Jones Street Garden (Id 1005)

2 br Savannah Condo - Ocean nearby


Contact Manager

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 1

Sleeps:  4

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
Originally built in 1856 in antebellum Savannah, this ground floor condoized private home was completely renovated within the past decade. Now accessed through a gated courtyard, prepare to enjoy your Savannah Getaway in style. Exquisitely upgraded amenities include hardwood floors throughout, oversized walk in tiled shower with seat and multiple oversized shower heads, wet bar, modern kitchen with granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances and LG washer and dryer.

Relax comfortably in the cozy living room featuring two leather loveseats, TV and DVD. Matching bedrooms feature identical queen sized sleigh beds with easy to access full bath in between.

Located on America's prettiest street, Jones Street, our intimate garden level condominium has been designed with your discriminating tastes in mind. This modern, centrally located Historic District 2-bedroom condo has been recently renovated. The updated kitchen includes granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. Enjoy the well-kept courtyard just outside the front door. This ground-floor unit is surrounded by gorgeous antebellum homes including the Tisch Mansion next door. Walk across the cobblestoned, tree-lined Jones Street to the popular Clary’s Cafe, featured in the film Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil.


No smoking allowed in this unit. Smoking is permitted outside in the courtyard.

Please note that a longer nightly minimum may be required during peak season dates, holidays or special events.



Additional Notes:
Bedroom 1: Queen size bed
Bedroom 2: Queen size bed

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  April   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  May   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  June   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Cooking Utensils Provided
  • ·Linens Provided
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • ·TV(s)
  • ·Washer/Dryer (private)
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Deep Sea Fishing
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Live Entertainment
  • ·Paragliding
  • ·River
  • ·Scuba/Snorkel
  • ·Shopping/Restaurants
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
  • ·Water Skiing
 
Property Reviews 
Beautiful Home in a beautiful city!
The Smothers from Trussville, Al,
Stayed for 0 days in July, 2012
This home had everything we needed. Very cool in the heat of the summer. Very centrally located. Loved this street. Neighbors were friendly. We will be back.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Savannah Getaways apt a Great Choice!
HoustonTrav from HoustonTrav,
Stayed for 0 days in June, 2012
We stayed at the apartment on Jones streeet for scad Graduation Weekend. We were able to the graduation so we didn't have to mess with traffic and parking. The amenities of the apartment are up to date. The courtyard is lovely. We used their lawn chairs plus apartment chairs to enjoy the beauty of the courtyard. Street parking was workable since meters are free on weekends. We remembered to move our car for street sweeping! Negatives: flat pillows and no Wi-Fi and the dryer takes forever to dry items. It was a wonderful place for a multi generation family to stay. We could walk with our grandson to Forsyth park and he could play in the gated courtyard.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Beautiful Property, only one caveat!
victoriasecret12 from georgia,
Stayed for 0 days in April, 2012
We had a wonderful stay. The property was nicely maintained and suited our needs. The only caveat was that the security deposit was not refunded promptly as promised. Due to this we felt that the property management team was dishonest and will not be booking again from this company.

Property Manager Response:
I send out the deposit refunds for SavannahGetaways. This guest's deposit refund was sent out exactly when it was suppose to be sent five days after the day of check-out on 4/27/12 as advertised. The guest called on 5/6/12 and spoke to me directly stating that she had not received her deposit refund.

A stop payment was immediately issued and the replacement check was mailed out on 5/7/12. This check has apparently been received as it has cleared our bank account. When you book online as this guest did, you must be reasonable enough to CALL our reservation desk and ask for clarification on our policies prior to posting negative reviews due to non delivery by mail of deposit checks. Bottom line, SavannahGetaways is not responsible for slow or no delivery of the deposit return checks via the U.S. Postal Service. We are responsible for making sure our guests receive their deposit refunds.

We have been in business for 13 years and have many excellent reviews mentioning that deposit refunds have been received consistently on time in a prompt manner. Seems to me a "sham operation" is terminology a bit over the top that infers there was no property to be checked into upon the guest's arrival rather than obvious frustration with our check return policy that was lost in the mail in this instance.

I am always hopeful that the first check will work it's way through the postal system to our guest's mailbox. However, we will consistently stop payment and reissue a new check if requested to do so. We have a lot of transactions in the course of running our vacation rental business and as a consequence do not check every deposit return check disbursed to make sure it has cleared our bank.

Follow Up: After our posted response above, the term "sham operation" has been edited out of the initial review posted earlier this morning by the guest. Dishonest about what?

Guest booked this property online, enjoyed her stay by her account, so not at all sure where the dishonesty comment comes from.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Savannah over Christmas
Keri-Rose from Tampa, FL,
Stayed for 0 days in December, 2011
We loved staying in this great condo! It was right in the middle of the historic district, within walking distance to all sorts of great restaurants and attractions. We really enjoyed walking everywhere, it was as much of an attraction as anything else for us. The condo is beautiful, great bathroom and kitchen and living room. The place felt cozy, like we were at home (actually, it is decorated better than our home). We used the kitchen and cooked a lovely Christmas dinner. We didn't need to worry about keys, just had to use the keypad. When we got home, we thought about adding a key pad to our own door, it was so handy. I would recommend this place over a hotel any day and cheaper than every bed and breakfast (at least during the time we saw over Christmas). Thanks for a great stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation

A wonderful getaway weekend.
Debbie Young from Anniston,
Stayed for 0 days in December, 2011
My husband and I have always talked about going to Savannah but had never gone until New Years weekend of 2011. I found this home for rent on the computer and thought the price reasonable and the location close enough to riverstreet for us to walk. We arrived late in the afternoon and asked someone walking on the street the direction to river street. The climate was wonderful for a late afternoon walk. We ate at Tubbys and walked back for the night. We had a special guest with us {our 13 year old Labrador retriever Hershey and this was allowed in this home}. He was happy and content. Breakfast was next door and was great at Clarys. We ate there twice while at Savannah because it was sooo good. Jones street was beautiful and we loved the location. We parked our vehicle on Friday and only moved its location from one side of the street to the other for road sweeping. We walked the entire time and loved the trip. This is a great place to rent. The only negative I found for me was there was only a big shower and no bathtub. I love my bath.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Perfect Location
J&A from Kings Park, NY,
Stayed for 0 days in November, 2011
We were in Savannah for the Rock 'n' Roll Marathon and Half. The location was perfect, as it was only a short walk to the start line and back from the finish line. The condo is very cozy as well. I will definitely look to stay there again, on my next trip to Savannah.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great location on a beautiful street, walking distance to alot!
Daphne from Cary,NC,
Stayed for 0 days in June, 2011
We loved our stay in this unit. It was close to so much and this section of Jones Street is so handy. We felt safe walking home at night. Clary's was right across the street for breakfast. The apartment was very nice.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Very nice place to stay.
Evelyn from Citrus Heights, CA,
Stayed for 0 days in June, 2011
The unit was clean and well furnished and was in a very beautiful neighborhood.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Jones St Garden
Savannah Wannabe from CT,
Stayed for 0 days in February, 2011
Excellent location! Loved walking right outside to the courtyard. We have a small dog, which was a priority for us, and it was convenient. Just the two of us, but when having another couple, could be tight. 2nd bed is a tight fit, but worked well as we had family visit. It's a bit dark, being on the lowest level, but beautiful building and very comfortable. Loved working with the Purser family...made everything so easy. Would definitely stay again.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Become a local in Savannah
97 and still traveling! from Los Angeles,
Stayed for 0 days in July, 2010
Savannah Getaways offered such lovely home to rent but due to the physical limitation of 1 of us, we had to stay where there were little or no steps. This garden apt. worked out well because of no steps, walk-in shower and the ability to park on the street near-by. The only surprise was the beautiful beds. They were too high and difficult for her to get up on for sleeping. But we enjoyed living right in the middle of the Savannah historic district. In Savannah it's the only place to stay where you are surrounded by such gorgeous home.
 
Overall Satisfacation

This place was great!
Kris from Punta Gorda, FL,
Stayed for 0 days in July, 2010
We will be back for sure. The place was comfortable and close to everything.
 
Overall Satisfacation

This was one of the best rental units in Savannah
Kristy from Chesapeake City Maryland,
Stayed for 0 days in June, 2010
I love Savannah. I come back every year with my family and we stay in a different rental every time, but I think that we may rent this unit again next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!
Lovetogetawaymoreoften from Macon, Georgia,
Stayed for 0 days in May, 2010
Would love to stay there again. It was in a great location.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Beautiful
Charlotte, NC from Charlotte, NC,
Stayed for 0 days in April, 2010
Great place and a great location. Enjoyed the stay, so much better than a boring hotel!
 
Overall Satisfacation

bungalow hideaway for four
Jolly's Gang from Caracas Venezuela,
Stayed for 0 days in January, 2010
It was a lovely rental. It worked wonderfully for me as I know Savannah and I had a rental car, no problems at all with the parking nor street sweeping! It was walking distance from a good breakfast place Clary's, and close to the Firefly for lunch or dinner if we did not go in the car. We had been in my SCAD student daughter's apt. but school started the 5tha and my husband and I and my son had to move for two weeks to somewhere and Savannah Getaways saved the day! I was skeptical at first because I could not see the place before I put nonrefundable $ down to reserve it but now I would have no problems trusting their rentals. It came with everything and we entertained even in the apt. Washer/dryer was a plus! It is dark and cozy for winter and cool for summer. You do notice the occupants above you upon occasion, but live and let live! It was only 11 days! I would have loved a view but the street itself was a joy to walk!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Wonderful!!!
hendrixkj from Walhalla, SC,
Stayed for 0 days in December, 2009
We had a great stay in Savannah!! The only suggestion I would give is to put information in the condo about place that would deliver pizza and thing to do, such as information about the carriage rides and thing like that.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Would not rent again
Elena M. from Santa Rosa Beach, Florida,
Stayed for 0 days in January, 2009
Savannah, as always, was wonderful. As for the rental...first, I'll cover the good. It has been beautifully renovated, and it's ideally located. Jones Street is a beautiful street, too, and we had no trouble with parking at all (just read the signs carefully). However, our stay in the rental was less than enjoyable. It is a ground floor rental, and the people above us were very loud walkers, and would literally run from one end of their apartment to the other until ALL hours of the night. At one point (actually, 3:30 in the morning), I went up and knocked on their door, pleading with them to walk more lightly and to consider that people under them were trying to sleep. They apologized, but nothing changed in our 3-night stay. Also, the ceilings are low in this rental, which made it feel like the people were walking on our heads. This apartment is also very small. We found a fan in one of the closets on the last day...that probably would've helped to create some white noise. If you sleep like the dead, this apartment would be ok for you. It has other nice qualities that might make it worth it for you.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Can't wait to come back
Rodney van Oudekerke from San Marcos, Texas ,
Stayed for 0 days in January, 2009
Was better than we expected and better than the pictures. Really can not wait to return. The house was very clean and close to almost everything. The beds were very comfortable.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Sidewalk heaven!!!
Reviewed by: Linda
Stayed for 0 days in June, 2008
The home on E. Jones Street was an absolute pleasure to stay in. It was just as good as staying at home. When we return, we will request this same property. The owners have really taken care of the property, and given the age of the house, they really have done an excellent job.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great Location
Reviewed by: Janet S.
Stayed for 0 days in June, 2008
Savannah is an awesome city! Renting a property that is centrally located and tastefully redone makes the stay much more comfortable. A 10-minute walk to the River and lovely views along the way.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great for seeing historic Savannah
Reviewed by: Katy & Jana
Stayed for 0 days in May, 2008
My daughter and I were celebrating her 50th birthday. We really enjoyed our condo. It was within walking distance to everything. The condo had been completely refurbished. Looked like the pictures on the internet. I wanted something without a lot of stairs. This condo fit the bill. We watched the movie Midnight in the Garden of Good & Evil. So Jones Street was significant for us. Had breakfast at Clary's. It was a lot of walking but that helped since there are such great restaurants in Savannah. Savannah Getaways staff are helpful and professional. Katy
 
Overall Satisfacation

 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager

   Telephone Inquiry:
Toll Free: (888) 566-1862

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties