Sealodge H9: King bed, oceanfront views, only top floor c...

1 br Princeville Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  1 / 1

Sleeps:  5

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$136 - $180 per night

$952 - $1,260 per week

$3,840 - $4,320 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Sealodge H9: King bed, oceanfront views, only top floor condo in the building

Affordable rates and amazing oceanfront views, that?s what you?ll find at Sealodge. Rated a ?Solid Gold Value? in the Ultimate Kauai Guide Book, our guests agree that you won?t find a better value. On the grounds is a path leading through tropical jungle arriving at a quiet beach. All the amenities of home, dramatic views down the length of the Anini Reef, and a tranquil location at the end of the road, make Sealodge your budget-friendly Kauai destination.

Completely renovated in 2012, with all new stainless steel appliances, granite counters in kitchen and bath, expanded walk-in shower with rain shower fixture, new flast screen TV, travertine tile, all new furnishings.

This top floor condo is very private, with incredible views up the Anini reef to the Kilauea lighthouse. Begin your day with the striking sunrise reflected in the ocean. Watch the sunset from the kitchen window. Then back to the living room, bedroom and lanai for the moonrise. View, View View in every direction. New King Bed! Free wifi. Pack-and-play crib. Beach gear. Hawaii Vacation Rental Registration Number W-01

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Other

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Library, Bike Rentals, Shopping/Dining, Post Office, Internet Cafe, Mailing and Business Center, Yoga, Golf Courses
* Entertainment: Cable TV
* Geographic: Close to Napali Coast, Close to Town, Hanalei Bay, Near Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Hair Dryer, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Phone, Portable Crib, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach, Beach Towels, Outdoor Shower, Shared Barbecue Grills, Shared Pool

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/04/2016

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  January   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  February   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28        
  March   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  April   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  May   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  June   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  July   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  August   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  September   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  October   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  November   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
 
Property Reviews 
Nice place with a little maintenance and pre-arranged inspection.
Jeff T. from McCall, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2016
Great stay but, for the price of this vacation rental, I would recommend a few repairs. Clothes washer needs repair or replacement, it has a terrible noise. Sliding screen door does not stay on it's track. Plastic chairs are cracked and broken. Windows in bedroom and living room are inoperable. Sofa sleeper does not fold out, large flat screen TV behind it prevents that. Vanity sink in bath room looks fancy, but is not at all practical! This sinks drain is also plugged and slow to drain.Overall, great vacation, disappointed with the condition of this property for the price paid.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved it!
A guest from Issaquah, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in October, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sealodge H9 about a week ago.... wonderful location to be able to easily explore the north end of Kauai - many gorgeous local beaches, Hanalei, and Kilauea. The condo has a stunning view and everything we needed for our base of operations!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

View condo
A guest from Long beach, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in September, 2016
Great place, great location works for two people not two couples. Ok for family of two small children. Basically you walk from bedroom thru "dining area" to restroom ! Odd set up. Regardless bathroom remodel is beautiful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful location, great views and privacy!
tammy t. from Sandwich, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in September, 2016
This is a wonderful condo. Very quiet and private. Loved the views and location on the north side of the island. Everything you need for a wonderful vacation. King size bed was comfortable, nice kitchen appliances and counters, washer and dryer in unit was very convienant, and LOVED the shower! Would stay here again if we are ever lucky enough to go back to Kauai.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful space, service lacking
A guest from san jose, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2016
The condo is PERFECT for a romantic getaway for a couple. Love the updated kitchen and bathroom and the view from the balcony and breeze from the large windows were phenomenal. Based on the space and location, would 100% stay here again.However, the rental was lacking in supplies such as paper towel, toilet paper, soap, dish soap, dish washer detergent, laundry detergent etc... it would not cost the management /owner that much overhead to provides these things for guests but would make the guests' experience MUCH more welcoming and convenient.Finally, the housekeeper with whom we are supposed to check with on the second to last day of the rental period for a late check out was totally MIA. Called multiple times and left messages, but no return call. This is very unprofessional and left a sour taste in our mouth at the end of a wonderful stay. If the person is not going to answer the phone or get back to us, this is obviously a faulty system and it would be better not to offer the late check out option, at all.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved It!!!!!
Gretchen E. from Sebastopol, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2016
We absolutely LOVED Sealodge H9. Very clean, quiet, beautiful (inside and view), and convenient. Also came with lots of great bonuses like snorkel gear, boogie boards, beach chairs and beach towels. The massive shower was awesome! We would love to move in and never leave!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great condo with a beautiful view
A guest from Montreal, QC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this condo. The condo is in a great location with a beautiful view of the cliffs in the resort community of Princeville. We really liked the modern bathroom and kitchen. It would be nice to have better blinds in the bedroom as the sun rises right in front of the bedroom and it's hard to sleep once the sun has risen. Also, the birds that visit on the lanai are quite aggressive, so it is difficult to eat outside without being surrounded by 6-8 birds. We simply ate inside as a result of this. I think this is a particularity of this unit as the lanai is not covered. We saw other people in other units eating outside who did not seem to be receiving so many bird visitors.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Condo!!!
A guest from Elk Grove, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2016
Great place to stay, chairs, umbrella (needed for rain) beautiful view of ocean. Found Secret beach.. so muchfun!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

2 weeks in Paradise!
Janine A. from Spokane, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 15 days in April, 2016
When I first walked in to H9, I was ecstatic with the oceanfront view! It was even better than I had expected. It was very quiet there and very relaxing. Loved the top floor for privacy!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kauai
Matt W. from Tacoma, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2016
It was ok, the condo was fine. Great location, and I think the remodel was done well.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great View!
A guest from Lakewood, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2016
Great location and home base for exploring the north shore of Kauai.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sealodge Vacation
A guest from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in March, 2016
Nice location on a cliff above the ocean. The best feature is a small, very private lanai with an unobstructed view of the ocean (and nice views of Laysan Albatross gliding by). For the adventurous, the small, beautiful Sealodge Beach is a short walk, but a rather steep down climb, from the condo.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place
Samuel H. from Los Altos, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in March, 2016
The view and location is the best, mostly great weather and no problems living in the unit for ten days. Almost every day we would swim and snorkel at Anini and see turtles, eels and many fish. We will come again next year
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

spectacular
Michael M. from Bensalem, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in January, 2016
property and condo were wonderful. condo location was excellent, easy to get to all best attractions. equipped to the max, with everything you need inside to live and all accessories to enjoy pool,beach,ocean. Views of sunrise from balcony were spectacular. Views of the ocean from living room and bedroom in front and mountains from kitchen in rear were equally amazing. Thank You for allowing me to experience it all!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great view
A guest from WINCHESTER, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2016
The view from the unit is great. The view from the lawn in front of the unit is even better. The unit itself is clean with some nice updates, but also showing age. Overall very satisfactory.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Views
Tom H. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2016
View were perfect. Windows and sliding door to the balcony need repair. Mosquitos were a problem in the area
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Views! Views! Views!
Malcolm S. from Cedar Crest, NM recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2015
Unit H9 at Sealodge is the only unit on the top floor. Very private with no obstructed views. Modern accommodations with snorkling gear. We enjoyed our stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great views and nice walk-in shower
A guest from San Mateo, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2015
First of all, Ahh Aloha Kauai Vacation Rental Service came through with flying colors, as they have all other times I've used them for my Kauai visits!Regarding the unit, as other reviewers mentioned, it has an amazing view, privacy and very nice shower, but it does help to bring some basics, like salt, oil and other condiments if you want to cook during your stay. The unit had enough paper supplies and beach towels, as well as snorkel gear. The rain shower was definitely a huge convenience after a day of hiking and beach activities.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Outstanding view and location but little more
Barry E. from Seattle, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 10 days in August, 2015
I stayed in SeaLodge H9 in late August 2015. The view from the unit across the Anini reef and toward the Kilauea lighthouse is spectacular. Unfortunately the unit itself has little more to offer and there are much better accommodations available in Princeville (great location). Overall I was quite disappointed and would not recommend or stay there again.Pros:- View of Anini reef and location in Princeville- Renovated shower, although out of place with the rest of the unit- Good internet speedsCons:- Mattress pad and sheet sets were stained!!- Balcony and front door do not close without gaps. This is very important in Hawaii with its many critters! Resulting from this, I encountered an enormous centipede in the unit, the first such encounter after more than a dozen visits to Hawaii. Be warned!- Overall maintenance and cleanliness of the unit has a lot to be desired, surfaces including kitchen cabinets are sticky. The unit could use a serious deep cleaning- Unit furnishings are very modest including the uncomfortable futon sofa, worn and stained living room pillows, etc.- No cooking spices (not even salt or pepper) or anything needed to cook a meal- Disappointingly limited supplies including only a single package of laundry detergent, limited toilet paper, paper towels, etc. This is out of the ordinary for Hawaii condos. Plan on the extra expenses for these items in a high-priced area! A real disappointment - Balcony furnishings consist only of a very worn plastic table and a couple of plastic chairs- Unit apparently has no cable TV, only available TV channels were over air/broadcast channels. TV remote volume buttons nearly non-functional- Kitchen housewares are mix and match and well worn- No A/C in the unit (which is ok for me) but something more than a single fan would be nice
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sealodge H9
A guest from Richmond, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2015
Clean updated unit with nice kitchen amenities and huge walkin tile shower.Convenient for exploring Sealodge Beach and Queens Bath (I highly recommend both!)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sealodge H9 Kaua'i 2015
A guest from Fort Collins, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2015
This was our second stay at Sealodge in Princeville. We love the location, the peacefulness, and the views. I don't think we'll ever stay at another location in Kaua'i. It is further from the activities on the south side of the island, but we've done those previously. The condos are well kept and clean and have all the amenities we need.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kauai condo -- Sealodge H9
muriel w. from lees summit, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at Sealodge. The view was stunning And we lived sitting on the balcony and watching the ocean and whales passing by. The condo was well- equipped and clean with lots extras (lawn chairs etc.) that were really handy. The washer and dryer were very helpful! The condo was very warm when we arrived and unless all the windows and patio door were open it was hot. A small window air conditioner would have been nice, but then again it was nice to hear the ocean waves. Overall a great experience!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Getaway
Barbara B. from Buena Vista, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2014
The location and condition of the rental is excellent! Beautiful setting and newly redone. We had a terrific time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place with spectacular views
A guest from San Jose, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in October, 2014
My wife and I stayed 10 days here for our anniversary. The condo is in a great location in Princeville with excellent views of the coast. The bedroom window looks west and allowed us to enjoy beautiful sunrises from bed. The condo is well-equipped with many things we found useful (beach chairs, cooler, boogie boards, and more). The kitchen is also adequately supplied with most anything you need to prepare a meal. The condo itself is clean and the renovations look nice. We would definitely consider staying here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

H9 Review 2014
A guest from Sedona, Arizona recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
The condo was clean and nicely renovated. The bathroom shower was wonderful! We thought it might be nice to have a few pictures on the wall and better outside furniture. Also thought that 4 dining room chairs seemed like too much for the space, and two would be sufficient. It would also be nice to have a few amenities, like salt and pepper and a few spices, extra toilet paper and Kleenex- items that we normally do not need to buy. Overall, however we enjoyed the space, the quiet and the beautiful views.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

One of the best locations to be on Kaua'i
Tristan C. from San Francisco, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2014
Well appointed and renovated condo property in this early '70's development so perfectly situated with a view and great Trades blowing all day long. Watch our for the awesome sunrises right from the bedroom and great mountain views as you brew coffee in the morning.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sealodge H9
Denis D. from Sand Gate, Queensland recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014
Excellent accommodation with everything you need for a vacation. Starter Pack kept us going for about a week and everything worked and spotlessly clean.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sealodge H-9
Kevin S. from Kirkland, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
The packet with information was great, directions to the unit precise and easy to follow. The condo unit itself was a wonderful treat and luxurious for us. We made a list of minor repairs that the owner might like to know about, we did not cause the problems but we can email this list to the owner of he wants it
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sealodge H9
A guest from Nelson, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2014
Pros- The vacation rental is amazing. The view of the ocean from the lanai/bedroom and the view of the mountains from the kitchen are incredible. Very clean and modern. Exceptionally quiet. Comfortable bed with nice sheets. Amazing shower. The Sealodge beach is fantastic with excellent snorkeling, shade and privacy. Cons- there is no hot-tub, and the (small) pool hours are from 7am-7pm. There is only 1 BBQ for all the rental suites and it is a charcoal briquette BBQ that is exposed to the elements (no cover from the rain).
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great place to stay on north shore
Helen R. from Davis, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014
Comfortable and well appointed condo, excellent base camp on the north shore. Perfect for early morning walk to Queens Bath and Sealodge Beach, and easy drive into Hanalei for local restaurants and bars. In beginning of May, it was quiet. Awesome views from both bedroom and living room. Small lanai but functional. It was great to have boogie boards, beach chairs and snorkeling gear to use. Would go there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Killer Kauai!!!
A guest from Hiram, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
Loved the H9 Sealodge unit!! Beautifully decorated, outstanding shower. Lovely ocean breezes and beautiful sunrises from your bed. Loved it!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful view!
A guest from West Richland, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014
Great location, just a short drive to Hanalei. Amazing view. Walked down to Sealodge beach, had it all to ourselves! Condo is great for two, I think it would be crowded for four.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Views!
Jolene J. from Spruce Grove, Alberta recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
We stayed in April. I knew what to expect when we drove up as I had booked the unit, but my husband did not. The outside of the units looks a little scary. The cedar shakes are worn and black, and it almost makes the condos look like old castles perched on the hill. We were in a top floor unit, which means 4 flights of stairs with heavy suitcases, but it also provides a private almost treehouse feeling. The inside of the unit was pretty nicely taken care of. From reading other reviews of some of the SeaLodge units, I think this particular one has been nicely updated compared to others. The kitchen has been remodeled with all new appliances, there is nice new tile throughout the whole unit, and the bathroom... did I mention the bathroom? The bathroom has been remodeled to include what may be the biggest shower I have ever seen including 2 shower heads (one rain shower head above) and a built in bench. It's pretty stunning. The one downside we did notice here was compared to all of the other condos we have ever stayed in in Hawaii, this one did not offer some of the essentials we thought it might. There were no spices, salt/pepper, cooking oils or condiments. These are nice things to have available as you need so little of them, it's hard to justify buying if your only there for a few days.It was incredibly windy while we were there, which made using the lanai impossible. The beach access is quite a treck through a small unmarked trail that crosses a stream. This condo is ocean front, but not beach front. The views from the large windows are stunning though! It was amazing to wake up to the sunrise and look out to a never ending ocean!Overall, we were happy with our stay. I would recommend this particular unit just for the views.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Condi
Eberhard N. from Wessling, Bavaria recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2014
The Condi was perfect equipped, we felt very comfortable. The view was great, also when it was raining! We enjoyed the stay very much.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sealodge is fabulous
Stephanie B. from Missoula, MT recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2014
Beautiful property. Could use a couple more forks! Very clean, thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hawaii 2014
Cheryl G. from Anaheim, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in February, 2014
It was fantastic. Every thing was great and close. The only thing I found poor was the water pressure in the shower. Travel by Distinction did a fantastic job making all the arrangements for us. Thanks Yvette.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Most Gorgeous Views On The Island
Gordon G. from Hermiston, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in January, 2014
The H9 unit at Sealodge is probably the most updated unit in the complex. The views are so dramatic because this is a top level unit in the H building facing the ocean toward Kilauea lighthouse and Anini beach. Four sets of stairs, eight steps each. Not a problem for anyone in reasonable shape.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Views....nice get away!
Julian A. from Chino, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013
Over all pleasant stay. Small issues with minor things ie: iron broke, skuff marks on walls, window locks broke. The good however out weighed bad. Beautiful views, laundry in condo and very large custom shower.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Princeville Stay
A guest from Mountain View, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in December, 2013
This was a very nice location and was just what I was looking for. Everything went smooth, and I would definitely consider a return visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love love love
A guest from San Marcos, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2013
We went on a trip with out our kids!! the property was right on the beach with amazing views of Kauai. It was updated and in a great location. We would definitely recommend this condo.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Repeat Renter
Pamela W. from Fair Oaks, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013
We are a repeat renter to H9. We stayed a few years ago before the remodel and again in October of 2013. The view is amazing and you can watch the sunrise from bed. It is really a great way to wake up. David, the property manager, is great . If you have a question or an issue, he answers his phone and responds. We had an issue with the hot water being shut off and the toaster was not working. Both were resolved quickly. The furniture is not comfortable in the unit. If you want to sit and watch TV for a little bit every day, you will feel it. :( The kitchen is adequate but the cookware is dollar store quality. The knives are flimsy and not sharp which make them dangerous, the peeler doesn't work, the pots and pans are not flat on the bottom and there is a nice ceramic top stove. Iff you are planning to cook while you are there, you will be frustrated. If you need a comfortable place to rest your head, shower off the sand and wash the beach towels for your next outing, this is the place for you. The view is why we came back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location Poor Condition
Zack M. from Tucson, AZ does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
Spend most of the stay without hot water. Hot water heater needed to be repeatedly reset. Tokk maintenance 7 hours to respond to first call.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation
A guest from Bolingbrook, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
We had a great time in Kauai. Sealodge H9 was very clean, updated and nicely decorated. Loved the view and enjoyed sitting on the lanai. Location was great. It was close to shopping & restaurants. We would stay there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Oceanview Unit for Family w/ Infant or Toddler
A guest from San Diego, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
Sealodge H9 was just as pictured with high-end finishes and a gorgeous walk-in shower. We enjoyed watching the sunrise each and every morning and gazing at the stars at night. This was also our first vacation with our 13-month-old daughter, so having a portable crib and high chair/booster (not to mention beach toys)in the condo made our stay that much more comfortable and convenient. There was however no hot water when we first arrived, and although the issue was addressed the next day (had to make several calls to make sure someone showed up), it still went out a second time during our stay. Thankfully my husband figured out how to reset the water heater himself so we didn't have to call maintenance over and over again (the maintenance guy did however provide us with his direct number so we wouldn't have to go through the office line again). In addition, the water temperature would fluctuate from extremely hot to cold so we were constantly adjusting the handle to get the temperature right (which again my husband was able to resolve on his own, at least where we could get the water temperature to stay consistent long enough). Also, an 8-inch CENTIPEDE decided to pay us an unexpected visit in the shower! Thankfully we weren't using it at the time, but it must have made its way up the shower drain. It ended up crawling back down while my husband and I were trying to figure out what to do with it, and luckily it never showed up again (although I was a bit paranoid every time I had to go into the bathroom). So needless to say, the hot water issue coupled with the centipede "surprise" REALLY took away from the expansive walk-in shower experience. It's a shame because it's one of the nicest showers I've ever seen! Other than that, the rest of our stay was a positive experience: the bed was comfortable, the kitchen was fully-equipped, and the beach items (e.g. towels, umbrella, and snorkel gear) were great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Suggestions
A guest from Costa Mesa, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013
Kitchen window could use a shade/blind on it, the sun is strong coming through that window adding to the heat. Bedroom could use a ceiling fan over the bed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

No Air Conditioning
A guest from Olathe, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
Upon arrival, we were not aware our condo unit did not have air-conditioning. After we couldn't find the thermostat to turn it on, my husband found somewhere in the property info that there was not an AC unit, which wasn't obvious to us when we reviewed the property and made the decision to rent. This would not have been an issue during the cooler months of the year (we visited in July), or if it hadn't been raining so much during our stay, forcing us to keep the windows closed. The property manager, though, was quick to provide a brand new stand fan for our bedroom, as there was a ceiling fan in the kitchen and not in the bedroom. As long as we could keep the windows open, the sea air kept us cool. The heat was tough if it was pouring rain and blowing and we had to stay inside.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ah, H9 I will miss you!
A guest from Highlands Ranch, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in June, 2013
Let's just call the exterior of the Sealodge buildings "interesting". The interior of H9 was far superior that what the exterior foretold. Although the grounds are well maintained and picturesque. The inside is what counts anyway,and the inside of H9 is clean and comfortable. My only complaint was the large windows (behind the side chair and in the bedroom) don't open. When the trade winds are blowing the sliding glass door gets the job done nicely. But, when the trades died down for a couple of days, ugh, hot sleeping. Perhaps it is a maintenance issue, and I didn't try to get it fixed. The windows seemed intentionally sealed. The upper floor location is a huge blessing at Sealodge, because the walls are thin. I could imagine what noise the middle floor units must endure as we could hear the unit below (not to the point of annoyance by any stretch). Overall this unit is an amazing value, a great remodel in a quiet location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sealodge H9
Julia R. from Ashland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2013
We really like the H9 Unit and Sealodge complex. Great location and setting. However -we had an issue that was not resolved until our last day - and only by a fluke. The step lights and wall sconces in the exterior stairwell did not work. It was pitch black going up 3 flights of stairs and we couldn't see to punch in the code to the unit. I called, left message with David and the other number but no one got back to me. On our 3rd day, a 4 pack of 100W light bulbs was left on our doorstep, but this did not address the hazardous stairwell condition. On our second to last day, I ran into Jesse (maintenance guy - doing some painting in the stairwell) who did fix the problem and we had light on our last evening - but I just happened to run into him. He said David wasn't the correct contact person - that "Ralph" had taken over? But that's not the info that I had in our materials. Also the Blender is broken - put together with scotch tape as we found it. We tried to use it but it spilled our shake all over - so the unit really needs a new blender. We would stay there again if these issues are resolved, and if it were easier to contact someone about a maintenance issue with the exterior portion of the complex. There should be a contact number for that kind of problem.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Ahh Aloha Kauai Vacation Rentals
We would have been happy to replace the blender if we had known it was broken! The stairwell lights are the responsibility of the resident manager of the Sealodge complex, they're not in the purview of our maintenance people. Not sure why there was a delay in notifying the resident manager, but I do know that when the guest notified our office, we contacted the resident manager at once and he fixed the lighting the same day that we contacted him.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome Waterfront Condo
A guest from Priddis, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2013
Recently had the pleasure of staying in Sealodge H9 for 6 nights. Loved it so much. This condo has had a complete Reno recently everything from travertine flooring throughout, new stainless steel appliances, new trendy furniture, complete modern kitchen and bathroom and a shower that is INCREDIBLE!!! Waking up to see the sun rise over the full ocean view was such a treat! Don't be fooled by the weathered exterior.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hidden Gem at Princeville
Marsha S. from San Jose, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2013
We stayed a week at Sealodge H9--a one bedroom condo on the third floor. We found the unit to be more than satisfactory. The condo was in very good, clean condition and the bathroom and kitchen appear to have been remodeled in the last year or two. The shower has generous space and room for two with 2 showerheads. The unit faces the ocean and the lighthouse at Kilauea which was great for viewing the sun rises. If I were the owners, I would put something on the walls--framed prints, etc.--to provide some decoration (hopefully, local).
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful, quiet condo, with great views from every window
A guest from Boise, Idaho recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013
Sealodge H9 was a wonderful condo in a great location with views of the ocean and mountains. The condo was spotless and stocked with extra towels, beach towels, small cooler, beach chairs, and snorkel gear (which wasn't the greatest, we recommend renting snorkel it's very cheap). The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed to prepare meals and the bathroom was nicely remodeled with a huge walk in shower. We plan on visiting the north shore again and would definitely stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best part of our honeymoon!
Anna C. from Sydney, NSW recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013
Sealodge H9 was the best vacation rental we have ever stayed in!Our honeymoon was made even better when we stayed at Sealodge H9! Kitchen was fantastic. Bathroom was gorgeous and huge! Bed was comfortable and best sleep we had on our trip. Free wifi, local calls, cable TV and what a view!!! The location and sunrises from the balcony was mesmerising.I don't think my words do it justice.Thank you for an amazing stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

SeaLodge H-9 review
A guest from Brighton, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2013
SeaLodge H9 is a very nice unit on the property-the website photos & description accurately portrayed the unit. It is conveniently located near all the North Shore activities we wanted to do. We watched whales from our balcony and from the cliff below. SeaLodge Beach was a quick hike to a nice secluded spot. Easy drives to many beaches, hiking trails, and sites. We would stay here again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

what a view!
A guest from Bothell, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2013
we recently returned from our trip to kauai where we stayed at Sealodge in Princeville. Can't say enough good things about our experience! From the booking process, to the property itself, to the amazing view from H9. Thanks for making our anniversary trip unforgettable!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great value with an amazing view!
A guest from Harrisburg, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in February, 2013
We had a fantastic stay! The building itself is older and could do with some updating, but this particular unit has been remodeled and the inside is great. New appliances, huge walk-in shower with dual shower heads, etc. AMAZING views from every window! On lazy days, we could watch whales from the couch or bed :)As of right now (March 2013) the unit's page on here still shows old photos (floral couch and bedding) and says it will be remodeled by June (I assume this meant June 2012?), so if this is still the case as you read this be sure to check out the link to the Sealodge units from the rental co's homepage and scroll down to see the new photos for H9. If I hadn't stumbled on these 'hidden' photos, I probably would have skipped it! Only negative: When we arrived there was a bit of an ant problem, but maintenance took care of it quickly.All in all, we were very happy with our choice and will definitely be staying here again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great condo for the summer months!
Fawn D. from Flint, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013
The condo was very nice and newly remodeled, but it could use some personal touches like flower arrangements and pictures. I did like the fact that it was on the top floor with no other condos. Sealodge in general would be a great place to stay in the summer, but the winter months are a little iffy because of the wind and rain. We could not leave the lanai door open or any windows to hear the ocean because it would rain in. Otherwise, the grounds were nicely manicured and the area was beautiful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Wonderful Place to Stay
A guest from Beverly Hills, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2013
Sealodge H9 was an amazing place to stay. The rooms were spotless and kitchen well-equipped. The view from every window was amazing, and I especially liked being able to see the ocean right from the comfortable bed. The bath and large shower room were beautiful too. The grounds around the building were well-maintained with colorful plantings and trees, which added up to a very pleasant experience here.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great condo
Jean M. from Gastonia, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2013
We had a great vacation. The unit was very clean. The view was awesome/
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Overall Wonderful Experience
Dean B. from Reno, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in January, 2013
The unit was newly renovated and clean. The walk-in shower was a treat, but the views made the stay spectacular. The bed and futon were comfortable. The grocery store, gas station and a restaurant were close by. Two negatives: It was difficult to get to the shoreline below and didn't seem safe after reading the warning signs. On the last day we had a house fly problem, not sure where they were coming from. Great place to stay if you want to explore the North side of Kauai. 45 minutes to Kapaa; 1.5 hrs to the end of the road on the West side.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

H9 sea lodge Condo
A guest from Edmonton, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in January, 2013
This Condo had a Great view on the Top floor, with an awesome King Bed, and very nice Condo with lots of supplies.. The Bathroom is Huge and Great,I loved the Remote Sealodge beach close by ,for snorkeling .
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Restful getaway with breathtaking view
Jennifer P. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012
The condo has a breathtaking view -- the sunrise was gorgeous, the stars at night were amazing and, even behind the property there were lovely mountain views. Nene visited almost every morning. It was quiet and restful. The condo's updates were very nice, as well. We would definitely stay again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome!
Susanne B. from Steffisburg, Switzerland recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2012
We were very happy and surprised how great the lication was. Thanks for your helping with the last minute check in!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties