Canyon Racquet Club A-3

3 br Salt Lake City Condo - Skiing nearby


Contact Manager

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  3 / 2

Sleeps:  9

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$259 - $319 per night

$1,722 - $2,121 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Recently remodeled and nicely furnished Canyon Racquet Club A-3 is located at the mouth of Big Cottonwood Canyon providing easy access to four world-class resorts. Relax in the outdoor hot tub or the fireplace after a day on the slopes or exploring Salt Lake City.
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
Amenities
  • ·Linens Provided
Appliances
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·TV(s)
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·Mountain Biking
  • ·Rollerblading
  • ·Shopping/Restaurants
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Very pleasant stay, condo nicely furnished
David from Fulshear, Texas,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2011
This condo was much better than other condos that I have stay in Colorado and Utah at the same price point. It was nicely furnished and the kitchen was well stocked, Plenty of towels for the 6 adults. Everything was expected. I would definitely stay here again. It is very convenient to alta/Brighton areas yet close to the city dinning and shopping. The loft bedroom was a little cramped with a low doorway for my 6 ft+ young adult sons but other two bedrooms were very comfortable.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Location gives you more time to ski.
easternskier from Vermont,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2010
Very nice condo, nicely appointed with all the dishes and utensils we needed. The hot tub was large, this was a very well thought out ski condo. We never used the front door, came in thru the garage and left our ski stuff downstairs, very convenient. The location could not have been better for someone wanting to ski the four areas in the canyons. The bathroom configuration was some what odd with the two bathrooms being located one in each bedroom. Not a big deal if you are all friends. A short walk or car ride to a ski shop, convenience store and nice restaurant (Porcupines, we had long waits for a table so go early). I would stay here again and recommend to friends, I have stayed with Utah Vacation Homes twice now and have never had any issues would highly recommend them as a rental agency.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Nice condo, subpar service
Brent from Chicago, Il,
Stayed for 0 days in February, 2010
The condo itself was very nice and close to ski areas and restaurants. The primary issue we had was with the hot tub and service associated to it. The hot tub worked on the first night of our four night stay and then ceased to function. When I called to get it serviced, someone was not available to speak to immediately, and I had to leave a message. They did call back later that day and sent out someone to look at the problem. He unscrewed a few things and poked around a bit, but the heater still was not indicating that it was on. He said it was fixed despite us pointing out that there was no indication of it functioning and left after about 10 minutes. Needless to say, the issue was not resolved, and we were left without the amenity for the duration of the trip.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Nonworking Hot Tub and Delay in Repair soured an otherwise nice
Mark S from Takoma Park, MD,
Stayed for 0 days in January, 2010
This is a very nice unit. The Bedrooms and Living Room are very comfortable and well furnished. The kitchen is well-equipped. Two complaints. 1. We didn't check the hot tub when we arrived late on the first night, and were very disappointed when the jets didn't work after our first day of skiiing. We promptly called the property manager, and were told that they couldn't repair it that night, but that it would be fixed in the morning. We called from the slopes the next day to confirm that the repair had been made, and were told that they would try to get someone out that afternoon. Someone did come that evening, but the hot tub didn't heat up in time to use it that night. So we effectively did not have the hot tub for the first three nights of our visit, and we really needed it the 2nd and 3rd nights. While we were offerred $50/day in compensation for the problem, it would have been better if someone had simply checked and fixed the hot tub on the day or our arrival. 2. It is a little strange that there are three bedrooms and the only two bathrooms can only be accessed through two of the bedrooms. This requires anyone sleeping in the thrid bedroom to go through someone else's bedroom to get to a bathroom.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Christmas 2009
Zydecobo from New Olreans,
Stayed for 0 days in December, 2009
I have to say tat the pictures did not do this place justice. I have heard that they are now updated and that's a good thing. It was BEAUIFUL! Perfect for my family and fiends. We put up a tree in the corner for Christms, decorated with a few items we brought with from New Orlean and we ha an instant HOLIDAT MOUNTAIN RETEAT. Actually, it's not directly in the mountains but at the base. PERFEC. Easy to shopping, bars, food and ski rental equiptment. It was spacious and with all of the eds we had comfort and privacy. The hot tub was perfect for the nights it snowed and after a long day on the slopes. The kitchen was amazing. It really had everything you could imagine and more. We had brougt our favorite cooking supplies with us, but this place was stocked!!! We will be back. I am VERY pleased with this rental. Thanks Utah Vacation Homes, and please thank the owner for us. If he was ever interestd in selling, we might be interested!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great Location
oakley22 from Atl, GA,
Stayed for 0 days in April, 2009
Great Location! Well kept amd clean.
 
Overall Satisfacation

very nice ski condo
NY skiier from new york city,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2009
This apartment really exceeded my expectations. The space was large, clean, nicely appointed. The two car garage leading to the lower level was a treat. Nice place to store skis, boots, boot bags, coats on your way in. Beds were quite comfortable and the bathrooms entirely adequate. Kitchen was just great - we cooked most nights. Living room nice, good TV and dvd player, internet works just fine, seating area large and comfortable. Big room with indoor hot tub, Any issues we had were promptly attended to by the maintenance staff. Location can not be beat. 15-20 minutes to Alta and Snowbird (because of the usual mountain road ski traffic) and as close to Brighton and Solitude. A few blocks away is a big shopping center with a great supermarket that even rents videos. Some restaurants in the area, but that is not SLC's forte. Amazingly, only 30 minutes to the exit for park city, 33 minutes to the canyons, 38 minutes to Deer valley. (park city has all the good restaurants). I will use this same apartment again.

Property Manager Response:
We're glad you liked Canyon Racquet Club A3. We think it's a great place as well.

While you are right that Park City has good restaurants, Salt Lake City has some hidden gems. One of my favorites is the Porcupine Pub and Grill located just around the corner from Canyon Racquet Club. Another favorite for Chinese is the Asian Star. When you call to make a reservation or while in-town check out our guide page for more suggetions.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Nice Ski Lodging
JFW from Washington, DC,
Stayed for 0 days in February, 2009
We had a wonderful stay at the house. It was neat, tidy, well-stocked, and comfortable. The hot tub area seemed a bit worse for wear, with some water infiltration problems. That wasn't anything too terrible. Just made for some cold toes going to and from the hot tub. Also, we seemed to remember a different room/bed configuration represented on the Web site when we made our reservation. The bed make up was different when we arrived, but we adapted. All-in-all, though, the condo met our expectations and offered all the amenities we needed for a fun weekend of skiing. We hope to return!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great location, Good Price
Ryan from New York,
Stayed for 0 days in February, 2009
The location of the home was perfect. 10 minutes to snowbird and alta, 20-25 minutes to park city and the canyons. Although we thought we would be going to snowbird most often we found ourselves like park city and the canyons (in park city) much better. The 20minute trip there was a non issue it was an easy drive. The house itself was nice but we did have some issues. The hot tub sits in it's own in/outdoor room which was unique as the rest of the houses had hot tubes outside. We enjoyed it every night after a day of skiing. The room the hot tub sat in got very steamy and chlorinated. The exhaust fan did not work so we had to open the windows. We we first arrived the hot tube was green (you couldn't see through the water at all). Utah Vacation homes sent someone out to shock the hot tub and even gave us 50 dollars back for the inconvenience. The rooms were nice but the bathroom set up is akward. There is no "public" or "main" bathroom. Both bathrooms are located in both master bedrooms so the third room (which has 2 beds) has no access to a bathroom - they would need to go through one of the master bedrooms to use one. I guess this would be OK for 2 couples and their kids but we had a few friends stay so it wasn't the best situation. The place was clean and offered information about the area - the beds were comfy, the kitchen had everything we needed. The smoke detector didn't have a battery in it - we did not like that and called Utah Vacation homes again to correct the issue. they did. The fact that the place offered a garage was great! it felt just like home. The TV could have been bigger compared to the size of room it was in. That was a bit disappointing. Other then the issues listed here it was a great place to stay at a great price in a location that was close to pretty much everything. in the 5 days we were there we visited 4 mountains.

Property Manager Response:
Ryan thanks for your feedback.

Beginning Summer 2009 this condo will offer 2 bedrooms rather than 3 bedrooms so the private bathroom will no longer be an issue for the 3rd bedroom.

At the beginning of the ski season we replace every battery in the condos we manage. This one may have accidentally been missed or a previous guest may have taken it to use in some equipment they brought. Regardless we are glad you notified us so that we could bring a replacement.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great Base for LCC/BCC skiing
Mal from Sydney, Australia,
Stayed for 0 days in January, 2009
Excellent property - we were very happpy both with the standard of the property and the level of service provided by Utah Vacation Homes. The home was spacious, well appointed and ideal for two families on a ski trip. Highly recommended if quick access to the slopes is your priority. There's a decent ski shop, bar and grille just down the road too.
 
Overall Satisfacation

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager

   Telephone Inquiry:
Toll Free: 888-804-5859

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties