Stayed here for 3 days while attending our daughter's graduation from SCAD. Location was excellent and we were able to walk everywhere. Don't miss the coffee shop at the south end of Forsyth. The home was furnished beautifully and was spotless. Indoor common area space is very limited, with the dining area just having a small sofa in it. Back porch was perfect for cocktails. We would definitely stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great little home
Michelle H. from Deltona, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2015
Birthday weeken for our son, memorial weekend. They met us from ft Bragg The home was nice & clean. The grandkids loved having a yard to play in. It made us happy having everyone near vs a hotel. The area is nice & quiet. The walks are pretty sime
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring retreat
Seenu S. from Tampa, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2015
Overall good. Clean, great location, luxurious kitchen and bathroom. Rooms well furnished.One concern was that it advertised sleeps 8 but can only sleep 6 with 3 beds. Mgmt company did deliver an air mattress with bedding.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

508 E.Waldburg St.
A guest from Satsuma, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2014
We got the house for 5 people and it is really confortable. We enjoyed the place; the house and everything in general was really very clean, spotless and we found everything we needed. The bathrooms gave us some troubles, the hot water was not working right, and taking a bath in the hot tub was difficult because it is to wide and difficult to get in there.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Rock n roll marathon
Julie T. from ATLANTA, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2014
The property was ideal for us because we were only a few blocks to the finish line. I do wish it had been closer to downtown though. We were definitely on the outskirts. There is a grocery store right around the corner though which was convenient.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great home
Gina L. from Oklahoma, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in September, 2014
This home was like a 5 start hotel. We were 6 and it was cheaper and much more fun than a hotel. Loved the amenities. Manderly and Marcia were super nice, we`ll be back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bridal Shower weekend
A guest from Concord, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014
There is no living room space. The dining area has a small sofa but we could not all sit comfortably in the same space. Originally we had 6 ladies planned for this weekend getaway, the house is not big enough for 6 people. We had 4 people and it was perfect, but more than 4 would have been a disaster. We made the best of it and had a great weekend. The location I think was the best thing about the house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyable stay!
A guest from Forest, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
Loved our home
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good accomodations for what we needed
Ed W. from Smyrna, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 13 days in May, 2014
We utilized the home for a work trip. Home was nice, but small.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Diego A from Zapopan, Jalisco, Mexico
Diego A. from Zapopan, Jalisco, Mexico recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in April, 2014
We were satisfied with our stay
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Adequate
A guest from Pagosa Springs,, CO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014
The facility was adequate, some maintenance issues. The neighborhood was very sketchy--boarded up houses, bars on some windows, noisy. House upgrades were very nice choices, with the exception of what is passing as a second shower. Very clean throughout.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not the experience I had hoped for
A guest from Olathe, KS does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2014
Pluses:* Unit was very clean.* Beds were comfortable.* Close to historic district.* Big kitchen. Modern update.Minuses:* No good gathering room for guests* Noisy at night* Only one bathroom of two had a shower* One TV did not work for us* Cost was high for what we gotSince we were visiting Savannah for the history, I thought it would be fun to stay in a house close to or in the historic district. While the experience was not terrible, I would stay in a hotel in the downtown area on a return trip.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful property, "transitional" neighborhood
Melissa K. from Sanata Rosa, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2014
I stayed at this Savannah Dream Vacations home with my senior parents and my college daughter. The home is nicely maintained and well appointed; you can tell a lot of thought went into making it comfortable for visitors. The property managers were very helpful, both before and during the trip.We were completely unfamiliar with Savannah, so we did not know how this neighborhood relates to the "vacation" parts of the city. It is true that it's an easy walk to Forsyth Park from the property, although it is not near the more historic areas we ended up visiting. We were uncomfortable with several boarded up/rundown houses close to the property. On one of our many walks back to the house, a neighbor a couple of blocks north of the property told us we were walking into a "bad" part of town. The home is near a major through street, and while it was reasonably quiet at night during the week, on the weekend we could hear a lot of traffic during the night.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Happy times with family
Sheri B. from Pembroke Pines, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2013
Great time. Great vacation.Great weather!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stay in Savannah
A guest from Unionville, CT does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2013
The property inside was very nice and met our needs for the number of rooms. However, the property is in an area that one at first would think was unsafe based on the surroundings. Also, we did not appreciate having construction workers loudly working and shouting orders to each other before 8:30 a.m. on two weekend mornings.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice home
A guest from Jacksonville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013
The reservation process was easy. The home had a lot of nice features. Nice kitchen and the backyard was well kept. I was disappointed to not really have a central gathering place such as a living room. I hadn't realized when I reserved it that it was not in the home. It took quite awhile for the home to initially warm up as it was 41 degrees inside the house when we arrived (it is an older home). The proximity to local attractions wasn't bad. It was pretty cold on this visit so we mostly drove our vehicle. I will say the grocery store around the corner can make you a little uncomfortable as far as sketchy people hanging out in the area. All in all it was a nice stay but this particular property will not be my first choice if I return.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great place to stay with family, awesome kitchen!
Natasha F. from Long Island, Bahams recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
The property was ideal for us with the three large , spacious bedrooms and the fully equipped kitchen. Also, the location was great. Fairly close to the Historic District of Savannah and Kroger grocery store. Also a short drive to great shopping and restaurants. We thoroughly enjoyed the week we spent there!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

508 E. Waldburg Street Savannah GA
A guest from Jacksonville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
The house is in walking distance to pretty much anything you would want to do in historic Savannah. The neighborhood is on its way to be cleaned up and renovated, not quite there yet. Inside, house was just great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place
A guest from Annapolis, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
This property was very nice and clean. Not too far away from everything. We would stay there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointing
A guest from Johns Creek, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
For the price, expected the location to be a little nicer. Also the lack of a common meeting room (family room, living room, whatever) was a disappointment.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

No Living Room or Den
Bobby C. from Lexington, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Very dissatisfied that the property DIDN'T have a living room or den. I wasn't advise of this.. Location wasn't the best, seen 2 men going thru the outside garbage cans. The only place the 5 of us could sat down together was the dining table or the 4 chairs on the back porch, which faces the alley, where the garbage cans are located. The inside quality of furniture was excellent. The only problem I had with Management was not telling me there wasn't a LR or den. Savannah is a great city.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great for three couples or families with children
A guest from Gainesville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This our first family vacation with two of our children, their spouses, and grandchildren. The completely enclosed yard with a grassy area as well as grilling/outdoor eating area was great for keeping children safe and privacy. We enjoyed sitting out on the back porch every morning and evening relaxing and watching the children play. The house is beautifully furnished, well preserved, with modern conveniences, comfortable bedding, and everything needed for preparing your own meals inside and outside. The large shower and jetted tub were great. It was nice that the bedrooms were spacious and even had a sitting area for those that prefer to have private coffee or dining time. I was very pleased with the response by the owner bringing a new hair dryer when I contacted the rental company that the one furnished did not work. The house was on the outskirts of the historic district, therefore off the beaten path of tourism, yet convenient to grocery store, Forsyth Park, and restaurant. I is a long but easy walk to the main attractions of the city. A tip for travelers, the Olgethorpe Tours will actually come to your doorstep to pick up and drop off.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A beautiful home in a beautiful city
A guest from Stella, Ontario recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
Luxurious accommodations (especially beds and linens), convenient to Forsyth Park and a reasonable distance to downtown attractions - less enthusiastic walkers might want to take advantage of local buses we saw. Management was accessible and responsive to any concerns or questions. Noise from emergency vehicle traffic on Price St. might be a problem for light sleepers, but the neighbourhood was mostly quiet, the Kroger supermarket around the corner was particularly convenient, and the fenced yard was perfect for our little dog.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties