Private Dock & Pool - Minutes to St Mikes & Easton

4 br Royal Oak Cottage


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Cottage

Bed/Bath:  4 / 3

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$469 - $1,029 per night

$2,327 - $4,242 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
When first entering this darling cottage the current owners promptly grinned and said "This will do" and thus was born "Thistle Dew". This cottage packs a punch with amenities typically dedicated to larger homes - private dock, pool, billiards room, two master bedrooms and fresh decorating. Love St. Michaels? You could easily bike the 4/12 miles to town and enjoy The Big Pickle's signature dish (fried pickles). Interested in Easton, no worries a few extra miles drives you right to the Avalon Theater for a music show or a cocktail at the Historic Tidewater Inn's Hunter's Tavern. Then again, you may not want to leave Thistle Dew at all. The shaded deck, relaxing screened porch for dining, lovely pool and Oak Creek views might just anchor you to the property.

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* ATTRACTIONS: Nearby Library, Nearby Marina, Nearby Restaurants, Movie Theatres
* DINING_CHECKBOX: Dining
* ENTERTAINMENT: DVD Player, Cable TV, Family Games, Bumper Pool Table, 3 TVs
* GENERAL: Central Air Conditioning, Linens, Air Conditioning, Washer/Dryer, Gas Fireplace, Central Heat, Free Internet, FREE WIRELESS INTERNET, Iron & Ironing Board, Linens and towels, Phone, Bath Towels, Washer/Dryer
* KITCHEN: Fully Equipped Kitchen, Full Size Refrigerator, Stove/Oven, Dishwasher, Coffeemaker
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: Nearby Outlet Shopping, Sight-Seeing
* LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: Nearby Grocery, Nearby ATM, Nearby Fitness Center, Nearby Medical Services
* LOCATION_TYPE: Riverfront
* OUTSIDE: Deck, Gas Grill, Kayaks
* POOL_SPA: Private Pool
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: Nearby Tennis Courts, Nearby Golf Courses, Near Fishing, Wind Surfing
* SUITABILITY: No Smoking, Dog Friendly

Additional Notes:
Prices include bed and bath linens, and all fees. Pet friendly homes do not have additional charges for up to two dogs.

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/27/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Deck
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Maid Service Available
  • ·Pool (private)
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • ·TV(s)
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Washer/Dryer (private)
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·River
  • ·Shopping/Restaurants
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
 
Property Reviews 
Beautifully deocrate home right on the water!
Katelyn R. from Baltimore, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
We loved Thistle Dew. The house was so well decorated in reds white and blues. Great screened in porch, large back yard, deep water dock. The guest bathroom shower did not work, but it didn't slow us down since there were two other showers in the home. Great pool area in the front yard. Overall- an amazing stay!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
Thank you for your review. Our inspector checked the shower right after your check in and found the guest shower in working order. It can be a bit tricky. Please note we have property management services available and would have been happy to look at that during your stay so you could make use of the shower. Unfortunately we did not know about it until you notified us at check out. We are so glad you had a good stay otherwise and hope to see you again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Weekend
A guest from Brooklyn, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014
Four couples shared the house for a reunion of sorts. We had a great weekend lounging by the water and enjoying the screened in porch. Would recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway, close enough to Easton for access to commerce, and close enough to St. Michael's for access to all that it offers.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

LOVED Thistle Dew!
Maria H. from McClain, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2014
Our family just loved Thistle Dew. It was immediate serenity and joy the minute we pulled in the driveway. It's setting is just gorgeous as is the d├ęcor of the house. And the views from all rooms were stunning. Finally, the pool table and boating were the perfect entertainment. We will absolutely be returning for another escape from reality. Thanks so much!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love the Eastern Shore in September!
A guest from Ridgewood, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
We spent a great weekend at Thistle Dew in September. It's in a convenient location - a quick drive to both Easton and St Michael's. It is a quiet spot with beautiful views. Great area for kayaking. The house was just as described. The outdoor spaces were not as well maintained - perhaps because it was off season? The screened porch needed to be swept and wiped down and the pool needed to be skimmed and the filter on the automatic pool cleaner emptied. We did not call the management company as it was easy to take care of ourselves. Once we did both the porch and the pool were great outdoor spots. This is the 3rd time we have rented in Sept from Eastern Shores and all 3 houses have been just as great as advertised.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Little Place
A guest from HAGERSTOWN, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
Thistle Dew is the prefect little place for a getaway. We just happen to time our stay perfectly for fishing, ?cause they ?was a bitten?. With that said this was our third time renting from Eastern Shore and our second stay at Thistle Dew. We do plan on staying again. Thank you to the home owners for allowing your vacation home open for rent, very much appreciated. Note to the rental office Thank you too, you do a great job. To anyone planning on visiting St Michaels or the surrounding area, no need to look elsewhere. This company and the homes they offer in my opinion would be one of the best.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Labor Day weekend
Manuel M. from Alexandria, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
Great house perfectly located between St. Michaels and Easton. The view from the main bedroom is amazing. Will be back for sure!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thistle Dew - 8/24-8/31
Dina R. from Vienna, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
Possibly the best vacation I have ever had! The house was perfect for us and we truly appreciated being able to bring our two little dogs. The view was wonderful. Having a pool to relax at with our kids was an absolute must and delight. The only "complaint" would be that the screened in porch had a few large spiders residing there (definitely long-time webs) and many of the dishes were not clean despite being put away. Just a few minor details that stopped me from giving 5 stars to appearance. Otherwise, 'this will do."

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
Thank you for the feedback - will make sure to mention to housekeeping to keep the "local neighbors" out of the screened porch! So glad you had a great stay and hope to see you back on the Eastern Shore.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thompson family enjoys Thistle Dew!
Bill T. from Fresno, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
The 7 of us enjoyed all Thistle Dew offers. Our 7 and 4 year old grand kids lived in the pool. We BBQ'd, cooked, played pool, played games, kayaked, and more. And, we did a lot of sightseeing in the greater area. Bottom line,this was a great week at a property right for us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Summer vacation
Kenneth C. from Blue Bell, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
xmskfhfub
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful facilities
A guest from Burlington, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
Beautiful house with great facilities. A short drive to many great bars and restaurants. For those looking to rent for Eagleman, A great location about 35 min drive, away from the crowds. Very relaxing.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thistle Dew will more than Do
Robert W. from Cape May, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013
Problems with access to the property and previously reported maintenance issues.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Charming Respite
A guest from Great Falls, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2013
This property is a lovely cottage nestled in the woods surrounded by the beauty of nature. You'll wake up to the birds chirping and lovely vistas of the river genty rolling along. The decor of this home is well appointed and the location between Easton and St. Michaels is great. We relaxed, played pool, and just enjoyed the serenity of the place!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thanksgiving Getaway
Manuel M. from Alexandria, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2012
Thistle Dew is a very special and modern house perfect for a long vacation or a weekend getaway. We were very impressed by the location and the scenery. Waking up every morning to the view of the creek and the trees in the backyard is simply priceless. We will return soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Experience for a Lovely Weekend
Frances B. from Towson, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012
It was a lovely setting and the management company professionals were very, very helpful. Sorry that I began to "freek" out but I was feeling so much stress that weekend. I would certainly recommend and use the company again.Frances Bond
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Weekend Ready to Do It Again
Doreen P. from Williamsport, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012
Thistle Dew was the dearest little house, wouldn't mind having it myself as a nice get away. "Prefect" everything was prefect. Rental staff from the time I booked to the time we checked out were very nice, friendly and helpful. This has been my second time using this company and I plan to use them in the future, hopfully in the next month. Already found a place to stay. If you are thinking of a vacation or weekend away THIS IS THE PLACE TO BE!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely stay in St Michaels
A guest from Gaithersburg, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012
The house is beautiful and only a few miles from downtown. We had a great time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect vacation spot
A guest from Hershey, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
This property has everything for a great vacation. We enjoyed the pool, which is a nice size, spending time at the shore, on porch, etc. My only suggestion is to get a larger dining table so that 8 people could seat comfortably.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thistle Dew Trailer...
A guest from Winnetka, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2012
The house is darling... it has everything you'd need and I really appreciated finding all the staples (sugar, flour, s&p, soaps, TP) at the house. It was very clean. There was a bit of a stink in the house which I imagine was from being closed for a period of time. Fortunately, the weather was good and we were able to open the windows and air the place out. The biggest matter was the ongoing work on the pier... carpenters on day 1, a pile of scrap wood and junk and a near-empty trailer parked in the back yard. Fortunately, after a complaint to the rental agency, the pile was picked up. But the trailer remained the entire stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wish we could have stayed longer
Trish H. from Silver Spring, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2012
We booked for 2 nights following a wedding in Easton to allow time to hang-out with extended family. We had a great stay. The house was spotless and well equipped. We were very pleased to find an electric kettle as our family was visiting from England and New Zealand and they need their tea! The view from the house is lovely and the pool was nice too but a bit to cold at the end of May for us to fully enjoy. Overall, it was a great stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mother's Day at Thistle Dew
A guest from Arlington, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2012
My husband was overseas and on the spur of the moment I booked Thistle Dew for myself, two of our daughters (20s) and our dog Bertie. We couldn't have stayed in a more beautiful spot or a more perfect home for us. It was a shame that we weren't able to share the weekend with more of the family. We plan to take them back! The setting and ambiance were just what we wanted. It was relaxing and quiet but with plenty for us to do, had we wanted to. We have never taken Bertie with us before and he loved it. We actually didn't even venture to the pool because the setting by the water is so beautiful - we sat in the Adirondack chairs just about the whole time - from 6am until sunset! Occasionally moving to the dock and birdwatching! We were at the farmer's market in Easton at 8am for fabulous croissants and breads for breakfast and picked up crabcakes for dinner, which we ate, of course, washed down with some wine, looking at the view from the Adirondacks. We didn't ever want to leave. I have just asked one of my daughters how she would describe our weekend and she just said "Perfect". It's a beautifully decorated and cared for home with a very fun, light and beachy feel. It's so pretty and welcoming. The whole property is spacious and private but cosy at the same time. The girls appreciated the pool table in the evening. We would sum up by saying that this property was perfect for a quiet weekend away from it all (we are in the middle of planning a wedding for another daughter). But we can also imagine a lot of fun when our whole family is together and we are already talking about when we can go again. I know my husband will make use of the swimming pool and would love to kayak on the water. The owners have found themselves a wonderful spot and we appreciated being able to share it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful home! Beautifully decorated and clean
Reviewed by: Dana & Jim W. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2012
Lovely in every wayFull kitchenAmenities galore!!!Close to st Michael and shoppingBeautiful pool and screened deck
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We had a lovely, relaxing stay at Thistle Dew
Reviewed by: Cathy & Doug M. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2012
The water front property was delightful. We enjoyed watching the wildlife as all times of the day. The surrounding towns were filled with quaint shops, delicious eateries, and friendly people. The house was very clean and comfortable. We came home feeling relaxed with many fond memories of friendship and fun.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thistle Dew was our perfect, peaceful, fun getaway!
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2012
We just love this property! It represents the best of Eastern Shore living and is so conveniently situated. We enjoyed the tranquil beauty of the water and the gorgeous spring sunsets, but fun towns like St. Michael's and Easton were a quick drive (even bike ride) away. The decor of Thistle Dew welcomed and delighted us, and we found every amenity at hand. The property is so splendid and the trees were in full bloom. Wow! Lovely fireplace in the great room and there are wide water views from nearly every room in the house. The floor plan is perfect for families and couples; the spacious master bedroom is separated from the other bedrooms. So romantic, even with your children in tow! Can't wait to go back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties