4Br, 3.5Ba Hilltop Home in San Clemente - Panoramic Ocean...

4 br San Clemente Ocean View Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  4 / 3.5

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$246 - $1,044 per night

$1,565 - $6,221 per week

$6,558 - $21,697 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
4Br, 3.5Ba Hilltop Home in San Clemente - Panoramic Ocean Views & Pool

INSIDE THE HOUSE
A stone driveway leads to the double door entrance of this luxury home, which opens into a grand hallway. Turn right to find a bright guest bedroom, furnished with a queen-size bed and white dresser filled with books. Next door, an elegant guest bathroom with marble countertops features a tiled shower/tub combo.

At the end of the hallway, the 3rd bedroom in striking red tones has a queen-size bed and a wall of windows overlooking the backyard and ocean.

Need a quiet retreat to work or study? A private office is situated on the left off the main entrance. Further along, a snug 4th bedroom has a queen-size bed and access to a shared bathroom with a shower/tub combo.

The main living space is situated at the top of the entryway staircase. An open-concept living room greets you first, furnished with plush seating for 8 and a 56? flatscreen TV. Outside, a balcony offers dreamy ocean views.

There?s seating for 8 at a large dining table next to the living area. Nearby, the sprawling kitchen is a chef?s dream. Granite countertops and a central island offer tons of prep space, while upscale appliances abound. The kitchen also has a tucked-away nook where another dining table seats 4.

Situated to the right of the stairs, the spacious master bedroom boasts a king bed, adobe-style fireplace, and a flatscreen TV. The feeling of luxury continues into an ensuite bathroom with a marble jetted tub and separate walk-in shower.

Beside the master bedroom, doors open to another balcony where a spiral staircase leads to a rooftop deck offering more epic coastal views.

As for the outdoor space, a landscaped backyard feels like its own tropical retreat with a private pool, sun loungers, and a table for al fresco dining.

From the pool area, steps lead to an elevated lawn and gazebo. Grab a wicker rocking chair and soak up endless views of tumbling hillsides and the glittering ocean beyond.

THE LOCATION

Fun-filled days are guaranteed if you?re bringing the kids?LEGOLAND is only a 30-minute drive away, and you?re less than 40 minutes from Disneyland.

Drive 8 minutes to Trestles surfing haven, or head 10 minutes out for beachside bliss at mile-long San Clemente State Beach. For a day away from the ocean, hit the pristine fairways at nearby San Clemente Municipal Golf Course.

Ready to check out the local dining scene? Within a 6-minute drive, Mexican cuisine comes with a creative twist at South of Nick's Mexican Kitchen + Bar, while thin-crust pizzas keep diners well-fed at Sonny's Pizza & Pasta.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible, and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products, and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy for you to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access it with a unique lock code we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.
All leases require a minimum 31 day term.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 3 Queen

Room Description: Master Bedroom: Kijng Size w/ensuite
2nd Bedroom : Queen Size
3rd Bedroom : Queen Size
4th Bedroom : Queen Size
3 Full baths

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Children's Amenities: Children's Books
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery
* Culture: Recreation Center, Botanical Garden
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, Games, Wireless Internet, Books
* Geographic: Near Beach
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, Tea Kettle, gas burner , Keurig Machine
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Iron, Hair Dryer, Cable, DVD
* Outdoor: Deck, Balcony, Gas Grill, Private Pool

Owner/Manager last updated on 11/23/2017

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  November   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Deck
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·Pool (private)
  • ·Games
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Surfing
 
Property Reviews 
Great place for families
Reviewed by: Melissa J. recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in October, 2017
We rented the house for 10 days when my son returned from deployment. The house was the perfect size for 8 people. Very spacious and clean. Kitchen was well equipped for cooking family meals. Loved all the outdoor space. The only downside for us was the swimming pool. Everyone had looked forward to spending time in the pool. However, since the pool got very little sun and the pool heater didn?t work, the water was very cold. Only 3 of us got in one time for a few minutes. I would have gladly paid a fee to have the pool heated. Outstanding sunset views!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Melissa,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback regarding the pool heat and will be sure to pass it on to the homeowner. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great house!
A guest from SAN DIEGO, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2017
We were impressed with the overall size and offerings of this house.There was a lot of driving to store or beach and the driving is through winding steep streets so unless you are good with direction be sure to have your GPS working. There?s plenty of stores/coffee houses/restaurants/ice creams shops, etc.There is much to appreciate with this house as it is full of supplies for your stay however much of the equipment throughout the house was not working properly. The jacuzzi tub in the master bath kept going off, the bedroom ceiling fan had only a high setting that worked, the reading lamps over the bed had no bulbs in either lamp, the door knob on the balcony door was broken and we never got to open the door to get fresh air or to go outside. There are no drapes on the windows so get ready for the sunrise wake up! The overall acoustics (marble/granite) makes this a noisy house. Forget sleeping in when others are awake and in the kitchen/dining room. Everyone sounds like they are talking at the top of their voices and all sounds of the household are heard.The downstairs shared bath shower water was rusty. Sometimes I could smell dog in the bedroom.We had no pets with us.The pool was low water until the pool guy came to service it the second day we were there. Some of the grounds around the house were uneven with pieces of walk ways unearthed. There were clear signs of maintenance needs here and there.We brought most of what we needed with us so we enjoyed our stay in spite of any imperfections.The views are fabulous!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Rosalie,

Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

4BR, 3.5BA Hilltop Home in San Clemente - Panoramic Ocean Views &
julie A. from Essex Junction, VT recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2017
we had a lovely time. We did have issues with a couple of drains, but they were promptly resolved. loved the property and house set-up accommodated us very well.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Julie,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were able to quickly resolve the issue. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stunning sunsets
A guest from Concord, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2017
Very luxurious and spacious home in the hills of San Clemente, with beautiful sunsets on the Pacific horizon each night and a refreshing pool out back. Well appointed and well-stocked kitchen. Nice ridge trail nearby for walking or running enthusiasts, and a short drive to the San Clemente pier and beaches for surfing and swimming. Minus one star for a leaky fridge water dispenser, and leaky plumbing in the bidet in the master suite.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Robert,

Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will water dispenser and bidet issue you mentioned and repair if needed. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice base for wedding party !
Teresa W. from Long Beach, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2017
We stayed here and had the wedding party meet up prior to my daughter's San Clemente wedding. The home and view were awesome! We did not know the house didnt have AC and this was a bit of a problem on such a hot day.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Teresa,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice, clean and comfortable home
Leslie S. from Avon Lake, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2017
The house was very lovely. We could not enjoy the pool because the water was too cold. The pool was not heated. The gas fire pit didn't seem to work either. We had few TV channels and Turnkey arranged for us to have additional channels; however, we never did get additional channels. Most houses we have rented provide beach towels which would have been nice. Usually rental houses provide information on grocery stories, restaurants, etc. Again, the house was very clean, comfortable and nice. It just seemed like it has not been used for rental property so some of things you usual get with a rental were not available to us. Again, the biggest drawback was the pool not being heated. If we had better weather it may not have been an issue except it was early in the season and the weather had not cooperated.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Leslie,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately, the pool at this home is not heated, and the gas fire pit is currently unavailable for guests to use. Please be assured we are following up on the issues you experienced with the TV and working closely with the homeowner to resolve them. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties