Pali Ke Kua #241: Newly Furnished Ocean View!

1 br Princeville Ocean View Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  1 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$190 - $195 per night

$1,330 - $1,540 per week

$5,700 - $6,600 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Newly renovated. New flooring throughout, brand new appliances, and renovated master shower makes this premiere ocean side condominium the perfect choice for your vacation. Perched on an ocean bluff near Hanalei Bay, Pali Ke Kua Unit #241 is a one bedroom + loft, two bath, second floor unit with sweeping ocean views.
The family room and dining area bright with tropical colors, creating an atmosphere as whimsical and carefree, like your vacation should be, large windows and a sliding glass door to a covered lanai.
The view from the lanai and surrounding grounds is truly spectacular... sunsets over the famous Bali Hai, the sights and sounds of crashing surf, and the ever-changing ocean and sky. This is one of the best views on the island, and it ranks as one of the best in the world.

Pali Ke Kua is the only condominium complex with its own path to the beach. A short stroll across the well-manicured grounds takes you to a private paved beach trail leading to a secluded white sand beach where you can swim and snorkel in the beautiful blue water with tropical fish and large green sea turtles, or simply enjoy a romantic picnic in the private beach pavilion.

For a truly awesome natural wonder, linger at this beach in the early evening for the most beautiful sunset in the Hawaiian Islands. Pristine Hanalei Bay awaits you just a five-minute drive down the hill for surfing, sailing, fishing, boogie boarding, or just plain relaxing at the beach. Pali Ke Kua #241 is the perfect condominium rental for your most memorable dream vacation in Hawaii.

*Please note this condo does not have AC*

As a guest at Pali Ke Kua #241 & RE/MAX Kauai, you'll have access to Kauai's Premier Concierge Service at we will help you build your perfect vacation.

On Island After hours & Emergency contact number Cyrila Pycha * Angela Pycha * Email:

HAWAII TAX ID# -01

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Full

Room Description: 1 King, 2 Full beds

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Outlet Shopping, Parking Stall
* Culture: Nearby Hawaiian Luau, Hula Performance
* Entertainment: Books, Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Blueray DVD Player, Netflix
* Geographic: Near Beach, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Tennis Courts, On Ocean Bluff
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator
* Living: Alarm Clock, Answering Machine, Ceiling Fans, Hairdryer, Ironing Board, Linens, Phone, Standing Fan, Washer & Dryer, Wireless Internet
* Outdoor: Beach, Beach Chairs, Beach Towels, FREE Stall Parking, Hot Tub, Lanai, Lanai Furniture, Outdoor Shower, Shared Pool, Umbrella

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/14/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  August   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  September   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Lanai
Appliances
  • ·Alarm Clock
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Tennis
 
Property Reviews 
Aloha and Mahalo Nui!
christie w. from Vashon, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in September, 2018
This was THE PERFECT spot for a relaxing, quiet, peacefilled trip to the glorious island of Kauai. Beautiful grounds, terrific pool, the view, sunsets, nene, egrets, sunshine, tradewinds, parking, flowers blooming everywhere...easy access to everywhere. Clean, full of all you would ever need in the kitchen...beach chairs, towels, boogie boards! It's all there...and more. We are ever grateful and left with full hearts and happy smiles...our aloha to all who make this rental available and keep it so lovely! Mahalo Nui from our hearts to yours.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Everything we needed.....except A/C
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2018
Finding and gaining access to the rental was easy. The only hiccup we had was that I assumed everything on the island would have A/C. We arrived late afternoon to allblinds and window open and the afternoon sun blazing in. It made for a rough start but as we settled in and the sun set, we enjoyed our stay. Property management was very pleasant and responsive to every question. The unit had nice touches like coffee and cookies and starter laundry soaps, beach towels and chairs. It was wonderful to have space to spread out and a beautiful, quiet patio to relax on. Everything was clean and comfortable. Kauai is simply paradise!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay at Pali Ke Kua
Greg M. from Roswell, Georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2018
Recently we visited Hawaii to celebrate our daughter's wedding. It was wonderful. Our stay at Pali Ke Kua was convenient and comfortable. My preference would be to stay on the north side of the island and this location was perfect. It was a short drive to Hanalei, groceries, and activities. A May vaca was perfect for weather conditions. Don't be swayed by the rain - it comes and goes but there is plenty of sun.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing Spot
A guest from Auckland, Auckland Region recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2018
Immaculate condo with everything we needed. Location was perfect, parking and pool with a beach and Queens Bath within walking distance. The unit was tidy and modernly furnished. We slept downstairs but I can imagine upstairs is very hot with no air con...and we were only there in May!! Can't recommend this place enough otherwise.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Piece of Paradise
A guest from Edmonton, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2018
Loved loved loved this place. Fairly secluded and quiet. Spectacular views. Very clean, spacious and chic island decor. Would not hesitate to stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

PKK 241
Dale F. from Laceyville, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 25 days in January, 2018
This was our 10th stay at Pali Ke Kua but our first stay in 241. The condo was very clean and comfortable with a great ocean view. The unit was well maintained and tastefully decorated. Remax is great to work with and provide excellent communication and customer service. We hope to be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good view
A guest from Stockton, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2017
Property and grounds really good. But there is no usable beach not even for wading. The BBQ area is old and not worth using! Both were very disappointing. #241 is a very nice unit with an ocean view.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pali Ke Kua 241
Chris P. from Cochrane, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2017
The location of the condo can't be beat for the views of the sea. Also the closeness to shopping and Hanalei is great. The condo was clean and well stocked. The only thing that could use an upgrade are the bathrooms and showers. Not required, however a nice change would be an air conditioner for the bedroom. Thanks for a great stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pali Ke Kua #241
Dmitri J. from Santa Barbara, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2017
I can rate it as only satisfactory. It was very hot in the unit. TV tier is so basic, it is pretty much unusable. I never saw it that bad on vacation properties.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pali Ke Kua 241
A guest from EL DORADO HLS, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in June, 2017
We had a wonderful time staying at Pali Ke Kua 241. The condo was well maintained and had a beautiful view of the ocean from the lanai. It was the perfect spot to relax and enjoy the island. There is no air conditioning, but the condo cools off nicely with the windows open and the traidwinds blowing. We loved the location and would definitely come back again. Sherrie from REMAX was very helpful in suggesting fun activities for the family.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic North Shore Location with Private Access to Beach
A guest from Menlo Park, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2017
For our honeymoon, this is a great location with easy access to Hanalei and phenomenal sunset views. We could quickly get out to all the prime north shore locations including Ne Pali coast, tunnels beach, and a short walk to Queen's bath. This location also has a guest only to paved access path to Hideway beach, which is calm with great reefs for snorkeling. The only knocks are that our second floor room got pretty hot in the afternoon though it would cool down fairly quickly after sunset. Also, the noise from adjacent units travels fairly easily. All in all, Pali Ke Kua provides excellent quality for the price. We strongly recommend this location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing condo, definitely renting it again next year
Lucas B. from Boise, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2017
This condo is extremely clean and well equipped. We were very happy with our stay and will be renting it again. Walk down the road a few hundred yards for one of the best sunset views in the world.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Steckel Family Hawaiian Vacation
A guest from Greeley, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in March, 2017
It was a nice unit. It met our needs and was comfortable. We had issues with wifi, but oh well. There were a few minor details that were a little frustrating, but nothing that detracted from our experience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very happy
A guest from Rancho Cucamomga, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2017
The condo was very clean and was stocked with everything we needed and more. There were plenty of beach chairs, body boards and even snorkel gear. We spent a lot of our time hanging out on the balcony whale watching. Staring at the water for only 10 or 15 min you would be sure to see whale activity. We saw multiple breaches and for a even closer view there is a nice hike down to the a picnic area near the water. Overall we were very pleased with our stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful stay & amazing location
Christopher K. from Sausalito, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2017
We had a wonderful experience at our condo in Pali Ke Kua. The location is absolutely gorgeous, and the condo itself was lovely with hardwood floors, modern conveniences and very spacious being on the top floor. We loved our time here.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful place
A guest from SANTA CRUZ, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised by this place. After seeing some negative reviews, I wasn't sure what to expect. I would recommend this to anyone. Worked perfectly for our family with 2 little ones. Wish I was back there now...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pali Ke Kua #241
Theresa D. from Dixon, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 13 days in October, 2016
The only thing missing from the condo was the key for the pool. We had to go to the front desk to get another. Otherwise, the stay was awesome! I'd definitely stay again:)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pali
Eugene M. from Denver, Colorado recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in October, 2016
R
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review
Mike S. from Fennville, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in September, 2016
We had a great time. The unit was better in person than we could have imagined. We also received a lot of help from John (our Concierge) in planning our wedding details. We can't wait to come back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

trip 5
John G. from Dayton, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2016
Fifth trip to Kauai and it was amazing again. Pali Ke Kua was a nice property that fit our needs and had great views. I would stay there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

I'm coming back
Christina B. from Canyon country, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2016
The place was wonderful. My mother, sister, daughter and myself stayed here. The downstairs room was great for my mom. It was spacious and had everything we needed. The views were amazing to wake up to. It got a bit warm but we kept the windows open the entire time and pulled the outdoor shades in the afternoon. I can't wait to come back. Princeville was beautiful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice location in Princeville
Melissa S. from Nevada, IA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2016
We had a great vacation on Kauai. We were 2 moms traveling with 4 teens. This rental provided good space for us with the kids in the loft with their own bathroom. This rental is a bit worn and dated with no AC, but the price was very reasonable for the great location. The lack of AC was mostly a problem in the afternoon and early evening. We had no problems sleeping as it cooled down at night (loft is warmer than downstairs). The pool and landscaping were very nice, and we enjoyed the pizza restaurant nearby. There's so much to do in this area or a short drive, and every view is beautiful!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

.
David W. from Beaverton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2016
.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location - but a bit hot
Nancy G. from clovis, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2016
Love pkk. The location can't be beat. The price was reasonable. They provide many fans but it's still a warm unit given the location and no AC - especially the loft. We were there during May and I imagine mid summer would be pretty unbearable for me. That said it was clean quiet and just right for our stay other than that.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing Kauai Retreat
Charlotte M. from Riverside, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in March, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our week at the Pali Ke Kua complex. The location was fabulous, and the condo was very nicely appointed. Our only complaint would be the lack of a stocked pantry. (salt, pepper, spices, olive oil, etc.) Having to purchase the basic items made our food bills a bit higher than we were anticipating. We always stay in condos so we can cook our own meals, and usually the basics are in the pantry.Other than that, everything was fabulous. We will definitely return to Pali Ke Kua in the future, it was a great experience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful View
A guest from Beaverton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2016
The property was in a great location! Loved being on the north coast! It was perfect for what we needed. One thing we would have loved to have was an electric BBQ ??
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pali Ke Kua 2016
A guest from Wausau, Wi. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in March, 2016
We arrived after 11 PM and had no problem gaining access to our room. Upon arrival we noticed the carpeting was stained and spotted in L.R. and D.R. Patio door was not on track properly, and patio screen had holes in it. Kitchen cabinets and woodwork looked weathered and worn, and one door did not close. Area around burners on stove was not clean. Floor in master bath was well worn and looked dirty. Tiles on floor of both shower stalls had mold in grout, and shower drains were rusty/dirty. The master sink did not drain properly and the plug did not close. Shower curtain was filthy and the curtain rings were rusty and dirty. We chose not to use the washer and dryer as both appeared dirty inside and out. The upstairs bath mirror was not useable. Due to slanted ceiling the mirror was only a couple of feet tall and went only up to chest level.We awoke to a very pleasant view the 1st morning, and called Jackie @REMX re: the patio door problem(which was taken care of very promptly). The other issues did not seem "fixable" within the short time we were there so we decided to "live" with them. We did not have any issues w/ noise from any of the other units. 241 seemed secluded to us, and we liked the location. Only 1 time did we have parking issues, which I assume was due to business at HideAWay Pizza Pub. We were satisfied w/ the location/view. We spent most of our time away from the unit, but were disappointed in the overall condition of #241 compared to other places we have stayed in Princeville.

Property Manager Response:
Response from RE/MAX Kauai
Aloha and Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Pali Ke Kua #241. We appreciate all comments and you?ll be happy to know we are working to address your room concerns in upcoming replacements. The owner is working on replacing the kitchen appliances, renovating the upstairs bathroom and carpeting. Unfortunately these items take time and could not be completed prior to your stay.

We are very sorry your expectations were not met but we are glad that you otherwise enjoyed your stay on the beautiful island of Kauai.

RE/MAX Kauai
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

First Hawaiian Experience
denise w. from olean, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2016
A perfect place to stay! Great location and view.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Property
Heather G. from Gilbert, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2015
We spent a week in unit 241 in October. Great location within Princeville to walk to many beautiful are as such as Queensbath, Hideaway, St. Regis... (I'm sure I'm missing a few) we didn't use the loft/2nd bedroom since it was just the 2 of us, but we enjoyed the space and sitting on the lanai in the morning with our breakfast and coffee looking at the water. I loved having the washer and dryer in the unit. The only draw back is that its set back a little so you don't quite hear the waves. However, its a very clean property and management company was very accommodating.

Property Manager Response:
Response from RE/MAX Kauai
Aloha and Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Pali Ke Kua #241. We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the property, amenities and location.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

-Tamee D.
RE/MAX Kauai
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gorgeous condo, very comfortable
Carol S. from Huntington Beach, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2015
We stayed at Pali Ke Kuo 241 for only 3 nights, but I wish it could have been longer! Access was very easy via lockbox. It was a well appointed condo with all of the amenities that a family of 4 could ask for. The pool was nice and not too crowded, we loved having our own washer/dryer and loft space for the kids. Also, it was really nice to have the pizza joint right there in the same complex. It was quite hot while we were there, but the staff had courteously turned on all of the fans before our arrival, so the condo was only moderately hot. :) The only thing I might add would be A/C in main room, although I totally understand the challenges involved. The staff were very kind and contacted me several days later to see if some items they'd found belonged to us (which they did not). I appreciated their taking that extra step for their guests.Thanks for a great stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location
A guest from Corpus Christi, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015
Great location on the most beautiful area of Kauai.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fees, Fees, and More Fees
A guest from San Francisco, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2015
In general the place was just fine. Good location, clean, not overly-Hawaii themed, OK view, nice patio, decently equipped. However, the wifi was very spotty and did not work well when I most needed it. Also, the property should not advertise for $175 / night when the fees bring you to $250 a night. Just be upfront about the cost of the rental from the get-go. I spoke with many other friends also staying nearby for a wedding and no one else had the extensive fees on top of their room price that we had to pay. Very disappointing to find out that we were "had" and could have stayed at somewhere just as nice for a lower price.

Property Manager Response:
Response from RE/MAX Kauai
Aloha Megan,

Trust you enjoyed some fun adventures and sights on this Garden Island of Kauai.
We apologize you felt "had" as it is not our intention to hide any fees. When you booked this vacation rental online, the rental fees were detailed during the booking process in which you agreed to. These fees were also detailed in the agreement in which you signed.
Should you return to Kauai and decide to rent through us again, we will extend a 10% discount to you.

Mahalo & take care!
RE/MAX Kauai Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful place, great price, but unit needs a little TLC
Kevrine W. from Park City, UT does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 10 days in June, 2015
Location is great, but this unit receives direct afternoon sun (we were there end of June) and gets uncomfortably hot. This complex would be better if there were some bbqs for use. The reason we stay in condos versus hotels is so we can cook our own meals! It was too hot to turn the oven on, and there were no bbqs allowed - so that was very disappointing. They also list accommodations for 6, but only had 4 coffee cups and 4 bowls. The sink in the downstairs bath didn't drain properly and the toilet upstairs didn't flush well. We had to take the lid off and untangle the chain every time we flushed. The carpeting really needs to be replaced - it was very old and dingy. Our refrigerator also broke while we were there, but Remax helped us resolve that professionally and quickly. Overall we had a great time. Hard not to in such a beautiful setting!!'
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good value in Princeville
Alberto Z. from Austin, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in May, 2015
We enjoyed our stay in the condo. the condo is relatively well maintained. The kitchen is well equipped for making meals at home. Having a boogie board to use was nice. Princeville is a great location for enjoying Kauai's North shore. We experienced some unseasonably warm weather while we were there, as the trade winds were not blowing for several days, and the upstairs loft got very hot. The condo gets full sun, so keeping the blinds closed during the hottest part of the day was essential.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Princeville Base
Christina H. from Lafayette, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2015
We are a family of 5, 2 adults, 3 kids. The condo was perfect. It had everything we needed, plus a beautiful view. Check-in was super-easy. Five minutes drive to Hanalei, 10 minutes to Anini Beach. Walking distance to the St. Regis. Beaches nearby are beautiful, but not good for kids in Winter.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Getaway
John F. from Surprise, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2015
We stayed in unit #241 in mid March 2015 and had a wonderful stay. The unit was exactly what we were looking for to house our family of 4. The unit was well appointed, The beds were very comfortable, the unit was clean and contained all the kitchen amenities you could need. The unit even has beach chairs, beach towels and even a boogie board & fins. The television was a newer flat screen, not the one pictured on the website. There was a DVD player as well as great WIFI access. There are plenty of ceiling fans as well as portable fans for cooling. The unit location is perfect for ocean view and ocean cooling breezes. Overall we had a great experience and loved the unit. We will be back in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Allen's Princeville Vacation
A guest from Corte Madera, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in February, 2015
My stay was beyond my expectations.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful and Serene Location
Tim S. from Inman, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2015
This property is in a fantastic location. Broad ocean view. Close walk to view Hanalei Bay. Very quiet and serene. Nearby trail to the beach. Short drive to grocery store and restaurants.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

My semi-perfect stay
George P. from Tucson, Arizona recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in September, 2014
We chose Pali Te Kua because it was close to the St. Regis due to a family wedding. The rental was great and well appointed, if a tad hot in the afternoon. It was obvious that care had gone into prepping the unit for our comfort. We'll be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great condo
phuong l. from houston, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2014
The owner even provides a boogie board, beach chairs, and off for the mosquitoes!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Another Glorious Kauai Holiday
A guest from San Rafael, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 16 days in February, 2014
We come to the islands about 2/yr, the last few years in Princeville. We really like the location of Pali Ke Kua and this unit was set looking out to the ocean and the lawn below, just great. It had all the ammenities we needed, was clean, the property managment staff helpful, and we're already planning our next trip hoping this unit will be available! Thanks very much.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review of Pali Ke Kua Unit #241
A guest from North Saanich, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in January, 2014
Fabulous location on the north end of Kauai, close to beautiful beaches, magnificent golf courses, incredible scenery and the quaint but vibrant town of Hanalei. We were lucky to have arrived when the humpback whales were present and thoroughly enjoyed watching them from our balcony as they surfaced and breached out front.An important thing to keep in mind is that, being near the extreme north end of the island, travel to Liuhe and to the south end of the island can take a while. But the amenities on the north end more than made up for that, we felt.Unit #241 was spacious, clean and equipped with modern kitchen appliances, as well as WiFi and HD TV. Consequently we were able to buy and store groceries and cooked many of our own meals, making this a very economical vacation for us.When we arrived at the unit, there were a few minor problems (e.g. screen door wouldn't slide) that were efficiently dealt with by the property management company. Unfortunately the dishwasher was out of commission for about a week pending repairs, but the owner agreed to refund us a reasonable amount per day, and the property manger did its best to have it repaired as quickly as possible. On the whole, a great place to be, and a great vacation. Thanks!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing condo - Great base for north side of island.
Joseph K. from Glendale, Colorado recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013
My wife & I stayed here after our wedding on Oahu. We were very pleased using this as a base for exploring North Kauai. It is a slightly older condo which is great because it is one of the closer complexes in Princeville to the cliff overlooks of the ocean and the secret beach. It does lack 1 main amenity (A/C). They did have 3 floor fans to help the ceiling fans. We were out during the heat of the day and were comfortable in the mornings and evenings.The condo is large and has updates that we're not in the picture when we booked. Updates include, new flat screen TV in family room, new kitchen counters, new kitchen sink and faucet. It is a very short drive to Hanalei and not very far to the airport. Driving to the west and northwest side of the island can be a long trip.Overall - pleased. Not the ritziest condo you can rent, but location is great, it was very clean and staff was helpful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very good overall, but with a couple issues
Joyce M. from New York, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in September, 2013
Mostly I was quite happy with my stay: the place was reasonably clean and maintained, with decent furniture, and for the price, was actually excellent. The location was great, too. There are only two issues that were of any real concern to me: 1) As a woman who was staying there alone, I was conscious of security, and felt that breaking into the front door would've been quite easy. 2) The place did not have air conditioning which I have found to not normally be an issue on Kauai, but in this condo at this time of year, it did render the second floor (containing one of the two baths and bedrooms) completely uninhabitable because of the heat. Fortunately, since it was just me staying there, I just didn't go upstairs, but for anyone who would plan on using that second floor, it would've been misery for them because--no exaggeration--the temperture would rise to over 100F up there during the day. Even on the main floor where I remained during my stay, the temperature would be about 85F during the day with all the windows open to try to catch the cooling breezes, but with not enough help from that with an outside temperature in the high 80's to low 90's. Otherwise, the place was pleasant, clean, well-located, with decent amenities, and suited my needs very well -- especially since I didn't need to use the otherwise unusable upstairs bedroom and bathroom.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A nice property but crowded and hot
dave c. from yakima, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in June, 2013
I really like the location of the Pali Ke Kua condo's. Easy walking distance to the princeville beach, view of the ocean and easy access to a walking trail. We stayed in unit 241 which was clean and very nice inside. A little worn in places but overall very nice. Another positive is the 1000sq feet and the two beds in the second bedroom making it perfect for a family with more than one child. On the downside the Pali Ke Kua is a very high density condo building that was built before insulation was required so get used to hearing your neighbors talk, shower, flush their toilets etc. If they come home drunk you get to enjoy that also. I've stayed at the Pali Ke Kua twice and both time I have thought the value is excellent considering the views and location. Just be aware it isn't the most quiet location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

PKK 241
David N. from Coarsegold, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2013
The location was superb and it was great having the path to the beach (although very steep). The condo itself was adequate, but we felt a little more attention to detail would have been good. For example, the bottom lock on the door never did work, even though someone came to fix it (He looked at it, said it works, and left without even trying it), the toaster only toasted one half of the bread, the plug in the bathroom didn't work, the light in the shower was out, we had to call housekeeping to get more soap (the little tiny hotel size soap), and were informed that we were supposed to provide our own hand soap(really? We've stayed at many condos, and that has never happened) I must add that housekeeping DID bring us some soap anyway. Just little things like that that were a little annoying, but nothing can detract from the beauty of Kauai and the great location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location and very nice place!
A guest from Sebastopol, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in March, 2013
We had a great 10 day stay at Pali Ke Kua 241. There is a wonderful view of the ocean off the lanai and from kitchen table. The location in Princeville is great as one can walk to 3 beaches easily. King bed is very comfortable. The place is quiet except for noise coming through windows occasionally from children or early risers. It is supplied with boogy boards, beach chairs and an umbrella. The only thing I didn't like were the threats from ReMax of huge charges for missing or broken items.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing and comfortable.
A guest from Brunswick, Maine recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2013
We found the condo to very be comfortable, and well equipped. We loved being able to eat breakfast on the patio and watch the whales blow. It was perfectly located to explore the northern end of Kauai.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

a happy time
A guest from setagaya-ku, tokyo recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2013
mostly relaxing
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Few minor issues, but loved our home.
A guest from Westlock, Alberta recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2013
We had a upper level experience. The clever landscaping leading to it was hilly with a bridge to the 2nd floor. We were pleasantly surprised with private wifi and a flat screen TV. The company bought us a new phone due to issues, but we soon found out the jack upstairs was not working. The pool access card was missing and the binoculars were missing too. The manager was unavailable during the week day we reported the problem, and we never did see anyone working the office on site. They tried to remedy this with a new set of cheap binoculars and a bottle of wine with a thoughtful card hand delivered with the new phone. We just wanted the pool card really badly! We were thankful, though, for what we did have! The beds were comfortable and the space was well thought out and used wisely. The pictures on the website don't do this rental justice. The vaulted ceilings were nice and there were so many windows to let in natural light including a skylight from the loft to light up the stairs and entry point. It was so peaceful there having a quiet refuge from the bantam roosters that have populated the island. Though it was not a sound proof condo, we were comfortable with the tone of the complex. The living room furniture was supportive and comfortable, but the kitchen chair backs were quite weak and verging on breaking. Everything in the kitchen seemed okay, but it was impossible to find out where the very tiny insects were coming from. They really didn't bother us as we had seen them a couple of years ago on a different island. Everyone was very hospitable and so very understanding when we got aloha brain, and forgot to check out on time!! Given the issues we had accessing the full amenities, it all worked out well in the end when we genuinely needed their gracious understanding to allow us time to pick up our itinerary and pack up to leave this paradise oasis. Mahalo!! We appreciated your understanding as well as you did ours!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good time in Kauai
Richard S. from Palmer, Alaska recommends this property.
Stayed for 16 days in January, 2013
Comfortable,clean,relaxing. Everything we needed had already been thought of and was in the condo for our use. It was great! Thank-you! We had a wonderful 3 week vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

No Pool or Jacuzzi and a Bad Night's Sleep.
A guest from Long Beach, California does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in February, 2012
My first shower in the morning was lukewarm. My second shower on day two was lukewarm. The fan above our bed was not working. Our mattress sunk in right in the middle. Very uncomfortable. The biggest disappointment pool or jacuzzi. They were putting in a new pool deck. We always love to sit in the jacuzzi and unwind in the evenings. When my husband called the property manager she said why did you wait until today to call? I guess she was bothered because it was the weekend. While we were out on Sat. someone came and turned on the water heater. An attempt to fix the fan was started but not finished. We were warned not to sleep under the fan until the repair was made. The fan was fixed on Monday. We still had a wonderful vacation and are glad to be back in our own bed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Rebecca C. from Kingsburg, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

tsunaaki o. from setagaya-ku, tokyo recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pale Ke Kua 241
A guest from Crystal Lake, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in July, 2009
The condo was very comfortable and spacious for a family of 5 and we enjoyed the beautiful ocean view from the lanai. It was very quietin the evenings. It was also great to have beach towels and chairs to use during our stay. Our only regret is not being able to stay longer!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Mililani, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2009
Wouldn't recommend this property during summer, because during the last half of the day the sun shines directly in through the lanai-side of the place and really heats it up, even with ceiling fans going. In the winter, when it's cooler, and if there are good tradewinds, this property would probably be fine (temperature-wise). Beyond the heat during the summer, it's a fantastic place.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review of Pali Ke Kua #241
Chris B. from san jose, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2008
In general, we were satisfied with the unit and very happy that we did not stay in a hotel in Kauai. There were a few items worth noting, though none had a major impact on our stay.*the room was not ready at 3:00 when we arrived. If we had waited for it to be fully prepped, it probably would have been ready by 4:30 though we offerred to finish a few things in order to begin relaxing.*One cabinet kitchen cabinet door hinge was broken.*the vent above the microwave was broken and fell off several times.*holes and gaps in the screening allowed mosquitos in which ate us up at night.Beyond the above, the stay was nice, complex was quiet, view was beautiful, and the consumables (soaps, detergents) provided were adequate and appreciated.Best Regards,Chris
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pali K Kua #241
A guest from Ramona, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in June, 2008
Overall we were hapy enough with the accomodations, once we removed the crisper doors on the refridgerator so the door would stay closed. The place was clean enough, just the usual ants and centipedes that you usually find in the tropics. The path to the beach was very steep and it was almost easier to take the car to another beach then walk down to the one near the condo. The view was ok, the units on the west end had a spectacular sunset view. The master bedroom and all the beds were very comfortable, showers were great. Parking was good, overall I would rate this property as good.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pali Ke Kua #241
Judy R. from Hereford, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2007
We were very satisified with the condo. It had a beautiful view of the ocean. It was roomy and had all the amenities we needed. The location was very quiet and had a restaurant located on site. The hike down to a fairly secluded beach was a long downhill(uphill again!)stroll. I enjoyed the paths that were near the golf course. It was a long drive into Poipu,lots of traffic. There are plenty of activities and things to see on the island or a great place just to relax. We had a great stay!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A very pleasant stay in Paradise!
Denise H. from Winston-Salem, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in July, 2007
We can't wait to come back very soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties