Oceanfront bargain, upstairs end unit. Sept special just ...

2 br Princeville Ocean Front Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$119 - $155 per night

$833 - $1,085 per week

$3,240 - $3,576 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Oceanfront bargain, upstairs end unit. Sept special just $119/night!

This second floor end unit sits slightly back from the edge of the bluff making this a great safe choice for families with children. An end unit, with wonderful open ocean views, makes whale watching a great past time. Sit out on your private lanai, breath in the fresh ocean breeze and relish the moment ? life does not get any better than this. A queen bed downstairs, two twin beds upstairs and a queen sofa sleeper.

September special, just $119/night!

Hawaii Vacation Rental Registration Number W-01

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Library, Bike Rentals, Shopping/Dining, Post Office, Internet Cafe, Mailing and Business Center, Yoga, Golf Courses
* Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player
* Geographic: Close to Napali Coast, Close to Town, Hanalei Bay, Near Beach, Ocean Front
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Hair Dryer, Ironing Board, Linens, Phone, Washer & Dryer
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
 
Property Reviews 
Had a great stay
Jim F. from Vienna, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2014
Four adults and a baby couldn't ask for more. We didn't expect WIFI so didn't miss it. There were some hot days but the trade winds came to the rescue. Clean and homey and fantastic views! Thank you for a fantastic vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Condo with a great view.
Teri A. from Orlando, Oklahoma recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2014
We enjoyed our stay in this condo very much. Equipped with everything we needed, and a great view. The kids loved their beds in a loft area, and had their own bathroom also. Would be nice to have beach access, but there are beached just down the road. Would stay here again for sure.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Happy traveller
Allen G. from Richmond, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
Excellent!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice condo, great location but need some TLC
A guest from Twinsburg, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013
We stayed at Sealodge H5 for a week. The condo is at a great location and has beautiful views. We loved staying at Princeville, I find it to be the most beautiful and scenic part of Kauai. Condo was clean and properly arranged. We had a few issues with the toasters and light bulbs, however, mgmt. took care of it immediately after I called them. The property needs some TLC, but a great value rental.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

property manager in her own world
A guest from Capitola, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in December, 2013
Overall, the place and location was great. What i found to be extremely unprofessional is as follows. My girlfriend and i were coming back to our accommodation on the morning of our last day before the check out time of 11 am. We were met by 4 Germans in our place putting their bags in our house- they had been given the door code by the property manager. This was extremely uncomfortable as an argument began between us. Eventually the property manager arrived and hardly apologized. We agreed to allow them to put their bags in the house as we packed our car since they were on their way to a whale watching tour. Not the end of the world, but certainly left us feeling uncomfortable after a nice vacation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Ahh Aloha Kauai Vacation Rentals
That is not the property manager who erred, it is the incoming guest failing to observe the 3pm check-in time. The resident manager who showed up is responsible for the facility and common areas, but has no connection to rentals. Of course guests must have a door code prior to arrival in order to be able to access the property. It is on the honor system that they will not try to check-in until 3pm. We apologize that you were inconvenienced by inconsiderate guests not following the rules.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Experience
Diane H. from portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2013
The staff was outstanding...The location was perfect...The beaches, shops and people made it a great vacation. Thank you! Looking forward to coming back next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great View, Tired Accomodations
A guest from Swedesboro, NJ does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2013
The view from the kitchen of the mountains and the bedrooms/balcony of the ocean was incredible. The place was clean, had enough pots/pans/bath towels. No spices/extra detergent. No A/C (winds/fans were fine for us, no extra fan if there are people staying upstairs). If there are more than 2 people, you need more beach towels. Overall, I would say the property is just a little outdated/tired. It was comfortable enough for 2 people, but, aside from the view, I am not sure we would stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cigars
A guest from Montrose, CO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 20 days in September, 2013
The location of your property was absolutly beautiful. But, the smoking of cigars on the property (as well as on the lanai) made our stay terrible! I realize the sign on the wall next to the washer said "No smoking in the public areas" but not everyone reads or obeys!! Perhaps there should be signs placed in more prominent areas. Cigar smoking made our stay at your condo totally intollerable. We talked to the guy smoking and he stopped smoking on the lawn but continued to smoke on his lanai. With all the open windows it was like he was in our condo.Also, the toaster in our unit was a broken down piece of junk. In order to toast a piece of bread we had to put it in twice.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation rental
A guest from Sacramento, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2013
This condo was great. It was perfect for my family of 4. My two teenage children loved the loft and my wife and I loved the ocean view from the bedroom. The condo was perfectly located for accessing everything on the North Shore. We took advantage of the Sealodge beach and spent many great days at the beach in Hanalei which was just minutes away. Great place. I would definitely stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing view
John A. from Maple Grove, Minnesota recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in June, 2013
My family of 4 stayed here for 10 nights and it was perfect for us. Nicely laid out with a spectacular view of the ocean. The condo sits on a high cliff so the walk to the beach is an adventure in itself.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Escape
Joan H. from Post Falls, Idaho recommends this property.
Stayed for 15 days in May, 2013
We have stayed at Sealodge several time and feel so at home. So quiet and comfortable, most of all I feel very safe.Our beach was great, snorkeled with a sea turtle and shared out beach with a monk seal.This is the perfect place to relax, I highly recommend it. Aloha and Mahalo!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family vacation Sealodge H5
P. Grant J. from Saskatoon, SK recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in April, 2013
With respect to the above questionnaire, I just wanted to comment that the toaster needs to be replaced in H5. We walked down to the management suite one day to ensure there was nothing else to do for check in, however we never did see any of the management for check in or check out. The property appeared to be in a safe location; however there was a car window broken with one of the other patrons renting at Sealodge. (not ours thankfully.) We also had some problems with ants in the kitchen; an email was sent to us to advise they would be doing some pest control. We did not see this email because there is no connections/access to computers on this resort. We were unable to access any wifi as noted in instructions as these all require passwords. The resort should review and ensure that there is access to a computer or at the very least wifi so tourists can connect with their families back home. Overall we really enjoyed our stay at Sealodge. The resort was very private, we had a great view of the ocean and a it was a nice hike to get to a nice, secluded beach. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to rent with Ahh Aloha Kauai Vacation Rentals. We would definitely stay here again as it was reasonably priced.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Princeville vacation
A guest from Placerville, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2012
Great!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Worth a return visit
Bryan D. from St. Albert, Alberta recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2012
Loved the area. Good access to running trails, beaches, stores and nearbyLighthouse Nature Reserve. Plenty of green spaces around the units, a nice feeling of open space. The pool is a good feature after a day outside. Great value rental. Unit needs a new toaster and there is no teapot. Thanks again for a great stay
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

awesome
Kristin K. from Los Angeles, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2012
perfect
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

My Kauai Home
A guest from Post Falls, Idaho recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in October, 2012
Can't wait to go back, oh yeah we are in June. The beach is a little hard to get to but worth the hike, snorkeling was super and very quiet beach. House was great, open airy and clean. Felt really safe and everyone was so friendly. Best location on Kauai is Princeville.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thank You for a Marvelous Home Stay
Valerie H. from Santa Rosa, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012
Thank you for making your H5 vacation home available for rental. It is so peaceful, roomy, and convenient to everything we wanted to do in the Princeville area. You have made my first trip to Hawaii a positive experience and my husband and I look forward to our earliest opportunity to return.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sealodge H5
A guest from Everson, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
Very nice private location in the complex with great views from all rooms. Very clean accommodations and nicely laid out interior space.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great place to stay
A guest from Tucson, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2012
The location of our condo was perfect. We had beautiful views both from the front & back. We were away from traffic, yet within easy walking distance to anything you would need or want.The only thing to be aware of would be that the sofa sleeper was very very uncomfortable, so if perhaps a pad of some sort was provided - it would be fine. I'm giving the cleanliness a 5 even though it wasn't "spotless" because it was as clean as it could get - very clean. If I were to return - I would not want to stay anywhere else.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Exactly what we were expecting!
Marie L. from Roxboro, QC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012
Our stay in Princeville was perfect. What was advertised was exactly what we got. We went with our 14 years old and the condo was very clean and very confortable. Being a outdoor type family, we were close to the Na Pali coast and we hike and kayak the coast. Totally recommend
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Seealodge H5
Andrew g. from los angeles, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
Dated decor otherwise a great place.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

good value fabulous location
A guest from Kailua, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2012
The location is excellent, beautiful views from cliff over ocean and near beautiful beach and Queens Bath. Apartment was clean, comfortable and fully equipped. Truely an excellent value.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

beautiful views
Howard C. from Richmond, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2012
-service was professional-it DID have internet-very nice location-place was slightly unclean as there were sand on some places (second floor railing)-this is probably temporary, but there was intermittent loud construction/renovation (eg. drilling) right beside our unit during the time we stayed from 9am to 6pm.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location/view with a nice interior!
Kyle P. from Boulder, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2012
Title says it all. I will use Sealodge again if I return to Kauai.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

wonderful Vacation
Phil B. from Damascus, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012
Would stay here again. Most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Great view. Quiet and restful. A true home away from home.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kauai in December
A guest from San Anselmo, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in December, 2011
We were very satisfied with unit H5. The views and the sound of the ocean were great. Because of frequent rain showers blowing off the sea, we really couldn't use the lanai since the chairs were always wet. Other than that - no complaints at all. Would go back in a minute!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dmitry P's Sealodge H5 review
Dmitry P. from El Cerrito, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in October, 2011
I liked it all
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay
A guest from Poway, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2011
We had a great stay at the Sealodge. Enjoyed hearing and seeing the ocean from our windows and balcony. There is a fairly secluded beach a short hike away. Would come here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Richmond, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2011
The quality of the furniture was very cheap and worn out. And i was disapointed with the tv. Also the utensils were in a very bad condition for example i tried to use the scissors but they were not in a working condition. The knifes were not sharp at all and things like that.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Richmond, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2011
The quality of the furniture was very cheap and worn out. And i was disapointed with the tv. Also the utensils were in a very bad condition for example i tried to use the scissors but they were not in a working condition. The knifes were not sharp at all and things like that.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Grigoriy M. from Thousand Oaks, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in May, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

SeaLodge
A guest from Anchorage, AK recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in November, 2010
Nice location. Condo was comfortable and clean, but a little outdated looking. Loved hearing the ocean from the windows at night. Not a place for small kids though, because it is located on a cliff. Overall it was very nice for my purposes. I would stay there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sealodge Condo Rental Review
Twinkle T. from Harbor City, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2010
The condo was amazing. Waterfalls could be seen just outside the door and an ocean view was visible from all rooms of the house. Loved it. Would stay again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely View, Wonderful Accommodations
A guest from Evergreen, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
We had an exceptionally nice stay at a reasonable rate. Listening to the waves at night from the bedrooms was relaxingand the whole place was peaceful and low key. Condo management was helpful and we had all needs (cooler, utensils, sand bucket)all provided. They gave good directions to find things when we arrived late at night which were greatly appreciated. Get a guidebood and you're GTG! Pool is small and could use repairs, but we wouldn't have used it much.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Long time renter
A guest from Annandale, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 13 days in April, 2010
We keep coming back ! It must be great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties