Beautiful updated inside plus oceanfront views all the wa...

2 br Princeville Ocean Front Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$119 - $175 per night

$833 - $1,225 per week

$3,720 - $4,298 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Beautiful updated inside plus oceanfront views all the way to the lighthouse

Beautifully remodeled with cherry mahogany floors, tile and fresh paint. Incredible view up the Anini reef. From the living room you can watch the fishermen on Anini, whales, dolphins and an array of exotic birds. What a great place for a family holiday. Queen bed, two twin beds and a queen sofa sleeper. Just updated inside, very nice!!

September special just $149/night or $1000/week + taxes/fees.

Hawaii Vacation Rental Registration Number W-01

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Library, Bike Rentals, Shopping/Dining, Post Office, Internet Cafe, Mailing and Business Center, Yoga, Golf Courses
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, VCR
* Geographic: Close to Napali Coast, Close to Town, Hanalei Bay, Near Beach, Ocean Front
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Grinder, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Hair Dryer, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Phone, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach, Beach Chairs, Beach Mats, Cooler/Ice Chest, Outdoor Shower, Shared Barbecue Grills, Shared Pool

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/18/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • ·VCR Player
Activites
  • ·Golf
 
Property Reviews 
awesome ocean view
Francois G. from Val-david, Quebec recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in July, 2014
the property was great. we were a family of five and the setting was almost perfect. we would have appreciated access to a propane BBQ. awesome views, lovely set up inside and pool is just by the property. Good location on kauai north shore which is amazing
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

mini family reunion
renee g. from oakland, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
This was my first time renting a condo and it was very easy and we had a great time. I will use Ahh aloha again .
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Quiet, Peaceful Get-a-Wat
A guest from Eagle River, AK recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2014
SeaLodge 6 was exactly what we had hoped for. The lodging was quaint and clean. We woke up to an extraordinary sunrise every day, enjoyed the beautifully maintained grounds and wonderful swimming pool, and hiked to Sea Lodge beach where we saw dozens of sea turtles. You get used to the crowing roosters quickly! There were a few items that needed repair, including a screen in the living room over the guest bed, and the sliding glass door which was extremely difficult to open which detracted only slightly from our experience. Sea Lodge is a true gem and we will definitely be returning.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great view but property very dated
Neil M. from Oregon City, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
As the title says. View fantastic but honestly feel its oversold vs the grounds and amenities of this unit. Unit very clean and functional, however many things stated and included in rental were not available. Beach chairs, beach mats, and cooler/ice chest clearly stated in ad on website however these items were not there, however some were visible in the loft though locked up. Definitely a detriment to our trips to the beaches. The pool and BBQ were disappointing as well, both being very dated and small, the BBQ being a small concrete structure with approximately 2 square feet of cooking surface, and requiring briquets not propane. Considering that there are 10 buildings with at least 80 total units this seemed inadequate. Also per the housekeeping notice 5 loads of laundry were included but only one packet of soap left for us. The unit itself clearly has been updated in recent years, was very clean, functional and adequately stocked kitchen, nice washer and dryer, plenty of towels and linens and the bed was very comfortable. We had already been on the island for 8 days prior to our arrival and were fully enveloped in the aloha spirit of kauai and while somewhat disappointed wih our choice we enjoyed our vacation immensely. However for the reasons previously stated I would not recommend this to a friend nor rent here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Ahh Aloha Kauai Vacation Rentals
Call us! If beach gear is listed but not present, we'll deliver it. We can't fix a problem if we don't know about it until we read a review after the guest has departed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay
Carol L. from Wyalusing, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in May, 2014
We were all three of us happy with our rental and liked the location well enough. It would have been nice if we had beach access that was not so treacherous but other than that love the placed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing vacation!
MARK N. from AVON, Colorado recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2014
Very clean condo with a great view of the coastline. Perfect location for us to embark on our daily adventures. We could hear the soothing sounds of the ocean at night to sleep. Kauai is the best place I've traveled to!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Aldo's review
Aldo C. from San Diego, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2014
Excellent
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sealodge E6
Janet B. from Boxford, MA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013
The prior guests had not checked out until after 12 pm, although check out was 11. The screen in the living room window was missing so could not leave the window open. The slider to the deck was broken and could not be opened at all, so we were never able to sit on the deck. If we had been able to get out there, only one of us would have been able to sit because one of the two patio chairs was broken. There was a sign on the washer machine to use only HE detergent, however, the detergent that was left was not HE so we had to buy some.The description says that the property was recently renovated. Other than the laminate flooring, the furniture was very worn, cushions with stains, rugs were stained, one of the dining room chairs was broken.The entire complex is old and dated, although with a pretty spectacular location. The pool was nice, and the grounds were well maintained.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice place to stay. Great view
A guest from Sunriver, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in September, 2013
Nice, relaxing get-away for two weeks with wonderful view. Some shopping & restaurants close by. Quiet.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kauai honeymoon
Chris G. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in September, 2013
This was an incredible place to stay! We spent 10 days here for our honeymoon and loved every minute of it. It's a very quiet, relaxed setting away from a lot of the major tourist areas. The view from the bedroom is incredible. We laid in bed every morning and watched the sunrise over the ocean. Really a perfect place to start our marriage.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love Sealodge
A guest from Chico, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2013
E6 was great for the most part. It definitely seems like a full time vacation rental instead of someone's home. It needs a little TLC (some cabinet doors don't close all the way, window screens loose), but overall clean and completely served our needs during our stay. Plenty of towels and linens. Beds really need to be replaced with something a little more comfortable... they are too hard. View was amazing. We have stayed at Sealodge before and would recommend for views, location and value. The landscaping at Sealodge is absolutely beautiful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

So much Aloha!
Damon B. from Venice, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2013
Sealodge E6 is a dream rental with awesome ocean views, a beautiful patio, and a ton of space. Dealing with Ahh Aloha is a breeze, get out to the islands right now!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

beautiful home away from home
carolyn s. from eagle point, oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in June, 2013
perfect for our family. was great to see so many extras waiting for us. from books to beach chairs. this condo has it covered.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place!
A guest from Rockland, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013
This was just as advertised. It was a great place with great views. Just a note for the cleaning people: the fans needed to be cleaned and the washer (HE) needs to have the door left open. It was very smelly when we tried to use it because the door had been shut. HE washing machines need to have the door and gasket wiped out after you have used them and then leave the door open. The dryer only worked on the timed cycle. Other than that, it was wonderful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful view, property in need of updating
Cyndi H. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
The unit was clean and comfortable although the bathrooms need some attention especially the tub/shower tiles. The outside of the entire complex is in need of maintenance. The old siding on the buildings needs replacing or staining or something to make it look new again. If you are looking for comfortable but not fancy this place will do. The views are fabulous.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Outstanding views of the North Shore
Rachel C. from Kelowha, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
We are a family of four travelling with two adult sons first week of May of this year. I learned about this property through the Kauai travel handbook where it was listed as best value for money spent on the north shore. Sea Lodge is a somewhat dated property but it has without doubt one of the best locations on the north shore with fabulous unobstructed views of the ocean and coast. Being at the end of the road the property was very quiet and peaceful. We had a two bedroom , two full bath unit which was clean , well equipped and very adequate for our needs. ( It also had a washer and dryer which was very handy) The beautiful virtually deserted Sealodge beach accessed only by a trail was beautiful and a nice calm beach for snorkelling. A small pool was onsite , no tennis court. We had no contact with management when there , no problems arose. Booking was straightforward online and confirmation by phone. Lots of trails and sidewalks for walking and running in Princeville and just a few minutes by car to other north shore locations. We were very satisfied with this property and would definitely recommend it for couples or families - absolutely gorgeous location for very reasonable rates.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

sealodge stay
Jade A. from Mendocino, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 15 days in April, 2013
For a family of four staying two weeks, they could have given us more than two rolls of toilet paper. Also, there were no coffee filters, barely any salt and pepper. Things like this are why I rent places with a kitchen. Amenities....

Property Manager Response:
Response from Ahh Aloha Kauai Vacation Rentals
As our check-in instructions state, we provide a "starter kit" intended to tide you over until you can roll of toilet paper + a spare for each bathroom, bar of soap for each bathroom, roll of paper towels, small bottle of dishwashing liquid, dishwasher detergent, and Kleenex. No food items are stocked, and in fact for reasons of hygiene and liability, we remove food items between guests. We will leave cooking oil, salt, pepper and spices, if previous guests have purchased them, but nothing opened or perishable. This is for the guests' health and safety. We are happy to help tide you over until you can get to the grocery store, but food and other personal items are the guest's responsibility. We do recommend an independent provider of concierge services (also included in check-in information) who is happy to grocery shop for you prior to your arrival, if you would like to arrive to an already stocked kitchen.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Another great stay at a Sealodge unit.
John M. from Avon, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in March, 2013
This was our fifth stay at Sealodge. Whenever we come back, Sealodge will be our first choice. Could we stay at a better place? Sure. Could we get the best view and value for our money elsewhere? I don't think so. We love the location (North Shore). We love the view. We love the dollar value.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spectacular view, very windy, and small & cute condo.
A guest from Los Altos, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2013
Very nice but small condo (better than it looks in the pix). Good value. Amazing view.When we were there it was super-windy and the wind howled all night. It was co-old! Otherwise spectacular location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful View!
A guest from Hudsonville, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in January, 2013
Sealodge E6 is a very comfortable and well appointed unit. It has a wonderful view of the ocean and the sound of the waves lulled us to sleep each night. There was a nice breeze each day so it didn't matter that there was no AC as there's plenty of windows to catch the ocean breeze. Everything was very clean and in good condition. We appreciated the fact that travel size shampoo/conditioner and soap were left in the shower from the cleaning company. However, it would've been nice if there were already some basic supplies available in the unit, things like salt/pepper, sugar, ziploc bags, aluminium foil would've been helpful as we didn't want to buy any of those items for our brief stay. Overall, I would definitely consider returning to E6 in the future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fabulous Vacation Spot
A guest from Ellicott City, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2012
Wonderful vacation experience at Sealodge with great views and perfect weather. Loved watching the whales...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sealodge is the best place to stay on the island!
A guest from Fort Myers, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in October, 2012
Gorgeous views! We traveled throughout the island during our stay and we continued to say that we were really glad we stayed in princeville and at sealodge. It seriously is a great location, great view, and for a great price! We were very happy! The only downfall is the cleanliness. We pay a cleaning fee and yet the place could have used some dusting and sweeping and in the most obvious places too. (Lamp shades, base boards, etc.) But even with that I would still say this place is great and we had a wonderful stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sea Lodge E6
A guest from Lacey, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2012
Fabulous view of lighthouse, sunrise, full moon, Anini reef. Close to Hanalei & all North Shore sites. Bright, light, and cheerful interior which was a surprise since the cedar shake exterior is so gloomy. Good supply of cooking tools but need more mugs & wine glasses. Lacking condiments. Nice to have washer & dryer and they provided beach chairs, a cooler & nice snorkel gear if needed. Two lanai chairs need to be replaced. Views from bedrooms, dining, window seat, and sunset over "Bali Hai in the kitchen. Grounds kept very nice and groundsman was very friendly. Only problem was self caused. There is only one key and we locked it in the condo with the info on who to call. The condo manager was missing and does not have a backup key anyway. He came back and gave us the contact number which no one answered. We were able to remove the kitchen screen & the blocking stick. A friendly condo owner loaned us a stepladder and my husband crawled through the window. Then the contact called back. How about giving the manager a backup key or leaving two in the lockbox for guests or both. However this was our fault. We also couldn't get down to the beaches by the condo because all the trails are steep and we have bad old knees. I would be a little nervous to bring small children because the lawn ends at a cliff. We loved this location and lucked out with no rain.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sea Lodge E6
John C. from Houston, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in September, 2012
the floor in front of the lanai door is coming up and needs repair. some of the window blinds need replacing. the view is still AWESOME at Sea Lodge!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location. Great view. Needs refurbish.
A guest from Flagstaff, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
We had a fantastic stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place - unbeatable views!
A guest from Victoria, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012
The views from teh condo were amazing - exactly what you see on the website. The place was clean and well equipped. The breezes kept the place cool. The pool was small but good for a dip. A couple of minor complaints: the main queen bed was a bit hard; there was no washing machine detergent - but a call to the housekeeper rectified this.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great value!
A guest from San Francisco, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012
Very nice condo for this price, access to a secluded beach and small but nice clean swimming pool. Loved it!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely views
A guest from La Crescenta, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2012
The management company staff are wonderful to work with and the check-in instructions were thorough. We really enjoyed the condo and its lovely little deck. Sitting in the living room is great, you can see ocean in both directions. The kitchen is well supplied so cooking meals was convenient. It would be nice to have a bigger bed downstairs. There were several light bulbs burned out when we arrived, we changed one of them to see in the bathroom. It was super windy during most of our stay so sleeping was more challenging.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sealodge E6 - June 2012
Michael T. from Powder Springs, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 12 days in June, 2012
We love the Sealodge Complex and Location. However, E6 was a Disappointment. This was our 7th stay at a Sealodge Property and E6 rates at the bottom. We know private owners own all units; however, you need to have more space as a guest to put your stuff. We were there 10 days and had very limited storage space for 4 adults to unpack. Owners private belonging were everywhere. Closets and drawers were full of their items, which reduced renters use to bare minimum. Dishwasher did not work for 3 days until ?we? figured out that the breaker and the water had been turned off to it. Wireless was a hit and miss with sometimes it worked sometime it did not. Most of the appliances and kitchen tools were cheap or damaged. We will stay at Sealodge Complex again just not at E6 as there are many other quality units to choose from.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic views!
A guest from Sun Valley, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2012
This Sealodge condo, E6, has amazing views in all directions. We could watch sunrise from one window, and sunset from another! And, of course, see the ocean from nearly every window! This condo is very well equipped with everything you might need, including beach towels, mats and chairs, a cooler and plenty of kitchen wares. We did discover the dishwasher was broken, the first time we tried to use it, but I reported it to the repairman that evening, he came the next day, and had a new one being installed the day after that. Very prompt service! The unit is 2 bedroom, with 2 twin beds upstairs, and a sleeper sofa in the living room. However - the entire condo is small, the main bedroom is closed off from the living/dining room only by a sliding door, not a wall, and the upstairs is open to the living room below. So, for 6 adults, this was a little TOO cozy! If one member of your group snores - everyone's awake! This could work well for a family of 2 parents and multiple kids. The full size washer and dryer were installed in the upstairs bedroom, which seemed strange to us - a small stackable W/D would have fit much better against the wall up there, next to the bathroom, leaving more room for guests' belongings.The punai, next to the sleeper sofa in the LR, is a perfect place to relax or take a nap, and the lanai is great, of course!The rental agent is not on Kauai (in TX - ?!), but everything was accomplished quickly and professionally via phone, email and fax. We liked that this agent has lower fees, and lower cleaning fees, than the others we contacted about a Sealodge unit.Overall, we loved this Sealodge condo and will rent there again, if it's available.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great view!!!! amazing sunrise!
A guest from Keyport, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2012
Along trip, but well worth the distance. Very nice place, clean and well kept. The best part was the morning sunrise. Nothing compairs to an Hawaiian sunrise. This unit had harwood floors and was really nice. I would sray here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice ocean view, but outdated furniture, kitchen, bathrooms.
Kosta R. from Colorado Springs, CO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 14 days in January, 2012
Kauai is beautiful and for us it was not so important the place we had to sleep. But compare to our previous vacation rentals this one is so outdated. Furniture, kitchen and bathrooms needs renovation.Location has very nice ocean view. But I missed easy walking access to the beach. Sealodge beach is very tricky to reach - trail is not for everybody. Fortunately the best north shore beaches are in 10+ minutes drive.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Views, Floor Plan and Natural Light
Peter F. from Brush Prairie, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2011
E6 has great cliffside view, breezes and is a wonderful place to shelter from north shore rain showers. The beds are a bit firm but everything is first rate. We'd be happy to stay there anytime....
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sealodge E-6
Jerry W. from Meadow Vista, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2011
We've stayed at beautiful Sealodge in different units for over 30 years and it is without a doubt still a well kept sleepy little "secret" offering some of the most spectacular views on the North Shore. E-6 had views of the lighthouse and on the other side Bali Hai...stunning! Here's the bad part...the main bed felt like we were sleeping on a sheet of plywood with almost no padding or support. SUPER UNCOMFORTABLE. We slept awful and had backaches and sore necks. We have a firm bed at home but this was ridiculous. The owners really need to offer a decent comfortable bed for guests so beware of this issue.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sealodge E6
Shalini S. from Sunnyvale, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in October, 2011
Very nice location, very professional management company.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sealodge E6 was beautiful and lived up to my expectations in every way! The view is amazing and the grounds so well kept. I real
Annie L. from lake oswego, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 13 days in July, 2011
Sealodge E6 is a place I will return to. Our only problem was the hand held can opener was broken. A very small problem when living and sleeping in paradise. Thank you Sealodge E6 and the amazing Island of Kauai.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Quebec, Quebec recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
A wonderful place! The only thing I would change is the coffee machine that was really too small.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice
dave c. from Yakima, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in June, 2011
I have stayed in various sealodge units and this was the nicest so far. Very good view, nice layout, good furniture etc. Negatives where the Beds where VERY firm. Windows did not seal properly so wind made a whistling sound at night that was annoying. There was no fan in the unit so we bought a table top fan and left it there for the next people.Overall a winner.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

best place I've ever stayed in kauai north shore
Sita D. from Jackson, WY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Charming Quiet Accommodations
Missy W. from Anacortes, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in April, 2011
Overall very good. Excellent price point. Fantastic view, very quiet. Very helpful and friendly staff. Parking very good. Grounds immaculate. Pool excellent. Beach cottage feel. Furnishings on the cheap side. At first smelled of being closed up for a long time. Needs more hooks and racks for drying towels. Low number of bathroom towels. Nice new washer and dryer was very helpful. Kitchen appliances underwhelming- refrigerator in poor shape but worked fine. Kitchen low on dish towels and some utensils, and had no hot pads. Coffee pot missing but manager quickly supplied one. Location excellent for north end activities but limited access to beach at property. Overall very good and we had a great stay. We'd come back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sealodge Condos
John C. from Houston, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2010
Sealodge provides a fantastic view of the ocean and is set in a peaceful area of princeville. By far this is one of the most favorite places I have stayed in when visiting Kauai, having visited the island many times.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our review if Unit #8: We enjoyed this condo as much as any we have ever stayed in. One note, however: The smoke detecters we
Marilyn C. from Anchorage, AK recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in September, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sea Lodge E6
A guest from Weehawken, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2010
Great updated unit with a spectacular view and an even more spectacular constant breeze. Coming home to Sea Lodge after a morning at Ke'e and Tunnels is a treat unto itself. Sea Lodge Beach is a short walk away as well with very few people. Snorkel gear, beach towels, beach chairs and a boogie board in the unit came in handy as well.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation in Paradise
Jeanine J. from Oakwood, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2010
We had a lovely time in this beautiful condo! It was thoughtfully equipped, beautifully decorated, and had amazing views! Also the trade winds kept it very cool!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Open design great for 2 people but lacks privacy if you have more. There are no bedroom doors, for example.
Marcus K. from San Rafael, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2010
Unit had everything you need. Great views of sunrise and sunset. Private beach just down the hill. Kitchen was reasonably well equipped, two televisions and stereos also there. Wireless was not accessible because we could not get the password. Also, we were not given password for pool so could not get in.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Ahh Aloha Kauai Vacation Rentals
For two couples traveling together, we recommend Alii Kai, which has two completely private bedrooms, rather than Sealodge. At Sealodge, the second bedroom is a semi-private upstairs for families but insufficient privacy for couples. Beautiful views and budget-friendly prices make it a great choice for a family or a couple.Our apologies for lack of pool code, it was an oversight in your check-in instructions, which has been corrected for future guests. We do have a guest services manager, as well as a 24-hour emergency number, which guests can call for this type of problem.Wireless was not accessible because the condo does not have wireless have to physically connect your computer to the modem using an ethernet calbe.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

beautiful property, very convenient location
A guest from Littleton, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in April, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic views, very reasonable price!
Bob B. from Regina, Sask recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2010
Every window in this nicely appointed condo offered a different view of the beautiful island of Kauai. Watching the ocean from the very private lanai was amazing. The grounds are very well maintained and E6 is only steps away from a lovely little swimming pool. The unit itself is spacious, clean and well equipped with many of the things you would need to fully enjoy your stay. This was our second trip to the Garden Island and I would definitely recommend Sealodge E6 to anyone looking for a place to stay on the north shore.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties