Sea Vagabond: Waterviews and walk to Long Beach in 5 minu...

3 br Rockport Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  3 / 2

Sleeps:  9

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$225 - $330 per night

$1,125 - $1,645 per week

$4,821 - $4,966 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Sea Vagabond: Waterviews and walk to Long Beach in 5 minutes!

Location, location, location. If you are looking for a beach house, this is it! Walk to Long or Cape Hedge beaches in 5 minutes or just relax at the property and enjoy the water views from one of two decks. Sea Vagabond House is actually two houses in one; the original cottage downstairs (which was built in 1932 and became a favorite local eatery way back when) and a new second floor with amazing views of tidal Saratoga Creek, and two sandy beaches. The upstairs boasts a new living room with queen pullout sofa, dining area with views, large deck, sparkling full bath with tub & shower, master bedroom with views, as well as a bonus room that can be used as an office and two flat screen TVs. Upstairs has a breakfast kitchen with a sink, microwave, generous counter space and a refrigerator. Downstairs you will find a living room, small but full kitchen, two bedrooms (bunks in one and a queen in the other) and another full bath in between the two bedrooms. This level has a deck with views. Most guests cook on the main floor and serve their meals on the upper floor. Parking for four cars. Please note, there is an unobtrusive year round tenant in a lower level apartment with separate entrance and parking. So bring your family and friends and enjoy this wonderful beach getaway!

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Bunk

Room Description: first floor:
bunks,
queen.
second floor:
master queen with views,
queen pullout sofa,
office with sleeping space

Pets: Cats Allowed, Dogs allowed

Additional Features:
* Entertainment: Large flat screen TV, DVD Player, Cable Television, High Speed Wireless Internet, Radio
* Geographic: Access to Public Transportation, Walk to Beach, Walk to Ice Cream Store, Walk to Restaurant(s), Water Views
* Kitchen: Refrigerator, Separate beverage refrigerator, Indoor Grill, Oven, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Cookware, Utensils, Lobster Pot, Cooler, Center Island, Multiple Kitchens
* Living: Air Conditioning Unit(s), Fan(s), Heat, Linens, Pullout Sofa, No laundry facilities on site, Iron, Ironing Board, NO Landline Telephone, Small Pets Welcome, Office, Alarm Clock, Beach Towels
* Outdoor: Deck, Multiple decks, Landscaping Included, Shared yard, Yard, Front Door Two Car Parking, Shared Driveway, Gas Grill, Neighborhood waterfront access, Outdoor Deck Furniture
* Type of Rental: Summer Vacation Rentals, Summer & Winter Rental, Winter-Long Term, Winter-Short Term

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/05/2015

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·Deck
  • ·Gas Grill
Appliances
  • ·Alarm Clock
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Radio
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
 
Property Reviews 
Nice place
Pascal J. from Gatineau, Quebec recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2015
Second floor perfect !

Property Manager Response:
Response from AVH Realty Inc
Thank you for your review. Yes, the views are superbe!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic
A guest from Arlington, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2015
Wonderful home don't let the outside effect you the inside is awesome you can't beat the views for the price. There were 7 adults plenty of space 2 large bathrooms beds comfortable plenty of storage. We are going to rent again in the fall.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Short Stay
A guest from West. Allenhurst, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2014
Very favorable
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Horrible Weekend
Peter A. from Louisville, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2014
The house was slightly worse than my house senior year in College. View was fine, but it was expensive for how ****** the house really was. We were in town for a wedding in Annisquam, we were 25 minutes away, I get the feeling that the agent got a better cut of this craptacular property so they put us there.Honestly, Cape Ann is horrible, and if grown ups can live in a house like that, then I do not need to ever go back. Take solace that even the homes in Annisquam near the yacht club were nominally horrible. I got ripped off.Funny thing is that we use VRBO for a property we own in Sun Valley, ID and our pictures and reality are so much better than that horrible place we were staying in this weekend.

Property Manager Response:
Response from AVH Realty Inc
We regret that there were issues that detracted from your visit. Remarkable hospitality, service and cleanliness are our top priorities, so we appreciate the opportunity to improve our service and to respond to your concerns.

One of our greatest challenges is in finding the right ?fit? for our guests with one of our properties. In some cases, the price drives the decision, which can result in a house not being the best fit. Be assured that our staff is not compensated based on which house is rented and that our goal is to exceed the expectations of our guests. Sea Vagabond is a good, mid-range beach house that is always immaculately cleaned by one of our cleaning professionals. It has a fabulous location with views of the water and our guests have always loved visiting there. While our reservation agent advised that it might not be the right fit, Sea Vagabond was chosen.

Regarding your comments in general, millions of vacationers come to Cape Ann every year and leave with a very different view, coming back year after year to repeat their positive experiences. We regret that you did not have an enjoyable experience but hope that you?ll give Cape Ann another chance!

Sincerely,
Susan Ray, AVH Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay
A guest from Schenectady, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
Overall the stay was great. We did encounter a problem that interfere somewhat with our stay and ability to go out and do things. The tub drained very slowly so we call the Realty Co. who told us the property mgr would be by that night or the next morning. My husband stayed in that night, but the mgr didn't come until the next morning. My husband again stayed in to wait for the manager who just wanted to use draino. We didn't feel that was a good solution and the mgr agreed to have a plumber come in. My husband stayed in to wait for the plumber and missed another few hours of fun. The plumber didn't clean up after himself, the manager gave my husband the cleaning product and my husband had to clean the bathroom. While we realize that things happen, the cleaners should have reported this problem before we arrived. While there probably wasn't enough time to fix the problem before our arrival, it might have resulted in the problem being fixed with one trip rather than three. Other than that issue, we enjoyed our stay. The place had a great location only a few minutes walk to our favorite beach and a short drive to Rockport and Glouster. We do plan on staying again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful view
A guest from Woburn, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
Very relaxing

Property Manager Response:
Response from AVH Realty Inc
Short and sweet, we love it! Thanks so much! We're glad you found Sea Vagabond relaxing, and hope you decide to return next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great location at a fair price
Pierre L. from Qubec City, recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
it is the second year,we rent The Vagabond;we appreciate the proximity of the beach and services.Nice view from upstair.A bit of TLC would make this property a very popular one.

Property Manager Response:
Response from AVH Realty Inc
We're happy that you enjoyed your second time at Sea Vagabond, and we hope that you had a wonderful time! As with all of our properties, we encourage homeowners to constantly improve their homes, and we have professional cleaners come in after every stay to ensure that properties remain in ideal condition. We appreciate your constructive feedback, and will work to make Sea Vagabond as spectacular as we know it can be! We hope you return to our Cape again next summer, and we wish you a wonderful rest of the year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Adventure Number One
A guest from Jacksonville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
Our stay was the beginning of our adventure. The house was awesome. It had a strange set up however, nothing that can't be worked with. We rented the house for us and our wedding party. The location was great and there was plenty of room for everyone to sleep and get ready. We spent a week there and it was very nice to not have to worry about a hotel but be able to go "home" to relax after venturing for the day or being busy with a bunch of wedding stuff. Over all we had a great time and would recommend this area to others. It was perfect for us and all we needed. Other families might have difficulty with the set up, cooking downstairs and main eating area up stairs, but it was fine for us. hope others enjoy their stay in Gloucester, MA as much as we did in this lovely area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

2 kitchens
Rebecca P. from Wynantskill, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
Having the kitchen split between up and down was a little inconvenient, but otherwise totally enjoyed our stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Make up your mind where the kitchen is ?
Arthur P. from Schenectedy, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
The 2nd fl is first class while the 1st fl is tourist. Th walk to the beach is more like 10 minutes rather than 5. My family did enjoy our stay and would return to rockport in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

a very good location at a fair price
Pierre L. from Qubec City, recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Walking distance from Long Beach, the Sea Vagabond Cottage offers an unusual set-up (kitchen on first floor and dining area on the second floor) but once you adapt to it , it is okay. The confort is basic but it is clean and well located.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

satisfied
Gerhard H. from Hepberg, Bavaria recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2013
We liked it

Property Manager Response:
Response from AVH Realty Inc
We are glad that you enjoyed Sea Vagabond House, and hope that you decide to return!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fabulous views and location, cooking difficult
A guest from Westwood, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
Beautiful ocean views, 2 great decks, truly a 5 minute walk to 2 lovely beaches, stargazing and surf sounds at night--all of these make Sea Vagabond Cottage special. The quirky aspect of the property has to do with cooking and dining facilities. Having the tiny kitchen on a floor below the dining area made for ungainly food preparation and lots of trips up and down stairs. The description of the property led us to expect something of this nature--but the reality of trying to cook nice meals in this house for 8 or more people was frustrating. This was exacerbated by a lack of cooking utensils--we suggest better supplies, including a large frying pan, a large pot for pasta and corn, basics such as spatula and grater. We also found ourselves short on towels--the property is said to sleep 9 and there should be enough towels for all. Rental agency did bring more towels when asked.For a large group that wants to eat all meals out, this place is perfect. For groups who like to cook and eat in on vacation less so. BUT the view and location make up for a lot!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review of Sea Vagabond Cottage
Monique R. from Albany, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
Overall we were very pleased with our rental experience. The cottage is in a great location, a short walk from a lovely beach. The only point of some minimal dissatisfaction was that the main kitchen was very small and not fully equipped to serve our large party (e.g., we could have used a large cooking pot). Still, we managed. The Sea Vagabond Cottage made for a wonderful and very affordable vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Postcard views!
Priscilla D. from Hollidaysburg, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
We were surprised at the lack of cooking utensils. However, the beautiful views from the decks and the ability to walk to the beach were wonderful! We had a great time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful location, bizarre house.
A guest from Trois-Rivieres, Quebec, Canada recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
5 minute walk to 2 great beaches. Two nice balconies. That was excellent. But the house was strangely organized, especially the two kitchens. Dishes and stove on one floor, cabinets for food on the other floor. We kept going up and down. Also, very dark and out of date furniture, rugs and decoration. Very exact description by AVH Realty, but no picture of the front of the house (which is not nice). No laundry equipment and no phone. DVD player did not work. Still ok for a short vacation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from AVH Realty Inc
As you stated, we do our best to provide detailed descriptions of rental properties on our website so there hopefully shouldn't have been many surprises about the amenities and condition of the property. We're sorry you had issues with the house and we will take your comments into consideration as we work to improve the Sea Vagabond experience for future renters. Thank you for the feedback and we hope to see you return to Cape Ann in the future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

nice place
A guest from Schenectady, New York recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in June, 2012
ice place

Property Manager Response:
Response from AVH Realty Inc
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Sea Vagabond Cottage! We hope you will come back and visit our lovely area again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties