Large 2Br around the corner from Old Town Square

2 br Prague Apartment


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Apartment

Bed/Bath:  2 / 1

Sleeps:  5

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$188 - $1,942 per night

$394 - $2,021 per week

$1,183 - $5,410 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Kaprova is a light and sunny apartment well-situated in the very center of Prague. Its proximity and pleasant surroundings makes Kaprova one of the most popular apartments. It is walking distance from all the important places which are linked to both culture and entertainment, including the Old Town Square and the amazing concert hall called Rudolfinum. Because of its great location Kaprova makes it very easy to take a few breaks during the day, from all the site-seeing, as well as quick stops at delicious restaurants and the many bars that the Old Town offers. For those who prefer to stay in, the apartment offers a well-equipped kitchen for preparing breakfast or other basic meals; this includes a coffee maker, microwave, toaster etc. The apartment has one bedroom with a pull-out sofa in the living room, ideal for 5 guests. Kaprova is a flawless choice for groups, since it is right next to another of our apartments ?Rudolfinum? with a maximum of 3 guests. For a better idea of what the apartment looks like scroll down for a view of the floor plan. As all our other apartments, Kaprova also has a high-speed internet connection and is non- smoking, but there is the option of smoking on the balcony.
Kaprova Street, originally named Svatovalentinská Street, is one of the oldest streets in Prague and used to be connected to the Old Town Square. The street acquired its present name from the mayor of the Old Town, Pavel Kapr from Kapr?tejna, in the second half of the 16th century. The Kaprova apartment is only a few steps away from one of Prague's most famous attractions, The Astronomical Clock, located in the Old Town Square. This unique astronomical clock was built in 1410 by a watchmaker called Mikolá? of Kadan and an astronomer called Jan Ondreju. In the late 15th century the clock was perfected by Mistr Hanus z Ruze. At that time, the Prague councilors were very proud of their original landmark and feared that Mistr Hanus would build the same clock in a different city, therefore they ordered Hanus to be blinded. When Hanus learned who did this to him, he had his assistant bring him to the City Hall, where he, pulled the lever and damaged the machine forever. Allegedly it took ages before they found someone who could repair it. Meanwhile the silence of the clock reminded the councilors of their horrible deed. An interesting fact about the clock is that the only part which has nothing to do with time are the apostles, they are there for religious reasons.

Bedding Configuration: 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Other, 1 Full

Pets: Cats Allowed, Dogs allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Free Internet access( Wifi/LAN), Copyshop within 10 minutes, Distributeur de billets/ATM
* Convenience: Épicerie / Grocery
* Culture: Théâtre /Theater
* Entertainment: Radio
* Family: Playground
* Geographic: Near River
* Kitchen: Cafetière / Coffee machine, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Four / Oven, Four micro-ondes/ Microwave oven, Full Kitchen, Grille pain/Toaster, Microwave, Oven, Plaques chauffantes / Hotplates, Réfrigérateur / Refrigerator, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Draps et serviettes / Linen, Lave-linge / Washing machine, Linens, Planche à repasser/Ironing Board, Sechoir a linge / Clothes horse, non-smoking, Heating, Hair dryer, Baby cot and baby chair (option), Parking within 5 minutes (option

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/30/2014

 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  September   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard 
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Radio
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·River
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Prague
A guest from Columbus, Ohio recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2014
Very positive experience. Most notably was the responsiveness of the Rentego management team to inquiries and anything else related to our stay, both prioir to and during our visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

description parfaite
A guest from SOTTEVILLE LES ROUEN, ---- recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014
appartement bien situé, propre, rien a dire
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Séjour de 6 jours à Prague au logement Kaprova
jacques r. from Le Mans, ---- recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2014
logement correspondant parfaitement au descrpitif avec un emplacement idéal pour visiter Prague à pied . Cuisine avec de la vaisselle en quantité suffisante ,salle de bain assez grande,beau coin salon et chambre des parents grande .Service Rentego parfait avec réception de la clé au domocile comme prévue et visite trés rapide du technicien pour débloquer le rideau de la chambre .Par contre ,il faudrait revoir ce rideau car difficile à fermer ou ouvrir .
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Why stay anywhere else?
Linda E. from Sydney, NSW recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in June, 2014
This apartment is in a brilliant location, just 3 minutes walk from the main square. It is huge, light, and airy, with lift access. As it faces an inner courtyard, it's also very quiet. It was fitted with everything we needed, including a well-appointed kitchen. There's no TV, but why watch television with so much of Prague right on your doorstep? I will definitely stay here again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kaprova juin 2014
Didier G. from SANTENAY, ---- recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014
Nous avons passé 5 jours/4 nuits à Pragues.Aucun soucis avec le logement KAPROVA conforme au descriptif et idéalement placé à quelques centaines de mètres de la vielle ville .Location à recommander.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

excellent
pierre h. from Leves, France recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014
excellent
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

très satisfait
A guest from limoges, haute vienne recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014
très bien situé,service chauffeur très pratique à l'aéroport
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Au coeur de Prague...
A guest from Berlin, ---- recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2014
Parfaitement situé! Bien aménagé pour 4 personnes. Tous commerces dans la rue, la station de mètro aussi...Je ne le conseillerai pas pour 5; le dernier lit n'étant pas vraiment un lit de tout confort...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Appartement très bien situé pour visiter Prague
Stephane R. from Rochefort -Samson, ---- recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
Nous avons passé un séjour inoubliable à Prague qui est une ville merveilleuseL'emplacement de l'appartement est idéal pour visiter Prague à pied , il est situé à 1000m de la place de la vieille villeJe recommande fortement cet appartement et cet organisme de locationstéphane
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

excellent situation in heart of prague
patrick m. from st romain la motte, ---- recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2014
excellent stay
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice trip !
Celine R. from Joinville, recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2013
It was our first holiday in Czech Republic. People are sweetie, Prague is one of the best place we have ever visited.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A recommander
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013
Appartement idéalement situé dans le centre historique de Prague. Très calme et bonnes prestations.Y avons séjourné 3 jours fin novembre,bon rapport qualité/prix. Réservation très facile grâce à l'accueil et la réactivité de l'agence. A choisir sans hésiter.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

PRAHA
Frederic L. from wimereux, france recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2013
Nice to feel like Home !
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

a ne pas manquer
Lacour M. from Lagny sur Marne, ---- recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013
Nous avons été très satisfait de cette location , situation géographique exceptionnelle, confort satisfaisant. Lors d'u prochain voyage, nous essaierons de retrouver cet organisme.Tout pour l'accueil, le service chauffeur à l'aéroport impeccable.Que du positifM. Hamel-Lacour
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

amping in Prague
Bob C. from Unionville, Ontario does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 10 days in September, 2013
A serviceable apartment in a great location. Appliances were old and dated and the furniture tired.Flashlight had dead batteries and stove lighter did not work.Beds need to be replaced. Sheets threadbare. I don't usually stay in places like this hence the camping observation

Property Manager Response:
Response from RENTeGO
Dear Bob, we are sorry for the impression you got from Kaprova apartment, which is one of our best sellers. We agree it´s not a luxurious place, but RENTEGO does not sell luxury:-) (we offer a 3 star standard in the best location of a European capital). However we do take all your points in consideration and will try to fix and improve all we can inside the apartment. I find a bit unfair, though, your low "Service from rental manager" evaluation. As far as I can check and remember, our team always answered fully and promptly all your questions regarding the reservation, restaurants, laundromats etc.. and as usual tried to provide the best client service skills :-).
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kaprova
Regis C. from Nice, ---- recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013
only one downside, the wifi did not work. Otherwise everything was perfect. The apartment is ideally placed to visit Prague and is very quiet. I suggest you get transfer from airport (50 euros), less expensive than taking a taxi.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

visit in prague in june
A guest from Jerusalem, recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2013
The location af the appartment is great. The management company was professional.The kitchen was alittle bit too small, but OK. I recommend the appartment.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kaprova in Prague : a good adress !
jean\u002Dmichel F. from COGNAC, ---- recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013
Very good organisation ! All was simple and efficient. No stress with the reservation, check in/out, a lot of informations about town, transports, etc ... We fully enjoyed our stay in Prague ! (maybe except the rain ...)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The best location to visit Prague
PHILIPPE D. from Montlucon, ---- recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013
Kaprova is a perfect central location to visit old city, Charles bridge, Mala Strana ...The appartement was very quiet to rest after a full day visit (back side of the building, no noise). All the service from Rentego is perfect (booking, information).
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Second Stay Prague
Reviewed by: Kevin C. recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in March, 2013
Great Location. Small grocery was on the corner nearby. Basic items. Loved our visit and stay. Everything was perfect.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay
Amritta R. from La Roche sur yon, ---- recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013
Absolutely great location, couldn't be better! In the middle of everything and everywhere, really no need to take the tram or metro to visit main sites. Quite spacious. No noisy neighbors since most of the other tenants were offices (lawyers etc- so no one during the evening). Ideal for us, a couple with a 3 year old child.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Un appartement parfait pour visiter Prague
virginie b. from asnieres sur seine, ---- recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2013
Bon emplacement pour visiter et sortir le soir. On a tout fait à piedAppartement spacieux et propre. Check-in et chek-out très bien, on a même laisser nos bagages après le check-out sans soucis. Je le recommanderais à mes amis pour visiter Prague.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Everything very good
Reviewed by: Dmitry P. recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in December, 2012
Everything very good
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

enjoy your stay in Prague
GAUTHIER J. from ARNAGE, ---- recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2012
bonne organisation, appartement très propre et bien situé dans le centre de Prague
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kaprova 14
Lysiane M. from Montreuil sur mer, Pas de Calais recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2012
En français, cela aurait été mieux. J'ai déjà laissé mes commentaires dans l'appartement...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Only for the best
Reviewed by: Francoise L. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2012
A wonderfully located flat within walking distance of every site of interest. Really roomy and pleasant. Rentego proved really diligent and professional and provided all the information needed in due time. We also used their airport pickup which added even more comfort to this stay.And Prague has a lot to offer day after day...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kaprova Apartment
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in September, 2012
Excellent location seconds away from Old Town Square. Rentego were very helpful & efficient, attending to our numerous enquiries with great patience. We also used their airport pickup which was equally prompt & helpful. Would not hesitate to go with them again if I ever make it back to Prague.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

krapova ne pas louer
michel t. from Fontaine La Mallet, ---- does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012
pouvez-vous me l'envoyer en français mais sinon l'appartement était propre et bien situé mais les travaux de rénovation de l'immeuble à 15 mètres face aux fenêtres, nous a découragé au bout de deux nuits réveillées à 6h45 par des marteaux piqueur ou autres

Property Manager Response:
Response from RENTeGO
Bonjour, comme nous vous l'avons expliqué par mail, vous auriez du nous contacter! Bien entendu nous n'étions ni au courant ni responsables des travaux hors de l'immeuble. Quand cela arrive, il suffit d'un coup de fil, en francais, et dans 99% des cas nous surclassons nos clients dans un appartement libre ailleurs. Alors franchement, c'est frustrant de voir que vous n'avez meme pas appelé, ce qui aurait tout
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Très bien situé - Very well located
A guest from Pechabou, ---- recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2012
Comfortable et très bien situé
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, generally great apartment
Alisa B. from Alexandria, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
The location could not have been better--you rolled out of the apartment and into Old Town Square. Although there were a couple of technical snags, the management dealt with them efficiently. They were very flexible and responsive to our needs.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location and customer-friendly staff!
Guy L. from Coral Springs, Florida recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012
Communication with Rentego was great, the apartment was in a fantastic location allowing us to walk everywhere, and the price was right!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing!
Catherine S. from TOURLAVILLE, ---- recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2012
A spacious flat close to everything with a very good management of services.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Happy
Charles M. from Anthon, ---- recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2012
Very easy to book via Internet. No surprise with Rentego. Appartment very well located near with all Pragues spots.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

An excellent stay in family !
A guest from acigne, ---- recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2012
We spent an excellent stay in this beautiful apartment, spacious, clean, peace and ideally situated in Prague. 4 floors are high, but all the conveniences are near. Thank you RENTeGO and his Team.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A break
A guest from DUNkERQUE, ---- recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in January, 2012
Nous sommes partis a Pragues avec 4 étudiants pour pouvoir visiter cette très belle ville et y decouvrir la vie nocturne. La situation de l'appartement nous a permis de tout faire à pieds ce qui est pratique la nuit quand il n'y a plus de metro/tram/bus.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent séjour
hugo v. from paris, ---- recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in January, 2012
Appartement spacieux, propre et bien situé. Les clés ont été envoyées à l'avance, l'accès à été aménagé en fonction de l'horaire de nos avions. Très pros, à conseiller sans réserve.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Week-end à Prague en décembre
Bruno M. from NANTERRE, ---- recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2011
L'emplacement de l'appartement est vraiment central et idéal pour découvrir Prague à pied.Il faisait beau mais très froid et l'appartement était bien chauffé.Bon équipement. Nous recommandons cette location.Nota : tout a bien fonctionné : la clé extérieure, le code et l'ascenseur (attention à la cellule photoélectrique).
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bonne adresse
A guest from ASNIERES SUR SEINE, ---- recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2011
Appartement calme, propre et bien situé, bien agencé. Equipement correct et ameublement de bonne qualité (bonne literie). Agence réactive. Défaut : mieux vaut ne pas prendre l'ascenseur (tombé en panne alors que nous étions dedans...)Globalement on recommande (bon rapport qualité/prix).
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

perfect sejour
A guest from vandoeuvre les nancy, ---- recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2011
our stay was very nice and we really appreciated rentego. Thank you
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

satisfaction
jean pierre g. from bruges, ---- recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great service and good location in Prague
Wing Hang H. from Montreal, Quebec recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from paris, ---- recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from LILLE, ---- recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thanks to RenteDO
A guest from VILLARD\\x2DBONNOT, ---- recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2011
As already mentionned in the local questionnary, we enjoy our stay thank to your professionnalism, and will recommend you to relations (already done in fact!) Thank again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice apartment, very well located just at the center of (one of) the most beautiful town in the universe.
A guest from MOUANS-SARTOUX, ---- recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2011
Excellent.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

I recommend your company to all your friends priposeschenii Prague. I regret that I can not use your service in other countries
svetlana b. from Balashiha, Moscow region recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent location, some ugly furnitures to renew.
Gerard J. from SOFIA, ---- recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011
Cleaning, beds, bathroom and kitchen are OK. Suggestions :Bookshelves, chairs and 1 pouffe have to be changed or removed.Repair the bathroom door.

Property Manager Response:
Response from RENTeGO
Dear Gerard, thank you for your suggestions. At the moment we are working on some home-feeling refurnishings around all our apartments and we hope these will contribute to better comfort of our clients. Bathroom door has been repaired, thanks:-).New note in October 2011: as you can see, we completely renovated the apartment, changing all furniture. ;-)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Adeline B. from Clermont\\x2DFerrand, ---- recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect
Nicolas D. from Bordeaux, . recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011
Just problem during the first morning with one people who try to enter inside appartment...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Micheline R. from Canton de Hatley, Quebec recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in December, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties