Oceanfront luxury with Bali Hai views And a/c in this 2br...

2 br Princeville Ocean Front Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  4

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$293 - $325 per night

$2,048 - $2,275 per week

$7,020 - $7,800 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Oceanfront luxury with Bali Hai views And a/c in this 2br/2ba 2000sf condo

Beautifully updated air-conditioned luxury condo! Enjoy panoramic oceanfront views from the large barbecue grill and dining area. Amazing views from the living room and master bedroom. Two thousand square feet of newly renovated luxury in this 2br/2ba condo. All new Tommy Bahama style furniture. Beautifully remodeled kitchen boasts all stainless steel appliances, granite counters, all new cabinets. Master bedroom is furnished with a California king bed, second bedroom has a queen bed. Relax in the romantic jacuzzi bathtub. Free wireless internet is provided. Full kitchen, wine fridge, washer/dryer, cable TV, high-speed internet, free long-distance calling to US mainland, large flat screen TV, beach gear. Hawaii Vacation Rental Registration Number W-01

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen

Room Description: bathroom 1: double shower. bathroom 2: tub/shower combo

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Library, Bike Rentals, Shopping/Dining, Post Office, Internet Cafe, Mailing and Business Center, Yoga, Golf Courses
* Geographic: Close to Napali Coast, Close to Town, Hanalei Bay, Near Beach, Ocean Front, Bali Hai View, Beach path (on site)
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Air Conditioning, Cable Television, Ceiling Fans, DVD Player, Hair Dryer, High Speed Internet, Linens, Phone, Washer & Dryer, Iron
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach, Beach Chairs, Beach Towels, Boogie Boards, Shared Pool, Snorkel Gear, Tennis, Patio Furniture

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/27/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Tennis
 
Property Reviews 
Pu'u poa 201
judith l. from haworth, new jersey recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
Awesome !
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best Place Ever
Steven J. from Port Richey, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
Absolutely no complaints! Everything the owner said about the condo was true. We would definitely recommend it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Puu Poa 201
Kim J. from La Quinta, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2014
We would have enjoyed some lounge chairs on the patio!! Other than that, it was perfect!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Princeville paradise
Jeff H. from Tracy, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014
Pu'u Po'a 201 is a beautiful ocean front condo. The condo was spotless and condition of the furniture, appliance, and amenities 1st rate. This unit has a/c which was much appreciated on our trip. The a/c does make an odd buzzing noise from time to time but totally tolerable. As noted in some of the other reviews, this unit is located next to the employee parking area for the Ritz, so the large kitchen window doesn't allow for privacy, in that part of the condo. Over all not a big deal, but would think some kind of blind would be a nice improvement. We appreciated this condo being well stocked with pots & pans as well as beach great. Great condo for a stay in Princeville.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Unforgettable experience!
Brittany C. from Boise, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
Puu Poa was absolutely gorgeous! Right off the condo, you will find a beautiful secluded beach with amazing reefs, even saw some eel, if you like exotic ocean fish! Also, very close to the grocery and down just a few minutes from Hanalei Bay, which was also beautiful and perfect for surf lessons! The condo was furnished with beautiful Tommy Bahama style furniture! Perfect view off the lanai to the ocean, even saw a humpback in May! (Thanks to the provided binoculars, we were able to watch). Also, loved that snorkel gear and boogie boards were provided, one less thing to worry about! All together, beautiful remodeled condo, felt like a luxury hotel, and wonderful unforgettable experience! Thanks!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Paradise Retreat
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
Immaculately clean, well-stocked kitchen, overall gorgeous condo. Wish we had noticed the small closet on the lanai containing chairs and snorkel equipment earlier.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful and Dirty
Edward B. from Westminster, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 28 days in March, 2014
The interior was beautiful. The lanai was terrible. It was dirty;the tiles were cracked;no umbrella;furniture was cheap with lounge chairs. There was no safe which would have come in handy since someone tried to break into the unit next door.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Ahh Aloha Kauai Vacation Rentals
The inside of the condo was in no way dirty. To refer to the condo as "dirty" due to lanai tile damage is terribly unfair. The lanai repair is the responsibility of the homeowner's association, and they are in the process of planning lanai renovation. In the meanwhile, several cracked tiles in one corner are a minor inconvenience we are forced to live with. The lanai furniture is not cheap, and is almost brand new. We did not realize that the lack of an outdoor umbrella was an inconvenience since the lanai does receive shade. We have since purchased we would have been more than happy to do for this guest, had he mentioned the lack to us in person, rather than afterwards in a review. Puu Poa 201 is an amazing, gorgeous, oceanfront luxury condo, and we do not hesitate to give it our highest recommendation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Was a perfect stay!
A guest from Taylor, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2014
Bravo! Ahh Aloha...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

very relaxing
Carrie S. from Redondo Beach, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014
easy and accomadating
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Condo
Gerald L. from Verdi, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in February, 2014
Couldn't be better.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Nice Property
James W. from Hilton Head, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2014
201 Puu Poa is a beautifully furnished unit. The amenities (i.e.: very well stocked kitchen) are great. The only downsides are the view of the Regent parking lot from the dining room (a shade or drapes would be nice) and some outside noise when sleeping in the 2nd bedroom. The only other problem I have, as expressed last year when renting another Ahh Aloha managed property, is the 10:00 AM checkout. 11:00 is the standard. Otherwise, a great property.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Nice
Robert T. from Ponte Vedra, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in January, 2014
Great condo and location, great view of ocean from condo. Would not hesitate to go back again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

puu poa 201 paradise
A guest from Amherst, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2014
wonderful place to stay, everything we needed, roomy, comfortable, in great condition, beautiful views of water and mountains. wish we were still there.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

PUU POA 201
A guest from Canyon Country, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013
The location of the condo building was great! Right next door to the St Regis. The condo was very nicely appointed, clean, with a well equipped kitchen. It's on the second floor at the very end of the building, overlooking the property pool. Noise from the pool is a factor to consider.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

North Shore Solitude
Doug A. from Thornton, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2013
The condo is wonderful, sitting inside/outside to watch the waves and enjoy the sun. Every detail has been thought of inside, fully outfitted, and a decor in fine taste. We truly enjoyed our four nights and hope to be back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Missing some essentials
Don N. from Emerald Hills, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013
First I want to express that this is the 4th time we stayed in this particular condo. We love the beauty, space , comfort and design of this remodeled unit. This last stay we were not completely satisfied because of the following reasons:1. Both area rugs in the living rooms were obviously not vacuumed2. There was no extra toilet paper rolls (usually have at least one)3. There was no sample shampoo/conditioner in one of the bathrooms (usually have it in both )4. We are instructed to wash the beach towels but there is no laundry detergent (even a small one load packet would be wonderful)5. Smoke alarm went off 2x in middle of night in hallway . Alarm is malfunctioningWe love staying in this particular location and want to feel comfortable booking this unit again.Thank you!Lisa
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Condo.
John S. from Greenbrae, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in September, 2013
All around great condo, well kept. Nothing but good things to say.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome Place
Nicholas R. from Ventura, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. The pictures don't do the place justice. We stayed for our honeymoon and we will be coming back again. It had everything you would need for going to the beach including snorkel sets. It was very quiet around the complex and the A/C keeps the place cool.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Princeville golf weekend
A guest from Kailua, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
We live on O`ahu and wanted to stay at Pu`u Poa because it was close to the Prince Course, where we wanted to golf. My wife found this unit on vrbo and we all were attracted to the beautiful interior, which did not disappoint. It is a lovely unit and it had everything we wanted, including a wine fridge (nice touch!), a beautiful kitchen, very nice bedroom furnishings, and a really nice ocean view from the lanai. The only negative was the condition of the lanai. There were broken or absent tiles on the lanai and water damage was pretty evident when we sat outside for dinner. Even the ceiling in the living room was (I presume) damaged from the leaking lanai from the unit above. This is not the fault of the individual owner, but collectively of the owner's association. Regardless, the unit was beautiful and I would recommend it to my friends, with the caveat being that the exterior may not meet their expectations.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Magnificent condo at PuuPoa
Judy L. from Haworth, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in August, 2013
Condo 201 at PuuPoa was really terrific. Of course we would've preferred not to be by the parking lot of the Regis, But truly it didn't bother us at all. The one thing that needs to be looked at is the air-conditioning. We only used it one night, And were unable to for the rest of the trip Because it buzzed all night long. The only repair that needs to be done Are the towel fixtures in the master bath. One was not connected when we got there. The beds and linens were fabulous, As was the beautiful furniture ,dishes and wine glasses. It was apparent that the owners put A lot of love and care into this home. Love the location And can't wait to return!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic Location and Property
Keith E. from Glendora, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Puu Poa #201 exceeded our expectations! The location was the best in Princeville - short walks to the resort and Hideaways Beach. The property was spotless, well furnished and first class. I look forward to staying there again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful condo
A guest from Greenwich, CT recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
We very much enjoyed our stay at Puu Poa 201. The condo is large and updated. We chose it because it had air conditioning and that definitely was a big plus while we were there. Do not believe people who tell you that you don't need a/c in Hawaii; it gets very hot during the day, especially if there is no breeze. The only criticisms we have are (1)that there is no real view of Bali Hai and the side view of the condo overlooks the parking lot; and (2) we could not get the TV to work and the management was very unhelpful - it did not even answer our calls over the weekend.But other than that, we thought it was a great place to stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyed our stay!
A guest from San Carlos, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in May, 2013
We spent a lovely week at Puu Poa 201. The views were spectacular, and the condo had wonderful upgrades. Really loved the patio. Location was great - walked to both the beach at St. Regis and the beach below the condo. My only disappointments included that assumed basic amenities given the rate (detergent, cleaning supply, paper towel, etc) would be provided. We stayed a condo the week before in Kauai and all was included - only needed to buy food. Also, I agree with other reviewers that blinds facing the parking lot would be nice as well as more comfortable patio furniture. But just minor things - I highly recommend this unit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Space
Robert N. from West Homestead, Pennsylvania recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013
Very clean, well kept and appointed condo. Good location!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Picture Perfect
paul h. from lake elmo, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
Hate to put a review on line because I don't know if I want anyone else to know about this property. We had a great stay. L23 was beautifully appointed with all the comforts of home. The furniture was in great condition, the kitchen stocked with all top brand equipment and it was extremely clean. Boogie boards, beach chairs, snorkel equipment all in great shape. The view to the ocean was fantastic, we could watch whales playing at all times of day. Although one of the window overlooks a parking lot if you look over the parking lot you can see Hanalai Bay and the mountains behind it. You will not be dissapointed with L23.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Condo just like its pictures!
A guest from Minneapolis, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in February, 2013
Wonderful 2 bed/ 2 bath condo. Recently updated and you can tell. All the furniture was in great condition. And the condo was very well stocked -- beach towels, basic snorkle gear, a cooler, spices in the kitchen .... Only opportunity was the patio furniture. Would have been nice to have some chairs you could comfortably relax in. Overall -- great experience and highly recommend this condo to others.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Puu Poa 201 - Nice Renovation
A guest from Manalin Sabot, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in February, 2013
Puu Poa 201 has been totally renovated and all improvements were well planned. The kitchen/dining area are especially nice. Only two minor drawbacks, which could be easily remedied: there should be a shade on the large side window looking toward the St Regis parking lot for privacy, and there could be more comfortable seating on the Lanais. Otherwise, the accomodations are as nice as any we have encountered in Puu Poa.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Property
Jennifer K. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in January, 2013
We had a wonderful time the property was well furnished and the kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans, glasses,cups etc. (could use a few more dishes). We were very impressed when we arrived everything was spotless. The only problem we had was the living room tv, it would be nice to have a guide for HD and local. This is a beautiful property and we truly enjoyed our trip.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Princeville 2013
Lynn F. from Layton, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2013
The condo had everything we could need. The kitchen was outfitted beautifully. The condo had beach towels and umbrella's, flashlights and many other things you may need but didn't pack. The view is beautiful and the location for exploring the rest of the island was perfect. Beware there are too many controls for the gadgets, labeling them would of helped. Loved the condo!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful!!
Forte R. from Hilton Head, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2013
Condo is wonderful!! Endless views of the ocean..beautiful furnishing .
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Puu Poa 201
A guest from Lubbock, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2013
The unit was beautiful and tastefully decorated. The only negatives were the noise and lights coming from the parking lot outside the dining room window and the lack of privacy from the lanai window. The service from Cathy at Ahh Aloha Kauai Vacation Rentals was excellent.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful views and elegant apartment
A guest from Aurora, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2012
The unit was elegantly remodeled with no detail overlooked. The views were great. This complex is quiet and relaxing.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place to Stay!
Leanne W. from Springfield, NSW recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2012
This condo was beautifully fitted out with everything that you could wish for. It was really clean, and had a wonderful view. The only thing was getting down to the beach from here was a bit scarey and I wouldn't recommend it as it could be quite dangerous,but it is an easy walk to the beach at the St Regis which has a great beach and snorkeling area. You can also walk down to the St Regis for cocktails and dinner (although a bit expensive)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GREAT VACATION CONDO RENTAL, PRINCEVILLE
Amy N. from Peoria, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in November, 2012
HAD A WONDERFUL STAY AT THE CONDO! EVERYTHING THAT WE HAD EXPECTED WHEN WE BOOKED. BABY CRIB AND HIGH CHAIR WAS READY WHEN WE GOT THERE. SPECTACULAR VIEW!!SHORT WALKING DISTANCE TO ST REGIS RESORT FOR GREAT THANKSGIVING BRUNCH. WE WOULD DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN AND WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE PLACE TO FAMILY AND FRIENDS!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic condo, iffy wi-fi
Jamie D. from Tucson, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2012
(10/22/12-10/29/12) This condo is lovely! Very upscale and well appointed. The view is beautiful but not the best on the island - but in order to get a condo like this and one more star for the view you pay way more or go up more stairs. The cable tv runs thru the bluray player - finally got that the 2nd night. Never got the Wifi to work on the "Puu Poa 201" signal - had to piggy back on a neighbor's free (and unsecured) signal. No matter what they say, that is not the password anymore. Beds are comfy, supplied gear was helpful, kitchen well stocked (needs better knives), but the large dining room window desperately NEEDS window coverings. Makes for NO privacy and a lot of heat. Path to the beach is not bad but not easy; beach doesn't offer much tho depending on the surf. Great walking path thru golf course right off condo complex. Can't go wrong here, even with my few quibbles.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Puu Poa 201
A guest from Pearland, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2012
We had a great time and the property was perfect!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Paradise in the Puu Poa.
A guest from Palm Harbor, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012
Our experience at the Puu Poa in Princeville, HI was a dream come true. The condominium is gorgeous; the view magnificent and every aspect of this luxury home away from home was spotless. Two issues were a concern; one was an inability for anyone who has a health issue to climb the steps. Our friend and I have back issues and while he and I could take the stairs very slowly, he and I were unable to manage our luggage without help from my husband or a long, painful struggle. I'm not certain the lack of easy accessibility with a ramp and/or an elevator to the second floor was mentioned in the rental information, but if not it should be. The lack of reading lamps with strong bulbs next to every chair and one on both sides of the bed in the second bedroom would have been perfect for we four readers. Otherwise, the condo is stunning and the decor is absolutely beautiful. It was a pleasure to stay in this unit along with having marvelous views of the ocean and mountains in such an elegant setting and neighborhood. The condo is very fairly priced and a great way to spend a holiday in Kauai'i. We absolutely recommend it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Puu Poa 201 Review
A guest from Allentown, Pennsylvania recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
The place was had great accomidations. All the funuture was new and clean. Kitchen was new and fully equipped. View was good from the Lanai minus seeing the pool to the left. Other units would have a better view of the sunset. You have to leave the unit to see the sun set.Main complaint would be that there we NO BLINDS for the side window. This left people in the parking lot with a direct view of us in the kitchen and dinning room. Very unprivate. Also lanai window and sun room windows should have blinds to add more privacy. Also, lacking an ironning board and a few important lights. Repsonse to our maintenance needs was non-excistent. Overall, the place is very luxurious with way more possitives than negatives. Absolutely beaututiful beach below and amazing location to spend your time in Hawaii.Main complaint
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful stay!
Newana W. from Atlanta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
We loved everything about the condo! Beautifully furnished and loved the fact it had air-conditioning, too! Kitchen had everything we needed as well. Beach chairs, towels and snorkeling equipment were also provided! We will be back!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Paradise Found
A guest from Clontarf, NSW recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012
This place is truly paradise found. It is in a great location overlooking the ocean. The apartment is spacious, stylishly decorated and has everything you need. We had a wonderful stay and I am missing it already!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Kauai
Trish S. from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2012
We stayed 5 nights in unit 201. It is a beautiful unit, completely upgraded with a stunning view of the ocean overlooking the pool. Everything we needed was available to us in this unit. The unit was very comfortable and clean. We love Kauai, now our favorite of all the islands. Thank you and Mahalo for our wonderful stay. We will be back soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

very nice property
Mike W. from San Francisco, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2012
except for the early wake up call from the local roosters, this place was perfect.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A+
A guest from Issaquah, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2012
An excellent unit! Great layout, great view, beautifully furnished, and very clean.We will keep #201 on our listTHANK YOU!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Just about perfect
Scott W. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2012
We've stayed at the Puu Poa about 9 times over the last 11 eleven years. It;s always beautiful and we loved it this time, too. Cathy, from the prop management company was amazing.A few suggestions for 201.An instruction booklet for the electronic devices. We're a bit tech-challenged and couldn't figure them out. We were hoping for music during dinner, etc.If you advertise WiFi - make sure it works. Sadly, we had to do a bit of work and we were fortunate to be able to piggy-back on someone else's signal.A window covering over the dining room window would have provided privacy from the St. Regis guests, the lights from the parking lot, and the headlights from the cars. But those are nit-picking because the condo it very well appointed and lovely. Thanks for such a great trip!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

#201 Puu Poa, Kauai
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in April, 2012
Amazing views and a recent, high end remodel of #201 made our stay fantastic! Wish I lived there!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

very nice
michael f. from Boulder, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in April, 2012
all exceptional except for one sink issue with stopper not opening enough thus slow drain, and internet requiring a password which i never got, thus had to use another account from nearby condo. called about this and got no help.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful condo at Puu Poa 201; stayed 12 days end of March.
Gayle S. from Santa Ynez, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in March, 2012
Very upscale condo with great ocean view. Whales entertained us several times. Weather was great. Kitchen was wonderfully equipped with everything needed. State of the art technology like playing ipod thru TV. We did not have cellular access at the condo, but did in Princeville. Only issue was that in spite of assurances that there was not lock on the wifi, we never gained access because there was a lock and it did not have a known password.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

AMAZING!
Mary C. from Indianapolis, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 13 days in March, 2012
Wow, what a place! The unit is incredible. All the renovations are amazing and beautiful. The furniture is gorgeous and very comfortable. The view and location are to die for! We plan on staying here every time we come back it Kauai! Great job!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

VACATION IN PARADISE
A guest from Centennial, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2012
We were incredibly impressed with the beautiful 2 bedroom condo which has just recently been tastefully refurbished. It was even nicer than we had expected. Very spacious. Great views. Would love to stay there again.We were disappointed that the property management staff did not respond to our request for a key that would work so that we would have access to the swimming pool. It looked nice from outside the fence.Also, guests should be warned about the number of steps which are required when bringing in luggage, etc. This was not a problem for us, but would be a major problem for a person with a handicapping condition.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties