River Street Loft (Id 1019)

1 br Savannah Apartment - Ocean nearby


Contact Manager

Property Type:  Apartment

Bed/Bath:  1 / 2

Sleeps:  4

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
Completely renovated luxury condominium overlooks the Savannah River and River Street below. Roomy Urban space accommodates up to four guests in the proverbial heart of the Landmark Historic District. This loft has wonderful exposed brick walls and an intimate balcony with table and chairs to enjoy the river view beyond. Easy access to this open floor plan loft off Historic Factors Walk. Enjoy the ships sailing by on the Savannah River and the walks down River Street. Enjoy cooking your own meals in the fully equipped kitchen or take a short stroll down River Street to any one of the unique restaurants.

The living room in this upscale loft doubles as a second bedroom with the convenience of a Murphy bed and a very comfortable Temperpedic Queen size sleeper sofa.

You are just steps away from the sights and sounds of bustling River Street, City Market art galleries and restaurants including Paula Deen's Lady and Son's Restaurant just a few blocks distance just outside your door. Come to our perennial Top Ten Destination City, Sultry Savannah with 100's of Boutiques Shops, Art Galleries, Tours, Historic Points of Interest, Architectural Gems, Trendy Restaurants of every culinary description in one of America's favorite Walking City's featuring twenty Three Garden Squares in 2.5 mile square mile Historic District.

Accommodates a party of four with top quality mattresses on a king size bed in the master bedroom, a queen size Murphy bed and a queen size sleeper sofa in this well decorated one bedroom, two bath loft. You'll enjoy the 42" flat screen TV with premium channels, WiFi access, stereo, books and games. Also a bonus, this loft has a tankless water heater, which means no waiting for hot water in the morning or scheduling shower time. Go Native. Come to the District and live like a Local!

Please note that a longer nightly minimum may be required during peak season dates, holidays or special events.



Cancellation notice required for this property is no later than 21 days prior to the check in date. Any cancellation inside of this time period will result in the full loss of the security deposit.



Please review Terms and Conditions prior to making your reservation for rental details.



RATES are based upon a three night minimum stay. A two night stay may be available inside of 30 days at a higher rate.

High season dates consist of (excludes holidays or special events): March - mid June, September - mid November
Low season dates consist of (excludes holidays or special events): mid November - February, mid June – August

*CASH DISCOUNTED PRICE $200 per night, $1400 week (7 nights) plus a $50 cleaning fee
OR
Regular rate $208 per night, $1456 week plus a $52 cleaning fee

Holiday & Special Event Rates

*CASH DISCOUNTED PRICE $250 per night plus a $50 cleaning fee
OR
Regular rate $260 per night plus a $52 cleaning fee

Rock & Roll Marathon Weekend

*CASH DISCOUNTED PRICE $325 per night plus a $50 cleaning fee
OR
Regular rate $338 per night plus a $52 cleaning fee

St Patrick’s Week Rates (not available with online booking)

This property does not rent over St Patrick's Day week.


All reservations do require a refundable security deposit and a non-refundable processing fee. Fees will vary with online booking.

*Rental payments are due twenty days prior to the check in date (no exceptions). Accepted forms of cash payments are personal checks, cashier's checks and money orders. Accepted credit cards are Visa, MasterCard, Discover and American Express. If booking within twenty days of check in, full payment via credit card is required.


Additional Notes:
Bedroom 1: King size bed
Bedroom 2: Living room with Queen size Murphy Bed and Queen size Temperpedic sleeper sofa

Owner/Manager last updated on 06/05/2013

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  April   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  May   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  June   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Cooking Utensils Provided
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Maid Service Available
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Iron and Board
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • ·TV(s)
  • ·Washer/Dryer (private)
Activites
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Deep Sea Fishing
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Live Entertainment
  • ·River
  • ·Shopping/Restaurants
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
This loft is perfect for a quiet getaway.
Stuarts from Gulf Shores,
Stayed for 0 days in December, 2012
This loft is perfect for a quiet getaway. The unit was well stocked and extremely clean. It is a great place for just parking the car and walking to many restaurants, bars and sight seeing. We also enjoyed sitting on the small outdoor porch and watching the boat traffic. We would definitely make a return visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Loved The Loft and Balcony
JA CROSS from Unadilla, GA,
Stayed for 0 days in December, 2012
Happy with the unique loft with the balcony over looking the Savannah River and River Street. Enjoyed the cargo ships going by. The loft was very clean. But the most fun was looking for notes in the brick walls. Very happy to have stayed there.
 
Overall Satisfacation

A wonderful stay in our wonderful trip.
Dan, Kathy, and Deb from Mt. Gilead NC,
Stayed for 0 days in October, 2012
I couldn't have asked for more. Great location, everything was within walking distance, the loft was clean, comfortable, in fact we felt like we were at home, instead of a hotel room. We are already making plans for next year. Words can't explain how enjoyable our time was in the loft, and Savannah as well. Sitting on the balcony and listening to a street musician play sax into the night..
 
Overall Satisfacation

More than fabulous
The Murphy's from Boston, MA,
Stayed for 0 days in October, 2012
Travelled to Savannah 2nd week of Oct 2012 and had the good fortune to rent this wonderful place. We could not have been more pleased. River St / Historic area location excellent. Loads of restaurants, shops. Parking very easy - get a parking pass from visitors ctr and you can park in lot right in front of property. We used the balcony alot in the morning and evening and just watched the people and boats go by. Kitchen is well equipped if you choose to cook. Living room had loads of space to lounge and bed was super comfy as was Murphy bed. Loved having washer and dryer - huge bonus. Shower in master bath a little tight but there is a full tub/shower in 2nd bathroom. Definitely want to make future plans to travel to Savannah again and rent this same place.
 
Overall Satisfacation

This Loft is a fabulous location!
John & Lynn from Staten Island, NY,
Stayed for 0 days in September, 2012
Sometimes what you see is not what you get! Not in this case. The pictures online do not do the loft justice. It is perfect in every way. Clean, beautifully decorated, equipped with everything you would need and the balcony is absolutely the best view ever. We would sit and have our coffee and people would say hello or inquire about the place. Restaurants all within walking distance. Everything is within walking distance, we never moved our car for 4 days. Take the blue trolley car tour - it stops right in front of the loft. Loved Savannah and the loft.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Lovely and convenient
BBLovesToTravel from Pittsburgh PA,
Stayed for 0 days in September, 2012
Pros Great location, clean, clean, clean, perfect for one couple and one couple with kids. Very charming, you will not be disappointed. It is lovely and welcoming. Very quiet and easy access to all River Street and nearby Savannah attractions. Constructive Criticism (no cons) Add some hooks in main bedroom or clothes tree as only closet is in main room, ok with just one couple, but if more persons could be awkward, Linens, ie. sheets and towels are budget, not up to the standard of the rest of the loft, could be upgraded as the rest of the loft is great and the linens are subpar We will be back on future trips to Savannah!!! It is great and you will enjoy!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great location, but parking is a hassle.
Andrea from St. Louis,
Stayed for 0 days in August, 2012
The loft itself is nice--if a bit hard to find--but the central location and the view are wonderful. It's hard to find the first time, and the management company doesn't know much about the most important question: parking. It's the most complicated part of the whole experience. I'd say work with the owners and tell them to explain it to you like you're 5. One oddity about the unit: Only one closet and it's in the hall, not the bedroom, and it's full of linens and things, so you will live out of your suitcase. I'd say a family would be very comfortable, but two couples might have some issues with having only one private bedroom. But overall, we liked it a lot, and we love Savannah. I'd consider staying there again, now that we know how it all works.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Reminded us of our very first vacation just after we were marrie
M&BW from Cullman Alabama,
Stayed for 0 days in August, 2012
The Loft was exactly what we were told it was nothing more nothing less. It is unusual to get the honesty upfront that we received while booking. My wife was like a two year when she first saw the room. She was in ah of how nice it was how warm it made her feel. I liked how all the old workings of valves and piping were left to tale the story of how it was when this building was a working business years ago. The balcony though small was perfect for setting out and watching all the different going ons of River Street. The location was great, the trip was great and we hope to make "The Loft" our place to hang when we visit next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Perfect Savannah location and charm!
Big Bad John from NW Florida,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2012
I'd like to tell you that I didn't enjoy this condo purely so that I could rent it out whenever I visited, but I think that may be a bit unfair. My wife and I stayed here for five days the week prior to St Patty's day and let me tell you that it was excellent. Great kitchen, great location, great balcony view of River St. We will be back.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Fabulous
Maria V. Bernal from San Juan Puerto Rico,
Stayed for 0 days in February, 2012
Words cannot describe our visit. Had great times with friends and family. Love the food. It is a beautiful loft. This is our second time using Savannah Getaways and have had a wonderful experience both times. The only set back is that the loft has no parking but other thatn that is was wonderful.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Terrific location in an intriguing city
Travelers from the Midwest from Wichita KS,
Stayed for 0 days in January, 2012
This loft was the perfect complement to our visit to hear Gregg allman in concert. The location on River Street is in the thick of everything. After walking all over Savannah it was so nice to come back home, open some wine and prop our feet up on the balcony overlooking the river. The loft is tastefully and comfortably furnished. Nothing is lacking. When we return to Savannah we will be hoping it is available.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great Experience!
Hank and Marcia from Ocala, Florida,
Stayed for 0 days in December, 2011
Loft exceeded expectations. Only complaint is shower too high and needs lower holder, Very poor lighting in Kitchen area and TV in bedroom did not work. Tv probably could have been handled with call to housekeeping, but didn't use it anyway so didn't call. Able to park right in front but due to errors of Visitor's Center, received 3 tickets. Took time, but managed to have all dropped. Check dates and times on parking passes before leaving Center. We visited in Dec. and they had November on pass. Will definitely return and stay here again. Loved location!

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review the River Street Loft. We've checked out some of the issues you mentioned and wanted to pass the results along. The lighting in the kitchen appears to be fine, it does have a dimmer and perhaps this was turned down too low. We also have checked out the TV and it appears to be fine now, but we are sorry that you had an issue with it during your stay. If you were using it and needed assistance housekeeping certainly would have been able to address this for you. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay - we'd love to have you back anytime!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Amazing!
BJKwalters from Tampa, FL,
Stayed for 0 days in December, 2011
My two children (ages 20 and 22) and I wanted a little pre-Christmas getaway so we descided to visit Savannah for the first time. We loved everything about the city but our favorite thing was this loft! Upon arrival there was a slight mix up and it wasn't clean and ready for us but it was quickly resolved and we were able to fully enjoy all this wonderful rental had to offer. The location was perfect, it was beautifully decorated (there was even a small Christmas tree)and it had everything we needed for our stay. The view of River Street and the Savannah River from the balacony was fantastic. I was amazed by the boats that went by each day! Read the comments that other guests left in the 2 Guest Comment books on the table; there was some helpful advice listed. Also, look for notes that guests have stuck in between the bricks on the walls. We found three and left one.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Best in Savannah
Pat from Dunedin, FL,
Stayed for 0 days in November, 2011
I've been to Savannah 6 times and have stayed here the last two times. I don't want to stay anywhere else when in this wonderful city. The accomodations, location, and view are all excellent.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Looking for Privacy but convenience? Look no further than this!
Debbie and Gary L from Smith Mtn Lake Virginia,
Stayed for 0 days in November, 2011
Our recent stay in unit Savannah was so much more than we expected to celebrate our 40th anniversary. Finding our door was a little difficult as it's in a one way alley. But that said, it was so worth the extra effort to locate! Everything was as described. The pictures do not do justice to the size and convenience of location. Two baths, one being private within the master suite. The balcony, big enough for two overlooked Savannah River and just the right spot to watch the River Street activity and share a bottle of wine. With a parking pass purchased at the Welcome Center we were able to park right in front of our loft with easy access in and out and avoid parking meter fees. Free parking on the weekends as well. The reservation service was very receptive to our inquiries and our deposit was promptly returned one week after our stay. I would definitely put this on the top of my choices for Savannah stay. So much better than a small hotel room and all the comforts of home. Flat screen TV including movie channels as well as wireless internet service. Just look for the red door!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Classic Savannah
Sashagirl1221 from Wake forest nc,
Stayed for 0 days in November, 2011
4 stars only because it can get a little loud with the street noise otherwise this place is outstanding!! Comfortable, clean, cozy and packed with amenities! I will look specifically for this place next time I visit Savannah!!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Fantastic loft, perfect location and rental agent was great.
Judy from New Yodk,
Stayed for 0 days in November, 2011
This was one of the best vacations we have ever had. Savannah is fantastic and this was the perfect location. We will be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great Location
JS from Millburn, NJ,
Stayed for 0 days in October, 2011
This apartment is a great place to explore Savannah from. Once the car is parked in the nearby garage you can walk to everything or use the dot service. You have a view of all the activity on River Street from the balcony. The owner has made sure your visit will be care free by supplying all the basics. This was our first visit to Savannah and we could not have found a better place to stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Outstanding River Front Loft in Historic Savannah
Don from Napa Ca,
Stayed for 0 days in October, 2011
Great location!!! Fantastic view, and perfect condition. Would have loved to stay longer. Unit is in top rate condition and definitely 5 plus stars
 
Overall Satisfacation

Awesome condo in an awesome location!
Laura from Spartanburg, SC,
Stayed for 0 days in September, 2011
My husband and I rented this condo with another couple for weekend getaway, and it could not have been better! Beautiful, comfortable accomodations. Great location with the river view and walking distance to everything. Everything we needed in the condo for a great weekend. Much better than hotel rooms! We would definitely stay again.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Fabulous Condo Close to Everything
BJ & her Daughers from Houston, TX,
Stayed for 0 days in August, 2011
My two adult daughters & me stayed at the Loft on River Street for 3 nights. The furnishings & cleanliness was excellent. We were within walking distance of everything on River Street. Loved, loved, loved it. We will come back again.
 
Overall Satisfacation

A Great Place
Tomaszewski from Weedsport, NY,
Stayed for 0 days in August, 2011
Place was unique. Has everything anyone could ask for. Great access to everything Savannah has to offer along with a great view of the River from your room. Sitting on balcony and having a glass of wine and watching the ships go by was one of the many highlights of our stay. I would highly recommend this place for a great vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation

In the middle of everything!!!
The Fischer Family from Phoenix, Arizona,
Stayed for 0 days in July, 2011
Absolutely fantastic condo in a perfect location. We rarely used our rental car as we could walk anywhere we wanted to go on River Street. Great value, very stylish and every bit as comfortable as home.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Breath taking
Karen & Johnny from Sardis City, Alabama (BOAZ),
Stayed for 0 days in May, 2011
My husband and I stayed 4 nights at this loft and trust me it was not long enough. The whole inside of this loft has nothing but history for you to enjoy and also things for you too find. Please read the Book that the owners have prepared for you to read about your location and then start your journey to find the items listed in the book. The view is wonderful and if you like too people watch this is the place for you. Aubrey at Savannah Getaways was very helpful in telling us all me needed to know. Can't wait to stay in the loft again soon I hope. Karen and Johnny Beard.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Savannah Getaways outstanding!
Dano from Raleigh NC,
Stayed for 0 days in May, 2011
We had a wonderful time made possible by a very helpful and easy going staff from Savannah Getaways. The owners of the condo couldn't have been nicer. The place was wonderfully appointed and well cared for. It just was a great experience well worth repeating.
 
Overall Satisfacation

A fantastic apart apartment in a unique location!
David Prescott from Southport, Lancashire, UK,
Stayed for 0 days in May, 2011
My wife and I had the privilege of staying at 208 River Street in May. Our contact with Teresa beforehand couldn't have been nicer or more informative - she gave us excellent directions and recommendations. This was our second trip to Savannah - last time we stayed at the Mansion on Forsyth Park in a lovely corner room but this was actually better! More room, a really lovely open and characterful space and the attention to detail as well as the luxurious and tasteful furnishings made our stay unforgettable. That, and the incredible view over River Street, watching the people, and ships, go by. Given the restrictions of the 18th century building and where it was, we enjoyed a quiet and relaxing stay. And even though River Street is one end of Savannah (one you must see though), everything was in walking distance. We couldn't ask for more and will definitely be back!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great place
Pat Barnes from Victoria,TX,
Stayed for 0 days in April, 2011
Really nice,spacious place in a great location for tourists.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Stellar in Savannah
Connie BD from Michigan,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2011
Stellar in Savannah My mom and my sister's couldn't state it any better! This is a lovely place to experience this wonderful town. We were able to walk to everywhere we wanted to go (outside of our Tybee Island visit). I think that this is the best location since you are back in the mix of much to do along the river front in the evening which keeps you close to the final destination, the bed. There is a great balcony allowing you to just watch the river activity or the people on the below. When you decide to close out the world outside, once the doors are closed, you don't hear much keeping you from a restful and relaxing sleep. The condo is eclectically decorated and is a welcoming place to stay. It was great having two full baths with the four of us getting ready for each day. Things we would recommend while staying here, take in a show at the Historic Savannah Theater. The talent and entertainment is worth your two-hour investment. We saw Southern Nights and enjoyed a great evening of music and laughter. The Spa Bleu is another treat if you have time for a massage; it is located on Bull Street. If you are able, make a visit to Mrs. Wilkes Dining Room on W. Jones St. It is only open from 11a - 2p. If you get in line by 2p, they will still serve you. We waited 1.5 hours to be seated and would do that again just for one of the best southern meals around! Be sure to bring cash since I think it is the only accepted payment. Each day was filled with many things to do and experience, but it was topped off by such a special place to return to each evening. The condo is true to the photos posted with many amenities. It was roomy for us to feel like home with the four of us instead of a hotel room with two beds and living on top of the luggage. We would definitely recommend this spot for anyone seeking the extra room and who rates vacation-enjoyment as a priority!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Outstanding Thanksgiving!
Frank V from Atlanta,
Stayed for 0 days in November, 2010
all was great..internet service was lacking, but who really needs that? plan on staying at the same location in the future if at all possible..

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for bringing the internet issue to our attention. The owners have corrected it (a plug was connected incorrectly). So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Fabulous Girls Getaway!
Yankee Girl from Peoria, IL,
Stayed for 0 days in October, 2010
Five yankee girls and one southern belle spent an extended weekend at this great loft. There was plenty of room for all five of us. The loft had everything we needed and was within walking distance of everything we wanted to see. We were awed by the spaciousness and furnishings of this great place. A lot of time was spent people watching from the balcony (one of our favorite things to do) we only wished there was room for all five of us to sit out there! The reservation and check in process were stress free. The directions given for parking and "tips" were priceless! Thanks for a great get away - we will be back soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation

What a great place to stay for walking and river views
Kathy from Geneva,
Stayed for 0 days in August, 2010
We would return in a minute. Best accommodations around. Prefect location to all the waterfront restaurants and pubs.
 
Overall Satisfacation

The Good, The Bad, and the Ugly.
Sandy from Jasper, Georgia,
Stayed for 0 days in August, 2010
You are sharing the balcony overlooking River Street with the loft next door whose owners live there full-time so the balcony is not really private - there's just a metal divider between the two lofts. The Master Bedroom king size bed needs to be replaced now. It is uncomfortable and worn out. The Master Bedroom toilet wobbles.The kitchen needs a dishwasher!The French door windows that lead out to the balcony are very dirty and obscure the view of the Savannah River when closed. If you leave them open the bugs will come in. I think the glass panes need replacement.The directions to find the Loft are almost impossible to follow if you're unfamiliar with Savannah. You'd think it would be easy to find but it's really quite tricky.If you have trouble walking you won't like all the uneven and hilly cobblestone streets and alleys surrounding the loft. To get up to Bay Street you have to either walk up a long hilly ramp, climb a really steep set of stone stairs that are really scary and dangerous; or climb two sets of stone stairs. We found it easier to walk to the Bohemian Hotel on River Street and take the elevator four flights up to Bay Street.During our stay there was loud construction/demolition noise from the workers using machinery to dismantle a Georgia Power Substation nearby. Also numerous buses, trucks, and other commercial vehicles are constantly running down River Street. There's also the street people hanging out in the little park/parking lot in front of the loft. We saw some criminal breaking into a car and people beg for food and money from street level. The Riverfront River Street certainly has its appeal but I would prefer to stay several blocks south in the Historic District where there are much more Live Oak trees with Spanish Moss on them and beautiful homes with superb architectural details. The sidewalks are easier to walk on and the quality of the restaurants is better than the tourist traps on River Street.

Property Manager Response:
While there is much charm and history to River Street and Factors Walk in the Landmark Historic District, it is good to keep in mind our historic city was founded in 1733. As such "The Hostess City" carries the earmarks of our River Front's building techniques such as cobblestone streets constructed of ship ballast from the holds of 18th/19th Century sailing ships of that bygone era. Savannah is a modern day city as well and as such there will always be the normal activities associated with urban areas such as street traffic and construction. River Street is also a high traffic area with lots of people hanging around.

The bed is a platform bed with a high quality mattress which has been recently purchased. The owner takes great pride in this property and takes the reviews given very seriously.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Perfect Getaway
TWO CRABS and a SHRIMP LOL from Long Island, NY,
Stayed for 0 days in August, 2010
There wasn't anything we could complain about our stay in Savannah. "What a wonderful life.' The loft was everything we could have asked for, including great neighbors to chat with in the evenings on the balcony. Use the Dot system to get around town and it is free to boot. City Market is a must, there is always something going on there. especially in the evening. Horse and Buggy ride was great. From where the loft is located we took the Dot Trolly to the end of River Street and walked back to the loft. Shopping Galore on the walk back as well .
 
Overall Satisfacation

Best Vacation for Sisters
Carol P. from Aiken, S.C.,
Stayed for 0 days in July, 2010
Met in Savannah for a sister's visit. Having been familiar with Savannah I found it right away. Parked the car and we never had to move it although did get a parking sticker from city parking services around the corner (easier than quarters). We took our bikes so that made getting around in the heat a little easier plus good exercise. This was by far the best place we ever stayed. Both beds very comfortable, furniture also very comfortable, felt like home. The pictures are great but the unit is much larger than we expected. It was wonderful to have so much space for 2 people. No husbands, dogs, kids, only us girls and it was wonderful, plan to do it again every year and stay in the same place.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Absolutely Wonderful
The Wilson Family from Jacksonville, FL,
Stayed for 0 days in July, 2010
I loved the location. Having a balcony over looking River Street was great. And what a great entrance on Factors Walk. The rental property was very clean and well maintained. The murphy bed slept very well. Had a wonderful time.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Location, location, location
JTKB from Virginia,
Stayed for 0 days in June, 2010
Condomium is perfectly located in the Factory Walk area along the river but may be difficult for those with difficulty walking. Plenty of space with 2 large bathrooms and comfortable daybed within the kitchen area. Parking nearby is actually not a problem and the balcony view makes it all the more special viewing the incredible container ships & other activity along the river. Masterbed mattress needs replacing soon! Very clean and comfortable.

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We've never had anyone remark about the mattress in the master bedroom so we appreciate the feedback. The owners will be addressing the issue on their next trip to Savannah.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Once in a Lifetime Getaway
Paula from Kennard, Texas,
Stayed for 0 days in June, 2010
The loft was exactly as it was pictured on the Web. It was much closer to the River than I expected. Parking was easy as we stayed during the week. We parked directly behind the loft. We walked everywhere and used the trolley system that would pick us up at the back of the property. This was a truly enjoyable experience as three generations of my family experienced the charm of the Old South.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Wonderful location!
The Sisters from Plano, TX,
Stayed for 0 days in June, 2010
This condo was the perfect place for the sisters to spend their annual vacation together.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great Location
Ed from Knoxville, Tennessee,
Stayed for 0 days in May, 2010
We loved the Location and accomadations, but wish the murphy bed had a better mattress.

Property Manager Response:
We certainly appreciate the feedback. This is the first we've heard of any concerns about the Murphy Bed. The owners have been made aware and will be upgrading the mattress on their next trip to Savannah.
 
Overall Satisfacation

"A Walk In The Park"
montanawannabe from North Dighton, Massachusetts,
Stayed for 0 days in May, 2010
Factor's Walk is a perfect place to stay! It is comfortable and chic at the same time. Everything you need is there and that includes a fabulous view and the River Street experience. We spent a fair amount of time on the balcony sipping wine, listening to the sax player in the nearby park, and watching the laid back world go by. Never used the car for three days even though it was right across the street because everything was an easy walk away. We loved our stay here and would come again in a heartbeat!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Awesome condo with a great location and view!
The Spears' from Cornelius, NC,
Stayed for 0 days in April, 2010
We couldn't have asked for a better place to spend our honeymoon. The accommodations were second to none, and the location was fantastic. We loved sitting on our little balcony, watching the ships go by. The bathrooms were nice, and the bed was super comfortable. Would recommend this place to anyone!!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great location
Southstar7 from Louisiana,
Stayed for 0 days in April, 2010
My wife and I rented the property during the later part of March. Situated along River Street and facing the water, it is excellent alternative to the boxy, crowded feel of most hotels. Indeed, for only the two of us, this condo was cavernous (in a good way). With its rough hewn brick walls and timbered ceilings and colorful furnishings, it was a welcome lodging after a busy day of exploring the historic district in Savannah. While it is located at the northern end of the district, most everything is easily within walking distance with occasional breath stops in the quaint squares that dot the area. The property can be a bit difficult to locate initially as it is tucked away in a covered alley down a cobblestone hill, but that has great appeal in its exclusivity and proximity to dining and drinking spots along the river. But bear in mind that this area is also a party patrol path and may not be charming to an early-to-bed person. The noise of urban beat blaring rides and raucous, profane chatter is evident till nearly 2 a.m. on weekends when the liquor is turned off. Best to take some ear plugs if you plan on retiring before then. After that, the area is as quiet as the grave. We were treated to the regular passage of a variety of maritime vessels from tugs, riverboats and freighters that glide nearly soundless by the condo. (Even saw a couple of dolphins break the surface early in the morning while taking coffee on the patio.) Never head a peep from them and slept very well after the party crowd left. We found just about everything else we needed for a multi day stay. There are sufficient cooking utensils and devices for the minimal food prep anyone might want to do while on vacation. The washer and dryer were great for keeping everything neat and clean before hitting the road for home. Two bathrooms also ensure no waiting. Great internet connection though one may have to do a router reset to get connected initially. We'll go back!
 
Overall Satisfacation

April Trip
J in Georgia from Danielsville, GA,
Stayed for 0 days in April, 2010
We had a great time at this loft. It was the first time we had gone to Savannah and we were not disappointed. Savannah has a lot to do- sightseeing, shopping, & relaxing. The loft is clean and right on the river.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great Weekend Getaway
travel girl from Lincoln, Nebraska,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2010
Perfect location, awesome place. We parked the car and didn't use it all weekend. We were in walking distance of everything. Loved everything from the comfy bed, fabulous shower, spacious living room and kitchen. We had all that we needed and felt right at home. We will definitely return.
 
Overall Satisfacation

A true Savannah Experience
KStall from Fuquay-Varina, N.C.,
Stayed for 0 days in February, 2010
My stay at Factors Walk was simply extraordinary. The home was beautiful and very comfortable. The location was absolutely perfect! I was able to park my car in a garage a block away and not remove it until the day I left Savannah! River Street and Bay Streets are homes to some of the most fabulous restaurants and bars. At this location, you are a stone's throw from so much entertainment! Morning coffee on the patio was always filled with wonders, whether it is a street musician or a freight boat passing in the river. I will defiantly stay at this location again! I would say that my only complaint is the lack of parking. I ended up having to pay around $100 to keep my car in a garage for a few days. However, I would do it again because the location was just fabulous!

Property Manager Response:
The Visitor's Center and the Bryan Street Parking Garage (two historic district locations) both offer 48 hour parking passes for $12 which are good at all the parking garages. For further details contact our reservation desk for further instructions.

 
Overall Satisfacation

Couples Weekend
Great Place from Palm Beach Fl.,
Stayed for 0 days in February, 2010
We have stayed in Savannah several times and we were doing a long weekend with another couple. We had done the B&B's and hotels in the area but were looking for something different. This place is an old cotton wharehouse that has been converted. All wood and brick, it is really cool. We loved this place. A really neat room with a great view. Full kitchen and laundry. We arrived, set up the bar, walked everywhere we wanted to go and had a great time. And it was cheaper than anywhere else. First rate accomadations and great location. Perfect for two couples.
 
Overall Satisfacation

What an awesome place to stay
jyls from Tennessee,
Stayed for 0 days in December, 2009
This was a weekend getaway for us five girls to Savannah. We were not expecting the great place that we walked into when we arrived. Everything was so nice and clean and designed so perfect. We have already told friends and family that if they ever go to Savannah, this place is a must to stay in. It was within walking distance to everywhere we wanted to go. We all hope to stay here again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Better than expected!
Kim & Ken from Winston Salem, NC,
Stayed for 0 days in November, 2009
This place is awesome! Very comfortable and the location is perfect. We stayed 3 nights and didn't move the car once during our stay. Everything was perfect. We especially enjoyed the balcony. We will definitely stay again.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Excellent
B & E from Marietta, GA,
Stayed for 0 days in November, 2009
Great place..will stay again.
 
Overall Satisfacation

AMAZING beyond my expectations!!
River Street Loft - AMAZING from Raleigh NC,
Stayed for 0 days in October, 2009
My parents, husband and I stayed at 208 W. Lower Factor's Walk on River Street. We have never rented a vacation place as clean, roomy and cozy as this loft. The awesome view from the balcony and even the living room sofa of the river is simply a bonus. Many of the prime tourist attractions and restaurants are within walking distance. If you are planning a vacation in Savannah, you will not be disappointed in this spectacular and affordable loft
 
Overall Satisfacation

Best Location
trish from Florida,
Stayed for 0 days in October, 2009
We have visited Savannah many times, mostly staying in hotels and a few bed and breakfast places. This loft is by far the best location we have been yet. We love River Street and the balcony overlooking the river. The cargo ships are incredible and surprisingly quiet, you barely hear them. They look like 5 story buildings just floating by. The loft was clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated. We felt like we were Savannah natives. Next spring in Savannah is a definite.
 
Overall Satisfacation

The best Time and Place in Savannah
Dormiceus from Atlanta,
Stayed for 0 days in October, 2009
This was sooo much better than a Hotel or BnB. The location, ambiance, and amenities were better than we expected. It was just the two of us, but we really enjoyed the comfort of having a bedroom, and 2 baths plus the open kitchen and living room.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Everything to make a perfect getaway-beyond our expectations
Alice & Bill from Apex, NC ,
Stayed for 0 days in October, 2009
My husband & I stayed at 291 Factors Walk for a 3 day week end over Halloween. We had a marvelous stay. The condo was immaculate, the view from balcony beautiful and the convenience of the location can't be beat. We parked our car Friday morning about 1/2 a block from condo entrance and never moved it till we left Sunday afternoon. The furnishings, supplies, and decorating were so much better than hotels. The trolley stopped right downstairs on River St and you can get to anything with the trolley or by walking. When you tire out, sit on the balcony and watch the folks walking River St while listening to the sax player in the park. See the ships pass on the river and have a glass or wine or your 1st cup of coffee in the morning. The kitchen is very ample, the bath's beautifully done, and the bed very comfortable. When we return to Savannah 291 Factors Walk will be the place we will stay over and over again.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Perfect!!
mack from Georgia,
Stayed for 0 days in October, 2009
We stayed for just a couple of nights but I cant wait to come back and stay again! The loft was absolutely perfect..very nicely decorated and a great location. Great views and walking distance to everything!! Thanks for a great trip. 5 stars!!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Fantastic Accomdations and Location
BeckyBoo from Vero Beach, Florida,
Stayed for 0 days in August, 2009
First, our trip to Savannah was fantastic and our accommadations at the loft made it even better. The home was beautifully furnished with all the ameneities you would need to enjoy your stay relaxing inside or going out and touring the town. We did both. We loved the fact that we were located on River Street and could walk or take the trolley anywhere. We found the brochures that was furnished helpful to enjoy our stay, plus we loved the binder put together with information about the building, the town, and other interests, most helpful. We found the loft was most comfortable with the openness of the living and kitchen area together so you could enjoy each others company, not matter what you were doing. The privacy of a master bedroom and two bathrooms made the accomodations very accommodating for all of us. We loved the balcony and the view of the river as well as the street below. It's hard to pick what we liked best but I would say, the beauty of the loft and the comfortable feeling just being there gave each of us. There are no "least" likes with these accomodations. We loved it all. Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great time, Great place with a Beautiful View!!!!
Scott & Tiffany Phillips from Raleigh,nc,
Stayed for 0 days in August, 2009
My wife and I have been to Savannah many times, but this stay was the best stay of all! We came in Friday night, parked the car and never had to move it. We were walking distance to everything. You could not have asked for a better location, 2nd story overlooking the river. The condo was very clean, cozy and had everything we really needed. It was like staying at a high quality hotel with all the extras! We recommend this condo for anybody coming to stay in Savannah, you are not going to find a better place! We already booked another stay coming up this summer, we cannot wait!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great Place & Great View!!
Awesome Vacation! from Clayton, North Carolina,
Stayed for 0 days in June, 2009
We stayed here for a weekend in June. It was wonderful. Everything you could possibly need for a vacation was here. The place was clean and beautifully decorated. The view was amazing. On the river we sat on the balcony and watched the ships come by. Also, all we had to do was walk down the river front to many shops and restaurants. You could walk most anywhere you wanted to from this unit. Also, we caught a trolly for a tour of Savannah. If you want a great southern home cooked meal, go to Paula Deen and Sons. You need to go early and put your name on the list in order to be seated for dinner. There is just a short drive to Tybee Island. Try the Crab Shack, the seafood is awesome. We will definitely be staying here again!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Grrreat Times
ocelifeguard from orlando, FL,
Stayed for 0 days in June, 2009
This was one of the best vacations my girlfriend and I have ever taken. We've stayed in Savannah a few times before but we've always been in hotels. Staying on the River Walk in this loft was Amazing. There was so much history in and around the apartment. The brick that says Liverpool, the black burn marks on the heart of pine rafters, and the view from the balcony kept us entertained plenty. There's a pizza spot called Vinnie Vango's...we could eat there everyday. And the oysters at Paula Deen's Brothers place Bubba's, was a one of a kind experience. Parking was great because we never had to move our car. Great location, Great food, Great Vacation. I wanna go back now!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Perfect Location for Enjoying Historic Savannah !
In Love with Savannah from Aiken, SC,
Stayed for 0 days in May, 2009
This loft was perfect rental for enjoying historic Savannah. Since it is located right on the Riverwalk, we walked everywhere and never had to move our car after arriving. We even took a tour of the historic area by trolley that stopped almost at our door. The loft was beautifully decorated and very clean, and the beds were extremely comfortable. In the late afternoons, my husband and I enjoyed the magnificent views from the balcony overlooking the street and river, while our teenage girls loved exploring the shops along the Riverwalk. Even though the unit has a fully furnished kitchen, I chose to cook only at breakfast, and we ate other meals at great restaurants along the Riverwalk and downtown. My personal favorite was Paula Dean?s restaurant which was just a few blocks away. Because of its charm and location, I would wholeheartedly recommend this rental for experiencing Savannah. Although we had been to the city several times before, this was the best trip of all. We will definitely stay there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation

A vacation to remember
Savannah or Bust! from Boca Raton, FL,
Stayed for 0 days in April, 2009
My wife Pat and I loved our Savannah vacation. The loft that we rented was great; it was close to shopping, restaurants, and local attractions. We particularly enjoyed watching the ships, people, and world pass by as we sat out on the street side balcony at sunset with a nice glass of Chardonnay. Without a doubt - we’ll be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation

 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager

   Telephone Inquiry:
Toll Free: (888) 566-1862

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties