Gorgeous premium interior, oceanfront views, top floor co...

2 br Princeville Ocean Front Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  4

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$135 - $195 per night

$945 - $1,365 per week

$4,050 - $4,680 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
New owner, new look, lots of new upgrades! Right atop the waves, this special top floor Alli Kai unit has spectacular ocean, coastline, and waterfall views from every vantage point in the home. Alii Kai 4304 is luxuriously appointed in an upscale Island decor style; with new tile flooring throughout, recently refurnished living room, new window coverings, new dishes and cookware, even freshly painted. Everything is gorgeous, perfect for your relaxing island home-away-from-home. Posturepedic king size and queen sized beds, Balinese & Hawaiian artwork, well-equipped kitchen, a host of other pleasing amenities. The owners have spared no expense in creating this beautiful ocean front condominium. Enjoy this charming, very private setting.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Library, Bike Rentals, Shopping/Dining, Post Office, Internet Cafe, Mailing and Business Center, Yoga, Golf Courses
* Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Stereo System, VCR
* Geographic: Close to Town, Near Beach, Ocean Front
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Hair Dryer, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Phone, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Beach, Beach Chairs, Beach Towels, Boogie Boards, Cooler/Ice Chest, Shared Pool, Snorkel Gear, Tennis

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/19/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·CD Player
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Phone
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • ·VCR Player
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Tennis
 
Property Reviews 
Beautiful Ocean View
A guest from Santa Rosa, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
My family and I had a wonderful time at this beautiful condo that overlooks the ocean. The condo is tastefully decorated and maintained well, and the community is peaceful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great view but nothing fancy
Eric R. from Calgary, Alberta does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014
This condo had an amazing view just over the water. The kitchen was fully equipped with whatever you would need. The space was roomy and comfortable with a very large master bedroom. We were grateful for the boogie boards, beach chairs and cooler for our trips to the beach. The only disappointment was the basics you would normally expect were not provided (eg. Extra toilet paper, paper towels, laundry detergent, kitchen spices). A pair of binoculars would have been nice to use to spot the sea life. We did find at night it got very windy and loud due to the windows being shutters. Overall a nice place and location with shopping, beaches, hikes and sightseeing nearby.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hawaii
Jane B. from Phelan, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in March, 2014
The condo was comfortable and had a great view
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely Condo
A guest from Comox, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in March, 2014
We enjoyed our stay in the condo. It is set up perfectly for 2 couples travelling together. Great kitchen and a view from every window.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bad Experience - Checked out Early
Hugh R. from Neptune Beach, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 14 days in January, 2014
Location and furniture good, but needs many small things to make it warmer/more like home.BADLY in need of deep clean. VERY dusty - I sneezed continuously. Some of the on-island staff needs attitude adjustment - we're the customer paying more than $2.5K for 2 weeks, not someone who wandered in. Mainland staff concerned with our complaints but NEVER offered any adjustment in price when we left one week early because accommodations WAY short of expectations (and we had previously been an owner/landlord in this Princeville complex for 25 years, so we knew what was high quality and what wasn't - and this unit wasn't). Owner of unit has promised to make improvements. If this happens, unit could be a very good vacation home for north shore Kauai.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Ahh Aloha Kauai Vacation Rentals
The housekeeper has been replaced. The guest's housekeeping complaints were addressed and corrected immediately, even new bedding and other items brought at once. A bent screen was repaired. Staff was very responsive. This unit has been newly remodeled and is in nice shape. The consensus of the staff is that the guest basically didn't like the unit because it wasn't just like the one he used to own, not because there was anything actually wrong with it. The only complaint he had that was not resolved is that there weren't enough pictures on the wall or throw rugs on the floor. We regret very much that the guest did not enjoy this lovely unit, but if you glance at the other reviews, you will see that fortunately our other guests have loved it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay
Travis S. from Juno, AK recommends this property.
Stayed for 21 days in December, 2013
Very comfortable and clean, truley enjoyed the accommodations!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Place? BUT
Arlene H. from Telford, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in October, 2013
The condo was in a nice community with a pool and well maintained. Our view was fantastic of the ocean. The condo was furnished nicely and very clean. The reason I only gave it a four on general condition and property management company professional is due to the experience when the dryer broke. Of course it broke on a Sunday and we didn't expect anyone to come look at it. On Tuesday the guest relations manager came and told us that it was not repairable. He needed to find out what the owner wanted to do and said maybe we could use an empty unit dryer. We were staying in Kauai for 4 weeks and this happened 1 1/2 weeks into our vacation. Didn't hear back so we contacted him again. Came back to measure for a new dryer. Told us that he would look to see if one was available on the island and maybe a laundry service. We never heard back from anyone. We understood that a new dryer may not have been available in the 2 1/2 weeks we had left on the island, but we packed depending on laundry facilities. We decided to make the best of it and not focus on the issue, but enjoy our time. So, if you rent you should have a new washer/dryer.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Ahh Aloha Kauai Vacation Rentals
There is indeed a new washer and dryer set in the condo. It took several weeks to arrive from the mainland, and we apologize that the guest was inconvenienced. Come back and stay with us again in the future, and you will be able to enjoy the new, modern washer and dryer.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Alii Kai rental
Elise G. from Hidden Valley Lake, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2013
Gorgeous views! All the necessary comforts provided! We will be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

SPECTACULAR VIEW !!!
Lori O. from Durham, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in September, 2013
What a great place. My husband and I stayed 14 nights and really enjoyed ourselves.The view was wonderful and the unit was very nice and quiet. The grounds were well maintained.We would defiantly stay in this unit again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyed!
Janet W. from Villa Hills, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
Really enjoyed the condo - very comfortable, great location, wonderful view!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice place to stay
Michael W. from Arlington, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
Great house with stunning views
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kauai Experience
Mark D. from Knocklyon, Dublin recommends this property.
Stayed for 13 days in July, 2013
A fantastic holiday with a great accommodation,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Alii Kai 4304 in June
A guest from Houston, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
Alii Kai 4304 has an amazing location, fantastic view and nice furnishings. Unfortunately, the roaches were a problem. Yes the management company warns you about the roaches and we were not overly concerned about it. We assumed the property was being treated enough that you might see a few here and there (I'm from a coastal community in Texas where roaches are a common problem). The facility was spotless when we arrived but roaches were all over the kitchen. These were 'apartment' roaches that won't go away unless the entire complex is treated at the exact same time and treated frequently.We still loved our stay and Alii Kai 4304 is a wonderful property with a beautiful view. Yes I would recommend this property to a friend but with clear understanding to expect roaches!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not Happy at All...
Elaine C. from Wilmington, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 14 days in May, 2013
Dear Cathy & Sandy,I am sorry to say that we were VERY disappointed in our stay this year. The major difficulties we encountered were: COCKROACHES every single day of our stay--we killed at least 20 a day (and that is with spraying an entire large can of anti-roach spray--plus what the management finally did for us as well). We had no TV for the five days of our stay and we had to go out and buy a clock, as there was NO clock in the entire condo except on the stove. Our two stays in 4301 were wonderful!...and so we were not expecting to be so disappointed this time. The 4304 unit needs work to make it HEALTHY and comfortable for its guests.You both do a terrific job, by the way!!Best regards,Elaine Cooper
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location but many problems
Ronald N. from Fort Myers, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 21 days in May, 2013
To begin, to look at the picture of the living room all looks well. However, the couch and the white chair were filthy. They looked liked they had never been cleaned. Second, other places we have stayed had many more kitchen items for use for meals and we just felt that this unit was minimally stocked. And finally there were bugs all throughout the kitchen area, even though about a week into our stay they came and fumigated, it didn't seem to have worked well. We had friends who stayed in the same building same floor opposite end and they had beautiful furniture, great kitchen setup and NO bugs! Even yet, we loved the island and would come back if we knew that these issues were taken care of.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Ahh Aloha Kauai Vacation Rentals
Great news, new furniture was delivered on May 31. You had the unfortunate distinction of staying at the end of its lifespan. If you come back, you'll be positively impressed with the new furnishings, that are now much more in keeping with the new flooring and newly remodeled bathroom.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location, Great View, tired apartment
A guest from Palmer, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013
The view and location are spectacular. Great ocean views and nice breezes. We sited whales breaching on many occasions - fabulous! The apartment itself was disappointing. The main bedroom was very comfortable with the exception of the dirty/stained bedspread. The kitchen and dining area were fine. (Small roaches were often seen but this could easily be rectified by bi-monthly spraying.) The living room was awful. The choice of furniture was wrong so the light colored fabric collected and showed all the dirt and stains from people previously sitting in it. It held moisture so was covered in mildew stains. (I'm sure this apartment was a nightmare for the people who clean it.) We couldn't use any piece of furniture without first throwing a sheet or towel over it. The TV belonged to the last century and was very temperamental. Often it wouldn't work and when it did, it had interference on the picture. Why that hasn't been replaced when TVs are so inexpensive now, I don't know.If the furniture and TV situation was corrected, we would definitely recommend this place and would also return ourselves. Was it memorable - yes. The views were truly great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love the area
A guest from Tarpon Springs, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2013
We loved staying here, the location was perfect, listening to and watching the waves never gets old! Saw whales every morning. Everything was maintained and nicely appointed, had everything we needed. Great community, beautiful views, nice walking paths, very safe area. Would definitely come back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great view
A guest from Milwaukee, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
Great rental property. Wonderful view of whales from Lanai and both bedrooms. Even though we were very careful and never left any food or crumbs in garbage or on counters we did have a few ants, but I guess that is to be expected. Beds very comfortable. Furniture nice, but do wonder why they chose white as it is showing much wear. I would definitely stay here again. Over all very pleased.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

not as advertised
Sharon W. from Saskatoon, SK does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 21 days in February, 2013
The view was all I had hoped for, however the suite was not. The suite itself wasn't bad but the living furniture was in bad shape. The sofa looked so dirty I wouldn't sit on it!! The recliner was broken. The sheets on the beds were frayed. The bathtub looked so dirty I wouldn't use it. The wine glasses in the cupboard were filthy!!! When we got there the phone and internet were not working and it took two days and many phone calls before someone came to fix it. My brother and his family were staying at another location and I was embarrassed to have them over!! Rough start to an otherwise good vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location but...
A guest from Portland, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2012
This is a wonderful location. Great views but because of it's position on the island you may see a sunrise but go somewhere else for a sunset view. Easy drive to nearby beaches. I felt that for the price I could have found a condo without the deffered maintenance found here, windows and window dressings old and not functioning well, stained carpet and furniture. If you are not so concerned about that stuff, you will have a great, quiet stay here, lulled to sleep by the waves crashing below.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Ahh Aloha Kauai Vacation Rentals
New owner! New window coverings, new flooring, new furniture on the way, lots of new gadgets and utensils for the kitchen! Come back and stay again, you'll love the upgrades.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent Location
justin c. from scottsdale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012
The whole rental process was simple and convenient, and the location/view perfect. It's a 5 minute drive to Hanalei Bay. After spending too many frustrating hours searching online, this property made it all worthwhile. For location, view, convenience, and price, this is an excellent choice.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Condo Rental
A guest from Madison, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012
We enjoyed the condo immensely. As you know we had a three hour delay in checking in due a malfunction of the key lockbox. There was no emergency responder available in response to our voice mail messages at four different numbers. A locksmith was required to get us in. You are currently in the process of refunding my expenses. If the refund is completed I certainly will have no bad feelings about our visit, mistakes happen.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

review
A guest from Anchorage, AK recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2012
Very nice and comfortable. Enjoyed sitting in the condo looking out at the ocean. Nothing but the sound of the ocean. If you want a place to relax and unwind I highly recommend. I plan to visit there again, and would rent the same unit again if available
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ali'i Kai1 unit 4-304 misrepresented.
Anne L. from Battle Ground, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2012
Great location, beautiful sunrises, spacious BUT.Very tired needs new window covering, carpet and cookware.Dishwasher broken, toaster and hairdryer broken. New owner may fix it up but it has seen better days. Here is all about location. Nothing in cupboards bring your own condiments and spices No way is it a gourmet kitchen or plush carpet. Pots and pans should be replaced.furniture was nice 10 years ago. If these things would be fixed I would go there again but be cautioned you will need to go up several stairs outside.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Unforgetable ocean view
Ricardo B. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in April, 2012
Great unit and location, however, the furniture is dated and the mattresses were saggy. Almost a perfect stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location but.....
Larry S. from Amherst, NS does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 15 days in April, 2012
Unit 4304 at Alii Kai is in a perfect location, top floor, end unit and the view cannot be matched nearby but this condo has definitely seen better days. The furniture was filthy, the beds unbearable, the dish washer didn't drain properly so we didn't use it and the loss of telephone and Internet service toward the end of our stay was disappointing and inconvenient. This place could have been cleaner, i.e., there was a dead gecko beneath the mat beside the bed in the master bedroon so it was obvious that the cleaning staff only vacuumed around this mat. There was mildew in the showers. Most of the blinds did not operate properly and the windows were in a poor state of repair. General neglect of this unit was quite evident. The description of this condo in VRBO is misleading but may have been more accurate 15 years ago. As mentioned, the view from this unit is spectacular and the grounds at the Alii Kai resort were meticulously maintained. This was our second stay at Alii Kai, same building but different condo - no problems before this.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We'll have to go back.
Bob M. from Marsh Lake, YK recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2012
Had it not been for Mother Nature we might have enjoyed our stay. We'll have to go back and try again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Almost Perfect
Robert J. from Jersey City, NewJersey recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2012
The condo location and condition were exactly as described online. We were VERY satisfied and will specifically look to stay in this unit on future stays in the area. Some minor areas for improvement - the pots and pans available have some wear and tear from routine use. The towels were starting to fray and had slight mildew smell even after multiple washing. Wired Internet access was available but WiFi would have been great for our wireless devices that were not Ethernet capable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

An Unforgettable Experience!!
Vandana K. from San Jose, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2012
The condo was everything that we wanted and more. It was spacious and the right size for our family. The location was perfect and the views were stunning!! We were right above the ocean with views from the living room, windows of both bedrooms and the lanai. We even saw whales from the lanai one day. The sound of the waves all night was relaxing. We would love to go back to this beautiful condo and spend a longer time in Kauai.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Alii Kai 4304
A guest from Olympia, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in January, 2012
The experience was fine - didn't have much contact with the rental company honestly - just to pay. I will, next time, rent from a local company I think - I discovered a lot of them on the island and it cuts out the middle person. I also would not go back to this property. The location is great - would definitely stay at Alii Kai again. Love that both bedrooms and the living room are ocean facing. Lovely. This unit was advertised as having a "gourmet" kitchen. Far from it - you should take that part out of the description. It was very very basic at best. The description makes one think that the owners have added things to make the stay more comfortable. There was very little there - one set of very old snorkel gear. I saw other units that had beach chairs, snorkel gear, beach towels, etc. I honestly left more for the next renters than was there for us since I had to buy all of that for our stay! I could have saved money by renting a different unit. I did know what the furnishings looked like before our stay, but I would not stay somewhere with white furniture and carpet again! Not practical at all. I was constantly worried about dirt/stains on the furniture or carpet! I will go for tile floors and more practical furnishings when we come back to Kauai! So, I would recommend the property - Alii Kai, but not this unit, #4304.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Alii Kai - 4-304
Kathryn J. from Livermore, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2011
The unit was great as far as the view, setting, rooms and cleanliness. The unit needs work. Blinds were missing ability to open. Windows need help. Could use a few more things in the kitchen for cooking. Pool was closed. Our overall all stay was great. Both Sandy & Cathy at Ahh Aloha Kauai Vac. Rentals were great and helpful. Connie the cleaning person for the unit was wonderful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A peaceful and beautiful piece of heaven!!
A guest from Walker, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2011
Our stay was really wonderful. The view was amazing!! The area was very quiet and it was very easy to get around and see Kauai from the condo's location. We would definitely go again:)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Alii Kai 4304
A guest from chandler, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2011
Screen door and patio sliding doors are in need of repair. Furniture and carpet need deep cleaning. The location and the view are outstanding.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

excellent
A guest from Overland park, Kansas recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gino J. from San Juan Capistrano, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2011
The windows need fixed and updated! The kitchen needs updated appliances. The main screen door is broken. The furniture needs a deep cleanning!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing view and wonderful relaxation.
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2011
This condo was fantastic. The location was beautiful with ocean views from every room. The sunrise each morning in the bedroom window was a great way to start the day. The condo was clean, quiet and convenient to all the north shore activities. We would absolutely stay here again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A true island gem!!
Teddy B. from Morro Bay, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2011
A special thanks to the housekeeper for making our stay a wonderful carefree experience. Mahalo!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from S. Weymouth, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 27 days in March, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Condo!
A guest from Laguna Hills, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in February, 2011
This has been our third time staying at this condo. Its a great deal for your money. Our only issue is that the window blinds don't work well and the windows could use a good cleaning! But overall I would stay again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Bothell, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Alii 4304
Kelly P. from Fort Pierce, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2010
It was very hot in the unit. We had to stay away all day and just come at dark back to the unit. TV was old and quality poor, same with coffee maker, leaked everywhere.Cleaning fee ridiculous.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ali'i Kai Room 4304
A guest from Grand Junction, CO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2010
While this is a beautiful location and there are beautiful views,and this is a fairly well appointed apartment (though the carpeting needs attention), we were a quite a bit disappointed in the condition of the apartment. Several of the windows/screens are very warped and do not stop critters/insects from entering the rooms. The screen door to the lanai has about a 6 to 8 inch gap. Since there is no air conditioning, it is necessary to open these windows and doors to get any air flow at all. We were loathe to leave them open, due to the previously mentioned critters/insects. Kitchen has lots of ants. They re-appear every day. We were about to leave to get a can of Raid, but then found 2 cans in a cabinet by the stove. The television is old and takes 10-15 minutes to warm up enough to get a good enough picture. It is heart-breaking for me to have to say these things. It IS a beautiful apartment if someone would fix these things. I realize it is a tropical environment but if the place JUST HAD WINDOWS THAT WEREN'T BROKEN AND SCREENS THAT WEREN'T WARPED AND TORN the insects wouldn't be a problem, There are only 2 choices on this survey regarding whether we would recommend this property to a friend. I wish there was a conditional one. Some people may not mind sleeping with insects, ants, and "unmentionables". We do mind.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Won't come back!
A guest from Pierrefonds, Quebec recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2010
Master Bedroom mattress MUST be changed-Caves in at least 6 inches.Ants in the bed and all over.Furniture and carpet need cleaning.We were VERY unlucky with loud,neighbours that were disrespectful.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Ahh Aloha Kauai Vacation Rentals
There is a resident manager at Alii Kai. If a guest every has an issue with inconsiderate neighbors, I would urge them to report it to the manager immediately. Pest control, carpet and upholstery cleaning have all been performed (in Oct). Mattress have also been replaced (in Nov). Hopefully this beautiful condo will now be as comfortable as it ought to be! Aloha...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay! Can't wait to go back!
Bill N. from Albany, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in August, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sheila G. from Marietta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2010
We enjoyed our time at Alii Kai. The only negative that I can think of is that we noticed a few bugs in the place -- one immediately upon opening the door. Otherwise, everything was great!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pleasant time at 4304, but can use some improvements
Elena T. from San Clemente, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
We had a wonderful stay at #4304, the location was perfect and you can not beat the fabulous view! We were disappointed about a few maintenance items. I heard before our arrival that some of the (louvre) windows were broken and could not be opened, so I inquired to the rental company if they could be fixed BEFORE our arrival so we don't have to bother with that during our vacation. I was informed that they were already fixed and if they weren't call and it will be fixed right awsy. They weren't fixed (unable to open 3 windows), so we called right away to have the windows repaired and there were also ants all over the chair in the master bedroom. Never got ANY response to our message. Called about 3 days later because we were constantly running out of hot water (from 1 shower), so they came to raise the heater level (THANK YOU!), but the windows were not fixed. Disappointing considering how hot it was. I requested no spray of poison for the ants (I am pg and we had a toddler with us) but ok to lay down odorless traps. Nothing for the ants, and the problem was pretty bad by the end of the week. The chair in the master room was totally unusable for the week. Other than that, beautiful condo, very nicely decorated and upgraded. Would stay here again, but think that the advertisement that the kitchen is "stocked for the gourmet chef" is a stretch. Limited pots/pans, no mixing bowls, poor knives, but workable for a vacation with a medium amount of cooking (breakfast every day and a couple of dinners). We were happy with our stay, but wish the maintenance issues would have been addressed before our arrival or right away.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Paradise at Ali'i Kai 4304
Jane L. from Greenland, NH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2010
Perfect in every way!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

photos nicer than unit
Linette L. from Honolulu, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2010
somehow the photos make the unit a lot nicer and newer looking than the reality. Carpet is worn and needs to be stretched as it is buckling up in places. The blinds don't draw very easily--when we arrived they did not work at all--had to call to get them repaired, however they sent someone in a timely manner, and the handiman was very personable and did the repairs. The blinds are still pretty old and don't work smoothly so need replacing--important only if you want to open them up to see the nice ocean view. Views are nice, windows are dated. Place was clean, decor nice, just carpet, windows, blinds seemed a bit tired and worn. The booking agent was extremely helpful though and efficient and gave me a good deal on the place so for the price I paid, it was a good value for ocean view.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Alii Kai 6 night stay
Jim C. from Westland, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2010
The view was excellent... Had a wonderful stay at condo... The condo condition on the internet was quite different than the condo we stayed at. Carpet was very dated and stained. Windows (i.e., master bedroom) would not open/close, and screens were broke. Television not working (video picture distorted). CD player (maybe cd?) stopped at times. Called condo manager/person and left message on first day about excursions and had to call back 2-3 days later due to no return call. Other than that, we didn't let anything get in the way of our stay. We enjoyed every minute. Thank you for the condo stay. Jim and Kim
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Irvine, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Melissa O. from Johnstown, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

needs TLC
A guest from Millington, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2010
Beautiful setting but carpet dirty with many crinkles,only TV on the blink. Unit on market and phone calls from realtorto show unit not appreciated while trying to relax. Condo not in such good shape as on previous two visits.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ali'i Kai #4304 well worth the stay. Very comfortable.
A guest from S. Weymouth, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 27 days in March, 2010
connie is fantastic!!! unit could use some general maintenance/windows-blinds-slider-television and more cooking/bakeware.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties