Oceanfront views and beautifully remodeled... Fall discou...

2 br Princeville Ocean Front Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$140 - $195 per night

$900 - $1,365 per week

$4,200 - $4,536 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Oceanfront views and beautifully remodeled... Fall discount $149

Imagine you are on a ship, or a ledge hanging over the ocean ? that is Ali?i Kai 3103. Bright sparkling blue ocean and white-water foam from the breaking waves are visible from the living room, kitchen and both bedrooms. You?ll feel as if you?re on a cruise ship without the rocking of the bed or the crowds of passengers. New upscale remodel brings you one of the most beautiful bathrooms in Princeville. New travertine tile thru-out, new paint and more upscale remodeling features brought Alii Kai 3103 from wow to WOW! Hawaii Vacation Rental Registration Number W-01

Bedding Configuration: 3 Queen

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Library, Bike Rentals, Shopping/Dining, Post Office, Internet Cafe, Mailing and Business Center, Yoga, Golf Courses
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, VCR
* Geographic: Close to Town, Near Beach, Ocean Front
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Hair Dryer, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Phone, Portable Crib, Washer & Dryer, Booster Seat
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach, Beach Towels, Shared Barbecue Grills, Shared Pool, Tennis

Owner/Manager last updated on 11/22/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • ·VCR Player
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Tennis
 
Property Reviews 
my review
David B. from Fort Wayne, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2014
excellent value
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

My stay at Alii Kai 3103
A guest from Mission Viejo, California does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2014
View was great, but no beach access. Furniture was old. Kauai's cable TV is horrible. TV was small and it took us a while to find the remote under the sofa. Had to buy a lot of toilet paper, paper towels, dish and clothes washer soap. Having said all that, the stay was OK for the price, but I've stayed at much nicer condos on both the north and south shores.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Alii Kai in Princeville
Patricia S. from Bel Air, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2014
The unit was fabulous. Great kitchen (we cooked in 3 nights), washer/dryer REALLY helped with all the bathing suit/towel washing from snorkeling trips. The view off the balcony was STUNNING. Bedrooms were excellent. Baths too. If you want to be in Princeville, this unit is a great choice.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Turtle cove below us
John L. from Centennial, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 21 days in July, 2014
Views and location awesome. Balcony and windows can view sun rise and sun set...ocean is right there! If you are into snorkeling/diving, we had the best snorkeling on the island right down from our condo...turtles, monk seals, rays and reef fish everyday. Coral tunnels and canyons both directions. Spacious grounds; not stacked on top of each other, mature landscape, great location. Our unit needed updating...blankets used over the sofa and chair due to soiling and wear on the furniture itself. Mattress on bed in second room should be replaced. Quiet and relaxing location, yet near golf, stores, hiking and ocean.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Alii Kai
A guest from Plainsboro, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014
Very nice property. Gorgeous view.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing view
andrea c. from bratislava, Slovakia recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014
Very good location, enough space for 4 guests, comfortable beds, the kitchen furniture is older - but ok
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

June 2014 Na'Pali Coast was our Back Yard!
Paul M. from Santa Rosa, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
It was my family's first time visiting Kauai. The Alii Kai, unit 3103 was a perfect place for us to stay. It has ocean views from every room, a nice kitchen supplied with every gadget, and is well stocked as far as towels and beached gear are concerned. If you don't mind going to sleep and waking up to the sounds of the ocean, then this is the place. The Princeville and Hanalei areas are fantastic, as well as the tropical setting. Our kids enjoyed the cable television channels when we weren't enjoying the water. Mahalo!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fabulous views
Linda M. from Portland, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2014
This condo is in an excellent location directly overlooking the north shore. 180 degree views are from both bedrooms and living area, and of course from the lanai! I have stayed in another condo in this complex and that one was way more updated and nicer. This one is has not been updated except for one bathroom. I would have enjoyed newer features for example newer bedding and pillows, window shades, lights, and tile floor throughout rather than carpet. The unit did have everything we needed as far as appliances, dishes, towels, and beach gear.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful view
Kathleen M. from Richland, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in May, 2014
Well stocked kitchen. Lots of fun watching the paddle boarders and kayakers, etc. Watched turtles from the lanai. Only negative is that this unit is the farthest from the swimming pool. If we hadn't been to the beach that day we usually went for a late afternoon swim. Still, it only took about five minutes to walk there.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay!!
James K. from Pendleton, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much, the views we excellent in every room. The toilet seat was broke when we arrived and promptly fixed. The only complaint albeit very minor was there was no ESPN so after a long day at the beach I wanted to watch the NFL draft and have a few drinks I ended up watching it online. Overall a good property in an excellent location. I would certainly not hesitate to stay here again if I were to return to Kauai!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved Absolutely Everything, Except the Bed
A guest from Anaheim, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2014
Alii Kai 3103 - This is a wonderful condo in a wonderful location and we had a wonderful time in Kauai and in the Princville area. However, there was one major problem which was that the beds, all of them, are VERY HARD (not firm, they're hard like concrete). They're so hard that we slept on the couch a couple of nights. We had to purchase a bed cover and add multiple blankets to the bed in order to make it somewhat comfortable. I remember seeing this as a problem with this property on some online reviews, but didn't take it to heart. Unfortunately, I don't know that I would stay in this specific condo again unless the beds were replaced, which is extremely unfortunate because we loved the location and property.Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great view but furnishings need updated.
A guest from Meridian, Idaho recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in March, 2014
The ocean view was wonderful as we could see whales from our balcony. The furniture did not look like the pictures as the couches had slip covers. Underneath the covers were dirty couches.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Don't go here
Jerry G. from Durham, ME does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2014
Worse pool on surrounding grounds, no hot tub. Very musty smell upon arrival. Couch and chairs had a blanket drapped over them, did not look Hawaiian or smell that way. Banana fake plant in living room had about 2" of dust on leaves. Could not sleep on musty smelling pillow cases, had to wash them the next morning. Screen door was broken, Towel rack in master bath was broken. Broken leg on table on lanai, could not use table. Beach items were in a basket on lanai, filled with standing water, very gross. Blinds in kitchen very difficult to open. Mirror on wall had streaks from something running down. Very extremely untidy and to think we paid $130 for cleaning!! Would not recommend to anyone or go there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation from Feb 7th to 22nd
A guest from Beamsville, Ontario recommends this property.
Stayed for 15 days in February, 2014
The weather in Kauai was so with 5 days of rain. The condo had a great location. The carpets were pretty stained though in the living room & the one bedroom had a mold smell in it. One night it rained so hard, the rain was coming in through the closed bedroom & living room windows. The outdoor table had one rusted out leg that fell off causing the table to tilt. Overall though we had a great time & being able to look out your window & see whales jumping is worth every penny.We would likely stay there again if we ever went back to Kauai.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location surrounded by the ocean
Bonnie F. from Highlands Ranch, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 13 days in October, 2013
This was my first trip to Hawaii and I wanted to stay in the island of Kauai and more specifically, the North Shore. The pictures on the website did't give this condo its justice. You can sit above the ocean on the lanai, and hear the crashing waves while you relax in this lush paradise. Princeville is the place to be if you want it all. It's a beautiful upscale development, stores close by, and a short drive down to St. Regis for cocktails and sunsets.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kauai condo
Lori P. from Del Mar, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
The condo was nice, clean and had some very nice things to make our stay more enjoyable. I would definitely stay here again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

On the Ocean in Hawaii
A guest from Cheshire, CT recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in October, 2013
I had a great time at Alii Kai 3103. The unit looks right over the ocean. We ate on the balcony looking out onto the water several times during our stay. The spacious unit was in a great location to the various beaches in the Hanalei Bay area. The one issue we had with the unit is some past guest must have left wet equipment in one of the rooms since there was a musty smell in the room. Fortunately we did not use the room. If we were to go back to Hawaii gain shortly I would definitely look to rent this unit once again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful view
A guest from Richland, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in September, 2013
This is third time I have stayed at Alii Kai condos. This unit was the most luxurious of the three and had a wonderful view of the ocean. It also had the advantage of having three queen size beds which was perfect for our group.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A comfortable condo with a beautiful view
A guest from Adams, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
First, I'd like to thank the management company for being so prompt, helpful and accommodating. This property is right on the cliff with a beautiful water view. It was very clean, and had all the necessities for a great relaxing vacation - toiletries, pots, plates, utensils, sunscreen, guide books, etc. The rate was as much as a hotel room, so it was a really good deal. I would only note that you cannot walk to any beach from this property, but my husband and I wanted to explore different beaches within the island anyway, so that was not an issue for us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful trip
James G. from Palo Alto, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2013
The condo was perfect for our trip. Clean, large, and beautiful views from the windows.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

.
A guest from Chicago, IL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2013
We enjoyed the location, and for the most part appreciated the amenities offered. You couldn't beat the view! We were a bit disappointed with the cleanliness of the place - we had to wash all the dishes, pans, and cooking utensils before we could use them, which worked out okay - we washed a few things and stored them in a separate cupboard so that we could keep track of what we'd already cleaned. There was a smell coming from the closet of the second bedroom (I think it was coming from the tub of beach toys and snorkel gear - needless to say, we did not make use of those items.), making that bedroom unusable for us - fortunately, it was just two of us, so we could keep the door to that room shut. Overall, we had a nice stay here, but were really put out by the smell and the cleanliness of the kitchen. We did let the management company know about both issues, so I am hoping that they were able to address them once we left.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time
Scott M. from Westport, CT recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
Had a great stay and would highly recommend this to my friends! Would love to get back as soon as possible.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Ocean View
A guest from Calgary, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Our stay at Alii Kai 3103 was unanimously satisfying for our party of five. Beds are comfortable, the master suite bathroom is luxurious and the view of the ocean from the property was amazing. The grounds/pool are well-maintained and we spent abundant time at the poolside. Close proximity to local shops and a grocery store is convenient, and the week we spent here went by quickly. Our only complaint is a minor one, in that we would have liked to have a better supply and quality of kitchen utensils and essentials.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic condo with an even more fantastic view!
A guest from Oceano, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2013
This place was wonderful. It was very comfortable and spacious for the three of us. It was so nice having 2 bathrooms especially since it was 3 girls staying in the condo. The balcony had the most amazing view! It was so nice to sit there in the mornings and have a cup of coffee. The sunsets were spectacular as well. They even had beach chairs and towels, etc for you to use. I would stay here again without hesitation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Princeville condo
A guest from Kewadin, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
Stunning view from this older and partially updated condo. Good value and comfortable accommodation. Amenities including swimming pool were limited.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pacific Paradise
A guest from Thousand Oaks, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in April, 2013
Overall we were very pleased with the Condo and the location. The view was magnificent. It felt like there was no one else around but ourselves. For those guests who like to cook, however, I would suggest bringing your own knife kit. The knives in the kitchen barely cut.Everything else was fine: plenty of towels and beach amenities. Loved our stay there!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very surprised
A guest from Houston, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2013
Excellent. My wife and I were very pleased and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The best value on the island and we loved how quiet it was and the view. The view was remarkable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location!
A guest from Arroyo Grande, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
The Alii Kai resort, and our unit (3103), specifically, hover over the ocean and provide dramatic views. It doesn't get much better than whale watching from your own deck or bedroom window! The condo was clean, spacious and comfortable. We met another couple who weren't happy with the condition of their unit, but we were very satisfied with ours. I highly recommend this property. My only suggestion, a minor one, is to provide a starter amount of coffee and a larger frying fan.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

so so stay
A guest from Katy, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2013
The pictures were a bit deceiving. I thought the nicer bathroom was for master bedroom. The 2nd bathroom was kind of old and needed good bleaching. View was spectacular but area seemed a little dangerous.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Alii Kai 3103
A guest from Mendocino, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in February, 2013
Lovely location, good amenities, although the lights were out in bathroom shower and kitchen, and furniture covers were a little off-putting. We found a cockroach found dying in the living room, but at least it was dying.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Location, location, location!
Darlene L. from Ottawa, Ontario recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in February, 2013
The location was fantastic! Every room had a view to the ocean and it was wonderful to hear the waves crashing the shore at night!Master bathroom gorgeous althought the rest of the unit was a little outdated. Beds were not soft but linens were plentiful and excellent quality. Unit was very well stocked.Area was very quiet! No roosters crowing at 4 am!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The beds were a bit hard and uncomfortable.Great view and pool.
Mark J. from Gearhart, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in December, 2012
Everything was so simple to do online and the grounds very clean and friendly people.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Breathtaking views, Amazing memories!
Bhavik P. from Chandler, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2012
My family (5 adults) stayed at Alii Kai 3103 for a week in December 2012 and it was a fantastic memorable vacation.I had seen the views of the ocean as seen from this condo in pictures, but believe me you have to see it in person to see the real deal! Pictures do not do justice. As we first entered the condo, all our eyes were drawn to the lanai (balcony) in the living room and we all stood there for 5 minutes...speechless...just absorbing the view. The condo was sufficiently stocked and there were lots of beach towels, kitchen utensils, coffee, tea, etc. My mom loved making us all morning tea and breakfast that we would enjoy on the balcony. The two bedrooms had amazing ocean views and it was amazing to wake up to the sound of the waves. There are 4-5 beach chairs, umbrellas and lots of other beach toys to use. The master suite shower was a nice big shower which looked like it was recently renovated. The master suite has 2 queen beds and the other bedroom has another queen bed so that made it perfect for us as we were 5 adults. I could not find many 2 bed room condos in Princeville with 3 queen beds so that in my view, is definitely a plus point. Another thing I loved was the smooth check in and check out process. We had a code to the door before we even reached Kauai so we could check in at any time we wanted.Also, during our check out we were able to do a late check out as our flight was a late night flight. We just had to call the cleaning company and let them know. They were really nice about it and told us we can check out even at 7/8 pm.I would also recommend to go to the Costco for groceries if you plan to stay there for a week. Costco is probably the cheapest option on the island. Also there is a FoodLand in Princeville Center which is the closest grocery store near the condo.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Your bit of paradise
A guest from Berkeley, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in October, 2012
This was a tidy well stocked 2 bedroom rental set right on the cliffs of Princeville. We cooked most of our meals(try kapa'a Safeway, Kilauaea and other farmer's markets, note the health food options as well), which was a big $ saver allowing us to enjoy the times we did eat out. We slept to the sound of surf, enjoyed rainbows from brief sprinkles of morning rain, and moonlit nights from the balcony. Don't let the price fool you, Ali'i Kai is very nice if you would enjoy having a gorgeous setting and access to the glorious North Coast--Kilauea nature refuge, Hanalei Bay, numerous overlooks, beaches, and other natural wonders against a backdrop of Bali Hai. We never even used the pool, golf clubs, booster seat, or keys to the tennis courts. You can relax, explore, be as busy or chilled out as you choose. Dealing with staff, (booking/reservations, onsite maintenance) was straight forward and timely. Go for it!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Couldn't have found a sweeter place to stay!
Michael F. from Los Angeles, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in October, 2012
My wife and 1yr old son spent 10 days at Ali'i Kai 3103 and absolutely loved it! I gotta admit I was quite hesitant to rent from a texas-owned rental company where you hardly speak to a human being through the whole booking process. But everything worked out perfectly. While there, we walked around Princeville quite a bit and ascertained that Ali'i Kai is one of the best situated condos in that area. It seems to be one of the older complexes there, which is nice because the units aren't all piled on top of each other like they are at the newer ones. Only 8 units in the building we stayed in, so we hardly saw any neighbors, and once you walk inside, all you see is the ocean, and all you hear is the WAVES! The lack of air conditioning was actually a plus, because you really don't need it with the sea breeze, and why would you not want to soak up as much of that wonderful fresh air as possible while you're there! The place was super clean. There was new carpeting throughout.We found a booster seat that came in really handy for our baby. Stroller was non-functional. Pack-n-play was good. 2nd bathroom has a bath tub. We left a new beach umbrella there as the old one was rusted out. All appliances worked fine. We also found a manual pour-over coffee filter in the kitchen which we loved using instead of the auto drip. We were able to contact the cleaning lady who was very nice, and she helped us arrange for a late check-out since nobody else had the place booked that night. We had such a wonderful time here, thank you so much!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Comfortable condo with a fabulous view
A guest from Anchorage, Alaska recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012
My family enjoyed the stay. The views of the ocean made it feel as if we never had to leave the condo . Everything is within a quick driving distance, which made getting around easy. I would stay here again and look forward to future trips to Kauai.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location
A guest from Orthridge, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2012
This unit has a great view and was very central to many other locations. Unit was very clean and very comfortable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great view of the sea!
A guest from The Woodlands, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
Our family of 4 stayed at Alii Kai 3103 for 7 nights in July 2012. I was looking for a comfortable quiet place to relax on the north side of the island with an expansive view from the lanai, and this condo delivered perfectly. The unit is on the first floor, but because it is on a cliff, the porch is elevated a bit and you have a nice view of the sea from the porch, living room and both bedrooms. The bedrooms are elevated even more, so you can leave the windows open and enjoy the view with privacy. Also the condos are designed with a curve to match the contours of the cliffs, which, for this unit results in extra privacy from the porch. Did I mention the view is great, and the unit feels private? We enjoyed sitting on the porch with morning coffee, and evening wine. Bring binoculars and you can spot sea turtles in the evenings. The sea breeze cools the condo nicely with the windows open, and the unit is comfortable, quiet and spacious. Beds and linens were excellent quality and very comfortable, the unit was spotless and the kitchen was well stocked for cooking. The condo has a full size washer dryer, and the newly remodeled master bath is beautiful! We stocked up a Costco and local farmer?s markets so we could save time, money, eat well, and enjoy a week in paradise. Be aware that the Master bedroom has 2 double beds and the beautiful bath. This was not a problem for us. Our kids stayed in the master, and we shared both bathrooms. We would love to return. Thank you for sharing your beautiful condo.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The view saved the day!
Jane S. from Tacoma, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
Overall a this was a decent rental for the price. The condo baths and kitchen areas were clean - except for the carpet in the baths (those need to be washed). The new tile is nice but the carpet is kind of dirty and stained in places as was the furniture. The screen door onto the lanai comes off its track every time you open it and the front door screen was ripped - both of these need fixing. The beds were very uncomfortable but at least you had the sound of the surf to help you fall asleep. Thankfully you are not spending most of your time at the condo. The view saved the day on this one - absolutely beautiful. The condo complex pool was very clean and usually empty - a nice way to end your day. Get rid of the gross carpet, fix the screens, get some comfy beds and you have got yourself a fabulous North shore rental.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stunning
A guest from greensboro, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2012
Could see the sunrise and sunset from property. Listened to the ocean waves every night. Beautiful and peaceful
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent place
A guest from norwalk, Connecticut recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2012
This place and view is amazing. The beds are big which made it ideal for 2 couples which is what we did. Just be aware that Princeville is at the north end of the island and many of the activities start at the opposite end of the island.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

nice place bad managers
Dan M. from Arvada, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2012
Neither the property manager on the island or the person monitoring the after hours number returned phone calls
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Paradise
Glen A. from Birmingham, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2012
We really enjoyed our stay in Alii Kai 3103. There were a few problems but they were taken care of immediately when reported. The view was fantastic. We would stay there again and hope to be able to very soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Almost paradise
A guest from Juno, AK does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 15 days in March, 2012
I want to clarify that we have stayed at Ali'i Kai properties before with excellent results, this was the exception. All the furniture was uncomfortable, the unit reeked of mildew, not the least bit homey as most of the units are. Kitchen amenities were minimal...lots of towels tho' :). We were very disappointed in this particular unit after the great condos we have rented there in the past.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

This place is awesome
Andre W. from Chicago, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in September, 2011
This was a great idea for us to stay here...Great location and great view of the ocean!The property was very clean & well kept...would definitely stay here again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Will need to rent a car
A guest from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2011
We had a very nice stay. Gave a four star rating for general condition for the furniture, we had to put down extra sheets over the furniture, really needs to be steam cleaned.Had all the amenities, We like that there were chairs for the beach, an umbrella,and the cooler was a nice touch.Gave a four star for the property's location -- We really thought this was closer to the beach before we arrived . As our unit over looks the cliffs to the ocean with a view second to none.A rent a car is needed for beach time and to the local grocery store and restaurant's and more.Was the property clean, The outside common grounds were very nice.Again with the furniture a four star was given.The management company was very professional and aloud us to stay till 1;oo pm check out time.We enjoyed our stay and will be back with our family and friends.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay, spent 5 nights there and each one was great
Nick R. from New Hudson, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful place. Not fancy, but great!
Jennifer O. from Austin, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011
This is a great place! It isn't fancy, but it is clean, comfortable and really great. The master bath is fabulous! I loved the location, and the view. From the lanai, we could see the sunset every night. There was plenty of towels and linens, so if you wanted to change them on a regular basis, you could. It was very quiet and I felt very safe, even with the windows open for the night.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

ALLI KAI 3103
Paul B. from Woodside, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2011
In general a very nice unit and both well located, and appointed. We enjoyed being able to sit on the veranda and watch waves, boats and birds. Unfortunately neither the dishwasher nor the food disposal were working so that created a little extra work for us. Overall, though, very nice.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tanya V. from Salt Lake City, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2011
This condo is in a beautiful location - overlooking the Pacific ocean. All that you can see from the living room is sea. The condo is nicely appointed with tile floors and a recently renovated master bed and bath. All in all this was a beautiful and relaxing location close to many attractions on the north shore of Kauai.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent location, sparse condo
A guest from San Francisco, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2011
Although the condo itself was beautiful and the location was stellar, I felt like the owners were stingy with their supplies. The fridge was COMPLETELY bare (we often leave condiments behind in the hopes that the next can use them). There was only salt and pepper. Most upsetting was the complete lack of blender --- no mixed drinks! Oddly, however, there were far more toys and supplies than promised. A blender, some better pots & pans, and a few basic food items would make this an outstanding condo.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Sheridan, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Alicia J. from Merced, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

More inormation.
A guest from Katy, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2011
Upon arrival there was a message that the washing machine could not be used. later we learned that this was a know problem and they were waiting on a part from Honolulu. They should have informed us. When we tried the dishwasser there was no water supply. maybe related to the problem with the washing machine. I also phoned Saturday to talk with the hose keeper (I realise it was weekend) but was only contacted Monday (just before we left) She was very helpful at that time. Some of the material was not feeling clean.Price quality is still acceptable but prior information is a must.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tranquil by the Sea
A guest from Monroe, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in April, 2011
Very quiet and peaceful. Beautiful location and condo was very clean. It could use a minor facelift with some paint and repairs to screens but all in all, a great condo.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing view, central location, nice linens
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2011
Overall we enjoyed staying in this condo with our two small children. It was five minutes walk to the pool and five minutes drive to a playground. There was a supply of sand toys, snorkel gear, beach mats/towels, and a beach umbrella, as well as a pack-n-play and stroller, all of which we used. The beds were all very comfortable. The master bath has been updated and is gorgeous. The kitchen is well equipped, but many of the small appliances are either old or on the cheap end. For example, there is a blender and we tried to make smoothies and pina coladas, neither of which turned out well. The cleaning crew did a good job on floors, surfaces, kitchen, bathrooms, etc; however, although we never saw anything but ants (despite our clean up efforts) we noticed that there were signs of pests on the walls and baseboards so it really needs a more thorough cleaning.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful place to stay
A guest from Sherman Oaks, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011
We stayed 3 nights of our honeymoon here and loved it so much that we regret not booking it for our entire stay. We definitely recommend. Great location, amenities and view. We couldn't have asked for anything more.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tsafe from the Tsunami
A guest from Warren, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in February, 2011
We loved watching whales and seeing rainbows from the lanai. The sound of the ocean was soothing. It was like the view from a cruise ship. Sunsets and sunrises were great. It was pleasant for walking.It was an easy drive for food and beaches.Bedrooms were roomy and had great views. The house geckos were entertaining. We even heard one chirp and watched another hunt down and eat a moth.We felt safe up so high the night of the tsunami alert.We would recommend this place to others.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time thanks!
ERIC O. from CINCINNATI, OHIO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2011
Great condo. Cleaning service did an especially nice job preparing the condo.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fabulous Location
A guest from Etna, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 13 days in February, 2011
This unit really helped make our stay extra special
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very good location. Great view and nice accomodations.
A guest from Anchorage, AK recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in January, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Wonderful Escape!
Jim G. from Orange, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2010
We had a fabulous time staying at our oceanfront condo in the the Alii kai. The condo was in tip top condition with ocean front rooms in the living room and 2 bedrooms. You can hear the surf as you go to sleep! Imagine waking up to incredible views of the ocean! The condo was in immaculate condition and extremely clean. We enjoyed buying fresh fish at Honolei and cooking at the condo for 3 of our 5 nights. The master bathroom had a great walk-in shower which my husband and i enjoyed! We can't wait to go back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Alli Kai 3103
Lanette D. from Blue Ridge, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2010
Wonderful experience! Clean, great view, perfect setting, great price. Will definitely be staying there again and recommend it to everyone.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great View for Motel 6
Kelie P. from Austin, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in October, 2010
Great view..but not too great with the accomodations and cleanliness. THe view is to die for, but the little annoyances became BIG annoyances. Such as the bee's that kept coming in the living room and the managagement didn't do anything after they were called. The bugs are horrible, because they don't have the door sealed and you cannot leave the glass door open after the evening, which is sad....because the ocean is so beautiful. The ants..well..don't leave one crumb of food and don't rely on management to do anything, because they won't. Showers were nasty dirty and it smelled. But the view took care of it somewhat...

Property Manager Response:
Response from Ahh Aloha Kauai Vacation Rentals
Pest control is the responsibility of the resident management at Alii Kai, it is NOT under the control of our rental management. And in fact, the resident manager did respond the same day and arranged to have the bees exterminated as soon as he was able to. We offered to relocate the guest, an offer which was declined. We also offered to send the housekeeper out immediately when the guest complained of a smell. It was due to brand new bamboo blinds, they have an odor until they've aired for a few days. Again, our offer to correct the problem was declined, the guest responded by email "Not now, we r vacationing, just letting u know." It is unfortunately that due to recent remodeleing, there were the issues with bugs coming in and the new blinds smelling. I wish the guest would have let us address the problems or relocate her so she would have had a more relaxing experience :-(
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

An excellent ocean view
Britta G. from Ebersberg, Bavaria recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Granbury, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in April, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Needs some utensils, change bedroom configuration
John A. from Lafayette, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in March, 2010
The location, view & layout are good. The bed configuration is bizarre. My wife & I would have liked to stay in the large master suite but that was the room with 2 beds, so our kids had the huge room & updated attached bath. A king sized bed in that room 7 2 twins in the 2nd bedroom would have made A LOT more sense. Also the kitchen was lacking small cooking utensils, not enough spoons, cheap pans, etc
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful place to stay
Peter E. from Cerritos, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2010
This is an older condo but well maintained. Its location is superb, right next to the ocean where you can see and hear the ocean in both bedrooms and living room. During our stay, we saw migrating whales and rainbows. Since the island is small, driving to other scenic places is not too time consuming.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Alii Kai 3103 was wonderful. I most loved our mornings drinking coffee and watching the whales and dolphins from the balcony!
Lisa S. from Chandler, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2010
We look forward to another visit in the summer! Thank you for everything!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties